Stats: 3,149,756 members, 7,806,072 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 11:02 AM

Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music - Crime (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music (52774 Views)

Photos Of Lady Who Stabbed UNIJOS Student For Playing Loud Music / Man Shoots Neighbor Over Loud Music On Christmas Eve / Man Fatally Stabs Neighbor To Death During Fight Over Loud Music (watch Video) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by SavageResponse(m): 11:58am On Oct 15, 2019
May be he thought he was still in Nigeria where you can make noise anyhow you like
Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by donfineboi: 11:59am On Oct 15, 2019
MrBrownJay1:

OK then... I guess there are more than 393M firearms in Nigeria then. Have a great day.

SMH. I just don't understand this misplaced overconfidence over a failed argument.

You not making sense and you still insist you are right. This is a very big problem for Nigerians. You think arguments are made to be won?

Arguements are resourceful exchange for attainment of more knowledge.

Black man mentality!!
Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by Nobody: 12:00pm On Oct 15, 2019
AwkaetitiBabe:
Sometimes it's good to let peace rain. If he had gently tuned down the volume of d music, the case would b different.

RIp

Let peace drizzle... sad

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by MrBrownJay1(m): 12:01pm On Oct 15, 2019
donfineboi:

SMH. I just don't understand this misplaced overconfidence over a failed argument.

You not making sense and you still insist you are right. This is a very big problem for Nigerians. You think arguments are made to be won?

Arguements are resourceful exchange for attainment of more knowledge.

Black man mentality!!

You made soooo much sense bro...must be your white man mentality.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by JastSiryin(m): 12:03pm On Oct 15, 2019
Nukilia:
Heaven rest his soul!
This should serve as deterrence to other Nigerians who are noise makers in a foreign land.
You can't leave a confused nation like Nigeria where every kind of nuisance is allowed and go to the US and constitute nuisance to a sane society.

The way worship houses and clubs blast sound all over the country is a sign that our mental health as a nation needs to be properly assessed.

#RIP
Pls shut da f*uck up! What sane country permits anyone to get shot over loud music? It's just unfortunate he crossed paths with a maniac. I just hate this blind belief in "cause and effect" that seeks to rationalize a terrible outcome with the smallest of faults, you're alive for a host of other reasons. To think it's because you haven't stepped a foot wrong is absolute Ludacris.Stop posting nonsense!!! Lord rest his soul

P.S- The people who liked your comment are morons

15 Likes

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by Nobody: 12:03pm On Oct 15, 2019
America is totally a different culture than anywhere you have ever been in your life. There is no need proving tough or stubborn in that country unless you are new and don't know how things operate. People have guns in America; so thinking you are 6'5 giant or tough guy blasting your music and disturbing people, refusing to listen with your Naija mentality, people will shoot you point blank especially being black... 3/5 of a human being as they believe blacks are! That's why you don't hear all these Edo boys cult nonsense in America like Italy; you can't try that there, people even Nigerians there are armed to the teeth will shoot you point blank.

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by donfineboi: 12:03pm On Oct 15, 2019
MrBrownJay1:

Educate yourself so i don't have to do it for you...again: There are 393M legally owned firearms in the US.FACT!

The fact that you remotely believe that every adult Americans can only buy ONE gun (when we all know that many are buying guns by the dozens) is your fail of the day.

The way some of us argue men!! It just shows how hopeless this country is.

How can a rational being be so wrong and be so confident that he is right. With no data, statistics or any fact to back his claim. They make mockery of the beauty of arguments.

Bunch of clowns!! Bane of the Black man!!

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by rigarmortis: 12:03pm On Oct 15, 2019
rip to the guy, but if the guy were igbo people will come here to spew trash about how peoples custos should be respected and how not to flaunt in front of your host.

this shows that what is bad is bad.
Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by new2012: 12:04pm On Oct 15, 2019
MrBrownJay1:

You made soooo much sense bro...must be your white man mentality.

Lolz!

I wish I understand where that guy was coming from.

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by GeoAfrikana(m): 12:06pm On Oct 15, 2019
Bede2u:
you were being very patient with the dude. Internationalman your argument is laughable and shows a gross lack of understanding of the u.s

The streets of the Union is a war zone. Or do you think the Hollywood action movies are exaggerated? Well here's an action movie for you. A dude has been shot dead for playing loud music

Actually, I believe he knows he's wrong. Many people just find it difficult to accept a 'defeat' on a social media. It makes them end up saying crap and thrash.

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by ogbongenews1: 12:06pm On Oct 15, 2019
Nigerian student shot dead over loud music in the U.S
The family of an 18-year-old Nigerian student of the Kennesaw State University, who was shot dead on Sunday, believe it was because of an argument on Friday night, over loud music.

Oluwafemi Oyerinde and two other people were shot at Stadium Village Apartments on Sunday morning. The two others survived.
They were on their way out when the suspect opened fire on them. Cobb County police said that they believe they know who they’re looking for.
Femi was a freshman at the university. He was studying mechanical engineering and had dreams of joining the military.>>>watch video: https://lnaijanews..com/2019/10/nigerian-student-shot-dead-over-loud.html
Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by donprinyo(m): 12:09pm On Oct 15, 2019
When in rome, behave like romans. Lesson learnt
Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by peterd53(m): 12:11pm On Oct 15, 2019
Slawormir:
Okay

Boss ! Please permit to send u an email. Me sef wan gbera
Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by MrBrownJay1(m): 12:14pm On Oct 15, 2019
donfineboi:

Mumu. Me wey dey support you...

My apologies bro, I misunderstood your post.

