Stats: 3,143,335 members, 7,780,877 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 01:48 AM

At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. - Travel (59) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. (372216 Views)

Nvc Processing / Case Complete At NVC For IR1/CR1 Immigrant Visa / Photo Of Overspeeding Car That Flew Into The 2nd Floor Of A Building In The U.S (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (56) (57) (58) (59) (60) (61) (62) ... (178) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Spanishmilf(m): 7:04pm On Jul 04, 2019
ifunanyamaka:

As a correct wife nah I gats to go fully loaded grin grin grin. Mostly though just tidying up a bunch of loose ends. I'm scheduled to leave next month. Flight ticket already booked and paid for.
I'm happy 4 u ooooooh Congratulations.

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Drenimarcus(m): 8:03pm On Jul 04, 2019
ifunanyamaka:

Hello dear! That's awesome. Welcome to the United States just in time for 4th of July cheesy grin grin. I'm doing alright. I'm scheduled to arrive in August being next month.Taking the time I have left to gather all I would need for my trip. Your POE was a walk-in in the park. I hear it can get very intense, thank God for you. Hope mine goes well too. smiley

Oh good! It will go well for you in Jesus name. There is nothing to be afraid of once it’s legit. I was scared too but it was a breeze. Having couple of beers at the moment! Enjoy your night!
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by kcluv2men(m): 4:24am On Jul 05, 2019
Waitung for my interview appointment and for NVC to approve joint sponsor because my Petitioner works outside the US but us domiciled in the US. I had to use a joint sponsor.. Waiting for acceptance of documents and interview. Wish me luck.
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by ifunanyamaka: 5:58am On Jul 05, 2019
Spanishmilf:
I'm happy 4 u ooooooh Congratulations.

Thank you grin

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by ifunanyamaka: 6:02am On Jul 05, 2019
Drenimarcus:

Oh good! It will go well for you in Jesus name. There is nothing to be afraid of once it’s legit. I was scared too but it was a breeze. Having couple of beers at the moment! Enjoy your night!

Lovely. Thanks dear!!! Yeah I'm sure it will end in praise. We've come this far, we will get to the end!!!
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by ifunanyamaka: 6:04am On Jul 05, 2019
kcluv2men:
Waitung for my interview appointment and for NVC to approve joint sponsor because my Petitioner works outside the US but us domiciled in the US. I had to use a joint sponsor.. Waiting for acceptance of documents and interview. Wish me luck.
Good luck dear. You will get there!!!
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by kcluv2men(m): 12:12pm On Jul 05, 2019
ifunanyamaka:

Good luck dear. You will get there!!!
Thanks dear... What state are you leaving for?
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Tbabe11: 5:41pm On Jul 05, 2019
Hello house, at what point do I have to register at ustravelsdoc.com/ng? After interview or before
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by pretty16(f): 7:34am On Jul 07, 2019
walemetro:

Yup. Was thinking I’d get my interview date a month after case complete... but this is almost 5 months later and still waiting.

Tell your spouse to Call or write NVC as soon as possible.
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by pretty16(f): 7:36am On Jul 07, 2019
AJEGBINJEKARAUN:
@pretty 16, please how did you print out your WhatsApp call records?

Exactly Screen shot and print. But screen shot all the call records on the WhatsApp not messages ooo.
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by AJEGBINJEKARAUN(m): 8:18am On Jul 07, 2019
pretty16:

Exactly Screen shot and print. But screen shot all the call records on the WhatsApp not messages ooo.
ok thanks. Why can't I screen shot and print out WhatsApp messages too as proof of relationship?
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by pretty16(f): 9:19am On Jul 07, 2019
AJEGBINJEKARAUN:
ok thanks. Why can't I screen shot and print out WhatsApp messages too as proof of relationship?

You can if u want. But the call logs are more important
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by AJEGBINJEKARAUN(m): 11:11am On Jul 07, 2019
pretty16:

You can if u want. But the call logs are more important
it's ok. Thanks so much

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Spanishmilf(m): 4:36pm On Jul 09, 2019
What d meaning of c c c c in F2a

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Ajenikoko89: 5:29pm On Jul 09, 2019
Spanishmilf:
What d meaning of c c c c in F2a
Everyone is current
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Spanishmilf(m): 8:48pm On Jul 09, 2019
Ajenikoko89:
Everyone is current
is it for the month or for. the. year
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Ajenikoko89: 8:59pm On Jul 09, 2019
Spanishmilf:
is it for the month or for. the. year
It's for the month July
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Wilsub: 4:08pm On Jul 11, 2019
August 2019

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by oseikofi: 3:56am On Jul 12, 2019
tj28:
My interview was short as I did DNA a few years ago. He just asked 3 questions
He saw the DNA results in my folder and said he noticed I did DNA already. I said yes and then he asked
How long my mom has been in the us
When was the last time she came
Asked if I wanted him to upgrade me to F1 because he saw my mom's naturalization cert in my folder and I told him I opted out. He confirmed from me I wanted to retain the f2b and I said yes.
He then said visa approved.
My case is still showing administrative processing. Hopefully it will be issued this week.

