Stats: 3,153,195 members, 7,818,651 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 08:46 PM

Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! - Car Talk (89) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! (385743 Views)

Peugeot Cars Ownership: The Misleading Idea: Location, Cost Of Parts, Etc. / Are There No Auto Peugeot Cars? / American Spec Cars With HEADLAMPS Always On. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (86) (87) (88) (89) (90) (91) (92) ... (100) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by NobleEngineer(m): 5:59pm On Nov 24, 2019
Ikenna351:
Below is Message I received on my WhatsApp line at 2:49pm on 24/11/2019, from +234 816 *** 0654:

"Good afternoon sir. Been following you on Nairaland and took your number from your profile. My Engine is 2001 Peugeot 406 Manual. I always have to disconnect the battery terminal or it runs down before morning. Why is it happening. Can you also diagnose the pic and tell me if you see something wrong too. Please.

- +234 816 *** 0654 (Nigeria)."

After responding to his request, questions or query above with a video, While I was uploading the video on my YouTube channel (after editing the video size), I received another message from the same person, about 1 hour later or so while the video I made for him was uploading Below is the message:

"[4:44 pm, 24/11/2019] +234 816 *** 0654: If you don't want to answer or help... I advise you take your number off from the website because it's of no use and stop making videos because you not a good ambassador of the brand... Good day
[4:44 pm, 24/11/2019] +234 816 *** 0654"

Well, he just reminded me of what I have always known "Givers will always be sacrificing their wellbeing for the receivers". Receivers will always feel entitled since the givers are nothing more than slaves.

The video is published anyway.

Ikenna351 - Monk.
Monk, by the time an abused or faulty lion is done frustrating the owner, next thing to do is to vent the anger on Ikenna the Lion King, as if na you cause am! smh

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by rinzylee(m): 8:02pm On Nov 24, 2019
Shame on the person. See the initial plea but just one moment of delay revealed the real character behind the mask.

Welldone Ikenna351

Ikenna351:
Below is Message I received on my WhatsApp line at 2:49pm on 24/11/2019, from +234 816 *** 0654:

"Good afternoon sir. Been following you on Nairaland and took your number from your profile. My Engine is 2001 Peugeot 406 Manual. I always have to disconnect the battery terminal or it runs down before morning. Why is it happening. Can you also diagnose the pic and tell me if you see something wrong too. Please.

Well, he just reminded me of what I have always known "Givers will always be sacrificing their wellbeing for the receivers". Receivers will always feel entitled since the givers are nothing more than slaves.

Ikenna351 - Monk.
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Nobody: 6:48am On Nov 26, 2019
Ikenna351:

After responding to his request, questions or query above with a video, While I was uploading the video on my YouTube channel (after editing the video size), I received another message from the same person, about 1 hour later or so while the video I made for him was uploading Below is the message:

"[4:44 pm, 24/11/2019] +234 816 *** 0654: If you don't want to answer or help... I advise you take your number off from the website because it's of no use and stop making videos because you not a good ambassador of the brand... Good day

Ikenna351 - Monk.
a message was sent to you on whatsapp and you didn't reply back even up till now. .had it been you replied back like let's say 'hold on' it would be understood that you have seen and would reply soon.. I saw blue ticks indicating you saw it And notice the time interval on your whatsapp before the second one dented with frustration was sent. And how was I supposed to know you were attending to it on YouTube when you didn't reply the whatsapp text I sent, am not in your mind. But you only deem it worthy to come here and reply and post it here for ignorant ones to hail you and insult me.. If only you understand what you're doing then you are not doing anything... Didn't expect this from you but everyone want good name and you earning your in a confusing way... Take care

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Nobody: 8:17am On Nov 26, 2019
Drama drama.... Nurey is yet to answer my queries
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by nurey(m): 8:32am On Nov 26, 2019
Smartchoiice:
Drama drama.... Nurey is yet to answer my queries

What queries sir? and also stop taunting me, it's extremely unfair
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Nobody: 8:40am On Nov 26, 2019
nurey:

Nurey you called me sir?... Now ordinary chat you've turned into taunting....

