Stats: 3,152,113 members, 7,814,906 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 10:48 PM

New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures - Car Talk (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures (63158 Views)

Pictures Of Innoson Manufacturing Plant In Nnewi, Anambra / MIMSHAC-MERKAVIM: First Vehicle Plant In South-South Nigeria Nears Completion / The New Innoson Vehicles Acquired By The Nigerian Army (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by uuzba(m): 9:26pm On Nov 22, 2019
Zooposki:

Don’t die from jealousy o!!! Not worth it.
What is he jealous of?

Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by idesylvester(m): 9:29pm On Nov 22, 2019
PopeFlatino:
Let me post this once more,if no help comes I will then accept my fate. cry

Pls I just need #5000 to complete my Colifom treatment,,the symptoms is really getting painful please friends..no matter how much u contribute is ok
Send me ur account number...

Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by EgunMogaji2: 9:31pm On Nov 22, 2019
ornicus:

With cheap labor costs in these parts , minimum worker injury compensation, and unions only in oil companies you can hardly justify automation. The benefits are not applicable.

Okay, but they need to simply call it what it is without hyperbole.

A mechanized assembly plant.

Shikena.

Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by Kennyswagzz: 9:40pm On Nov 22, 2019
uuzba:

What is he jealous of?
I wonder the way this guys reason.. that was how one of them said on one thread that indians are jealous of the because one of their brother's was arrested for drugsgringrin

Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by Prince001(m): 9:41pm On Nov 22, 2019
Tranquillity360:
we yoruba muslims hate Innoson

U just like to start something dirty. Innoson should keep it up but his automobile is from China that's disguise as from Nigeria that's all. No hate its fact! It's only assembled in Naija. I read 80% of the auto are made in Naija lol. That's very funny and sad same time. The funny part is some don't know how to calculate percentage, the sad part is people will believe anything they read online nowadays!!!!
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by Nobody: 9:42pm On Nov 22, 2019
EgunMogaji2:

Shikena.

Oh I'm in full agreement that it is not automated. I was just reiterating some old talking points about automation being a waste money in these parts.
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by Princeton92(m): 9:43pm On Nov 22, 2019
Man made these machines right? So it then means this same man would have to service the machines just as expected, yea?
We service our houses, generators, cars etc
So... That's how!
Automated OR not, Innoson is taking it gradually so you can support the company if you wish to!

Solsix:
I thought automated means machine only, no human being, please someone should correct me if am wrong
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by EgunMogaji2: 9:43pm On Nov 22, 2019
ornicus:

Oh I'm in full agreement that it is not automated. I was just reiterating some old talking points about automation being a waste money in these parts.

I got you.
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by joepepsy(m): 9:51pm On Nov 22, 2019
Na small.. Lets support our own
Tellemall:
Chinese staff? What happened to local content? Imagine what Nigerians were pushing for grin

Modified: I'm not jealous. Freedom of expression isn't always about hate. I am indifferent to both the Jews and the gentiles.
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by mofedamijo(m): 9:54pm On Nov 22, 2019
Anambralstson:

Installation of the machines are in progress, you can go on YouTube to see how it works, this is the first in Africa

In West Africa i want to believe, they exist in South Africa please.
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by webngnews: 9:54pm On Nov 22, 2019
Assemble plants abo
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by PopeFlatino(m): 10:02pm On Nov 22, 2019
Wow cry

God,am so emotional right now cry

Finally...God bless u double sir..
idesylvester:

Please do take care of ur health, I just actually sent u the 5k u required

Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by 77up(m): 10:20pm On Nov 22, 2019
somalianprince:
This is too sophisticated . Anambra leads

Lalasticlala
Indeed very sophisticated but can we not just teibalized this abeg smiley
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by horsepower101: 10:21pm On Nov 22, 2019
IGBOSON1:

To be fair to them, they have Dangote!

Yeah They have Nigeria Dangote.

Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by chimoskyg(m): 10:32pm On Nov 22, 2019
Kennyswagzz:
I wonder the way this guys reason.. that was how one of them said on one thread that indians are jealous of the because one of their brother's was arrested for drugsgringrin

No because Mompha a criminal was arrested
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by Kennyswagzz: 10:45pm On Nov 22, 2019
chimoskyg:

No because Mompha a criminal was arrested
were is mompha from?
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by Rosskiki: 10:47pm On Nov 22, 2019
anochuko01:
Just One thing I'll really appreciate from this man. He should set up an auto research center that'll focus on developing hi tech solutions to solve local problems in the industry.

