Stats: 3,150,415 members, 7,808,478 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 12:35 PM

General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 - Travel (431) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 (1245659 Views)

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (428) (429) (430) (431) (432) (433) (434) ... (687) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by aivewobhor: 5:37pm On Feb 11, 2020
jide4lagos:

Who is this one ? My oshc was 1330aud. And I purchased a ticket for someone going to Melbourne this weekend for 610k. Oga Scholling Australia no be Akara money.

Leave am make he Dey reason low. Australia nor cheap o even me self na grace of God I Dey take push my own o
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Shigellah(m): 7:28pm On Feb 11, 2020
Proof of relationship( like birth certificate) and his/her means of identification(optional, have it at hand).
FieryJoe:
Anyone going to Victoria University?
I'd also want to.find out the documents required from the Sponsor who is a business man but using his private account as evidence for sponsorship.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Otumbalamba: 8:05pm On Feb 11, 2020
I have not experience this type of depression before........somebody will just keep his life on hold waiting for visa for God knows when......
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by memunati: 8:08pm On Feb 11, 2020
Divino:

hi, it's not outrageous,
Lag to Adelaide is upto 700, while Lag to Sydney is about 300k.

Wow, please what of Lag to Canberra? It shouldn't be more than 700k, right?
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Id11111(m): 8:23pm On Feb 11, 2020
Otumbalamba:
I have not experience this type of depression before........somebody will just keep his life on hold waiting for visa for God knows when......

Bro d waiting is killing
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by fheyizsmart: 8:45pm On Feb 11, 2020
This their processing approach is very poor honestly,
and person no fit fastrack
Otumbalamba:
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Otumbalamba: 8:53pm On Feb 11, 2020
Id11111:

Bro d waiting is killing

Seriously .........am just confused,tired and frustrated .........I don't know what to do.........am not living my life they way am supposed to leave it...........waiting for this thing ..... angry undecided
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Otumbalamba: 8:55pm On Feb 11, 2020
fheyizsmart:
This their processing approach is very poor honestly,
and person no fit fastrack

I wonder if its because we are Nigerians they are been careful about us.

My Chinese friends told me that there own take 2 weeks
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Biddystar: 9:09pm On Feb 11, 2020
Otumbalamba:

When did you do your biometrics
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Id11111(m): 9:30pm On Feb 11, 2020
Otumbalamba:

I wonder if its because we are Nigerians they are been careful about us.

My Chinese friends told me that there own take 2 weeks

I guess they started this their assessment process recently
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Otumbalamba: 9:37pm On Feb 11, 2020
Biddystar:

When did you do your biometrics

Second week of December
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Otumbalamba: 9:38pm On Feb 11, 2020
Id11111:

I guess they started this their assessment process recently

They are just been careful about us ........
Every embassy is hostile towards us.....especially after they USA visa ban on Nigeria.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Biddystar: 9:48pm On Feb 11, 2020
Otumbalamba:

Second week of December

I guess we are in the same boat then, I believe we'll get response this week or next, only thing is I am supposed to resume next week
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Otumbalamba: 10:13pm On Feb 11, 2020
Biddystar:

I guess we are in the same boat then, I believe we'll get response this week or next, only thing is I am supposed to resume next week

We will definitely get response no doubt about it, they issue is they resumption date .........its really killing me.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Biddystar: 10:15pm On Feb 11, 2020
Otumbalamba:

We will definitely get response no doubt about it, they issue is they resumption date .........its really killing me.

