Stats: 3,148,405 members, 7,800,828 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 07:30 AM

South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana (3579 Views)

Man Deported After Confessing His Immigration Status To UK Catholic Priest / South Africa Mulls Visa-free Status For Nigeria, China, India / South Africa denies Nigeria visa-free status, grants Ghana - Vanguard (2) (3) (4)

South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Okwyla: 11:26am On Jul 11, 2019
Ghana is the latest country to be granted a visa-free status by the South African government.

South Africa’s Department of Home Affairs has added Ghana to a list of seven countries whose nationals will be permitted to enter South Africa visa-free. Nigeria was not included despite the large volume of trade between the two countries.

South Africa announced in September 2018, that it was finalising a number of visa waiver agreements with other countries including Ghana to allow travellers to enter the country without a visa.

According to the Minister of Home Affairs, Aaron Motsoaledi, citizens of the seven countries are able to enter South Africa without a visa.

“Tourism will soar if we relax visa requirements for entry into South Africa. We know that Tourism is very important for job creation,” he said today at a briefing in South Africa.

“Out of the 193 countries who are member states of the United Nations, the Department has granted visa-free status to 75 countries. Of these 16 are in our continent and are SADC members and 59 are from all over the world.”

https://www.akelicious.net/2019/07/south-africa-ignores-nigeria-grants.html

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by FarahAideed: 11:28am On Jul 11, 2019
At this RUGA point in our Nigeria is not the country you want to give VISA free status ooo

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by baliyubla: 11:34am On Jul 11, 2019
Who gives Visa free status to Terrorists, led by the Ruga Grand Kadi Sheik Mohomodu Bokohaari?

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Danobi5920: 11:35am On Jul 11, 2019
Who cares . Nigeria is still a better country than both of them combined . Both are xenophobic against Nigerians and very lazy and useless . Without Nigerians those countries are doomed. If Nigeria didn't have a lifeless good for nothing leadership, who is South Africa and Ghana to us ?. Elect an Igbo man or someone from the south South and see these two useless countries begging to have our people enter their useless countries. Imagine South Africa snubbing Nigerians. Is it not the same South Africa we saved?. Not the same South Africa we teach music?. Not the same South Africa igbomen run their economy for them and Ghana?. Is it not the same South Africa we beat yesterday ? undecided.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by MduZA: 11:41am On Jul 11, 2019
Danobi5920:
Who cares . Nigeria is still a better country than both of them combined . Both are xenophobic against Nigerians and very lazy and useless . Without Nigerians those countries are doomed. If Nigeria didn't have a lifeless good for nothing leadership, who is South Africa and Ghana to us ?. Elect an Igbo man or someone from the south South and see these two useless countries begging to have our people enter their useless countries. Imagine South Africa snubbing Nigerians. Is it not the same South Africa we saved?. Not the same South Africa we teach music?. Not the same South Africa igbomen run their economy for them and Ghana?. Is it not the same South Africa we beat yesterday ? undecided.

Laughable

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Mariangeles(f): 11:52am On Jul 11, 2019
Whatever!
We don't want freebies anyway.
We're a people that love to work hard and earn what we have or else we don't value it . cool

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Mariangeles(f): 11:58am On Jul 11, 2019
MduZA:

Laughable
it's not laughable.
Nigeria's biggest and only problem is bad governance .

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Danobi5920: 12:06pm On Jul 11, 2019
Mariangeles:
it's not laughable.

With weakling afonja muslims as the biggest backers of this ineptitude lipsrsealed.

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by RTSC: 1:43pm On Jul 11, 2019
Ignores Nigeria?

Do you know if Nigeria asked for visa free status?
Or when did south Africa become western Europe?

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by id911(m): 2:09pm On Jul 11, 2019
Okwyla:
Ghana is the latest country to be granted a visa-free status by the South African government.

South Africa’s Department of Home Affairs has added Ghana to a list of seven countries whose nationals will be permitted to enter South Africa visa-free. Nigeria was not included despite the large volume of trade between the two countries.

South Africa announced in September 2018, that it was finalising a number of visa waiver agreements with other countries including Ghana to allow travellers to enter the country without a visa.

According to the Minister of Home Affairs, Aaron Motsoaledi, citizens of the seven countries are able to enter South Africa without a visa.

“Tourism will soar if we relax visa requirements for entry into South Africa. We know that Tourism is very important for job creation,” he said today at a briefing in South Africa.

