Stats: 3,153,437 members, 7,819,603 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 06:54 PM

Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 - Jobs/Vacancies (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 (425163 Views)

Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria 2020 Part 2 / 5 Reasons Chasing Self-employment Beats Job Hunting In Nigeria / Top 5 States In Nigeria With High Employment Opportunity - Careerportal.ng (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (398) (Go Down)

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by JustSomeDude(m): 1:31am On Jul 09, 2019
Please, another question. Do I transcribe in American or British English?
You know Americans spell some English words different from the Britons. Like realize/realise, recognize/recognise, favor/favour respectively.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by samsard(m): 1:34am On Jul 09, 2019
JustSomeDude:
Please, another question. Do I transcribe in American or British English?
You know Americans spell some English words different from the Britons. Like realize/realise, recognize/recognise, favor/favour respectively.
Doesn't matter, just make sure it's correct and follows the rules.

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by mrengage: 2:22am On Jul 09, 2019
odizeey:
bro abeg that paypal site on the pdf is telling access denied. You know wetyn happen?

Try using other network, dis is caused by glo (The most useless network in nigeria

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by odizeey(m): 7:24am On Jul 09, 2019
mrengage:

Try using other network, dis is caused by glo (The most useless network in nigeria
thorrvik55:

I think PayPal has an issue with glo network... Most times if u try to access d site using glo dats wot would come up. Use another network to access the PayPal.

Thanks guys.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by drawnobet(m): 7:30am On Jul 09, 2019
Prinss:
What happens if i leave my acct inactive for like 2 weeks, does it get de-activated?? Because i'm writing exams presently
I don't think it will be deactivated. I have gone almost one week without doing any work. Patapata you go do one 3 audio minutes work per week. It shouldn't take more than 45 minutes of your precious time plus you get paid for it

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by odizeey(m): 11:09am On Jul 09, 2019
Baba dem. Abeg, for that PayPal reg I no know where I go see the card statement for my code. I only saw narration stuff. I used access.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by toluxe0075: 11:14am On Jul 09, 2019
Ayomiposi001:
IVR/AVR should not be transcribed. Inverted/incorrect speaker label.

Guys, what does the above sentence mean?
IVR/AVR means all those customer care bot talking when a customer care representative is not available. Like, the Mtn you are trying to call is not available, but you can send an sms bla...bla...bla. Don't transcribe them, rather you should wait until a customer rep picks the call to give reply to the customer or drop the call.

The inverted/incorrect speaker means you labelled the speakers incorrectly. Perhaps you labelled a speaker who was supposed to be a customer as a rep. I had automatic 1 rating 3 consecutive times for this mistake.

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by toluxe0075: 11:17am On Jul 09, 2019
I think Qaworld hates me. They keep giving me collection house and funding circle Uk. I don't why the audio for those two companies no dey finish for transcription list. cry undecided
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by BabaIbo: 11:48am On Jul 09, 2019
BabaIbo:
I have confirmed my account, it remains linking the debit and credit...
UBA is very far and the situation of traffic here is something else. Can I use another bank, please, if yes please how?
Thanks in anticipation

Someone should help on this, please
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by odizeey(m): 12:40pm On Jul 09, 2019
mrengage:

bro I've done it.

But the confirmation of card is the issue, how will I see card statement.
Your help is appreciated.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by sosowater: 1:05pm On Jul 09, 2019
drawnobet:
grin grin grin This one weak me... You can use software like Otter but even those ones too no dey hear them well. Na so we dey drop am if we pick am

Thanks. Please can the calls be downloaded fromthe QA platform and uploaded to transcription sites like Otter?
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by thorrvik55(m): 1:14pm On Jul 09, 2019
toluxe0075:
I think Qaworld hates me. They keep giving me collection house and funding circle Uk. I don't why the audio for those two companies no dey finish for transcription list. cry undecided

U can avoid them by doing some small calculation...
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by thorrvik55(m): 1:18pm On Jul 09, 2019
odizeey:
bro I've done it.

But the confirmation of card is the issue, how will I see card statement.
Your help is appreciated.

Check the debit alert u received. U should see PP then a four digit number (dats the code).
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by nanceeleecious(f): 1:27pm On Jul 09, 2019
Hi guys, i opened a PayPal account already but don't know how to link up my credit card. Your response will be appreciated
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by odizeey(m): 2:30pm On Jul 09, 2019
thorrvik55:

Check the debit alert u received. U should see PP then a four digit number (dats the code).
boss I got only mail.
The description (narrative) says pos/pmt followed by numbers. I no see PP or CODE I just confuse.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by odizeey(m): 2:32pm On Jul 09, 2019
nanceeleecious:
Hi guys, i opened a PayPal account already but don't know how to link up my credit card. Your response will be appreciated
click notification you'll see link card, then add the details, you'll get an alert if your case is not like mine, you'll get an alert with description pp 3446CODE8655 for example.
Hope you followed the pdf guide?
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by drawnobet(m): 2:41pm On Jul 09, 2019
sosowater:

Thanks. Please can the calls be downloaded fromthe QA platform and uploaded to transcription sites like Otter?

