Stats: 3,153,812 members, 7,820,843 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 10:56 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (5799) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9232448 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5796) (5797) (5798) (5799) (5800) (5801) (5802) ... (9318) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 11:39am On Aug 29, 2019
drjprince:
Oga so you dont want to upgrade from your note 7 abi? cheesy

For the same price as the current note 7,why not? grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 11:40am On Aug 29, 2019
Elslim:
Another gold mine.....

God bless ALHAJI LEI JUN grin grin grin
Hehehehehe
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 11:44am On Aug 29, 2019
MeshachMARTINS:
they should not tell me that A series screen size is going 6inch+ ohhh angry
Btw
My people how una dey oo..been a while
(For those who cares)Also,my vlogging accessories don land post office after 29days,ordered through daddy Noobody.
I had to drop the gimbal due to insufficient fund,but I will get another one(the electronic own)later on
Now its phone for filming and editing that remain
Still thinking of a name for the channel, name that have been in my head for a while now is

RURAL TECHer grin grin
What do you guys think?

Nice channel name by the way,

I think you shld go by that

Thanks for the amazing feedback,

Cheers

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Ejiphill09(m): 11:46am On Aug 29, 2019
Gptech:
Hehehehe, if you plan to buy the note 7, WAIT! The note 8 don officially sign d death of d note 7 grin, Xiaomi sha, see pricing shocked!

As in eh... This is what I call a good upgrade from my Note 5. Nearly bought Note 7 on Monday.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 11:46am On Aug 29, 2019
Sam2310:
I just got this Redmi7 for a friend via Noobody the Oga at the top, continue the good work.

Thanks for the amazing feedback cheif,
It such a great pleasure to deliver as always,
Enjoy the new device,

Cheers

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 11:49am On Aug 29, 2019
noobody:

I nor use style agree with this sha,

Depends on the price it eventually sells,i think if the note 7 price is crashed further more,people shld get the note 7,

Left to me,i nor see note 8 as that big upgrade,

But sure its a very solid phone,no doubts

Sure, price na very important factor here, d note 8 go sell really cheap afterall, if d note 7 price crash too, then na die. Little bit surprised say dem nr use OLED display at least for the pro version.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by busuyi44: 11:55am On Aug 29, 2019
Gptech:
Hehehehe, if you plan to buy the note 7, WAIT! The note 8 don officially sign d death of d note 7 grin, Xiaomi sha, see pricing shocked!
Realme don spoil market for Xiaomi
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 11:56am On Aug 29, 2019
Gptech:

Sure, price na very important factor here, d note 8 go sell really cheap afterall, if d note 7 price crash too, then na die. Little bit surprised say dem nr use OLED display at least for the pro version.

If them put Amoled Mi A3 and the CC9 series no go sell.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 12:01pm On Aug 29, 2019
genius43:

If them put Amoled Mi A3 and the CC9 series no go sell.
Dem better nr sell ooo, na note ppl buy pass.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 12:01pm On Aug 29, 2019
busuyi44:

Dey actually beat Realme this time.

Realme 5 base variant is 3/32Gb and Xiaomi priced their base variant 4/64Gb with a better camera at the same price point.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 12:01pm On Aug 29, 2019
busuyi44:

Very good for consumers.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 12:01pm On Aug 29, 2019
Gptech:

Dem better nr sell ooo, na note ppl buy pass.

Haq haq haq.

You no suppose complain 2020 never reach.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by WomanWrappa(m): 12:11pm On Aug 29, 2019
Does the MI update enhance battery performance?

Would the next update effect the battery? This particular phone consumes battery alot .
RN7.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Horiolah(m): 12:17pm On Aug 29, 2019
BoleAndFish:
I bought my Redmi 7 for #48000 cry cry

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mekyno777(m): 12:21pm On Aug 29, 2019
Most of my Apps now access internet, even play store bt the issue now is that i can't download a new App frm play store. i dont knw why after many trials.

All will be going well, i will click install, it will be showing 'downloading' bt it won't. It will end with 'can't download'.

Can someone help out? Tnx
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by xoftxoul: 12:34pm On Aug 29, 2019
busuyi44:

True statement.
Realme is really dragging it with them esp in India. I wish realme officially comes to Nigeria. I'm hoping to see the comparison between realme XT and redmi note 8 pro
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by akashi01(m): 12:37pm On Aug 29, 2019
Osyxcel:

Go to downloads and check the file size to be sure it's fully downloaded (if those files are from OTA).

