Stats: 3,152,457 members, 7,816,066 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 01:58 AM

Studying In Finland (free Tuition) - Travel (306) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Studying In Finland (free Tuition) (951894 Views)

Study In Finland For Undergraduate (tuition Free) / Anyone Studying In Portugal!!!! / Study In Finland In September: Tuition Free! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (303) (304) (305) (306) (307) (308) (309) ... (371) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by enility(m): 6:30am On Aug 07, 2019
Please I want to direct this question to those in Finland presently, what's the minimum wage for menial jobs in Finland at the moment? Do schools allot work hours for students? And what can of menial job can be done to earn a better living apart from the stipend some Universities give? Thanks in anticipation y'all

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Olucheye(m): 8:31pm On Aug 08, 2019
/.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by kanzjude: 10:08am On Aug 13, 2019
Please can someone go for Masters or any postgraduate program in Finland with HND upper credit and some years of work experience?
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Augustofficialx: 10:08pm On Aug 17, 2019
Akpatahan92:
Hello fellow nairalanders, i appreciate the great work you guys are doing here.. Can anyone with experience tutor me on how to go about this
I'm going to Finland primarily for their language preparatory class first of all and i hoping before the end of one year class i might be able to work around better offer as going for masters directly might be too much for me... Do any one here have an idea what it will cost me or if the cost will be almost same as going for masters per year?
I will really appreciate your response

how did you go about the language preparatory class in finland
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Jayce01: 5:45pm On Aug 18, 2019
kaffylove:
Hello house, is there anyone here that applied to Savonia university of applied sciences for nursing program 2017/2018 and got admitted, please I will like to get intouch with the person

Gurus in need the house please I need your advice
I applied for Bachelor degree program in Savonia and Lapland university of applied science for 2017/2018 admission, Savonia university of applied science mailed me to some questionnaire questions which I answered n submitted but later replied that I scored below point and because of that my admission to their university was declined..... The school is my priority though because I love to study Nursing

Lapland university of applied science sent mail later to do video interview and send to YouTube which I did, less I forget I applied for Business management course but am not really into the course..... I saw their mail now that my admission has been granted that I have choice to either accept or decline

Now to my question, I have plan to accept the admission and go through the process to get my RP but I wont be able to travel for now because of the project am handling now in my office which will lapse by February 2019..... I don't know if is possible to defer my admission after getting my RP

Please my people I need your professional advice
Note, I will like to apply Savonia university applied science for 2018/2019, I might be lucky this time around but I don't want to loose out on both

Thank you all as I will be patient waiting for your response.
Hi kaffi , how did it go with this? and what was the Questionaire sent to you by savonia uni? I intend applying there.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Imustreturn(m): 2:17pm On Aug 20, 2019
Jayce01:

Hi kaffi , how did it go with this? and what was the Questionaire sent to you by savonia uni? I intend applying there.
ello grin
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by imehchukwu1: 4:32pm On Aug 21, 2019
Anyone going to Vaasa?
I will be applying to Novia University of Applied Science for Masters in Automation Technology. I will need advice. I heard there is normally an entrance exam.
Also can one Study and Work in Finland without knowing the Language?
Please if you're in Vaasa hit me up.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Jayce01: 8:35pm On Aug 21, 2019
Imustreturn:
ello grin
Chairman sir!
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Imustreturn(m): 4:10am On Aug 22, 2019
Jayce01:

Chairman sir!
is not a small something o
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by austine4real(m): 8:05am On Aug 25, 2019
I've been trying to know more pls can I apply with my SSCE and is there scholarship for bsc programs?
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Jayce01: 10:30pm On Aug 25, 2019
austine4real:
I've been trying to know more pls can I apply with my SSCE and is there scholarship for bsc programs?
Yes you can apply with ssce,
No, to the best of my knowledge, there are no scholarships, but tuition waiver
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by austine4real(m): 9:02pm On Aug 26, 2019
Jayce01:

Yes you can apply with ssce,
No, to the best of my knowledge, there are no scholarships, but tuition waiver
the tuition waiver how is it done?

hw can I do it been researching about it all day
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Jayce01: 7:59am On Aug 28, 2019
austine4real:

https://www.bachelorsportal.com/countries/9/finland.html
I use this website, so just search for you course, see schools that offer it and go to the schools individual website, look for "tuition and fees" the information is there.
But if you sign up on the website above, you can easily access tuition and fess from there under the schools info.