Honestly, I really wouldn't like to miss a day

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by masco131(m): 11:24pm On Feb 11, 2020
Divino:

hi, it's not outrageous,

Which airline abeg
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by masco131(m): 11:26pm On Feb 11, 2020
Otumbalamba:

My brother I understand you but the school no dey go anywhere... Make you get the grant is the prayer
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by DonnyE(m): 11:43pm On Feb 11, 2020
aivewobhor:

Agent fee to help you secure admission and visa application: 150k
Visa fee:168k
Biometric:8500
Medical:50k
Semester tuition deposit: 3.6m to 4.6m depending on the course and university your applying to.
Overseas student health insurance ( oshc): 240k to 400k depending on the health insurer and your study duration.
Flight ticket: 700kplus

Hope this is helpful
Thanks bro. I sent you a PM
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by DonnyE(m): 11:57pm On Feb 11, 2020
aivewobhor:

Agent fee to help you secure admission and visa application: 150k
Visa fee:168k
Biometric:8500
Medical:50k
Semester tuition deposit: 3.6m to 4.6m depending on the course and university your applying to.
Overseas student health insurance ( oshc): 240k to 400k depending on the health insurer and your study duration.
Flight ticket: 700kplus

Hope this is helpful
Thanks for this.
Bro what are my chances!
I graduated 2015, Electrical/Electronic Engineering 4.03/5. About 3 years work experience in the Telecommunication industry( Network Engineer). Proposed course of study is Networking and Telecommunication Engineering @ University of Macquarie, Sydney. July intake.
NO IELTS
NO GRE
I am hoping to get scholarship or funding.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Otumbalamba: 6:13am On Feb 12, 2020
DonnyE:

Thanks for this.
Bro what are my chances!
I graduated 2015, Electrical/Electronic Engineering 4.03/5. About 3 years work experience in the Telecommunication industry( Network Engineer). Proposed course of study is Networking and Telecommunication Engineering @ University of Macquarie, Sydney. July intake.
NO IELTS
NO GRE
I am hoping to get scholarship or funding.

You stand a very good chance, but you will have to explain to them what you have been doing since 2015 you graduated.
Macquarie does not give scholarship .......they only offer 10,000AUD off your tuition payment and they wave IELTS test, but you need to write because immigration might ask you for it.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by DonnyE(m): 7:19am On Feb 12, 2020
Otumbalamba:

You stand a very good chance, but you will have to explain to them what you have been doing since 2015 you graduated.
Macquarie does not give scholarship .......they only offer 10,000AUD off your tuition payment and they wave IELTS test, but you need to write because immigration might ask you for it.
Good morning, thanks for your response, I have worked for 4 years out of the 5 years since 2015, the tuition fee is 37000 AUD ,so with the 10000 AUD discount, it will be 27000 and half will be paid for the first semester. Can we say with all these that 5Million will get me visa? As some1 stated earlier? Meanwhile I don't want to write IELTS.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Divino: 8:14am On Feb 12, 2020
memunati:

Wow, please what of Lag to Canberra? It shouldn't be more than 700k, right?

Canberra is high

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Otumbalamba: 8:23am On Feb 12, 2020
DonnyE:

Good morning, thanks for your response, I have worked for 4 years out of the 5 years since 2015, the tuition fee is 37000 AUD ,so with the 10000 AUD discount, it will be 27000 and half will be paid for the first semester. Can we say with all these that 5Million will get me visa? As some1 stated earlier? Meanwhile I don't want to write IELTS.

Firstly, the 10,000 is for 2 years, meaning you get 2500 per semester. Not 10,000 for 1 year.
So that your fee of 37000 is for one year and it will be divided into 2 representing first and second semester in a year.
So 37000÷2=18500, representing one semester
18500-2500=16000 . so you will pay 16000 for each of your semester.

Secondly, 5million will get you your visa, except your flight ticket. You will need a rough estimate of 6million naira to cover for both your flight.

Thirdly,you need to write they IELTS test even if they school does not demand it from you, immigration might ask for it, and if you eventually pass immigration and get your visa without it , while in Australia you might also need it for some jobs as almost everything there requires certificate, raging from jobs to other things.
Just write its not hard, as long as you can speak and understand English you will likely score band 6 which is OK.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by DonnyE(m): 8:46am On Feb 12, 2020
Otumbalamba:

Firstly, the 10,000 is for 2 years, meaning you get 2500 per semester. Not 10,000 for 1 year.
So that your fee of 37000 is for one year and it will be divided into 2 representing first and second semester in a year.

Secondly, 5million will get you your visa, except your flight ticket. You will need a rough estimate of 6million naira to cover for both your flight.