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by NobleEngineer(m): 9:27am On Nov 26, 2019
danielconstant:
a message was sent to you on whatsapp and you didn't reply back even up till now. .had it been you replied back like let's say 'hold on' it would be understood that you have seen and would reply soon.. I saw blue ticks indicating you saw it And notice the time interval on your whatsapp before the second one dented with frustration was sent. And how was I supposed to know you were attending to it on YouTube when you didn't reply the whatsapp text I sent, am not in your mind. But you only deem it worthy to come here and reply and post it here for ignorant ones to hail you and insult me.. If only you understand what you're doing then you are not doing anything... Didn't expect this from you but everyone want good name and you earning your in a confusing way... Take care
after few hours of not getting any reply from him, Is it true you sent the bolded to him you don't want to answer or help... I advise you take your number off from the website because it's of no use and stop making videos because you not a good ambassador of the brand... Good day

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Nobody: 10:57am On Nov 26, 2019
NobleEngineer:

after few hours of not getting any reply from him, Is it true you sent the bolded to him you don't want to answer or help... I advise you take your number off from the website because it's of no use and stop making videos because you not a good ambassador of the brand... Good day
you saw 'if you don't wanna help... ' but omitted the IF n start with 'you don't wanna help'..... So what do you want me to reply now??.. .Won't comment on this again. Let everyone understand admit mistake and take correction where fit.. have repaired the said car so it's past now

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by NobleEngineer(m): 2:55pm On Nov 26, 2019
danielconstant:
you saw 'if you don't wanna help... ' but omitted the IF n start with 'you don't wanna help'..... So what do you want me to reply now??.. .Won't comment on this again. Let everyone understand admit mistake and take correction where fit.. have repaired the said car so it's past now

Good to hear you have fixed the issue with your lion.
pls understand that there are so many people on his ass looking for him or making request. As a matter of fact he's the only popular Peugeot specialist here on nairaland. My observation is that, the guy likes money, if you want him to be replying you back to back, you have to put him on payroll [everyone knows that already].
But as for the free service, is either you wait for a reply or you wait for a youtube video.

Most of the abused lions wey kazzims don scatter their head mostly eventually end up at Ikenna. The guy dey suffer busy!
pls forgive the lion king. He has been like that.

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Nobody: 5:04am On Nov 27, 2019
nurey:

Nurey so Seun maclatunji made you a mod? I know you are pretending right now... Because this is the real you in the screenshot below....if you don't know yourself I can add more screenshots. Please go and resign as a mod!!

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by nurey(m): 5:35am On Nov 27, 2019
Smartchoiice:

Nurey so Seun maclatunji made you a mod? I know you are pretending right now... Because this is the real you in the screenshot below....if you don't know yourself I can add more screenshots. Please go and resign as a mod!!

Please do tender your grievance by "mailing the mods" we would look into your query and take necessary actions.

Thank you for complying

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Nobody: 6:34am On Nov 27, 2019
nurey:

Please do tender your grievance by "mailing the mods" we would look into your query and take necessary actions.

Thank you for complying

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by esente: 11:57am On Nov 27, 2019
Ikenna351:

Ikenna351 - Monk.
Characters dey for this world, I swear. You showed him maturity by sending the video anyway.
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Ikenna351(m): 5:54pm On Dec 01, 2019
Again,

It's now available at Next shopping Mall Abuja, Nigeria in limited supply. One of the best, when it comes to keeping or returning Lion's interior to the original colour or conditions. At the moment, . The Rubber, Plastic, leather and Vinyl interior parts of lions stay permanently new when this fluid is applied on them and it usually last upto 4 - 6 months before the need to ppppppl Depending on usage, a bottle of this fluid can last 12 months or more.

Do not apply this ppppp product on any part of the interior with white or cream colour (doesn't match). Use it on any interior part with black, grey, red, brown or any other colour other than white, cream or velour/cloth part of the interior.

I don't think the current quantity available at the mall will last 7 days, which would likely take another 3 - 6 months or more for them to restock. Buy as many as you can. I have been using this for years and understand how it works in that mall.

A container cost ppppp as I am preparing this (incase you find different price tag tomorrow).

If you still don't know why the dashboard, center console & door mats of my 20 years old Peugeot 406 V6 Stick-Shift still look new, now you know.

Ikenna351 - Monk.