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by Nobody: 12:15pm On Oct 15, 2019
MrBrownJay1:

Go to any ghettos of the world and the same will happen... now, get out of your ghettos and try to do this shit EVERYWHERE IN NIGERIA... and see how you will not even last an hour. Yet in the US of A, you certainly can walk around LEGALLY while carrying your firearm. Do you understand the difference?!

If Nigerians have guns the way the US citizens have guns, war will break out the following minute

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by uuzba(m): 12:18pm On Oct 15, 2019
internationalman:

be deceiving yourself.

You'd be surprised to know the number of people who possess firearms in Nigeria legally or illegally...
And so if you are a freshman (New student), stand on one leg and stop disturbing others.
Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by MrBrownJay1(m): 12:18pm On Oct 15, 2019
Isinweke:

Nigerians have guns the way the US citizens have guns, war will break out the following minute

You mean to say Nigeria manufactures guns and you can actually walk into any supermarket (like shoprite) to buy one?!

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by MillerJnr(m): 12:21pm On Oct 15, 2019
MrBrownJay1:

Educate yourself so i don't have to do it for you...again: There are 393M legally owned firearms in the US.FACT!

The fact that you remotely believe that every adult Americans can only buy ONE gun (when we all know that many are buying guns by the dozens) is your fail of the day.

Chairman you don try, u don educate that guy reach, wetin happen? , he is just arguing the Nigerian way, blind argument.

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by shogsman(m): 12:24pm On Oct 15, 2019
MrBrownJay1:

Sadly...there are firearms all over the world, but there are way more firearms on the streets of the US (where anyone over 21 can LEGALLY own a firearm), than in Nigeria. That's a damn FACT!

How many people do you know that possess firearms around you,it’s laughable that you’re trying to compare Nigeria to America when it comes to ownership of firearms,you can buy a gun at virtually every mall in America.

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by shogsman(m): 12:25pm On Oct 15, 2019
internationalman:

All I'm saying is that most people you see working around on the streets in Nigeria are concealing a gun underneath them.

It's just like saying smoking weed because it's legal in the US is more rampant than in Nigeria...

That’s is inconceivable,the percentage of civilians that own firearm in Nigeria is not up to 3%

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by omoadeleye(m): 12:25pm On Oct 15, 2019
Nukilia:
Heaven rest his soul!
This should serve as deterrence to other Nigerians who are noise makers in a foreign land.
You can't leave a confused nation like Nigeria where every kind of nuisance is allowed and go to the US and constitute nuisance to a sane society.

The way worship houses and clubs blast sound all over the country is a sign that our mental health as a nation needs to be properly assessed.

#RIP

One stupid guy always blast music to my ears even at late hours here, too loudz imagine i always hope he sleep and never wake up at times. So i can have peace of mind...

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by shogsman(m): 12:26pm On Oct 15, 2019
internationalman:

What's the population of USA.

unless everyone including newly born kids own a gun your theory is flawed.

You’re so naive

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by MrBrownJay1(m): 12:27pm On Oct 15, 2019
shogsman:

How many people do you know that possess firearms around you,it’s laughable that you’re trying to compare Nigeria to America when it comes to ownership of firearms,you can buy a gun at virtually every mall in America.

The above is exactly my point.
Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by kevotek1000(m): 12:27pm On Oct 15, 2019
Every country with their wahala. Why Nigeria own worst is that it possess everything.
Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by Myself2(m): 12:28pm On Oct 15, 2019
Nukilia:
Heaven rest his soul!

#RIP

Do you really know what you are saying ?
In a country of head bangers, rock and other loud music, was it this poor boy and his friends that introduced loud music to the US ?
In the early 90s once stayed in a block where our immediate opposite neighbour was fond of blasting loud music and he was as Ccaucasian as they came.; your assement is faulty man
Even in Nigeria, there are some persons that cant stand loud neighbours, I know a few that have actually sued their loud neighbours man

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by linearity: 12:29pm On Oct 15, 2019
internationalman:

Come to my area in Benin and go to a club called Elliot along MM way.

you will see Teenagers flashing guns in front of security officers and chanting nothing dey happen.

There is 1.2 firearms in the USA to everyone there, which the number of firearms in the US outnumbered the population by a ratio of 1.2.

Yes, this are both registered and unregistered firearm aka legal & illegal.

While US occupies the enviable number 1 spot worldwide in firearm ownership, Nigeria is chilling at number 150.

See for yourself:
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Estimated_number_of_civilian_guns_per_capita_by_country

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by shogsman(m): 12:30pm On Oct 15, 2019
MrBrownJay1:

The above is exactly my point.

Some cities in the US have more guns than all of Nigeria,I once saw an ad that said buy something worth 3 grand and get a 9mm desert eagle as gift.

Re: Oluwafemi Oyerinde Shot Dead In The US Over Loud Music by shogsman(m): 12:31pm On Oct 15, 2019
linearity:

There is 1.2 firearms in the USA to everyone there, which the number of firearms in the US outnumbered the population by a ratio of 1.2.

Yes, this are both registered and unregistered firearm aka legal & illegal.

While US occupies the enviable number 1 spot worldwide in firearm ownership, Nigeria is chilling at number 150.

See for yourself:
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Estimated_number_of_civilian_guns_per_capita_by_country
The guy is very naive

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Wadume: I Have Lost My Manhood, I Can’t Make Love Again / Blessing Olajide Rape & Death: Saraki, Nigerians Call For Justice (Photos) / "How I Killed Onise Ismail, My Boss At CITEC Estate Abuja" - Security Man

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46