Stats: 3,148,892 members, 7,802,875 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 12:34 AM

2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) - Agriculture - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) (47879 Views)

FG Commissions 450 Metric Tons Cassava Processing Plant In Rivers / Imota Rice Mill Nears Completion, Set To Be The Third Largest In The World / Imota Rice Mill, Lagos Capable Of Producing 2.4 Million 50kg Bags Yearly (2) (3) (4)

2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by kidap: 10:15pm On Nov 18, 2019
These are Pictures from the 2.5 million metric tonne rice mill in Imota Lagos.

The silos were said to be halfway through completion. This mill will meet and exceed the demand of Lagos and the smuggling-Benin republic combined by early 2020.

See photos

Source: https://ngg.ng/2019/11/18/photos-of-the-2-5-million-metric-tonne-rice-mill-in-imota-lagos/

11 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by tonye33(m): 10:18pm On Nov 18, 2019
Will this reduce the price of rice?

Because I hear say wetin rise for this country no dey come down except Penis

317 Likes 18 Shares

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by Magicians: 10:20pm On Nov 18, 2019
We no de make mouth for SW but despicable pigs will just not let you be in peace with their daily insult.

29 Likes 5 Shares

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by NaijaCelebrity: 10:21pm On Nov 18, 2019
Wawuu, this is nice

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by johnfad(m): 10:21pm On Nov 18, 2019
Almost done

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by samwash(m): 10:24pm On Nov 18, 2019
How many of our local rice farmers are into mechanise rice production in large scale that will supply this factory for better processing?

32 Likes

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by ki02020(m): 10:30pm On Nov 18, 2019
Structures like this should have been in operation before the border closure

95 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by Wiseandtrue(f): 11:20pm On Nov 18, 2019
So where's the rice Nigerians asked

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by mrvitalis(m): 2:59am On Nov 19, 2019
Everyone building mill I wonder who go farm the rice

63 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by Greatpoet(m): 6:10am On Nov 19, 2019
great
Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by helinues: 6:12am On Nov 19, 2019
Nice one..

Border closures, Opportunity to build our local productions

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by lereinter(m): 7:29am On Nov 19, 2019
tricksters:
The haters from the hating tribe of Nigeria have arrived. Any progress from the SW de pwpper dem but their father n them can quit running to this same SW for survival.

In fact over 90% of their unborn generation already book with God that they must enter Lagos else they will commit suicide but what do the ungrateful lot pay their host with if not insult bile n more pathetic hate.

One bastard claim his mother, father n he himself are based in Lagos but the lunatics will always be the first to insult this same lagos is household came seeking refuge from the poverty stricken Biafra.

You are not supposed to live among humans

53 Likes 7 Shares

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by ki02020(m): 8:05am On Nov 19, 2019
tricksters:
The haters from the hating tribe of Nigeria have arrived. Any progress from the SW de pwpper dem but their father n them can quit running to this same SW for survival.

In fact over 90% of their unborn generation already book with God that they must enter Lagos else they will commit suicide but what do the ungrateful lot pay their host with if not insult bile n more pathetic hate.

One bastard claim his mother, father n he himself are based in Lagos but the lunatics will always be the first to insult this same lagos is household came seeking refuge from the poverty stricken Biafra.

There's a saying that if you walk in a market place don't throw stone and if you...... You know the rest

That someone question or give contrary opinion to government actions or policy does not mean
Hatred

I'm from Abeokuta Ogun state,now tell me what's my gain hating on my region or my country

41 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by Ololanla: 8:27am On Nov 19, 2019
Okay
Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by omoadeleye(m): 8:27am On Nov 19, 2019
We want production in economic, effective and efficient.
Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by divabolanle: 8:28am On Nov 19, 2019
make sense
Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by Olaolex: 8:28am On Nov 19, 2019
mrvitalis:
Everyone building mill I wonder who go farm the rice
I wonder ooo[b][/b]

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by Ayoswit(f): 8:28am On Nov 19, 2019
Good one
Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by agarawu23(m): 8:29am On Nov 19, 2019
Good development "if" it will end the rice palava
Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by Myde4naija(m): 8:30am On Nov 19, 2019
ki02020:
Structures like this should have been in operation before the border closure
government need to create enabling environment for this to happen, if the border remain open structure like this will not even be in place

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by YorubaWarrior: 8:31am On Nov 19, 2019
Yoruba 4 Life!

No be by mouth, no be chest beating, no be by noise...

Action speaks loudest! cool

Thunder fire all dem okoro! angry

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by hisexcellency34: 8:32am On Nov 19, 2019
Why is local rice more expensive than foreign rice?

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by lati616: 8:32am On Nov 19, 2019
First let me start by saying I'm a muslim so what I'm about to say should not sound as if I'm supporting Christian but why is it that every December. Fuel price will jump up there will be scarcity of fuel? This year what we are going through November. Now what will happen in December no rice for the Christians to celebrate their Christmas I don't want to bring religion into this but it seems like the government don't care

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by Nobody: 8:33am On Nov 19, 2019
Nice but the road that leads to the Mill is really bad. The should fix that first so bringing rice to the mill for processing would be easy.

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by Crixxx: 8:34am On Nov 19, 2019
Coneheads above saw this news of a rice mill in "no man's land" and are already jubilating and bashing while unsure its owned by a wasterner .. I swhilsws in tunde's voice.. Inferiority complex is bad

Chest beating orangutans
Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by fistonati(m): 8:35am On Nov 19, 2019
Dominican University Ibadan is offering the Tertiary education for your children. With ₦300.000 per academic session, you are guaranteed best of mentorship. Visit dui.edu.ng today

Re: 2.5 Million Metric Tonne Rice Mill In Imota Lagos (Photos) by gaetano: 8:36am On Nov 19, 2019
In Nigeria we gave more rice mills than farms. A lot of these folks just smuggle in foreign rice and rebag

Catfish Breeders: A Snapshot Of My One Room Hatchery / Anambra Agricultural Exports At Lagos Airport- Pictures / Have You Ever Seen Black Maize Before? This Will Shock You