I, today, 25/06/2020, intentionally edited and deleted some free vital information I provided in the original post (05/11/2019), which I shared here for free to benefit those who want to learn or can't afford my private consultancy services, but have now been removed since the free information is not valued and appreciated.

Ikenna351, Lion King - Monk

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by NobleEngineer(m): 12:05pm On Dec 06, 2019
You dont want to have an angry lion!!!

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Nickstee: 9:12pm On Dec 06, 2019
Ikenna351:
Again,

It's now available at Next shopping Mall Abuja, Nigeria in limited supply. One of the best, when it comes to keeping or returning Lion's interior to the original colour or conditions. At the moment, they have 4 fragrances: Vanilla, Strawberry, Citrus & New. The Rubber, Plastic, leather and Vinyl interior parts of lions stay permanently new when this fluid is applied on them and it usually last upto 4 - 6 months before the need to re-apply (as long as you don't rub the applied part with water. Use only dry soft cloth to clean off dust, etc.). Depending on usage, a bottle of this fluid can last 12 months or more.

Do not apply this FORMULA 1 product on any part of the interior with white or cream colour (doesn't match). Use it on any interior part with black, grey, red, brown or any other colour other than white, cream or velour/cloth part of the interior.

I don't think the current quantity available at the mall will last 7 days, which would likely take another 3 - 6 months or more for them to restock. Buy as many as you can. I have been using this for years and understand how it works in that mall.

A container cost N1,930 (about $6 USD) as I am preparing this (incase you find different price tag tomorrow).

If you still don't know why the dashboard, center console & door mats of my 20 years old Peugeot 406 V6 Stick-Shift still look new, now you know.

Ikenna351 - Monk.

Monk Ik, can you please make a video on how to use this product and share the link with us here? It's a request please ♥

Nick ~ Lion lover
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by NobleEngineer(m): 12:16pm On Dec 07, 2019
Nickstee:

Monk Ik, can you please make a video on how to use this product and share the link with us here? It's a request please ♥

Nick ~ Lion lover

He has done a video about this before. check his
youtube channel!
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Walanantip: 7:35am On Dec 08, 2019
Ikenna.pls I need explaination
My lion which i bought recently I notice that after packing it for long when I kicked the car I will hear noise coming from the engine but when I clutch down the noise go off and if I release the clutch the sound comes back, when I contacted one mechanic who said is the gear oil that is low I should top it up but I need and expert advice from u.thanks sir in anticipation of ur response.
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by NobleEngineer(m): 8:40am On Dec 08, 2019
Walanantip:
My lion which i bought recently I notice that after packing it for long when I kicked the car I will hear noise coming from the engine but when I clutch down the noise go off and if I release the clutch the sound comes back, when I contacted one mechanic who said is the gear oil that is low I should top it up but I need and expert advice from u.thanks sir in anticipation of ur response.
Contact ikenna on his WhatsApp number +234 809 572 1703 and make a video request about this issue. He may not reply you here!
And if you are so in a hurry and have no time to wait for a video? follow your path of least resistance. Check bearings and tell that mechanic not to over fill the gear oil!
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Nickstee: 9:39pm On Dec 08, 2019
NobleEngineer:

He has done a video about this before. check his
youtube channel!

Help me with the link pls.... smiley smiley smiley
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Nobody: 11:45pm On Dec 08, 2019
Walanantip:

Gearbox, your mechanic cannot know the quantity of gear oil in it.

Best bet is to bring down the gearbox, check drain and check the oil and also replace the release bearing. If it's an EW7/EW10 engine, gear oil should be 1.9 liters.

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Majesty08: 12:43pm On Jan 04, 2020
Please someone should advice me on peugeot 206 RHd converted to LHD, i wanted to buy one, does it have serious issue?
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by nurey(m): 11:09pm On Jan 04, 2020
Majesty08:
Please someone should advice me on peugeot 206 RHd converted to LHD, i wanted to buy one, does it have serious issue?