“Out of the 193 countries who are member states of the United Nations, the Department has granted visa-free status to 75 countries. Of these 16 are in our continent and are SADC members and 59 are from all over the world.”

https://www.akelicious.net/2019/07/south-africa-ignores-nigeria-grants.html

I support SA on this. In fact, those over 3 million Nigerians hiding in USA and UK should be arrested and sent back home. Those hypocritical and over-religious people will vote archaic and mentally deficient leaders based on ethnocentric and religious affiliations but would later run away to countries where citizens vote in good leaders. Nansense

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Nobody: 2:20pm On Jul 11, 2019
Danobi5920:
wetin ur kingsmen dey do for SA no be drugs and crime

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Henrodah(m): 3:56pm On Jul 11, 2019
Danobi5920:

MA NIGGA!

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by MduZA: 3:59pm On Jul 11, 2019
Danobi5920:

What is funny you Useless idiot ?

F...k u!

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Lionessza6(f): 4:10pm On Jul 11, 2019
Mariangeles:
it's not laughable.

So you had to come to the thread to tell everyone what they already know , Nigerians biggest problem is Nigerians? grin grin. Very smart post .
Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Lionessza6(f): 4:34pm On Jul 11, 2019
RTSC:
Ignores Nigeria?

Do you know if Nigeria asked for visa free status?
Or when did south Africa become western Europe?

LOL, what does Europe have to do with an African country protecting it's borders from possible criminals?.
Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by RTSC: 4:59pm On Jul 11, 2019
Lionessza6:

LOL, what does Europe have to do with an African country protecting it's borders from possible criminals?.
Poor comprehension skill common to South Africans.

Nobody gives a fucck what you do with your borders. That is my point.

You are not Western Europe that get to play visa politics with Nigeria.
Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by RTSC: 5:02pm On Jul 11, 2019
Lionessza6:

So you had to come to the thread to tell everyone what they already know , Nigerians biggest problem is Nigerians? grin grin. Very smart post .
Another dumb post just like the one you quoted.
What does south African visa have to do with bad governance in Nigeria?

You think if Nigeria wants a visa free policy with South Africa, it won't get it?
It does not help us much.
Infact, the Nigerian Senate just issued a safety travel alert yesterday to Nigerians going to South Africa.

We are more concerned with the safety of Nigerians already there.
Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Lionessza6(f): 5:13pm On Jul 11, 2019
RTSC:

Another dumb post just like the one you quoted.
What does south African visa have to do with bad governance in Nigeria?

You think if Nigeria wants a visa free policy with South Africa, it won't get it?
It does not help us much.
Infact, the Nigerian Senate just issued a safety travel alert yesterday to Nigerians going to South Africa.

We are more concerned with the safety of Nigerians already there.

LMFAO, another one who is struggling to control his emotions cry. He said your leaders are your biggest problem , and yes they( you) are cheesy. So I was not arguing with him , just patting him on the back for realising it.

The rest I won't even entertain.

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Lionessza6(f): 5:16pm On Jul 11, 2019
RTSC:

Poor comprehension skill common to South Africans.

Nobody gives a fucck what you do with your borders. That is my point.

You are not Western Europe that get to play visa politics with Nigeria.

SA would never be visa free Nigeria , whether that bothers you or not . It's just a fact .

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Lionessza6(f): 6:26pm On Jul 11, 2019
Danobi5920:

1. LMFAO, still a better country in what way? grin grin grin.
2. Nigerians cannot accuse any nationality of laziness.
3 . It seems like every country is xenophobic towards you guys .
4. The rest is a normal Nigerian fart grin grin.

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by chrisagyei: 6:41pm On Jul 11, 2019
Lionessza6:

1. LMFAO, still a better country in what way? grin grin grin.
2. Nigerians cannot accuse any nationality of laziness.
3 . It seems like every country is xenophobic towards you guys .
4. The rest is a normal Nigerian fart grin grin.
seriously,I don't understand these Nigerians.To them,everyone hates them cos they are more hardworking and rich and handsome and beautiful buh they sadly end with" its because of their corrupt government that they are a poverty capital of the world and a mess".Then you ask yourself, aren't these so called "evil leaders Nigerians and part of the system ".Aren't their country blessed with massive crude oil and natural resources buh is now a curse to them.They are the worst hypocrites i have ever seen and earlier they change,the better.For we Ghanaians,we are very close to them so we know them inside out.

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by RTSC: 1:32am On Jul 12, 2019
Lionessza6:

SA would never be visa free Nigeria , whether that bothers you or not . It's just a fact .
We don't need neither did we ask hot it. Your people coming here for business will keep paying the huge visa too which may likely increase soon.
There are more South Africans coming to Nigeria for whatever reason than anywhere else in west Africa.

Besides, we are more concerned with the safety Of those already there, not looking for more to go to that shitt hole.

Freaking xenophobes.