Also try this, delete all unfinished updates in your downloads app, clear everything in that downloaded_rom folder, clear the updater app cache, set it to the appropriate region and try to redownload the update.

Okay thank you

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by akashi01(m): 12:39pm On Aug 29, 2019
sureteeboy:

You can't do anything with those files there because the download isn't complete. Most download managers create empty zip files having the same file size as the one you intended to download just to accelerate the process. Then, when you start downloading, it starts filling up the empty zip file it created with contents you're downloading

Alright bro
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sureteeboy(m): 12:44pm On Aug 29, 2019
Cynsee:
how much did you get yours sir?
The Rock Zircon or the KZ?
I always wait for promo periods before buying any of these things. grin cheesy I bought the Rock Zircon for roughly 3,000 while the KZ is 4,600
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by MeshachMARTINS(m): 12:48pm On Aug 29, 2019
noobody:

Nice channel name by the way,

I think you shld go by that

Cheers
Later changed my mind
Btw grandmufti,
Check out the new covers i made
What do you think? smiley

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 1:41pm On Aug 29, 2019
MeshachMARTINS:

Later changed my mind
Btw grandmufti,

You are really talented o!
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 1:42pm On Aug 29, 2019
mekyno777:
Most of my Apps now access internet, even play store bt the issue now is that i can't download a new App frm play store. i dont knw why after many trials.

All will be going well, i will click install, it will be showing 'downloading' bt it won't. It will end with 'can't download'.

Can someone help out? Tnx

Check for playstore update or clear cache or try another network
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mekanus(m): 1:43pm On Aug 29, 2019
Any seller here got the umidigi smart watch?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 1:44pm On Aug 29, 2019
WomanWrappa:
Does the MI update enhance battery performance?

Would the next update effect the battery? This particular phone consumes battery alot .
RN7.

Read the update changes. It's better to download the full Rom and reflash at will
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by grinface98(m): 1:49pm On Aug 29, 2019
MeshachMARTINS:

Later changed my mind
Btw grandmufti,
This guy is really good o shocked
Both are good but the first on edges it for me.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dakid9(m): 1:53pm On Aug 29, 2019
RN7 users in the house(especially those on global rom),
sequel to the previous GLOBAL ROM update 10.3.9 everyone got through 'change of region to morocco'.

I was shocked sad on getting a new notification just now of another update
10.3.10(PFGMIXM) cool

Note: my region is set to nigeria, after the 10.3.9 update.

So guys brace up to update again grin
Kindly check the attached screenshot for changelog and update size

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 2:02pm On Aug 29, 2019
Dakid9:
sequel to the previous GLOBAL ROM update 10.3.9 everyone got through 'change of region to morocco'.

10.3.10(PFGMIXM) cool

Yea, still on 10.3.6 Nigeria region and this one just popped up.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dakid9(m): 2:12pm On Aug 29, 2019
genius43:

Yea, still on 10.3.6 Nigeria region and this one just popped up.
i think those on 10.3.6
the update was merged into one
considering the update size

i am on 10.3.9,and the size is just 272mb
but higher for those on 10.3.6

and the changelog for those on 10.3.6 includes the changlog already solved in 10.3.9
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 2:14pm On Aug 29, 2019
Dakid9:

i think those on 10.3.6
the update was merged into one
considering the update size

i am on 10.3.9,and the size is just 272mb
but higher for those on 10.3.6

If you add the 440 something mb you did when you travelled to Morocco without visa plus this new one. Mine is smaller

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dakid9(m): 2:18pm On Aug 29, 2019
genius43:

If you add the 440 something mb you did when you travelled to Morocco without visa plus this new one. Mine is smaller
yes i know
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by uppa(m): 2:20pm On Aug 29, 2019
Dakid9:

10.3.10(PFGMIXM) cool

pls how did I fix notification sounds for apps especially WhatsApp
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dakid9(m): 2:22pm On Aug 29, 2019
uppa:
pls how did I fix notification sounds for apps especially WhatsApp
what issues are you having with it?no notification sound?

(1) (2) (3) ... (5796) (5797) (5798) (5799) (5800) (5801) (5802) ... (9318) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35