The opt out approval is important as my sibling whose visa was approved like mine got a msg that he needs to pick his passport at DHL and return it when case is current. But we forwarded the email from Uscis Ghana this morning. We are praying they will see the mail before sending the passport back to DHL. We'll call tomorrow when they open. I don't know why they didn't write me abt that.

Yes Hopefully they see the mail !please Let us know how it goes when you call them.

I am in an almost similar situation. I went for my interview but I was not given the visa and was told by the consular officer that My petitioner has naturalized and for that reason my case is now F1 category instead of the original F2B category. But NVC had procrssed my case under F2B category not sure why they did not inform the embassy.All my documents were taken by the consular , only my passport was given back to me. From research from other forums they mention i get an “Approval notice from USCIS” since they have the authority to grant opt out . I wrote USCIS a letter and got the Opt-out approval notice. Now i reach back to the support Ghana and they said my visa has been approved and my visa will be mailed to DHL wwhen they finish compiling my packet.

My confusion is , I still have my passport with me from my initial interview when they said my case is not current under F1 but now i have move to F2B, how are they going to issue my visa ? Should i take my passport to the embassy ? How do they get my passport to put the visa inside since now they say my visa is approved ? Does anyone have idea on this or face similar situation? This process and waiting is very confusing . cry
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Taal17: 3:27pm On Jul 14, 2019
Hello Everyone,

How do I upload 3 years tax transcripts to ceac site? 3 separate docs for each year. When I uploaded the 2018 I couldn't upload the other years?
Am I supposed to merge them(all 3 of them) into one doc?

Please advice, Im helping out a mum who's petitoning her daughter. Mum is not compusavvy at all.
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Spanishmilf(m): 5:18pm On Jul 14, 2019
Taal17:
Hello Everyone,

How do I upload 3 years tax transcripts to ceac site? 3 separate docs for each year. When I uploaded the 2018 I couldn't upload the other years?

Please advice, Im helping out a mum who's petitoning her daughter. Mum is not compusavvy at all.
is the daughter above or below 21yrs
As uscis approve her petition?
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by ifunanyamaka: 7:33pm On Jul 14, 2019
Taal17:
Hello Everyone,

You upload only the most recent tax document. In your case 2018. No need to merge anything. You will write out the 3 years on your AOS form but you only upload the most recent one on the site. Hope that answers your questions

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by IrepChrist: 3:49am On Jul 15, 2019
@ wilsub I just sent you an email can you please check .. As I await a reply
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Wilsub: 2:59pm On Jul 15, 2019
IrepChrist:
@ wilsub I just sent you an email can you please check .. As I await a reply
I just sent a reply.
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by olamie: 2:44pm On Jul 17, 2019
Good day everyone,

I received a mail from NVC yesterday as shown below.

All documents have been submitted and all fees have been paid, though they have not sent the case completed letter.

What does that mean please?

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by yemco74: 10:46pm On Jul 19, 2019
i will like to find out,if the american embassy accept sworn affidavit for declaration of age.my wife lost her birth certificate and we need to upload the document urgently.
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by hammed71(m): 9:22am On Jul 20, 2019
guys please concerning the national population commission birth certificate, what are the requirements to get one. Thank you
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Pbenz99: 2:57pm On Jul 20, 2019
hammed71:
guys please concerning the national population commission birth certificate, what are the requirements to get one. Thank you

You need the following documents; Sworn Affidavit of Declaration of age, 2 passport photographs.

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Pbenz99: 3:13pm On Jul 20, 2019
olamie:
Good day everyone,

I received a mail from NVC yesterday as shown below.

All documents have been submitted and all fees have been paid, though they have not sent the case completed letter.

What does that mean please?

You just received your Welcome Letter, Congratulations. Follow the instructions by logging on to https://ceac.state.gov/iv
Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Wilsub: 8:41pm On Jul 20, 2019
yemco74:
i will like to find out,if the american embassy accept sworn affidavit for declaration of age.my wife lost her birth certificate and we need to upload the document urgently.
Nvc rejected the sworn affidavit we upload for my husband, we had to upload the attestation of age we got from NPC

Re: At The NVC Processing Stage Of The U. S Family Based Preference Category. by Wilsub: 8:43pm On Jul 20, 2019
Pbenz99:

You need the following documents; Sworn Affidavit of Declaration of age, 2 passport photographs.
The sworn affidavit should be from high court.

(1) (2) (3) ... (56) (57) (58) (59) (60) (61) (62) ... (178) (Reply)

Naija to Yankee Thoughts And Experiences / Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) / USA Fiancee (K1) Visa Thread

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40