We should have let the whites finished you off during apartheid, instead of getting a trade sanction while fighting for south Africa.
Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by RTSC: 1:35am On Jul 12, 2019
chrisagyei:
seriously,I don't understand these Nigerians.To them,everyone hates them cos they are more hardworking and rich and handsome and beautiful buh they sadly end with" its because of their corrupt government that they are a poverty capital of the world and a mess".Then you ask yourself, aren't these so called "evil leaders Nigerians and part of the system ".Aren't their country blessed with massive crude oil and natural resources buh is now a curse to them.They are the worst hypocrites i have ever seen and earlier they change,the better.For we Ghanaians,we are very close to them so we know them inside out.
The mentality of the average Charley.

Don't worry, Nigerians are now getting aware of how your inferior people try to ruin our repuatation.
That is how you go to Europe and start talking nonsense about Nigerians.

You would always remain beneath us. Shitty small country.
Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by RTSC: 1:39am On Jul 12, 2019
Lionessza6:

LMFAO, another one who is struggling to control his emotions cry. He said your leaders are your biggest problem , and yes they( you) are cheesy. So I was not arguing with him , just patting him on the back for realising it.

The rest I won't even entertain.
Our leaders are our biggest problems just like every single country in Africa.
We need better leadership in Nigeria, but not to get a south African visa.
That is insulting.

South africa is a xenophobe country, plagued with abysmally poor leadership, race issues and unprecedented violent crimes.

The crimes in your cities is like a war zone.
Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by TheCongo2: 1:45am On Jul 12, 2019
Danobi5920:

Rubbish.
The bolded part is exactly what is wrong with you Nigerians. Judging yourself on the basis of your ethnicity. South Africa and Ghana may be xenophobic against Nigerians but Nigerians are xenophobic against Nigerians.
Do you truly think any one from the South would be a better leader than any one from the North?

Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Nobody: 1:52am On Jul 12, 2019
RTSC:

That is insulting.

South africa is a xenophobe country, plagued with abysmally poor leadership, race issues and unprecedented violent crimes.

out leaders are ones doing yahoo, drugs, primping in south Africa ba. In nigeria togolese boys are doing brick laying do u notice them Have u seen them doing drugs or crime Nigerians are the problem. Leaders are just a reflection of us
Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by RTSC: 2:18am On Jul 12, 2019
Joromi12:
out leaders are ones doing yahoo, drugs, primping in south Africa ba. In nigeria togolese boys are doing brick laying do u notice them Have u seen them doing drugs or crime Nigerians are the problem. Leaders are just a reflection of us
Illiterate.
The Nigerian security challenge today is mostly because foreigners are coming in and committing terrorism on our soil.
We have millions of foreigners in our country either committing crimes or taking artisan jobs meant for poor Nigerians.

Illiterate.
Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Nobody: 2:25am On Jul 12, 2019
RTSC:

Illiterate.
The Nigerian security challenge today is mostly because foreigners are coming in and committing terrorism on our soil.
We have millions of foreigners in our country either committing crimes or taking artisan jobs meant for poor Nigerians.

Illiterate.
oh cameronaians are the ones killing and kidnapping in river ba
Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by RTSC: 2:39am On Jul 12, 2019
Joromi12:
oh cameronaians are the ones killing and kidnapping in river ba
So local crime common in every single country is the problem.

Is it south Africa or america that don't have indigenous crime worse than Rivers state?

Or is it the crime in Rivers state that made Nigeria budget over 1 billion dollars for weapons or stopping farmers all over Nigeria from going to their farms?

Illiterate. Talk for talking sake.
Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Lionessza6(f): 6:11am On Jul 12, 2019
RTSC:

That is insulting.

I will not respond to The other noise you posted .

The original point to mariangeles was that you idiots like to blame " leaders " as if they are not Nigerians. Buhari and them are a reflection of your society . You cannot distance yourselves from them , SIMPLE !. Deal with that .
Re: South Africa Ignores Nigeria, Grants Visa-free Status To Ghana by Lionessza6(f): 6:14am On Jul 12, 2019
RTSC:

We don't need neither did we ask hot it. Your people coming here for business will keep paying the huge visa too which may likely increase soon.
There are more South Africans coming to Nigeria for whatever reason than anywhere else in west Africa.

Besides, we are more concerned with the safety Of those already there, not looking for more to go to that shitt hole.

Freaking xenophobes.

We should have let the whites finished you off during apartheid, instead of getting a trade sanction while fighting for south Africa.

LMFAO, more noise. Stop showing me your open wounds grin grin.

Botswana:From 2nd Poorest Country To Fastest Growing Economy In The World / Visiting The Caribbeans / Hilarious, Funny And Embarrassing Visa Interview

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67