Stats: 3,163,091 members, 7,852,692 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 12:45 AM

Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State - Politics (14) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State (86372 Views)

Datti Ahmed Bows To Greet Tinubu At Abuja Central Mosque Today (Pictures) / Wike Demolishes Ikoku Spare Parts market / Wike Demolishes Prodest Hotel, Eleme In Rivers State (Pictures) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by Moventist: 8:46am On Aug 26, 2019
Ibrahimmrfish:
Going through the comments you can tell how intolerant the Christians in Nigeria are,but when Muslims return the favour they will start crying like babies.I remembered when mosques were burned in jos, you people were celebrating but Muslims decided an eye for an eye,all of you hypocrites decided to have an amnesia and pretended that the crisis happen overnight.Well the id-iot might aspire for high office we are waiting for him.

What did Muslims do that caused the mosque to be burned ?

Your story is not complete . If Christians are to be indoctrinated like Muslims, Nigeria will cease to exist
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by nasirujj(m): 8:48am On Aug 26, 2019
EdiAbali:

Here is your certificate

Borno State has already won the most peaceful state in Nigeria, Borno slogan is now HOME OF PEACE

I have said it all. So keep barking
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by Franking: 8:48am On Aug 26, 2019
Religion go kee all of una.
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by Omoslim26: 8:49am On Aug 26, 2019
AmazingELixir:

And in your self deluded and critically acclaimed assessment you chose to believe and pass judgement on a reportage from an unknown group without hearing from the government which is the constituted authority.

Some of us that are on ground know the history of that place and the faceoff various administrations have had with them, so don't come here and spew trash over what you don't know ok.

ok but you can make your points without being unreasonably provocative
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by bcashy: 9:04am On Aug 26, 2019
LLMG:
It is not the church people that is destroying your mosque but your own people.so if you wish you can call them to order by openly condemning their atrocities and not protecting them. Then maybe the world will begin to believe you when you say you are not their sympathizers.

Trash! Abeg get the Bleep off my mention! Wetin we dey talk, wetin this one dey talk!
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by awetaiye2015: 9:11am On Aug 26, 2019
God bless Wike..
Is error rufai not doing worst to Christians in Kaduna?
Moreover, that mosque causes lots of traffic there.
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by wale200: 9:13am On Aug 26, 2019
Charleys:
But how can you build that kind of mosque but you refuse to repair the road that leads to the mosque.

That trans amadi is a busy road. That mosque is causing lots of traffic there. That mosque shouldn't have been that large.

A small mosque would have been better.

Edited: so many people claiming I'm a hypocrite so please anyone who stays in port Harcourt should prove me wrong.

Is that mosque built correctly. Please tell us we want to know.

How does the mosque cause traffic logjam when most people only come to pray there on Fridays? Plus, there are alternative routes apart from this Npogu road to the mosque. There are Mothercat-ordinance axis or Amadi Roundabout-Trans-Amadi axis. Gov Wike is just being hypocritical to the Muslims in Port Harcourt. He gave approval for the mosque to be built and then sending his thugs to demolish the place. This is religious marginalization.
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by Charleys: 9:37am On Aug 26, 2019
wale200:

How does the mosque cause traffic logjam when most people only come to pray there on Fridays? Plus, there are alternative routes apart from this Npogu road to the mosque. There are Mothercat-ordinance axis or Amadi Roundabout-Trans-Amadi axis. Gov Wike is just being hypocritical to the Muslims in Port Harcourt. He gave approval for the mosque to be built and then sending his thugs to demolish the place. This is religious marginalization.

Even Amaechi also destroyed that mosque, so why is the road blocked on Fridays, it shows you do not respect other people's religion too.

So you expect me to take a detour through mother at, your head no Corr...

What if everyone takes the detour, do you know the traffic that will happen on that mothercat road?

You people should stop quoting me I'm not the State government.
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by Firebomber: 9:41am On Aug 26, 2019
yarimagombe:
When we starts our own, you will hear this stupid CAN and FFK shout Islamization and Fulanization agenda.

I guess the one you guys have been doing since is just a preamble
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by Firebomber: 9:48am On Aug 26, 2019
abdulkayus:

If it is so, then they should be given another place to build their place of worship as compensation. We should be tolerant with each other.

Did hellrufie give another land to those churches he demolished?

Hypocrite
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by eodavids(m): 9:53am On Aug 26, 2019
ManirBK:
Wiked Wike with his Bad mission!
Mosque was demolished and everywhere is quiet, Apostle Sulaiman, CAN all of them are quiet.
If EL Rufai tries the same thing in Kaduna state tomorrow, there will be war in the social and print media
This is not how to be a Nation.

Obviously, you have a bad motive posting this.

Your overzealousness led you to rush and comment first and abuse Wike.
Why didn't you allow natural reaction from the readers first?

