Stats: 3,330,152 members, 8,444,085 topics. Date: Monday, 13 July 2026 at 06:01 AM

TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 - Christianity Etc (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralChristianity EtcTB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 (57236 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by tillaman(m): 8:54pm On Nov 15, 2019
NwaAmaikpe:

Forgiveness is key.
It can never be overemphasized hence the church will always encourage it.

I want to use this medium to congratulate Pastor Biodun Fatonyibo on his victory at the courts and in the spirit of forgiveness I ask that he forgives the Dakolos and not further increase their penury by taking that 1million naira from them.

I pray the good lord gives Busola and Timi Dakola the boldness to come and ask for forgiveness from Biodun Fatonyinbo whom they have slandered and maligned.

They have finally learnt that a court trial is not the same as a media trial.
right on time!!
Welcome brother
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by abbey621(m): 8:57pm On Nov 15, 2019
No be only 9ja jaga jaga, all African countries are mostly sh*th*les. How can someone be a proven killer and still end up in a powerful political position? We go come dey act surprised when they start acting like tyrants....lol.
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by VulgarLee(m): 8:57pm On Nov 15, 2019
Very good

Same way i find it hard to forgive MBAISE people angry

But i will try now
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Bahamas95(m): 8:57pm On Nov 15, 2019
Nice one

But I don't think I will be able to do same o, if my brain fuse I fit kill am
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Omoluabi16(m): 8:59pm On Nov 15, 2019
I once saw it on YouTube. A bit by bit narration of the events leading to the Liberian civil war.Samuel doe being tortured by yormie's men, and pleading for his life.

Irony is, Samuel doe seized power 10 years earlier and brutally executed the former leaders. Most by firing squad. Those years of African revolution yielded no fruits. These so called revolutionaries were just power hungry.
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by VulgarLee(m): 8:59pm On Nov 15, 2019
Ikpe ama don talk am finish
NwaAmaikpe:

Forgiveness is key.
It can never be overemphasized hence the church will always encourage it.

I want to use this medium to congratulate Pastor Biodun Fatonyibo on his victory at the courts and in the spirit of forgiveness I ask that he forgives the Dakolos and not further increase their penury by taking that 1million naira from them.

I pray that the good lord gives Busola and Timi Dakola the boldness to come and ask for forgiveness from Biodun Fatonyinbo whom they have slandered and maligned.

They have finally learnt that a court trial is not the same as a media trial because Instagram declared them victims but the court has made Biodun the victor.

Who says the court is not the last hope of the common man?
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Omoslim26: 8:59pm On Nov 15, 2019
Mightyhaiz:
Nwama ikpu! grin
obu ikpu oji ko bu nke ocha ���
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Centcanada: 8:59pm On Nov 15, 2019
This is what Nigeria has but they cannot value him just because over familiarity. See now! Others will tell you what you have not you your self. See as I day talk self, Nigeria is a failed nation already.
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by stagger: 9:03pm On Nov 15, 2019
Samuel Doe took power inna bloody coup d'etat and sent the president William Tolbert and several others to the firing squad.

In 1985, after a failed coup, he had Thomas Quiwonkpa and some of the coup plotters killed.

Doe wasted many people. Many many people. What he suffered in the hands of Yormie Johnson was karma.

The sane way he had Quiwonkpa dismembered is the same way he too was dismembered.
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Nobody: 9:04pm On Nov 15, 2019
Mariangeles:
It takes a whole lot of courage to forgive the one who slaughtered one's father in cold blood
You're right, it's not easy to forgive to be honest. But when you know you need to forgive for your own sake, and have the example of Jesus who had no sin forgive His enemies, then you know you have no choice.

So that would compel you to make the effort and ask God to help you do what God requires you to do to your enemies.

As you can see it wasn't easy for him, as he wanted to take his revenge. But the Holy Spirit stopped him and helped him not to but to forgive.

