Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription - Politics (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription (26449 Views)
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by Firefox01: 2:13pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
irunoko:Nothing more irritating than a stubborn Ignoramus. Small and Oyo state can't be used in the same sentence. |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by azikiweironsi(m): 2:13pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
mfm04622:I can see that you must be one of the NURTW members if not, you won't be arguing like this. May be also, you are not a resident in Ibadan to witness the behaviours of this union in the city. Who built the parks ? Let's see how their strike will go self. Nonsense set of people. |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by Difrent: 2:14pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
Officialgarri:Are you this ignorant? When they are on strike, which buses and taxis will the government tax? NURTW remains the biggest transport sector union and believe you me if they go on strike everyone will suffer. |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by irunoko(m): 2:15pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
Firefox01:rolls eyes
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by NinjaMetahuman: 2:18pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
irunoko:did this nigga just call oyo small? Oyo is bigger than entire south east combined. Ibadan is the 3rd biggest city in the whole of africa. You think trekking it will be easy peasy like lagos? You must be dumb. |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by azikiweironsi(m): 2:18pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
djoey89:I agree with you jare. |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by irunoko(m): 2:20pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
NinjaMetahuman:your daddy is dumb
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by NinjaMetahuman: 2:24pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
irunoko:oh You are just another dumb fhucktard troll from thrice accursed family. Sorry I quoted you. My bad. |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by irunoko(m): 2:25pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
NinjaMetahuman:you are accursed.back to sender in Jesus name |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by Difrent: 2:29pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
ObongNizz:Do you guys even think before spewing some of your trash? Ruined Lagos? How? If making a state the 5th largest economy in Africa is " ruin " then they better continue ruining Lagos. Funny people |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by Jdgaf026(m): 2:29pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
NURTW is not the only Transport Union in the state, believe me sincerely they are just bluffing about the strike. Let them declare strike and you will see how Road Transport Employee will take over. |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by Firefox01: 2:30pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
NinjaMetahuman:That guy was cursed with divine stupidity. Perhaps he thinks Oyo state is the same size with upper iweka or Ekiti. |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by GreyLaw(m): 2:31pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
irunoko:Ogbeni, before you throw jabs at people make sure you have your facts. By size (surface area), Oyo state is bigger than all Southern states and also bigger than Sokoto, Nasarawa, Katsina, Jigawa, Gombe, even Kano! Yes, Lagos is the smallest state in Nigeria. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Nigerian_states_by_area |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by irunoko(m): 2:34pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
![]() GreyLaw: |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by MrPaul2: 2:41pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
djmadridal:God will keep on blessing Oyo state governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde for this new develpoment, we the drivers are very happy with the latest development, the said strike will not hold because those idiot are fighting for theself alone, if you think its a lie, carry out survey/ observation on drivers |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by bhella10: 2:42pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
Another war between the rich and the poor in Oyo. The high born are giving it hot to the poor masses. First it's Sanwo in Lagos now this confused ode in Oyo. Let's see how second term is going to work for these two vision less opportunists. |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by Difrent: 2:45pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
djoey89:There so much misconception about the revenue at the motor parks and how it's generated. Inside approved standard motor parks the local government generates revenue, the state government gets its own while the transport union(s) also collect. Because of corruption, little of what is supposed to go the governments get there but the NURTW gets most of its revenue intact which makes it earn most from motor parks...What NURTW is doing in parks is what tailor association or barber associations do, the only difference being some NURTW tickets are daily, mostly for the unit a driver belongs. Some of these tickets are daily, weekly, monthly or annually Why my epistle, the only thing that will be different when park managers begin to manage the parks is that the government will make more money as the corruption loopholes would have been blocked. The government CANNOT collect union dues......... All those millions unions collect daily are actually union money NOT state government revenue |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by jay7(m): 2:56pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
