Stats: 3,150,439 members, 7,808,572 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:35 PM

MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman (29374 Views)

Pictures Of Lawan And Amaechi At Tinubu's Campaign Flag-off Yesterday / APC NWC Did Not Ratify Decision Of Lawan As Consensus Candidate / Northern APC Governors Kick Against Choice Of Lawan As Consensus Candidate (2) (3) (4)

MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by naptu2: 10:27am On Jan 22, 2020
MURIC Condemns killing of CAN Chairman

by Tina
January 22, 2020

The Muslim Rights Concern (MURIC) has condemned the murder of Lawan Andimi, chairman of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN) on Wednesday in Michika local government area of Adamawa.

In a statement issued and signed in Lagos, the MURIC director, Prof. Ishaq Akintola, who described the killing as horrific, ungodly and barbaric, said that anyone who kills innocent people does not represent Islam.

“We condemn it in the strongest terms possible. We reiterate our earlier declaration that Boko Haram is not an Islamic group, rather it is a group of misled zealots’’.

Prof. Ishaq Akintola, who sympathized with the leadership of CAN in particular and the Nigerian Christian community, urged all Nigerians regardless of religious background to unite against Boko Haram.

He called on the Nigerian military to leave no stone unturned in its efforts to eliminate the insurgents.

https://www.radionigeria.gov.ng/2020/01/22/muric-condemns-killing-of-can-chairman/

18 Likes 3 Shares

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by valarmorghulis: 10:30am On Jan 22, 2020
naptu2:

https://www.radionigeria.gov.ng/2020/01/22/muric-condemns-killing-of-can-chairman/
This what I always expect from MURIC and no meddling in politics, bring unity between religions.as for those terrorist, u will never know peace, all of u will rot in hell

89 Likes 6 Shares

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by agwom(m): 10:34am On Jan 22, 2020
RIP

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by Nobody: 10:43am On Jan 22, 2020
This man was borrowed sense for the first time and he used it very well. This is only expected of a good leader who isn't a religious bigot. I hope he keeps it up...or could it be because Buhari has come to terms with the realities for the first time by accepting boko haram are after Christians? The killing of this man couldn't be hidden or downplayed as usual because of the video shared by boko haram in which he was begging the government for his release, coupled with the picture sent to his family after beheading him. To the south west leaders, may God bless you for the courage to form amotekun. These idiots really wanted to turn the country to another syria. Only the muslims in the south are the true worshippers. Islam is about and for peace and only them are observing this.

52 Likes 5 Shares

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by debetmx(m): 11:13am On Jan 22, 2020
What's the difference between muric and boko haram?

135 Likes 6 Shares

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by kponkedenge(m): 11:13am On Jan 22, 2020
This is one of the reasons why Nigeria may face a travel ban from the US..... because of these types of Islamic religious violence which the Buhari Administration has sadly turned a blind eye to.

Buhari would rather sympathize with foreign leaders if there is a terrorist attack rather than sympathize with his own citizens, he'd rather take questions from foreign reporters on his numerous foreign trips and disgrace the country on the international stage rather than sit down with his own reporters here at home and disgrace us locally.

The Trump Administration that doesn't like foreigners especially from Africa, Middle East (excluding Israel) and Asian countries.... has been looking for countries to add to their travel ban and Nigeria is making it so easy for them..... Handing it to them on a silver platter.

34 Likes 3 Shares

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by Nobody: 11:14am On Jan 22, 2020
For the first time this demented idiot is condemning killing by Boko Haram. 2020 is gonna be a good year.

But why claim Boko Haram is not Islamic? How many Imams have they beheaded?

Why do these people continue to tell themselves lies. It won't be long before they believe the lie too.

Boko Haram is a representation of what some fundamental everyday Muslim feels about Christians in particular and Western civilization in general. They want everything reconfigured to go with Arabic calendar while we should all start slamming our foreheads.

Bunch of intolerant dingbats.

45 Likes 2 Shares

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by Racoon(m): 11:15am On Jan 22, 2020
Prof. Ishaq Akintola, who described the killing as horrific, ungodly and barbaric, said that anyone who kills innocent people does not represent Islam.

