Stats: 3,147,921 members, 7,799,121 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 03:34 PM

Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe (86077 Views)

My Cousin refuses to do any house chores because he's a guy / Man Finds Out His Daughter Is Not His Child After Taking DNA Test / Edo Man Uses Juju To Search For N2K His Wife Stole From His Pocket.(Screenshots) (2) (3) (4)

Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by tendingNews: 8:53pm On Jun 13, 2019
This is one of the worst things that will ever happen to a Nigerian living abroad.

It happens in films and also happens in real life.

Someone abroad sending money to his or her siblings in Nigeria to build house for them only to return and see nothing. Some of the siblings use the money to build their own house in their own names.

Here is a video shared by Ebalsblog with caption:

"After 13yrs In Europe Edo Man Founds Out His Family Did Not Build Any House."
The man almost ran mad.

If you were the man and your siblings, family did this to you, how would you react?

Have you seen who did thing happened to before? Share your experience.

Watch the video

Source: http://www.thefamousnaija.com/2019/06/edo-man-finds-out-his-family-did-not.html?m=1

5 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by tendingNews: 8:54pm On Jun 13, 2019
Watch the video HERE

13 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by Donniefred(m): 9:09pm On Jun 13, 2019
cheesy cheesy grin grin

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by Jmk9292(m): 9:17pm On Jun 13, 2019
That's always the case

31 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by Nbote(m): 9:22pm On Jun 13, 2019
He's not serious himself... If he flies back home for even a couple of days na crime?

80 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by ReneeNuttall(f): 9:23pm On Jun 13, 2019
Something similar happened at Ugbor years back.after staying abroad for years and sending money steady to his brother,that one kept updating him with pictures from other peoples buildings .He came back and saw an empty land.Twas the odionwere DAT settled d matter

124 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by Yusuf001(m): 9:25pm On Jun 13, 2019
Him no dey watch Nigerian film ... over there?

70 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by Houseofglam7(f): 9:27pm On Jun 13, 2019
This is almost funny

2 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by armyofone(m): 9:29pm On Jun 13, 2019
Village people used his hard work, labor and sweat to enjoy themselves grin. Tell them to pitch their tent for the west where them dey them no go hear. They will panel beat him join his sorrows sef and hire edo boys on him soon...misplaced priority!

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by Altern8(m): 9:35pm On Jun 13, 2019
This why it’s better to buy houses from developers. If your family member chop your money, nothing you fit do. Highest na to call family meeting. All the elders go beg you last last.

If you don’t have money to buy at once, contract reputable construction companies.

But Nigerians sha. You’re not even sure your contractor isn’t cheating you.

242 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by daddytime(m): 9:40pm On Jun 13, 2019
And dude was most likely deported o. What evil.

28 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by daddytime(m): 9:41pm On Jun 13, 2019
ReneeNuttall:
Something similar happened at Ugbor years back.after staying abroad for years and sending money steady to his brother,that one kept updating him with pictures from other peoples buildings .He came back and saw an empty land.Twas the odionwere DAT settled d matter
My Edo sister you sabi. I know dat gist for ugbor

51 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by Kaynee: 10:29pm On Jun 13, 2019
'Blood is thicker than water', 'Family is everything' na him cause this wahala o. Instead of him to employ the services of a professional to handle the job or kukuma liase with a Real Estate firm, he decided to do brother brother....Family is indeed everything. 'My brother can never hurt me'

38 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by bukatyne(f): 10:33pm On Jun 13, 2019
Hmmmmmm.

What wickedness.

Who knows if he has nothing over there?

13yrs wasted.

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by peacefulhome(f): 11:01pm On Jun 13, 2019
No body should be trusted . I know of someone who got dump by relative. If relative could be this wicked , who then shall we trust?

17 Likes

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by partnerbizz5(f): 11:40pm On Jun 13, 2019
This is bad. The fool that squandered the money should be hanged.

Do you know what it means to hustle in -30 degrees cold?

Fuvk!

Sell Airtime to us and make money!

Also buy Mtn, glo and etisalat data on promo from us.
See over 759 positive feedback in red link below.

Just see below!

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by youngsahito(m): 11:49pm On Jun 13, 2019
he should take over all his families house instead
Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by Uyi168: 11:50pm On Jun 13, 2019
Nbote:
He's not serious himself... If he flies back home for even a couple of days na crime?
U think it's easy to be flying up and down abii

116 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by baby124: 11:52pm On Jun 13, 2019
The guy that did that will never find peace and happiness in his life. That man must have gone through hell to raise that money to build his house. Yet you squander it. You think he will never come back home or what? What story do you even plan to tell him when he asks for his house. When someone trusts you enough with their finances you don’t take advantage. It’s so sick. I don’t know how people rationalize such behavior.

Money is not easy to raise and abroad, no easy way to make money. You work your yansh till it’s bare. Some Nigerians are so wicked even the devil will shiver. If anybody try this with me I will make sure the person dies in jail. Since you didn’t consider family when duping me, I will not look face when jailing you. I must also sell everything he has, even his children to recoup my losses. Nonsense.

130 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by Uyi168: 11:54pm On Jun 13, 2019
Something similar happend to a distant cousin..
Worse of, she was repatriated..
She came home and met nothing, absolutely nothing..
The depression she slipped into nor be here..
embarassed

42 Likes 1 Share

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by Bojack(m): 1:31am On Jun 14, 2019
me I no go gree

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by oliidell(m): 3:47am On Jun 14, 2019
Nbote:

You know as e take go?? You know im visa status?

72 Likes 1 Share

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by Nobody: 4:41am On Jun 14, 2019
I don’t try such.
I come back myself, check out LANDED PROPERTIES myself and purchase them.

I take pictures of every moment, including the sites and people involved in the deal.
At some point I had to go with few Military Friends to instigate fear.

PEOPLE think say to make money abroad easy.
PEOPLE WORK and TOIL all round, especially in the U.S. where every hour counts because of BILLS

90 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by sparog(m): 6:34am On Jun 14, 2019
He should petition EFCC

Those family members are evil

I can't imagine working under various crazy conditions to make money, send it home and have the money squandered

24 Likes

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by israelmao(m): 8:18am On Jun 14, 2019
Heartless people.Monkey is working baboon is eating.

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by Nobody: 8:18am On Jun 14, 2019
Sometimes, you greatest enemies are within your household

25 Likes 1 Share

Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by sotall(m): 8:19am On Jun 14, 2019
undecided undecided
Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by arantess: 8:19am On Jun 14, 2019
No be to burn the house down for midnight? angry
Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by UbanmeUdie: 8:19am On Jun 14, 2019

Na im good for am!
Re: Edo Man Finds Out His Family Didn’t Build Any House After 13 Years In Europe by Wiseandtrue(f): 8:20am On Jun 14, 2019
Some family members can be a real pain in the butt!!!

If the guy no send anything now, na that Sound Sultan Area (acoustic) lyrics (How I wish say I fit reach u anywhere u dey, u dey. Far away .. na him them go dey sing!!!

The guy should come to terms with it (not easy, take his time) that he's back to square one!!! He did it before, he will do it again!!!

He should let go cause the guy cannot produce the money again!!! And he might result to diabolical means, someone who could do that will not hesitate

He should learn a lesson and move on and watch how he prospers again!!!

21 Likes

Zimbabwean Woman Sacks Husband, Brings In Boyfriend, Have Sex In Front Of Kids / I’m Tired Of Having Sex With You – Man Tells Neighbour’s Wife / Wife Surprises Husband After Landlord Stormed Their Home Over House Rent. Photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32