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Jayce01: 8:01am On Aug 28, 2019
austine4real:

There's already like a stipulated percentage waived off, some schools do 50, some do 70, some only do for 2nd year, some don't at all and so on.

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by sirgigs: 11:34am On Sep 08, 2019
Hello Guys,

please for those already in Finland how is the place like especially for student part time jobs?
I am reading from the immigration website that getting jobs is difficult for international students and for those that are done with schooling to get a job quickly you must have a basic command of their language otherwise nothing.

I am looking at a Finance/Account/Business related course at MSC level since those are what relates to my job experience [ Auditor] and 1st Degree [ Accounting].

Someone please help shed light to my worries.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Jayce01: 5:28pm On Sep 08, 2019
sirgigs:
Hello Guys,

please for those already in Finland how is the place like especially for student part time jobs?
I am reading from the immigration website that getting jobs is difficult for international students and for those that are done with schooling to get a job quickly you must have a basic command of their language otherwise nothing.

I am looking at a Finance/Account/Business related course at MSC level since those are what relates to my job experience [ Auditor] and 1st Degree [ Accounting].

Someone please help shed light to my worries.
I'm not in finally, but from what I've read on here from nairalanders over there, there are part time jobs for student, and knowing the language would give you an edge, especially if you're talking about professional jobs. But do mania jobs, there are jobs
You can read this thread
https://www.nairaland.com/4761935/derailer-thread-meeting-point-nigerians
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by sirgigs: 5:44pm On Sep 08, 2019
kanayogod:

Hello,
Response to your questions:

Please I want you to tutor me on this schooling in Finland. I want to know if:-

1. It is certain I would get 100% waiver for the school fee.
Depends on the strength of your application; your statement of purpose/intent, recommendations, previous project work etc
Some program offers living allowance of 620 per month to the students, like in UEF, students of Chemistry, Photonics and Biological Studies get that allowance

2. It is possible to get a stay there legally at the end of your programme after the one year work permit.
Yes and its now 4-year work permit (called Permit Class A)

3. If one can apply for Master's with a Master's degree or it must be with Bachelor's degree.
They mainly require your B.Sc degree but you are free to use your MSc

4. Is this route worth it
Depends what you want at the end of it; staying here or just acquiring the education. At least, you can go anywhere with your student status. Yankee visa thats so hard in Naija, I got for ease here

5. Are you there already?
Yes, Im going to Year 2 of my studies soon

I chose to ask you these cos I need your experience and it seems you are there already. Will appreciate your in depth information.
It might be hard at the beginning, adjusting and all that, but its a stepping stone to other things if you prefer to go other places.

I hope I have been able to answer your questions

Answers to a similar post

Hi Bro, please how many months statement of Account is required?

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by oniwoski: 7:12am On Sep 09, 2019
Goodmorning Family..

Please can someone help ..

I intend studying Early childhood education though i have B.eng as first degree ...i'm 34yrs...
Is it possible to change career part like that and go for a Bsc...i understand finland has one of the best educational system...i intend opening a primary school of intenational standard in alNigeria after my studies..

I teach in a montessori school presently
I have a facebook page and group on how to raise educationally smart kids...
I sell educational materials i buy from ebay nd amazon..( i have receipts)
Ive been working in my church kids departmentment for 7yrs now..
I can show proof of all these
I dont know if all these will qualify me...but im choosing finland because i understand they have one of the best educational system (primary nd secondary)...

Can i go with my 2 kids or bring them later?... one is US citizen

How much is the cost for me nd d kids....though ive seen 6720 euros per applicant..
Pls advice your sister

Hubby is the sponsor
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Jayce01: 11:48am On Sep 09, 2019
oniwoski:
Goodmorning Family..

Please can someone help ..

I intend studying Early childhood education though i have B.eng as first degree ...i'm 34yrs...
Is it possible to change career part like that and go for a Bsc...i understand finland has one of the best educational system...i intend opening a primary school of intenational standard in alNigeria after my studies..