Yes it can be downloaded on PC using Chrome
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by nanceeleecious(f): 3:16pm On Jul 09, 2019
Hope you followed the pdf guide?[/quote]
Yea, i did
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by sosowater: 4:13pm On Jul 09, 2019
drawnobet:

How can I do that please? I'm using chrome. Please tell me. I want to learn how to download it with chrome. Thanks
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by samsard(m): 4:24pm On Jul 09, 2019
drawnobet:

It's against the rules tho
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by hausadreturn(m): 5:34pm On Jul 09, 2019
samsard:

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by nwafresh(m): 5:54pm On Jul 09, 2019
Hello house.. I can't access my PayPal account anymore after inputting my password. I've been trying to reset but it's saying I should call a particular number. Help please
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by Prinss: 6:21pm On Jul 09, 2019
I just submitted my first call today, was told to wait while they review it #fingers-crossed#.

@hausadreturn i noticed i didnt use the paypal link i registered with (south-africa), just paypal.com and after inputing my login details i was taken to my actual paypal account the one i registered with SA, am posting this to know if theres any implication cus i saw several warnings on this thread that one is to login with the same acct. he/she registered with.

Also are there tips like apps that'll help one have a better hearing(in terms of accents) the voice recording of the calls??

Finally what's the meaning of the space bar that appears on the top right of the harvest(where the typing is done)??
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by drawnobet(m): 6:26pm On Jul 09, 2019
samsard:
lol../when we no come hear wetin them dey talk nko
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by drawnobet(m): 6:27pm On Jul 09, 2019
sosowater:

How can I do that please? I'm using chrome. Please tell me. I want to learn how to download it with chrome. Thanks
Are you using Chrome on a PC?
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by drawnobet(m): 6:27pm On Jul 09, 2019
[quote author=hausadreturn post=80100003][/quote] samsard is watching you in 5D
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by drawnobet(m): 6:31pm On Jul 09, 2019
samsard:

What did the rating notes say, did you thoroughly read through the FAQ?
it goes beyond typing out what you hear, it has to make sense to the reader and be readable.
E.g
Rep: I was gonna, uhmmm, I was gonna tell ya about, about the new product we launched.
What they need: I was going to tell you about the new product we launched.

Punctuation: Hello, Philip. It's Emily calling from CLH Group. How're you doing today?
Cust: I'm fine, thank you. And how are you?

Longer calls will be more complex in terms of punctuation but for a start
A comma before and after a name in mid sentence. A comma before or after a name in salutation.
You're also allowed MINOR corrections for making clear transcripts.
Anyway, read through the FAQ and regularly Consult it while working at least till you acquaint yourself with it's detail

Now this is gold guys. These are the major floors that lead to low rating solved by our in house Prof. samsard.

P.S He might also be a QA agent , so lets abide by the rules...ehen

Will add this to first post since we no fit pin for NL

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by drawnobet(m): 6:37pm On Jul 09, 2019
nwafresh:
Hello house.. I can't access my PayPal account anymore after inputting my password. I've been trying to reset but it's saying I should call a particular number. Help please
What actually happened. What error message did you get. If you can attach screenshots we will be more than happy to help
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by samsard(m): 6:52pm On Jul 09, 2019
drawnobet:
lol../when we no come hear wetin them dey talk nko
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by JustSomeDude(m): 6:53pm On Jul 09, 2019
I got my UBA Africard and I linked it with my paypal.
Back to QA world. I watched the video as was instructed and I have a question.
Does QA world automatically add timestamps?
And do they automatically transcribe while I do punctuation and correction to wrong transcription?
That's what I saw on the video and I'm confused. Please, someone should clarify me on my obscurities as I don't want to rush into doing a job, and as a result, get poor rating.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by nwafresh(m): 7:23pm On Jul 09, 2019
drawnobet:
What actually happened. What error message did you get. If you can attach screenshots we will be more than happy to help

That's the screen shot.. I tried resetting my password after I was unable to login with my main password.

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by brijibs: 7:47pm On Jul 09, 2019
nwafresh:

That's the screen shot.. I tried resetting my password after I was unable to login with my main password.

I think its network ish... just clear your cache; close your browser and reopen, then retry logging in to your paypal

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (398)

Dangote Refinery Is Recruiting, Closes On 15th August / Faanrecruitment Online Aptitude Test. / Stanbic IBTC Is Currently Recruiting

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36