“We condemn it in the strongest terms possible and reiterate our earlier declaration that Boko Haram is not an Islamic group, rather it is a group of misled zealots’’.
You can only deceive yourself.

"We're ready to go any length to get Sharia established on this country(Nigeria) whether we're dead or alive."-Inaugural Meeting of "Islam In Africa Organization" (IAO)Daily Sketch, Dec.14.1989, Page-8.
"So when you meet(in Jihad) those who disbelieve, smite their necks till when you have killed & wounded many of them, then bind a bond firmly.

Thereafter, either for generosity or ransom, until the war lays down its burden.Thus you're ordered by Allah to continue in carrying out jihad against the disbelievers till they embrace islam & are saved from the punishment in the hellfire or @ least come under your protection, but if it had been Allah's will, he himself could certainly have punished them(without you)...."-Sura 47:4

29 Likes 2 Shares

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by BuhariAdvocate: 11:20am On Jan 22, 2020
This barbaric attack must stop immediately. Nigerians must join hands with president to put an end to this crisis.

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by rejoice4eva(m): 11:26am On Jan 22, 2020
When are we going to have a President? People are being killed, no one has resigned and no one is being punished? .
Can Buhari for once act like a President and remove the failed service chiefs and deal decisively with this wicked people

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by 0monnak0da: 11:31am On Jan 22, 2020
Does MURIC have any other members besides Ishaq Akintola

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by naptu2: 11:59am On Jan 22, 2020
21st January, 2020

PRESS RELEASE:
MURIC SLAMS BOKO HARAM FOR KILLING CLERIC

The chairman of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN) in Michika Local Government Area of Adamawa State, Rev. Lawan Andimi, has been killed by the Boko Haram terrorist group. The cleric was declared missing on 2nd January, 2020 but was later discovered to have been kidnapped by Boko Haram. A video clip later confirmed that Rev. Andimi was kidnapped by the insurgents.

Meanwhile, an Islamic human rights body has expressed consternation and bewilderment at the killing. The group, the Muslim Rights Concern (MURIC) described the incident as horrendous, ungodly and barbaric. MURIC spoke through its director, Professor Ishaq Akintola on Tuesday evening, 21st January, 2020.

“We are at a loss for words. This killing is horrendous, ungodly and barbaric. We condemn it in the strongest terms possible. We reiterate our earlier declaration that Boko Haram is not an Islamic group. Rather it is a group of misled zealots. Any group that kills at will and sheds the blood of innocent people cannot represent Islam.

“What is the crime of Rev. Andimi? Being a Christian is not a crime. There are thousands of honest, hardworking, law-abiding and God-fearing Christians in this country. Every individual is free to follow any faith of his or her choice because the Qur’an forbids compulsion in religion (Glorious Qur’an 2:256) while the Nigerian Constitution guarantees freedom of religion in Section 38 (i) & (ii).

“It is crystal clear from the antics of Boko Haram that the group is keen on igniting a religious war. They are deliberately targeting Christians for attacks in order to provoke the Nigerian Christian community. But they have failed. They have failed because Nigerians understand what Boko Haram is doing. We will not fall into Boko Haram’s trap. We call on all Nigerians regardless of religious background to unite against Boko Haram. We must stand up together to fight the evil in our midst.

“MURIC calls on the Federal Government to intensify and expedite action on uprooting the last vestiges of Boko Haram. We charge the Nigerian military to leave no stone unturned in its efforts to eliminate the insurgents.

“Our hearts are heavy as we remember the bereaved family. But we are assured in the global reach of God’s divine umbrella. Only Him can console them. Only Him can heal. We pray that the Almighty God will give succour to members of the deceased’s family, his friends and associates.

“We commiserate with the leadership of CAN in particular and the Nigerian Christian community in general. In times like this, it is only patience, maturity and statesmanship that have kept Nigeria going. We must remember that both sides have lost key figures to Boko Haram attacks. Many Imams and high profile Shaykhs have been killed by these same insurgents. We are all losing our loved and respected clerics, friends and family members. We are all victims. Let us console ourselves and strengthen our position with prayers instead of resorting to blame game.”

