Stats: 3,156,252 members, 7,829,478 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 07:46 AM

South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets (29499 Views)

Anti-IPOB Protesters Storm National Assembly / EndSARS protests: Police Assist Protesters With Their Vehicles / IPOB Protesters Shot & Tear Gassed As Buhari Visits South Africa. (2) (3) (4)

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Commentor: 8:40am On Oct 04, 2019
samudu:

brother try to be civilize for once.... shooting against protesters, is not right, allow them to protest.. why Nigerians are always afraid when Biafrans protest...

There are rules of engagement and the SA police would not shoot unless provoked.

Next time, they would know how to comfort themselves in SA.

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by oluwasegun007(m): 8:41am On Oct 04, 2019
Am not sure Nigeria police have rubber bullet..
Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Olamilekxy(m): 8:41am On Oct 04, 2019
ipob una see una life
e ma to tee!!

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by ItsMeAboki(m): 8:46am On Oct 04, 2019
odinceblog:
According to Reports, The South African police are shooting IPOB members Protesting against Buhari in South Africa.

The Police Are shooting the IPOB members with Rubber Bullets, which injured many.

SEE MORE PHOTOS; https://odinceblog.com/photos-south-african-police-shoots-ipob-protesters/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R39Za68PV3c

Ha ha ha ha! cheesy grin

The SA police and ppl are already tired and annoyed with you because of your irritating attitude and criminality; yet you still foolishly giving them easy excuse and opportunity to descend on you even further - very good; make una dey carry go.

Abeg, president Buhari come back and leave them to their fate; the SAs already know how to deal with such miscreants.

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by 2rez: 8:46am On Oct 04, 2019
Sunofgod:
Rubber bullets only....thank god.

Never thank God oh. U sabi say we like to dey over do things, awa rubber bullet no fit be the usual rubber bullet na, that am 1000% sure of. No be Shithole? cheesy. NP wey like to dey joyride in shooting Nigerians bloodily.
Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Wickedtruths: 8:46am On Oct 04, 2019
samudu:

brother try to be civilize for once.... shooting against protesters, is not right, allow them to protest.. why Nigerians are always afraid when Biafrans protest...

Allow them to protest and disgrace South Africa before a visiting dignitary?

See, most of you Ipob supporters are more stupid than Ipob members themselves. Hear the nonsense you're saying.

Don't worry, let Buhari leave South Africa. That's when you would see pepper in the hands of SA Police.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by NaijaOlosho(f): 8:47am On Oct 04, 2019
Is this rubber bullet not available in Nigeria??

Even South African military get sense and value lives pass Naija

Our own military will use real bullets to shoot armless protesters angry

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Sleevia: 8:49am On Oct 04, 2019
QuotaSystem:
Python dance...or vuvuzela dance? Serves them right. The only thing foreigners will conclude is "there goes another bunch of unruly, lawless Nigerians".

Thank goodness they're using non lethal rubber bullets to teach them a lesson. Traveling to South Africa with a Nigerian passport, only to constitute a nuisance as Biafrans. The irritants got what they deserved.

Nonsense anywhere is nonsense everywhere.

This is where you will see a Northerner flexing muscle because he knows others will join him to attack Igbos.

But when it is announced that Osibanjo was being attacked by his people, you will not see a single Northerner comment on such thread.
Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Sleevia: 8:51am On Oct 04, 2019
NaijaOlosho:
Is this rubber bullet not available in Nigeria??

Even South African military get sense and value lives pass Naija

Our own military will use real bullets to shoot armless protesters angry

I can fetch such bullet for them if there are policies on ground to facilitate it.

But because some people gain from the rot of the country, they will not allow such.

I can also help one billionaire like that reduce the cost or taking lives by his workers.
Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by ForkDragnet: 8:52am On Oct 04, 2019
Ipob again?
Ah aah!!!!

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by mutvy: 8:54am On Oct 04, 2019
Live bullet would have been more appropriate. An animal in Nigeria is an animal in South Africa. I remember how these people brought their drug war from South Africa to a church in Anambra state.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Cutiekatty: 8:59am On Oct 04, 2019
So there was no rubber bullet during xenophobic attacks?

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by gidgiddy: 8:59am On Oct 04, 2019
ornicus:
IPOB did not protest repeated SA violence against ibos, but are protesting against Buhari who is there to discuss same violence?

The mind boggles.

So you dont know that Buhari has killed far more IPOB than all the the Igbos killed in South Africas xenophobic attacks? Buhari is far more dangerous than South Africans
Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Eberex(m): 9:01am On Oct 04, 2019
What were they expecting?

Buhari may have given the instructions telling the South African President to treat them as terrorists.

If they were fulanis, i am sure the police would not do anything of sort.
Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by madenigga(m): 9:01am On Oct 04, 2019
samudu:

What are they protesting for?

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Nobody: 9:02am On Oct 04, 2019
gidgiddy:

So you dont know that Buhari has killed far more IPOB than all the the Igbos killed in South Africas xenophobic attacks? Buhari is far more dangerous than South Africans

As usual facts from your anus. If we ask for list now, it will be another story.