MY TAKE:
IF THE MOSQUE HAD A VALID APPROVAL FROM THE GOVERNMENT OF RIVERS STATE, THEN THE GOVERNOR WILL SURLY PROVIDE A REPLACEMENT, NO DOUBT.

NB:
ABOUT 15YRS BACK, then Governor of GOMBE state demolished a mosque wrongly built by the road in an accident prone area, beside their Gombe line terminus.
Hell broke loose. The worshippers of that mosque accused Goje, (the then governor) of siding with their rival mosque across the road....

Subsequently,Governor Goje bought a bigger land nearby and handed to the owners of the demolished mosque, plus cash donation. Reliable report shows that a gigantic mosque was built few years for this worshippers that wailed endlessly for the demolished mosque.

Tell me, who profited from that demolition

It is unfortunate that people like the OP think that.mosque should never be demolished even if there are good reasons to do so. Let our education make us reasonable as humans, not biased and unreasonable.
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by olumalcolm(m): 10:01am On Aug 26, 2019
ManirBK:
Mosque was demolished and everywhere is quiet, Apostle Sulaiman, CAN all of them are quiet.
If EL Rufai tries the same thing in Kaduna state tomorrow, there will be war in the social and print media
How many churches are left in Borno state? Why has leah sharibu not been freed? despite the outcry and plea to the federal govt but all the other girls have been freed. A Church was demolished at igbogbo in ikorodu by a Christian governor but we did not hear any noise. How many times have your so called muslim clerics (MURIC and co) spoken out against bombings in the northeast? angry pple living in port harcourt said the size of the mosque is giving issues and i knw the govt would have sent several warnings to them but cos they have their almighty in power, they bliv notin dey happen but now that smtin has happened, they want the whole world to come and see. o se aro oo, its too early oo. se u pple wnt to tk dis country dwn the drain alone, we wont allow dat, lets all be partakers in the taking down. That was how they came out to rant and complain about University of Ibadan international school's decision not to allow students wear hijab to sch, what is the advantage of wearing hijab to sch? Is there any rule in the sch prospectus to allow students wear religious attire to sch? If ur ward is not allowed to wear hijab, there are enough islamic schs in the country, u can as well take ur children there. angry

Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by thinksense: 10:05am On Aug 26, 2019
if Elrufai or kano or borno do something like this CAN, Afenefere, Ohanaeza would have stage a protest saying islamization on point.

anyway housas are not full.
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by igwefivestar(m): 10:15am On Aug 26, 2019
ManirBK:
thunder fire u for speaking up for just demolition of mosque and keep quiet when Christian are killed in Kaduna. Religious irredentics.

Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by igwefivestar(m): 10:18am On Aug 26, 2019
Paretomaster1:

It clearly shows u don't have any sense at all...... Have u been to Borno? Did d government ever demolish any church there?
yes government through their foot soldiers have don worst than that.
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by sinqlepee(m): 10:22am On Aug 26, 2019
fucking lie
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by igwefivestar(m): 10:23am On Aug 26, 2019
BroadStreetBull:
Are you sure that you will say the same thing if El Rufai demolishes a church in Kaduna and tells you that the church was causing traffic and they refused to repair the road?

Are you sure you would say the same thing?
oga u can go to government house in Borno or Kaduna and build ur mosque, this Rivers state. U people only know of one Nigeiria when u are outside of una region.
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by Empiree: 10:27am On Aug 26, 2019
It is clear he destroyed the mosque because he believes PH is a Christian states. This is the ground excuse he used and he said he doesn't care what boards says

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=939283703087184&id=100010166891318&fs=1&focus_composer=0

Later Nigerian CHRISTIANs will say Nigeria is a secular country. He knows what he's doing. He realized people are coming into Islam in drove. He plans his plan and Allah has His plan and by default, Allah's Plan shall be fullfiled
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by Masionreay: 10:43am On Aug 26, 2019
Kano — Kano State government has explained that the structures of the Christ the King Catholic Church, were demolished by the Kano State Urban Planning Development Agency (KANUPDA) because the Church officials refused to acquire Certificate of Occupancy before commencing building.

Explaining this to news men during a press briefing, managing director of KANUPDA, Dayyabu Zubairu Gano, said the temporary structure of the church at Na'ibawa in Kumbotso local government was removed, after serving them a notice four months ago, advising them to prove its legitimacy or remove it within time.

