Stats: 3,153,117 members, 7,818,330 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:53 PM

Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) - Crime (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) (56597 Views)

19 Yahoo Boys Caught By EFCC In Abuja Guest House (Photo) / EFCC Storms Osogbo Nightclubs, Leaves With About 45 Cars / VIDEO: How Police Raped, Beat Us – Women Arrested At Abuja Nightclubs (2) (3) (4)

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by DWJOBScom(m): 3:23pm On Oct 14, 2019
Media trial isn’t the best
We must be sure they are into fraud before showing them off.

But this doesn’t stop us from ridding the horrible boys off and send them off to prison

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by Jeff711: 3:23pm On Oct 14, 2019
wonderful!!

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by Wuzyurdaddy(m): 3:23pm On Oct 14, 2019
dominique:
I don't want to believe they're ALL Yahoo boys. Some of them were just unfortunate to be at the wrong place at the wrong time. But then again, what responsible person goes clubbing on a Sunday night?

Not everybody goes to work Monday to Friday dear, don't play yourself.

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by chibu4u2(m): 3:23pm On Oct 14, 2019
dominique:
I don't want to believe they're ALL Yahoo boys. Some of them were just unfortunate to be at the wrong place at the wrong time. But then again, what responsible person goes clubbing on a Sunday night?

D
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by Edyice: 3:23pm On Oct 14, 2019
So person will not party again

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by Mays24(f): 3:23pm On Oct 14, 2019
Lol.
Battalion cheesy
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by justice212: 3:23pm On Oct 14, 2019
Time done reach for them to open a university of yahoo yahoo o
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by stagger: 3:24pm On Oct 14, 2019
Is this allowed within the law? Parading people without trial as fraudsters simply because they were caught in a night club?

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by NonFarmPayrol: 3:24pm On Oct 14, 2019
Eyaaa

Efcc just killed nite club businesses in oshogbo

More unemployment loading

I wonder why the FBI does not rade strip clubs even when their grand patrons are drug dealers

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by NwaIgboBoy(m): 3:25pm On Oct 14, 2019
buh i think this yahoo boys are even adding positively to our economy than Buhari and his team and his new wife too.

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by Ewedegubbler: 3:26pm On Oct 14, 2019
Nigeria is indeed a joke........... police state loading
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by enemyofprogress: 3:26pm On Oct 14, 2019
No be lala I dey see so?
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by Charly68: 3:26pm On Oct 14, 2019
God bless efcc guys
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by tot(f): 3:26pm On Oct 14, 2019
dominique:

By Nigerian standards perhaps. A person could be on leave from work the following week and choose to club on Sunday, or many other scenarios. Does that make them a criminal? We can be so narrow minded with how we judge people in Nigeria.

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by ojuu4u(m): 3:27pm On Oct 14, 2019
All of u ranting and attacking me on previous post am sure u will bury ur head because of shame, WHR are the executive among them? WHR are those who earn legit income? Am yet to see them.....
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by ClitRaider: 3:27pm On Oct 14, 2019
Person no fit go clubbing again?!
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by abbey621(m): 3:27pm On Oct 14, 2019
NonFarmPayrol:
Eyaaa

Efcc just killed nite club businesses in oshogbo

More unemployment loading

I wonder why the FBI does not rade strip clubs even when their grand patrons are drug dealers

They do, trust me they do....lol. Only difference here is that they can spend months or years perfecting their trap before acting.
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by tot(f): 3:28pm On Oct 14, 2019
stagger:
Is this allowed within the law? Parading people without trial as fraudsters simply because they were caught in a night club?

I wonder. So ridiculous.

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by Tapout(m): 3:28pm On Oct 14, 2019
dominique:

what's wrong with clubbing on a Sunday night??

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by tillaman(m): 3:29pm On Oct 14, 2019
End of the road for some of them !!
They even get POS machine ?
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by aanexplus(m): 3:29pm On Oct 14, 2019
dominique:

Your response is so retarded. What's wrong with night life? What's special about Sunday?

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by Olarewaju89: 3:29pm On Oct 14, 2019
grin lazy youth

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by morscino: 3:30pm On Oct 14, 2019
dominique:
Just so you know, there are people whose work are so flexible, they can decide to club whenever they like.
The only evidence efcc has at the moment is that they were found in a club on a Sunday night,which is no offense, just another media trial, by the time they release them, efcc wouldn’t make any noise about it.