I teach in a montessori school presently
I have a facebook page and group on how to raise educationally smart kids...
I sell educational materials i buy from ebay nd amazon..( i have receipts)
Ive been working in my church kids departmentment for 7yrs now..
I can show proof of all these
I dont know if all these will qualify me...but im choosing finland because i understand they have one of the best educational system (primary nd secondary)...

Can i go with my 2 kids or bring them later?... one is US citizen

How much is the cost for me nd d kids....though ive seen 6720 euros per applicant..
Pls advice your sister

Hubby is the sponsor

You can also post your question on this thread.

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by kanayogod(m): 7:06pm On Sep 09, 2019
sirgigs:

Hi Bro, please how many months statement of Account is required?

I submitted 6months, it was my personal statement cos I was/am self sponsored

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by oniwoski: 5:25am On Sep 10, 2019
Pls my people i need an answer...no one answered in the previous group
Jayce01:

You can also post your question on this thread.

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Fabuloski(m): 9:47pm On Sep 12, 2019
Hi everyone
I am a final student of *Industrial Chemistry* and will love to undergo my Master program in Finland, Norway, Denmark.
The reason I chose the three countries is because I have some constraints I am working with.
I am not from a wealthy family, basically we are struggling. So, I will like to know where I can have a better chance to get a scholarship and where a Chemistry related course will be a hit among the countries.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Easternheart: 7:42am On Sep 13, 2019
Hello bright mind,

Pls I want to ask if it is compulsory to pay the 1year tuition fee before entering Finland?
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Jayce01: 8:04am On Sep 13, 2019
Easternheart:
Hello bright mind,

Pls I want to ask if it is compulsory to pay the 1year tuition fee before entering Finland?

Yes

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Jayce01: 8:07am On Sep 13, 2019
Fabuloski:
Hi everyone
I am a final student of *Industrial Chemistry* and will love to undergo my Master program in Finland, Norway, Denmark.
The reason I chose the three countries is because I have some constraints I am working with.
I am not from a wealthy family, basically we are struggling. So, I will like to know where I can have a better chance to get a scholarship and where a Chemistry related course will be a hit among the countries.
I think Norway is tuition free, you can get a scholarship in finlad too, dunno about Denmark,
But you need to have about 3million in your account for both countries as a proof that you can take care of yourself when you get there. Before they grant you resident permit.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by VirgoP: 10:19am On Sep 13, 2019
Fabuloski:
Hi everyone

Check university of eastern finland, for chemistry i think they offer fully funded...covering both tuition and living expenses
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Fabuloski(m): 3:42pm On Sep 13, 2019
Jayce01:

I think Norway is tuition free, you can get a scholarship in finlad too, dunno about Denmark,
But you need to have about 3million in your account for both countries as a proof that you can take care of yourself when you get there. Before they grant you resident permit.
Haa! 3 million ke?
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by queenelizabeth: 2:07pm On Sep 14, 2019
Dude04:
Greeting everyone, just here to wish everyone applying to study in Finland next session best of luck. Please if you are not clear on something always feel free to ask questions, and be detailed in your description so others can help. Tervetuloa Suomeen
[color=#006600]

Good afternoon, Please I need help. MSC Public health.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by queenelizabeth: 2:22pm On Sep 14, 2019
POZEHANANI:
My Oulu people any news? They should send admission letter today or tomorrow.

Goodafternoon. Please, wat course did you apply for? Do you have any agent helping you?
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Cation(m): 8:10am On Sep 15, 2019
Do I need to take IELTS exam before applying for MSc in Finland.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Time2win(m): 11:54am On Sep 15, 2019
Cation:
Do I need to take IELTS exam before applying for MSc in Finland.

IELTS/TOEFL/PTE. Any one is okay for Finland. The first two are preferable.

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by VirgoP: 12:40pm On Sep 15, 2019
queenelizabeth:

[color=#006600]

Good afternoon, Please I need help. MSC Public health.

University of Eastern Finland, Tampere Uni...use studyinfo or google to check

(1) (2) (3) ... (303) (304) (305) (306) (307) (308) (309) ... (371) (Reply)

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 2

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 99