Difrent:Union collect the money to do what exactly? To borrow drivers in the case of theft, accident or financial crisis Or for the Union leaders to sit somewhere doing nothing then expecting return to flex with in the evening?? Did you know how hard it is to be a commercial driver?? The money spend for putting d vehicle up and running. Only for someone who has never in anyway helped me when I was looking for money to buy my car or repair my car live and feed fat on my money. My brother let the state government collect it and use it to develop the state, afterall NURTW is not the one fixing bad roads. |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by dammyllare(m): 2:58pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
Difrent:You people need to sit and think more. Have you entered bus from CMS to toll gate before? Those stupid Union will collect money for ticket, for loading, for agbero, for police, for morning, for afternoon and if you refuse they will spoil your bus. Meanwhile.... Most of the collections has no record, what does that tell you? They can collect 50m and report 5m and those idiots will share the rest doing nothing. They encourage thuggery, drugs, weeds and nuisance. Abeg they should scrap them in all the southwestern state. We need peace |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by GMbuharii: 3:01pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
Coneheaded structures agberoes. ![]()
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by joyandfaith: 3:09pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
segzy3:they can not strike for more than a day. |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by Carlyboi(m): 3:14pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
Firefox01:No mind am ignorant as fvck small oyo state?him for kuku talk small Ibadan na lol does even know IB is one of the most populated city in Nigeria asides the landmass over 5m ppl....and this is just a city not a wholes state o |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by anonimi: 3:21pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
obainojazz:Who will put them in prison? The national leader of barawo bubu's Alliance of Past/Present Crooks, APC? Or the police bosses with whom they roll? www.nairaland.com/attachments/7893688_5bed6a9d56f79746ffcd9505c5288245_jpeg7aa03b960b3d6972dc347185d826f575 dainformant: |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by anonimi: 3:25pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
irunoko:www.nairaland.com/attachments/4110070_images64_jpeg4a52841c710b71a7701099ad1c35f02e |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by TheVerdict: 3:27pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
djmadridal:You are wise my friend. Very wise. From my understanding, NURTW falls under the purview of the local government and by extension, the state. You cannot claim the government has no influence on the activities of NURTW when the revenue generated goes to the state government, bottom line. Now, instead of enriching a few guys and remitting what you want to the government, the Governor has decided, and rightly so, to be involved in the process which generates funds for the state. How is that a problem? If one alleges that the choice of Auxiliary as opposed to Ejiogbe is a wrong choice, it is a case of two persons applying for a job and one getting picked over the other. You want to foment trouble as a result, please go ahead. You will understand what it means to fight against the government. Ask Ajimobi how many years Auxiliary spent in incarceration while he was Governor. With this, the IGR increases, government builds modern parks and bus terminals... See what Ambode dazed people with at Oshodi.... And everyone is happy. Let us stop encouraging government of the usual. Let us encourage government of difference. That everyone is doing it in a particular way doesn't make it right. Abnormal has become normal in this country. Lord, help us. |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by anonimi: 3:29pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
Difrent:You need education and I will give you for free. eluquenson: |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by anonimi: 3:33pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
azikiweironsi:Very nonsense people. www.nairaland.com/attachments/10586428_fbimg15736654320838424_jpegd42241580d772ab6f2e4383c755894e8 |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by Saaog(m): 3:35pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
irunoko:small Oyo State? You are mad you are foolish IBADAN alone is bigger than the whole of Lagos State. |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by irunoko(m): 3:50pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
Saaog:back to sender.youre mad foolish senseless ![]() |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by irunoko(m): 3:51pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by DCmonster: 3:53pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
princeade86:Lmao! Mustapha Sego trustee, MC oluomo vice chairman. ![]() |
| Re: Southwest NURTW To Makinde: Revert Proscription by Str8talk21: 3:54pm On Feb 19, 2020 |
NURTW nationwide shld be proscribed .
they are mere leeches. |
El-Rufai To Makinde: You Are A Good Governor. It’d Be Tough For APC To Defeat Yo • Saheed Osupa Publicly Apologises To Makinde • Segun Showunmi Reacts To Makinde's Intention To Run For A Second Term • 2 • 3 • 4
Shettima’s Unveiling: Bishops Explain Mission At Yar’Adua Centre • Reno Omokri: How Sowore Blackmailed Me And Almost Ruined The Life Of My Family • Okorocha, Ihedioha And Nwosu Dance And Merry Together (Video, Photos)

Or for the Union leaders to sit somewhere doing nothing then expecting return to flex with in the evening?? Did you know how hard it is to be a commercial driver?? The money spend for putting d vehicle up and running. Only for someone who has never in anyway helped me when I was looking for money to buy my car or repair my car live and feed fat on my money. My brother let the state government collect it and use it to develop the state, afterall NURTW is not the one fixing bad roads.