Keno state alone has demolished more than 30 churches in the last 12years. Google it .
What can we say...Rivers state is a state with religious tolerance. There are many mosques in Portharcourt but that one at Trans-Amadi is causing serious hold up every Friday. The road is a busy road both the masses and the government officials.
Before you judge, get to Portharcourt are yourself. You all blame the governor from your home. That mosque is not the only mosque in Portharcourt. There are other mosques but in a suitable places.
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by BroadStreetBull(m): 10:46am On Aug 26, 2019
igwefivestar:
oga u can go to government house in Borno or Kaduna and build ur mosque, this Rivers state. U people only know of one Nigeiria when u are outside of una region.
funny thing is that most of these people carrying Christianity religion on their head like head warmer already have the hottest corner of hell fire reserved for them.
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by bkak: 10:49am On Aug 26, 2019
[post office area is a busy road, St. Patrick's church is causing a lot of traffic there. That church shouldn't have been that large.
A small church would have been better. So please anyone who stays in Maiduguri should prove me wrong. quote author=Charleys post=81598055]But how can you build that kind of mosque but you refuse to repair the road that leads to the mosque.

That trans amadi is a busy road. That mosque is causing lots of traffic there. That mosque shouldn't have been that large.

A small mosque would have been better.

Edited: so many people claiming I'm a hypocrite so please anyone who stays in port Harcourt should prove me wrong.

Is that mosque built correctly. Please tell us we want to know.[/quote]
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by igwefivestar(m): 10:55am On Aug 26, 2019
BroadStreetBull:
funny thing is that most of these people carrying Christianity religion on their head like head warmer already have the hottest corner of hell fire reserved for them.
will this bring back the demolished mosque?

Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by BroadStreetBull(m): 10:59am On Aug 26, 2019
igwefivestar:
will this bring back the demolished mosque?
FYI

I am more Christian than you could ever be!

Forming defender, warrior and terminator for Christians on nairaland will not take you to heaven.
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by igwefivestar(m): 11:02am On Aug 26, 2019
BroadStreetBull:
FYI

I am more Christian than you could ever be!

Forming defender, warrior and terminator for Christians on nairaland will not take you to heaven.
We are not talking about who will make heaven here, we are talking about a failed state called Nigeria.
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by currencyz22: 11:21am On Aug 26, 2019
Jarus:
I don't see anything wrong in demolishing a mosque built in the wrong place, the only problem is hypocrisy of Nigerians in matters like this. If an El-Rufai demolished a wrongly built church in Kaduna, the whole social media would be on fire now and CAN etc would be shouting Islamization.
same way you guys are shouting here so what makes you different from them, this isn't the first mosque to be demolished, same way many churches has also been put down I wonder why you guys are crying fouls
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by sleemomymy: 11:26am On Aug 26, 2019
naijacentric:
No biggie fashola a Muslim demolished a mosque in surulere.
. Yes you are right but he rebuild and compensate the people.

Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by currencyz22: 11:28am On Aug 26, 2019
Eco2580:

There are morethan 100 hundreds churches within the Sokoto metropolis as well as Church in every local govt.
So what are u saying?
same for mosque in the south, but if a government happens to bring one down why not found out the reason why before you start complaining
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by cadian: 11:28am On Aug 26, 2019
badboywizzy:
Do they tolerate and accommodate as well ? How many churches are left for Christians in Bornu state ?

Two wrongs to make aright
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by dave07(m): 11:37am On Aug 26, 2019
https://www.nairaland.com/5381025/gimba-kakanda-accusing-wike-demolishing
And now that the whole news has turned out to be FAKE, can we convert the energy used in arguing over the fake news to convince and convict the rumour monger who started this to please delete the fake news on his Twitter handle and also tender an apology for wrongly accusing WIKE for demolishing a non-existent mosque rather than 'letting this slide for now'.
Can this thread too be locked or deleted cos all the hatred & accusation coming out have been based on a non existent event
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by currencyz22: 11:43am On Aug 26, 2019
ChristianEast:

It is a pity that you are ignorant.

There are over 35% indigenous Hausa Christians in Katsina alone. If 35% is not significant, then sorry. When you factor in Christians in Kano, Sokoto and Kaduna then you would start appreciating how fast the christian community is growing in the North West.

I don't want to mention NE or even NC because the figure would overwhelm you that you might start looking for the nearest church to blow up.

FYI, there are more Christians in Katsina alone than moslems in the entire SE/SS.
now you are being funny
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by TooMuchStuff: 11:46am On Aug 26, 2019
leksite120:
Kwara is not 30% indigenous Christians oga

More than that or less than ??
Re: Wike Demolishes Trans-Amadi Central Mosque In Rivers State by BroadStreetBull(m): 11:51am On Aug 26, 2019
igwefivestar:
We are not talking about who will make heaven here, we are talking about a failed state called Nigeria.
Talking avout Nigeria, yet you're arguing like the Saviour of Christianity?

Continue fooling yourself.

(1) (2) (3) ... (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (Reply)

Aisha Buhari: Why President-elect’s Wife May Not Be Nigeria’s Next First Lady / Douye Diri Arrives In Private Jet (Pictures) / Degi-Eremienyo: The Conflicting Names That Disqualified APC Deputy Governor

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51