Artificial intelligence driven solutions, precisely.

Absolutely. INNOSON must set up a facility to employ our engineering sciences and research graduates, and get into serious R & D. We lack nothing in this country in terms of intellectual ability. All we need is confidence. There are some private companies in this same world that are releasing prototypes of flying cars, as we speak. These will get more popular in the coming years. No reason we cannot join that level by getting into R & D now, and becoming the future suppliers of all Africa and beyond.
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by duncun: 10:51pm On Nov 22, 2019
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by duncun: 10:53pm On Nov 22, 2019
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by Forumobserver12(m): 11:03pm On Nov 22, 2019
Tellemall:
Chinese staff? What happened to local content? Imagine what Nigerians were pushing for grin

Modified: I'm not jealous. Freedom of expression isn't always about hate. I am indifferent to both the Jews and the gentiles.

You are obviously up to something negative, otherwise there was no need for such comment considering the fact that there are more local staff in the pictures shown above than Chinese. Even Dangote you all love to credit as pacesetter equally employed expertrates
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by Rosskiki: 11:04pm On Nov 22, 2019
EgunMogaji2:

Shikena.

Stop talking rubbish. Assembly is the EXACT SAME THING as manufacturing.

It is a uniquely Nigerian ignorance that claims otherwise.

All over the world, car manufacturing plants are known as car ASSEMBLY plants.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_automotive_assembly_plants_in_the_United_States

Here: Dictionary:

Manufacturing:

The process of converting raw materials, components, or parts into finished goods that meet a customer's expectations or specifications. Manufacturing commonly employs a man-machine setup with division of labor in a large scale production.

http://www.businessdictionary.com/definition/manufacturing.html

Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by pacespot(m): 11:20pm On Nov 22, 2019
Gradually
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by articulate078: 11:21pm On Nov 22, 2019
meccuno:
The Igbos have Innosson,The Yorubas have Proforce. Both from the South. What exactly does the north bring to the table apart from terrorism?

Ds ur comment is too inciting.Lets be guided o.
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by winterfell007(m): 11:30pm On Nov 22, 2019
Icon79:
You can always play the tribalism card but, still, facts are facts. God has given every race (tribe) something (a unique identity) that distinguishes them from all the other races.

Ndi Igbo are blessed to be inventors and innovators. That's an indisputable fact. Take it from me, Nigeria will become the Japan of Africa if they free Ndi Igbo and allow them to take their rightful place in Nigeria.

O pari

You are just exhibiting plain
ignorance. Brilliance, innovation and knowledge is not an exclusive preserve of an enthic group at the expense of another. You simply no different from a fascist.
Grow up and be enlightened. Stop thinking myopic

Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by Kennyswagzz: 11:32pm On Nov 22, 2019
winterfell007:

You are just exhibiting plain
ignorance. Brilliance, innovation and knowledge is not an exclusive preserve of an enthic group at the expense of another. You simply no different from a fascist.
Grow up and be enlightened. Stop thinking myopic
where is the brilliance and innovation??
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by Rosskiki: 11:35pm On Nov 22, 2019
EgunMogaji2:

IVM operates an assembly plant where it assembles Completely Knocked Down vehicles from BAIC.

It recently mechanized part of its assembly plant.

There, let’s see if this truth puts you over the edge. You uncouth vagabond.

None of this garbage obviates what I said. Plus INNOSON sources over 70 percent of its vehicle components from local manufacturers, making it an authentic Nigerian brand.
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by ChidoskiBOZ(m): 11:37pm On Nov 22, 2019
Good work needs appreciation... God bless innoson....keep making Nigeria proud...

Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by winterfell007(m): 11:37pm On Nov 22, 2019
Kennyswagzz:
where is the brilliance and innovation??

Oga I was referring to that poster I quoted
Re: New Innoson Automated Vehicle Plant In Pictures by EgunMogaji2: 11:41pm On Nov 22, 2019
Rosskiki:

None of this garbage obviates what I said. Plus INNOSON sources over 70 percent of its vehicle components from local manufacturers, making it an authentic Nigerian brand.

70%? grin

That’s one of the biggest lies in the automotive industry.

You’re parroting nonsense. Very admirable though.

Ferrari And Lamborghini Spotted In Lagos By FreezeCoolFm (photos) / Kenneth Bramor Buys 2019 Bentley Super Luxury Car / Tesla Owner Implants Keys Into His Own Hands ( Pics, Video)