Thirdly,you need to write they IELTS test even if they school does not demand it from you, immigration might ask for it, and if you eventually pass immigration and get your visa without it , while in Australia you might also need it for some jobs as almost everything there requires certificate, raging from jobs to other things.
Just write its not hard, as long as you can speak and understand English you will likely score band 6 which is OK.
Thanks much
Let me state that the proposed program is for 1 year as stated on their website. Now, is the 6M for everything , school fee, flight and visa?? Like everything?.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by DonnyE(m): 8:51am On Feb 12, 2020
Otumbalamba:

It's one year Program,same field as my first degree and work experience.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Otumbalamba: 9:02am On Feb 12, 2020
DonnyE:

Thanks much
Let me state that the proposed program is for 1 year as stated on their website. Now, is the 6M for everything , school fee, flight and visa?? Like everything?.

Yes its for everything.

But why are u going for 1year program , if your intention for going to Australia is for Permanent residence then you need to reconsider your decision .
Firstly when your point will reduce when you are applying for PR because its not up to 2 years
And you are not entitle to they normal 2 years work permit since you did not do a 2year program.

This simply means after your studies you just leave they country .
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by DonnyE(m): 9:46am On Feb 12, 2020
Otumbalamba:

Yes its for everything.

But why are u going for 1year program , if your intention for going to Australia is for Permanent residence then you need to reconsider your decision .
Firstly when your point will reduce when you are applying for PR because its not up to 2 years
And you are not entitle to they normal 2 years work permit since you did not do a 2year program.

This simply means after your studies you just leave they country .
Wow...God have mercy on me.
I sincerely didn't know is before now, the study is a means of relocating an getting PR. I chose the 1 year because overall it's cheaper. I don't know if if I can pay for the other 3 semesters. What's the possibility of getting a job there to pay for the remaining semester?

Other another note, I am about rounding up my MSc here in Nigeria, perhaps I should be patient and apply for a funded PhD program. I just wanna leave this country this year. I am tired!
Please let's talk, I sent you a PM.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Otumbalamba: 10:26am On Feb 12, 2020
DonnyE:

Wow...God have mercy on me.
I sincerely didn't know is before now, the study is a means of relocating an getting PR. I chose the 1 year because overall it's cheaper. I don't know if if I can pay for the other 3 semesters. What's the possibility of getting a job there to pay for the remaining semester?

Other another note, I am about rounding up my MSc here in Nigeria, perhaps I should be patient and apply for a funded PhD program. I just wanna leave this country this year. I am tired!
Please let's talk, I sent you a PM.

grin cheesy grin
I feel your pain and frustration .........but I will advice you to finish your masters and go for phd program.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by dareliners(m): 11:30am On Feb 12, 2020
What are my chances!
I graduated 2015, Industrial and Technology Education option Electrical/Electronics Technology 2.95. About 3 years work experience in the Education in Lagos, Nigeria. I will like to come over to Australia to do my masters in ICT or any course that will fetch me money after my stay in school (Australia). And to what school do u think i can apply for

Waiting for responses
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by efetoski: 12:46pm On Feb 12, 2020
So ask yourself, is everybody going to Adelaide
Divino:

hi, it's not outrageous,

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by efetoski: 12:49pm On Feb 12, 2020
Getting a cheaper flight is a function of the earliest time you made your booking mr man. Dont expect to get a cheaper fare when you booking two weeks or a week to when you are going. You have to be smart bro
jide4lagos:

Who is this one ? My oshc was 1330aud. And I purchased a ticket for someone going to Melbourne this weekend for 610k. Oga Scholling Australia no be Akara money.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Solitin40: 12:56pm On Feb 12, 2020
efetoski:
Getting a cheaper flight is a function of the earliest time you made your booking mr man. Dont expect to get a cheaper fare when you booking two weeks or a week to when you are going. You have to be smart bro
What’s this guy saying ? Ticket to Australia is expensive that’s all be it 2 months earlier or 2days it’s Expensive

(1) (2) (3) ... (428) (429) (430) (431) (432) (433) (434) ... (687) (Reply)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51