https://www.nairaland.com/2215472/advise-peageot-206-right-hand

There lies your answer

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Bush2013: 10:19pm On Feb 15, 2020
� King himself
Good evening
I went through your work on nairaland here and it's quite impressive and educative
I am thinking of getting a car"first" and I kind like Peugeot 406
Tokonbo
Based on the following
1)Fuel consumption
2)Cost of maintenance
3) Price of The car itself as in the likely price for your recommendation�
4)Boss i am a novice .
Nigeria used too if you think it's not bad
Thank you sir
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by LionkingAustin: 8:24am On Feb 19, 2020
Good morning lion lovers
Please I have a issue with my lion and I need here please
I have a 406 with ew10 engine.i recently notice my rpm clock misbehaves like I will be doing like 40-50 km/h and the rpm will be 3500-4500 and the rave noise will be loud.
I also noticed that my rear wheels looks bent ( k-leg)
What's could be the problem
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by OgbeniOja1: 2:28pm On Feb 19, 2020
Please how do I join I own a 406 is my number.
Ikenna351:
THE LION COMMUNITY HAS 30,000 MEMBERS

Yes, as if today, 25/08/2019, The Lion Community has 30,000+ members, participants or followers online (about 10% are Nigerians for now), which comprises of lion owners, appreciators, admirers, etc., in various online platforms.

The Lion Community started when PSA Group has only 3 brands (Peugeot, Citroën & DS) until it expanded to 5 brands (Peugeot, Citroën, DS, Opel & Vauxhall), excluding Free2move & Aixam. It's been wonderful so far (thanks to naysayers). The foundation or primary purpose for creating TLC is for appreciation of lions of all the PSA group vehicles, irrespective of age, brand or model.

I recalled vividly given lions the title "CARS WITH ATTITUDE", after TLC (The Lion Community) creation based on my personal experiences and ownerships of some of the wonderful lions created from Peugeot 504 GL, 505 GL, 505 V6, 605 V6, 406 V6, 607 V6 and more to join. It's been nothing but blissful.

I am glad that what The Lion Community stands for resonates with a lot people, especially, those that live thousands of miles outside where it originated. The Lion Community does not follow the norm. If it did, the community wouldn't have existed or still exist. Some joined, some left and more are joining. It all depends on what the community does for you, what you do for it and when it no longer serves you.

As I wish PSA Group well in their expansion, I do the same to The Lion Community.

Drive With Pride!

Ikenna351, Lion King - Monk.

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Ikenna351(m): 11:53am On Feb 27, 2020
AND THEY WONDER WHY - Part 6.

He approached me, looking worried, and started narrating how his friend's modern Peugeot car Alternator suddenly went into flames and burnt the Engine (including every other thing in Engine bay probably - I didn't ask). I cut him short and asked him how the Engine cooling fan was connected. His response was even too scary to him that he admitted his own lion Cooling fan connection was also abused, even though I had sometime in the past reversed his own lion abused cooling fan connections to factory, only for it to be reversed again back to the deadly wrong connection it was before.

Like I have said on one or two of my publications on Peugeots, I honestly have no sympathy on users that suffer nightmares in the hands of their lions, such as Lions going into flames, among other horrible experiences such owners go through. I deserve whatever outcome that comes from my life choices and so do you, both the pleasant and unpleasant ones. I understand the sufferings of such lion users, but I honestly don't care. Their nightmares create legitimate businesses for Peugeot mechanics, Electricians and parts sellers, since they chose not to even listen to logic, since "our" facts are exaggerated, they usually claim.

My father was not a Car expert , yet he used his Peugeot 504 GL for about 2 decades before I took over the lion from him and ran him for additional 2 decades. He had every chance to abuse the lion electrical, but he didn't. And yes, the Peugeot mechanics back then didn't know better than the current ones. I converted my Peugeot 505 V6 Stick-shift Engine Cooling fan, from Viscous Mechanical fan to Electric fan in 2011, and had the chance or opportunity to abuse the cooling system fan like every other Nigerian would do, but I didn't. It was easier for me to do the conversion in abuse manner, but was too illogical to even consider.