Better stick to your jubril theory

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Barrywilly(m): 9:11am On Oct 04, 2019
Don't waste your bullets, unleash your xenophobic citizens on them. Shebi dem no get sense abi. Their slow poke brains will soon enter factory reset

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by PrinceGeorgia: 9:20am On Oct 04, 2019
Mumu people is South Africa look like Biafra land
They will kill u guys tired mumu
People...

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by alfsalami: 9:23am On Oct 04, 2019
madenigga:

U don't know what we as Igbo's are going through in the hands of these stupid set of people, most people don't know that Igbo's are the biggest victims here, cause this people are acting extremely suicidal, trying there best to provoke Buhari to do something bad against the Igbo's but they have failed wholefully.

The God of Igbo land strong pass them
what different thing are you going through ?

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by madenigga(m): 9:34am On Oct 04, 2019
alfsalami:
what different thing are you going through ?
We Igbo's are trying to be patriotic, trying to prove to Nigerians that we have the nation at heart and we bekeive in the territorial integrity of Nigeria, and that if they give us a shot to lead the country we could do better for the nation. But ipob us frustrating such attempts making most people think we have an agenda

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by mercy87(f): 9:45am On Oct 04, 2019
If na Naija dem dey na real bullet olopa for use.

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Sunnydays: 9:48am On Oct 04, 2019
odinceblog:
According to Reports, The South African police are shooting IPOB members Protesting against Buhari in South Africa.

The Police Are shooting the IPOB members with Rubber Bullets, which injured many.

SEE MORE PHOTOS; https://odinceblog.com/photos-south-african-police-shoots-ipob-protesters/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R39Za68PV3c

Awa bloda Magunus Akor���

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by mercyviv(f): 9:55am On Oct 04, 2019
Igbo 2023 ambition! You all can now see how you play your politics. And you believe the Hausas, the Yorubas are in support of these kind of activism?! OK...
Meanwhile...
Are you a teacher?
Get FREE access to the best compilation of school lesson notes/plans, curriculum and exams. Visit my signature for details...

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Metroman2: 9:57am On Oct 04, 2019
Well I got nothing to say. I am not a Biafran and will never be. When the South Africans were destroying our properties Biafrans kept quiet and ceased to exist and Nigerians were shouting for Nigerian Government to intervene. Now a Nigerian President has come to South Africa, suddenly Biafrans appear. I wish them luck.

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Nobody: 9:59am On Oct 04, 2019
QuotaSystem:
Python dance...or vuvuzela dance? Serves them right. The only thing foreigners will conclude is "there goes another bunch of unruly, lawless Nigerians".

Thank goodness they're using non lethal rubber bullets to teach them a lesson. Traveling to South Africa with a Nigerian passport, only to constitute a nuisance as Biafrans. The irritants got what they deserved.

Nonsense anywhere is nonsense everywhere.

Only in Africa , the shit hole of the world.

In Europe or advanced coountries, peaceful protests are never disrupted with violence or threats of violence.

You are a true African.
Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Femijohn198: 10:00am On Oct 04, 2019
in naija have you hear police shots with rubber bullets before when protesting,thank God you're not dead.
Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by emfem(m): 10:01am On Oct 04, 2019
God bless South Africa police. The mumu IPOB member good for you, do you think you can mess our president up, someone fighting for the maltreatment melted on you people and you think to disgrace him is the next option? Please let the police put real bullets and kill the idiot call IPOB . mumu set of people. Nnamdi Kanu is enjoying himself and this bunch of idiot in South Africa displaying their stupidity. This is not Ekweremadu, it is the president of Nigeria.

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Santinho: 10:03am On Oct 04, 2019
Civil protest is welcome around the world except in African where the govt feel threatened.

Meanwhile, I am still surprised on how these IPOB have gone so large. It's obvious they are in almost every country in the world.

Freedom doesn't come cheap. You need to fight for what you believe in.

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by David2356: 10:10am On Oct 04, 2019
This guys should rest na buhari have no consideration

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Basher8583: 10:32am On Oct 04, 2019
ZombieTAMER:

Any country that has someone like Buhari as president deserves to be the poverty capital of the world...

You can't blame the world for under valuing the life and liberty of the poverty capital citizens

South Africa has been searching for a reason to shoot and harass Nigerians

It shall not be well with Buhari and his zombie supporters

You are the ones giving SA reasons to harass you. You are also provoking Buhari but he really doesn't have your time. If he faces you na to yamutu you

Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Princewell2012(m): 10:41am On Oct 04, 2019
madenigga:

But those people are not Nigerians they are Biafrans. Allow our Nigerian President to speak for us go and listen to Nnamdi KANU

I think I disagree with you. They are not biafran yet, but seeking to be one. But Nigeria government have refused to grant them an independence. When you say you don't love your wife and she said allow me to go and be married to another man you,still refused. Is that not wickedness
Re: South African Police Shoot IPOB Protesters With Rubber Bullets by Boyooosa(m): 11:06am On Oct 04, 2019
These ones are just treating themselves like second class citizens they are....smh!

Lekki Shootings: Death Toll Not More Than Two – Governor Abiodun / Akwa Ibom Declared Operation ZERO Potholes In The State As AKROIMA Resumes...pix / Eko Youths Walk For Tinubu/Shettima In Lagos (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33