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by Nobody: 3:31pm On Oct 14, 2019
dominique:

when every reasonable human should be resting and preparing to resume work on Monday, they want to come back from club and sleep all day, kudos to efcc on this one..

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by Nobody: 3:33pm On Oct 14, 2019
dominique:

Let there be a stigmatisation of yahoo boys
Let them be pariahs.

we have a long way to go. This generation has completely normalised fraud.

When your yahoo friend calls you to a party, you politely excuse yourself. You avoid him, so that when he is arrested you are not implicated
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by winterfell007(m): 3:34pm On Oct 14, 2019
condemn:
All efcc raids are mostly in South West, Yoruba states because Yoruba people sabi betray themselves too much.

Will, you shut up. Must everything be seen with the tribal eye? Why can't you reason above ethic sentiments
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by Nobody: 3:35pm On Oct 14, 2019
tot:

By Nigerian standards perhaps. A person could be on leave from work the following week and choose to club on Sunday, or many other scenarios. Does that make them a criminal? We are can be so narrow minded with how we judge people in Nigeria.

such person would be free, arresting you for investigation is not bad, if you are clean you will be free.
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by twinskenny(m): 3:38pm On Oct 14, 2019
dominique:
lol maybe jobless one.. i can imagine going to club on sunday and will still have to go to work on monday
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by StevenOba: 3:39pm On Oct 14, 2019
dominique:
How? Like you mean EFCC (not SARS o)will pick you up at a club and after investigating you, verifying your source of income they will still go ahead to prosecute you in court? On what evidence will you be charged in court? Bro trust me all those boys are guilty as Bleep the innocent ones have been released.

PS - Clubbing doesn't mean you are irresponsible, wether it's Sunday or Monday night not everyone has a regular 9-5 job.

Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by tot(f): 3:40pm On Oct 14, 2019
payperpost:

such person would be free, arresting you for investigation is not bad, if you are clean you will be free.

Why should they be arrested in the first place without any evidence of committing a crime?
Re: Yahoo Boys Caught At Osogbo Nightclubs (Photos) by Excuzeme: 3:40pm On Oct 14, 2019
Mrsoundoro:
EFCC stormed a nightclub where the yahoo boys are partying in Oshogbo and arrested 94 people to be prosecuted for Internet fraud

Chai!

Watch the party invitation you will honour ooo!!!

Source: https://ngg.ng/2019/10/14/photos-of-the-yahoo-boys-caught-at-osogbo-nightclubs/

EFCC and DSS has become politicized and it has become an attack dog of this present Govt.
1) First, are you saying that it is now offense (or it makes you a yahoo boy, if you attend a party, as an invited guest?
Is that the NEW DEFINITION of FRAUD, according to the EFCC?

2.) Where is the INTELLIGENCE behind this ARREST?
Where they caught committing any financial fraud (a.k.a 419), at the party, was their any prior report or investigation that fingered the host/organiser as a fraudster ...and does that make everyone that attended the party a fraudster as well?
Fighting crime should be INTELLIGENCE-LED, not just harrassing people up and down and telling them to come and "prove their innocence", after you have disgraced them openly.
Was there a tap on their communications with financial victims? What is the point in collecting the phones of over ninety peopl, without a search warrant?!

3) Most importantly, everyone is considered innocent until proven guilty, especially when not caught in the middle of a criminal act.
WHY would EFCC and the Police COVER THE FACE OF BOKO HARAM and AND KIDNAPPERS (mostly of Fulani origin) but EXPOSED THE FACE of alleged Yahoo boys (mostly of SW origin since it happened in Osun state) as we see in those pictures?

Is this not a VIOLATION of their RIGHTS to PRESUMPTON OF INNOCENCE? Why the double standard?

People should start suing these Govt Agencies thattrample on their RIGHTS and our Judges should stop azz-licking the Executive arm of Govt and live up to their billing as the "hope of the common man.
All these useless Judgement of locking Protesters up and disobeidence to court orders by EFCC, DSS and the Police, without their Principlas being jailed, is anti-people and a disgrace to the Judiciary.

Man Butchered His Wife Over Misunderstanding (Graphic Photos) / Armed Robbers Rain Bullets On Cash Van In South Africa (Video) / Ghana Police Arrest 5 Nigerians For Selling Joystick & Buttocks Enlargement Drug

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36