Users who abuse their electrical part of their Peugeot vehicles are doing it not because they can't afford not to abuse them, they simply chose to. If you believe you are too poor to afford the experts to diagnose and fix your lion, you have other cheaper options of paying no man penny in diagnosing your vehicle. Either you simply felt you are too big to learn how to do it yourself, or you don't give a rat ass to what happens to your vehicle. Easiest thing for you is to blame everyone or thing as the cause of your dilemma. Yes, blame the government for not stopping you from giving your lion to quack Electricians to butcher your vehicle wires as their own way of diagnosis and repairs. Blame the government for not giving you scan or diagnostic tools for free, to stop you from petronising lion killers, even though they also gave you the hundreds of thousands or millions of Naira you acquired the vehicle with, right? Blame the older generation men for not teaching you how to take responsibility of your property. Blame our fathers who are no longer with us for failing to teach us how to value what we have. Blame the car manufacturers for making modern cars too complicated for local mechanics to diagnose, even though these manufacturers have given modern car users privilege and opportunity to easily diagnose their own vehicles by themselves, if they choose to, which our fathers never got that privilege (OBD). Blame the economy for making it difficult for you to maintain a vehicle, even though it's not a must to own one to begin with, if you can't maintain one.

I can actually count at least 6 people that I have reversed their Peugeot abused cooling fan connections to factory, only for those connections to be changed back to abuse connections elsewhere, days or few weeks later with their knowledge. Not long ago, I took a position that something is wrong with a black man and they keep proving me right, over and over. An average Nigerian has not developed beyond Peugeot 504 maintenance do's and dont's. It's not like they weren't abusing the 504s in those days anyway. But, at least, they had less wires to butcher, while they doom the mechanicals.

Fortunately, Cars are becoming more electrically sensitive and least tolerance to abuse with every new car launched. So, expect more cars to be going into flames as days go by. In fact, Fully Electric cars are fast approaching and becoming the norm. So expect people or users to be electrocuted as time goes on. Those who live to tell their stories may inspire other users to think twice anytime they want to mess with their car electrics. Let everyman learn the way he chooses: The Wise Way or Hard Way.

Ikenna351, Lion King - Monk.

Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by drtee247(m): 3:12pm On Mar 03, 2020
Scanned my Peugeot 307 after it was showing me anti pollution fault,
I did a scan, plsss help me with the interpretation
1- permanent fault- cooling function incorporated in the engine management ECU.
2-permanent - fan assembly medium speed relay control.
3- permanent fault-(ABS or ESP, ECU) brake fluid level.
4-intermittent fault- upstream oxygen sensor-short circuit to positive
5- intermittent fault-coolant thermistor. Coherence.
10-intermittent fault-catalytic converter ageing-loss of effectiveness
11- intermittent fault- ignition integrated phase detection
6- intermittent fault-idle regulator stepper motor coherence
7-intermittent fault- inlet manifold pressure sensor coherence, short circuit to positive
8-intermittent fault-injector control 1 and 2,open circuit or short circuit to earth
9-intermittent fault- throttle position sensor- high
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Nobody: 11:18pm On Mar 03, 2020
drtee247:
Scanned my Peugeot 307 after it was showing me anti pollution fault,
I did a scan, plsss help me with the interpretation
1- permanent fault- cooling function incorporated in the engine management ECU.
2-permanent - fan assembly medium speed relay control.
3- permanent fault-(ABS or ESP, ECU) brake fluid level.
4-intermittent fault- upstream oxygen sensor-short circuit to positive
5- intermittent fault-coolant thermistor. Coherence.
10-intermittent fault-catalytic converter ageing-loss of effectiveness
11- intermittent fault- ignition integrated phase detection
6- intermittent fault-idle regulator stepper motor coherence
7-intermittent fault- inlet manifold pressure sensor coherence, short circuit to positive
8-intermittent fault-injector control 1 and 2,open circuit or short circuit to earth
9-intermittent fault- throttle position sensor- high
Sell it
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by kokomaster3d: 11:36pm On Mar 03, 2020
Smartchoiice:

Sell it

Hope is not lost. He only needs to spend a lot to bring back the Lion back to life
Re: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Nobody: 5:22am On Mar 04, 2020
kokomaster3d:

Hope is not lost. He only needs to spend a lot to bring back the Lion back to life
Not worth it

(1) (2) (3) ... (86) (87) (88) (89) (90) (91) (92) ... (100) (Reply)

The Official Car Comparison/Recommendation Thread / How Many Kilometres Can Your Car Travel Per Litre Of Fuel? / Car Talk Chat Room

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 92