So with God it is possible.
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Blacknote: 9:05pm On Nov 15, 2019
Miracleboy2019:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GnDwoEEkLhQ

“I felt like running inside the kitchen to pick up a knife,” he recounted. However, Doe Jr was ‘supernaturally restrained’ from carrying out his vengeful intentions as he was “under the control of the Holy Spirit”.

https://www.thegeniusmedia.com.ng/2019/11/15/how-tb-joshua-reconciled-the-son-of-liberias-president-with-the-man-who-murdered-his-father/
It's more about lack balls than supernatural restrain.
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by OyinO: 9:05pm On Nov 15, 2019
A woman can forgive this because they are emotionally weak beings. A man will NEVER FORGIVE the man who killed his father. He may not have what it takes to revenge but he's eternally hurt.
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Omoslim26: 9:08pm On Nov 15, 2019
VulgarLee:
Very good

Same way i find it hard to forgive MBAISE people angry

But i will try now
as an owerri first Son I stand with all turgidity to tell you that all you have heard about ndi Mbaise are all fake

apart from the bride price ofcus
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Proffdada: 9:08pm On Nov 15, 2019
If na the other religion, na to run inside and embrace with suicide vest grin grin
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Hexilon: 9:08pm On Nov 15, 2019
NwaAmaikpe:

Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by IvarTheBoneless:
Alert don land again ? grin

Because the way you jumped from subject matter is a bit startling shocked

NwaAmaikpe:

Forgiveness is key.
It can never be overemphasized and this is why the church will always encourage it.

I also pray that the good lord gives Busola and Timi Dakola the boldness to come and ask for forgiveness from Biodun Fatonyinbo whom they have slandered and maligned but I expect Biodun to give them the public humiliation they deserve when they come crawling.

They have finally learnt that a court trial is not the same as a media trial because Instagram declared them victims but the court has made Biodun the victor.

Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by IvarTheBoneless: 9:11pm On Nov 15, 2019
Omoslim26:
as an owerri first Son I stand with all turgidity to tell you that all you have heard about ndi Mbaise are all fake

Owerri first son yet you are proudly using a Yoruba name like a spineless slave and a coward. Chei no wonder i made you cry grin

Ndi mbaise. Only an mbaise would do that. No wonder even ya tribe despise you.
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by VulgarLee(m): 9:12pm On Nov 15, 2019
Omoslim26:

calm down
You will look for who to complain to very soon
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Samantha23(f): 9:15pm On Nov 15, 2019
seangy4konji:
Small kids won't know this story.

He even used a knife to cut his ears and balls.. Scrotum

God is forgiveness..

I pray I can have that heart.

A lot of people died in Liberia..it extended to somalia,neighboring.q.Ethiopia famine..a lot of things happen that time.
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by ibietela2(m): 9:16pm On Nov 15, 2019
Doe Jr said he harbored this “grudge” for ten long years. Unbeknownst to him and his mother Nancy who came to seek prayers at The SCOAN, the former warlord had ‘repented’, become a Christian and was in attendance at Joshua’s church.

This is why they keep doing evil because they will repent and won't pay for their sins
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Holyhead(m): 9:17pm On Nov 15, 2019
Pls go to his Instagram page and tell him we don’t fucking care here
NwaAmaikpe:

Forgiveness is key.
It can never be overemphasized and this is why the church will always encourage it.

I also pray that the good lord gives Busola and Timi Dakola the boldness to come and ask for forgiveness from Biodun Fatonyinbo whom they have slandered and maligned but I expect Biodun to give them the public humiliation they deserve when they come crawling.

Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Ndipe(m): 9:18pm On Nov 15, 2019
It is only by God's Grace. My church emphasizes it and my mum used to emphasize forgiveness as well.
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Samantha23(f): 9:19pm On Nov 15, 2019
seangy4konji:
Small kids won't know this story.

He even used a knife to cut his ears and balls.. Scrotum

God is forgiveness..

I pray I can have that heart.

