Stats: 3,153,248 members, 7,818,849 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 06:37 AM

Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father - Crime (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father (90124 Views)

Photos Of Kidnappers And Killers Of Cyriacus Onunkwo In Imo. / Cyriacus Onunkwo, Catholic Priest's Corpse Found In A Bush In Imo. Graphic Photo / Kidnapped Priest, CYRIACUS ONUNKWO, Dies (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by CXLVII: 7:19am On Mar 09, 2020
nuban07:
Some people are devil incarnate. U killed an innocent man, u ran away and came back to Wed.
U can never ve rest of mind with ur hands filled with blood

What makes you think his victim was innocent?

Thou shall not judge.
Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by nuban07(m): 7:21am On Mar 09, 2020
CXLVII:

What makes you think his victim was innocent?

Thou shall not judge.

And he deserved to be killed?
Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by mysteryman2014: 7:35am On Mar 09, 2020
Hisroyalbadmeat:
Unlucky poor girl, after boasting and inviting her friend and family, gosh angry

U sure she knows not, maybe she invited him back that the coast was clear for the traditional wedding.

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by CXLVII: 7:41am On Mar 09, 2020
nuban07:

That I can't tell. Whatever warranted such, I dont know.
Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by mapet: 7:43am On Mar 09, 2020
Roozzaay:
Nnana, one of the wicked "Fulani herdsmen" grin

I believe your pun is valid. It was convenient to blame Fulani herdsmen then only to now discover it is one of them.....

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by Nobody: 7:47am On Mar 09, 2020
nuban07:
Some people are devil incarnate. U killed an innocent man, u ran away and came back to Wed.
U can never ve rest of mind with ur hands filled with blood
Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by mapet: 7:49am On Mar 09, 2020
CXLVII:

nuban07: :

That I can't tell. Whatever warranted such, I dont know.

To give an example of what to you would warrant taking the life of a human being, let alone a Catholic priest.
Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by gtown: 7:51am On Mar 09, 2020
hakeemhakeem:
If the gangs were not arrested then who will be the prime suspect Fulani
Even when the killer gangs were arrested, the Igbos haters still attempted to link Fulani to the nefarious act.
lpob pigs are disgusting Animals with no senses of their own. Since they are born criminals they think everybody is one too
Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by CXLVII: 7:52am On Mar 09, 2020
mapet:

To give an example of what to you would warrant taking the life of a human being, let alone a Catholic priest.

We humans are like animals in the wild. Our sense of judgement differs. This is a hard reality. We just tend to feel their are outlined principle.

People have been slapped and they walked away. People have been slapped and they reciprocated. People have been slapped and they took a life for such action.

Judgement varies, and so is our instincts

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by banhammy: 8:06am On Mar 09, 2020
So the murderer is not a Fulani herdsman?
God punish anyone who point accusing finger at Fulani herdsman again.

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by Ykc2(m): 8:12am On Mar 09, 2020
hakeemhakeem:
fulani people dont kill one or two people they kill from 200 to 300 people at once,
Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by drey076(m): 8:21am On Mar 09, 2020
Adgideon:
A very good one I just feel sorry 4 d girl, but pls oo all d drinks and food must not b wasted, everything must be downloaded, without pity, to the girl the Lord is ur strength
sorry for which girl? The girl might knew that he has a criminal background. Reasonable girls should carry out a due diligence of any man before marriage. Not all that glitters are gold

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by Karmaisme(m): 8:28am On Mar 09, 2020
Randy100:
If you are ask me why he is lucky, then my answer is because she didn't marry a criminal.

It is possible that the girl knew her boyfriend is a criminal and still agreed to marry him.

A crime of that magnitude must have generated a lot of negative comments and publicity about her boyfriend in their viscinity.

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by Successlane: 8:41am On Mar 09, 2020
'.............. the suspect, Mr. Charles Nnana, from Aji in Oru East council area of the state ……..'

HMMMMM

REMEMBERED, FULANI HERDSMEN WERE BLAMED FOR THIS.

WONDERS SHALL NEVER END.

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by Newnas(m): 8:44am On Mar 09, 2020
tillaman:
A perfect case of You can run but you can’t hide!!!

I hope they chain Him like a dog and then run through him with an assagai!!
Bastardio

Assegai or assagaie is the right spelling. Kindly check your dico.