Professor Ishaq Akintola,
Director,
Muslim Rights Concern (MURIC)

http://muslimrightsmuric..com/

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by Bukky244: 12:06pm On Jan 22, 2020
When Shekau challenged organizations like MURIC to a debate on who is the best of Muslims. They all ran away, because they know that the Boko Haram are the true Muslim who practice the sunah of Mohammed. What MURIC can do now is to reform Islam.

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by Xisnin(m): 12:11pm On Jan 22, 2020
Muric is Boko haram with no guns.
They both aim to sow divisions and confusion in order to Islamize the country.
Just compare this "condemnation" with his other incendiary writings and you will see that it didn't come from his heart.

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by BigBabyJesus: 12:12pm On Jan 22, 2020
Mumu Yaribanza

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by BigBabyJesus: 12:13pm On Jan 22, 2020
BuhariAdvocate:
This barbaric attack must stop immediately. Nigerians must join hands with president to put an end to this crisis.

An attack on Boko Haram is an attack on the north - Mumudu Khalifar Buhari

Go FCK yourself with a cactus

14 Likes

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by Bola146(f): 12:17pm On Jan 22, 2020
debetmx:
What's the difference between muric and boko haram?

grin grin Same same cheesy

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by DennisEche(m): 12:58pm On Jan 22, 2020
USELESS FOOLS, THIS MAN IS THE PROBLEM OF THE YORUBAS

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by Nobody: 12:59pm On Jan 22, 2020
Muuuuuuuuuuuuuu angry angry angry

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by kayfra: 1:55pm On Jan 22, 2020
Why do you keep posting this one dude like he's some authority on anything?
Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by ursullalinda(f): 2:37pm On Jan 22, 2020
Finally he did the right thing......The energy he spends poknosing into the affairs of South......should be diverted into preaching to boko boys and Fulani herdsmen

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by MANNABBQGRILLS: 2:37pm On Jan 22, 2020
Any sane thinking human will definitely condemn this brutal killing.

May all the people sponsoring these evil Boko Haram in our nation end miserably ASAP.

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by Hoodgod(m): 2:38pm On Jan 22, 2020
Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by blasted12: 2:38pm On Jan 22, 2020
PapaBaby:
There's something I want to know.

If Islam is the religion of peace as they say, why are virtually all terrorists Muslims?
From Afghanistan to Pakistan, from Manchester to Mumbai. Even this mumuric guy is ready to take up arms if sw govts do not kow tow to his demands.
I don't understand.
A lot of so called Christians are terrorists too

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by TooMuchStuff: 2:39pm On Jan 22, 2020
Who send you message?
Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by DennisEche(m): 2:39pm On Jan 22, 2020
BuhariAdvocate:
This barbaric attack must stop immediately. Nigerians must join hands with president to put an end to
this crisis.
YOU MEAN JOIN HANDS TO KILL THEM MORE? UR TAQIYA & KITMAN IS WEAK.
Quran (3:28) ,Quran 5:32

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by DennisEche(m): 2:39pm On Jan 22, 2020
blasted12:
A lot of so called Christians are terrorists too
PLS NAME THEM

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by tomdon(m): 2:39pm On Jan 22, 2020
Fake condemnation
But they're low-key happy that their fellow terrorist murdered a Christian
Muric is a terrorist organization

Re: MURIC Condemns Killing Of Lawan Andimi, CAN Chairman by Bellotelli: 2:39pm On Jan 22, 2020
PapaBaby:
There's something I want to know.

If Islam is the religion of peace as they say, why are virtually all terrorists Muslims?
From Afghanistan to Pakistan, from Manchester to Mumbai. Even this mumuric guy is ready to take up arms if sw govts do not kow tow to his demands.
I don't understand.
What is your definition of a terrorist

Bandex: Kaduna Declares July 12 Work-Free As Buhari, El-Rufai, Ibrahim Mourn / Yaradua Wanted Ribadu To Marry His Daughter, Obasanjo Says / Thecable Apologises To Soyinka Over ‘Igbo’ Story

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38