A lot of people died in Liberia..it extended to somalia,neighboring.q.Ethiopia famine..a lot of things happen that time.
The Liberian Civil war spilled over into Sierra Leone and not Somalia. The Somalian conflict was precipitated by the authoritarian rule of the former leader, Said Bare, his ouster, and the rise of Al-Shabab. Ironically, Said Bare also sought exile in Nigeria,. where he eventually died in 1996
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by greatbrian(m): 9:19pm On Nov 15, 2019
And here in Nigeria they believe the man is fake etc

Well a prophet is less honoured in his town. TB Joshua the man of God I respect most in nigeria
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Mightyhaiz: 9:20pm On Nov 15, 2019
Omoslim26:
obu ikpu oji ko bu nke ocha ���
onweghi nke ohara grin
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by jeff1607(m): 9:21pm On Nov 15, 2019
Oyedepo and co take note

this is what prophets of old did

if private jets were used to make peace between countries the world would be a better place.

for those who would like to bash me, I ask this question if the so called prosperity preachers were the ones who came in place of the missionaries would your grandparents afford the education, hospitals,books etc they offered almost for free , travelling long distances and dying in the course of their journey to make life easier, soon magazine, Bibles,lady bird books for those who still remember how the missionaries helped shaped our little minds.
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by seangy4konji: 9:22pm On Nov 15, 2019
Samantha23:
The Liberian Civil war spilled over into Sierra Leone and not Somalia. The Somalian conflict was precipitated by the authoritarian rule of the former leader, Said Bare, his ouster, and the rise of Al-Shabab. Ironically, Said Bare also sought exile in Nigeria,. where he eventually died in 1996
if you read my post...it spilled into neighboring. Different could tries going through a lot that time. Serie leonne self hear when..Mogadishu somalia is just recovering from his own fare share.. May God help us all.war shapes a country.

Nigeria does not need a conflict but if it gwta to that..so t be aupriaed Yoruba's and Igbo will team up this time to liberate UA from this fulani and hausa people trying to turn us to slavery. Majority of us are well trained with the use of weapons and daggers.. Same as them...I will not allow them to capture me..whether dead or alive. I will enter them with fury and suffer I go through with their paddy paddy government. I will die with honor knowing they bleed for their actions of making us suffer. Many men will go down
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Samantha23(f): 9:22pm On Nov 15, 2019
maxiflexy:
Liberias civil war was brutal, I was an expatriate there during the war
You can say that again. It was one of the bloodiest conflict in Africa. My coz wrote a thesis on it. He has a library stocked with materials on the Liberian and Sierra Leone an Civil War
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Dozie32(m): 9:25pm On Nov 15, 2019
Abeg you people should help me and beg him to bring peace in Nigeria..
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by Femi316: 9:30pm On Nov 15, 2019
nwamabo247:
But the memory will still be there,Please my name celestine nwankwo from ugwueme in awgu LGA enugu state, for almost 12yrs now I have been down with quadruplegic spinal cord no source of income yet, only my aged mother nursing me at home pls I need your help in any way possible
Put ur picture na
Re: TB Joshua Reconciled Samuel Doe Jr With Yormie Johnson In 2000 by BafanaBafana: 9:32pm On Nov 15, 2019
Lokostic77:
Samuel Doe too had offended many people in Liberia so jnr or what he called himself should go and sit down
if by offended, you mean 'killed' then you are right
1 2 3 4 Reply

Apostle Johnson Suleman Private Jet PhotosWhat Will Be The Fate Of Samuel Akinbodunse, Now That Buhari Has Won?TB Joshua Caught Man Watching Porn In His Church!! (Video, Photos)234

Mob Destroys Church Of Benin Pastor Accused Of Sleeping With Married Woman. PICSDaddy Freeze Replies Pastor Adeboye’s Response To His Teachings On TithingFootballer Who Survived Colombian Plane Tragedy Was Reading His Bible