Anyways, thanks for teaching me a new word.

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by tillaman(m): 8:51am On Mar 09, 2020
Newnas:

Assegai or assagaie is the right spelling. Kindly check your dico.

Anyways, thanks for teaching me a new word.
I know am not supposed to do this but there you go

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by odomanis: 8:52am On Mar 09, 2020
hakeemhakeem:

Crime has been in existence long before the advent of the fulani herdmen's criminals. The emergence of massive crimes from that group does not mean the death of other criminals,get it.
Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by Countersam(m): 9:13am On Mar 09, 2020
Vaxt:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.sunnewsonline.com/killer-of-catholic-priest-nabbed-during-traditional-wedding/amp/

Good to know that the Police followed up on this case and was able to track this smart guy till his capture as soon as he stepped into Naija..... If only this tempo can be applied to all other pending murder cases with credible information on the culprits to work with...

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by Newnas(m): 9:17am On Mar 09, 2020
tillaman:
I know am not supposed to do this but there you go

Very interesting. My dictionary has three variations of the word but doesn't include assagai. Thanks for sharing.

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by tillaman(m): 9:24am On Mar 09, 2020
Newnas:

Very interesting. My dictionary has three variations of the word but doesn't include assagai. Thanks for sharing.
one love brotherman

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by lucky4west: 9:30am On Mar 09, 2020
the blood of the innocent man brought him back to be arrested...a man on the run coming home to wed three years later hahahahaha

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by mizlovette(f): 10:49am On Mar 09, 2020
Rev father was my mom's friends brother, she lost her father first, lost d rev and lost her husband few months after. Lady legit was in pains. Rip father
Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by Mentorme: 11:12am On Mar 09, 2020
Is like I heard the story when the reverend was killed.
Is like they collected ransom (not sure) and still killed him.
Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by mapet: 12:39pm On Mar 09, 2020
CXLVII:

We humans are like animals in the wild. Our sense of judgement differs. This is a hard reality. We just tend to feel their are outlined principle.

People have been slapped and they walked away. People have been slapped and they reciprocated. People have been slapped and they took a life for such action.

Judgement varies, and so is our instincts

You are just giving vague analogies. Simple question is what in your view warrants the taking of human life. You questioned the "innocence" of the Catholic priest, in response to nuban07 position on the killing of an "innocent" man. So I ask you again, even if the Catholic priest is "guilty", what in your view will warrant the taking of his life?

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by loganx: 1:26pm On Mar 09, 2020
how did he get past airport security? does this mean he was never placed on the list of wanted individuals who travelled out of the country?
Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by Nobody: 1:44pm On Mar 09, 2020
The evil that men do...
Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by TrendsSecurity: 4:00pm On Mar 09, 2020
But why kill him? Did they kidnap him and didn't get the ransom or he was simply killed for ritual or it was just for fun? People are wicked in this world sha!
Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by dragunov: 4:49pm On Mar 09, 2020
Originalsly:

Hmmm.... those people are something else....cold blooded and ruthless. This guy would've been cut to death... piece by piece.

They are evil. It runs in their blood. It's so easy for them to take lives. You are dead right. They would start by clipping his fingers and end up disemboweling him just to show how terrible they are. Especially Mexicans.

Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by Cityguy: 6:05pm On Mar 09, 2020
The idiot thought he could get away with his crime. He made some people sorrowful while he came to make merry. Traditional marriage kill you there! Just sad for the unfortunate (fortunate the other way sha) bride who would be crying her eyes out now cos of what appears like shame and disgrace. Cheer up daughter cos the Lord just delivered you from karma the useless guy would have roped your lineage in.
Re: Cyriacus Onunkwo: Charles Nnana Arrested At His Wedding For Killing Rev. Father by seunfape(m): 2:22pm On Mar 11, 2020
jayson87:
Those Naija girls that like to marry abroad guys
naso, they don't know what you are into

Girl Thrown Out Of Pool Party, Unclad, For Resisting Sexual Harassment In Lagos / My Daughter Doesn’t Need A Lover, I Satisfy Her Sexually’ / Wendy, Video Vixen Bleeds To Death, Best Jide Her Boyfriend Used Her For Ritual