Stats: 3,152,126 members, 7,814,942 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 12:45 AM

My Monthly Savings In Canada - Travel (28) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / My Monthly Savings In Canada (163710 Views)

With 5m Savings Which Country Is Easiest I Can Move To / How It Is Possible To Live In The Uk For 30 Years And Have Zero In Savings. / After 7 Million Naira Savings, What Is NEXT, UK Or Canada? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (25) (26) (27) (28) (29) (30) (31) ... (42) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by yemiosinbajo: 10:02pm On Mar 06, 2020
Babyvet:

Nigerians and always knowing someone that does something, how come it’s never you. What does that nigerian guy do for a living ?

Don't mind her. So, that Nigerian guy gives her a breakdown of all his income and expenses and how much he saves after. And she sounds so sure, meaning he probably shows her his regular paychecks and bank statements. SMH, in a time when people don't even tell the truth about what they earn or what they do

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by yemiosinbajo: 10:04pm On Mar 06, 2020
Sarang:

Lol if you are willing to work here you should be fine.
BE Willing To Work

I know a Nigerian guy. He has a family of 2 kids and wife. Yet he saves not less than 4000$ after tax after family expenses.
Be willing to work is all
Only lazy people do scamming

How about you - how much do you save after tax and family expenses - or you're not willing to work?
Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Babyvet: 11:15pm On Mar 06, 2020
yemiosinbajo:

Don't mind her. So, that Nigerian guy gives her a breakdown of all his income and expenses and how much he saves after. And she sounds so sure, meaning he probably shows her his regular paychecks and bank statements. SMH, in a time when people don't even tell the truth about what they earn or what they do

Our people do not fact check. They run with whatever they are told .

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Sarang(f): 12:55am On Mar 07, 2020
yemiosinbajo:

How about you - how much do you save after tax and family expenses - or you're not willing to work?

Phew undecided
Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Sarang(f): 12:56am On Mar 07, 2020
tintedniggz:

Do you know a thing or two about recycling?

I like it as a business. I know it pays is all and that people look down on it. I worked at a recycling plant big one makes 100s of thousands every month
Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Sarang(f): 12:57am On Mar 07, 2020
Babyvet:

Nigerians and always knowing someone that does something, how come it’s never you. What does that nigerian guy do for a living ?

He is a Community Support Worker
Believe it or not it’s true.
I thought people in USA makes a lot of money though, no?
At least two people I know here makes not less than 5000$ after tax here.. and yes they don’t have a degree, just a certificate in Community service work

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Sarang(f): 12:59am On Mar 07, 2020
Babyvet:

Lol, please , how much do housekeeper make?

What matters is how much they save.
Really.

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Sarang(f): 1:02am On Mar 07, 2020
BiggyB242:
Instead of immigrating to the US or Canada to work blue collar jobs I know people.do it for a while though, can't you start your own company. Working 13 hours, that's crazy.

I'm planning to migrate to the US to do my PhD I don't really plan of working a 9 - 5 job, I hope to mix up with those white boys that have a dream of being their own boss and start a company together.

Finally, I will rather invest my money rather than saving it.

You need money to invest. Except you already have money how can you do that?
Also you make it sound so easy like once you open a business you become a millionaire. Everything takes time mahn and yes some business owners work crazy hours too especially the ones that are starting.

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Sarang(f): 1:05am On Mar 07, 2020
yemiosinbajo:

We work together and yes I know he is telling the truth. I only emphasized on him having family
I know a lot of people here who are doing well. I know many who ain’t. All Nigerians. Believe what you want. Like it said it boils down to how much you wanna work. Simple!

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Sarang(f): 1:06am On Mar 07, 2020
yemiosinbajo:

Believe it or not
Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Babyvet: 7:11am On Mar 07, 2020
Sarang:

At least two people I know here makes not less than 5000$ after tax here.. and yes they don’t have a degree, just a certificate in Community service work

That does not add up at all. Do you know how much one has to make save $5000 after taxes and expenses ?

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Babyvet: 7:12am On Mar 07, 2020
Sarang:

What matters is how much they save.
Really.

No, you can only save what you make .

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Sarang(f): 8:07am On Mar 07, 2020
Babyvet:

That does not add up at all. Do you know how much one has to make save $5000 after taxes and expenses ?

Here, I said after tax not after expenses.
Believe what you want. I am done arguing

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Nobody: 8:56am On Mar 07, 2020
Sarang:

You need money to invest. Except you already have money how can you do that?
Also you make it sound so easy like once you open a business you become a millionaire. Everything takes time mahn and yes some business owners work crazy hours too especially the ones that are starting.

True is not easy but is possible.
Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by mjconcept(m): 12:33pm On Mar 07, 2020
Sarang:

Is the $5000 per annum or per month?

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Babyvet: 2:08pm On Mar 07, 2020
Sarang:

Here, I said after tax not after expenses.
Believe what you want. I am done arguing

Go read your post you said he saves after that taxes and expenses. Either way , you post no make sense , a community support worker is not making no where $5000 after taxes. Please stop spreading false narratives. A simple internet search gives a low - average - high range of incomes of various professions in America.

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Sarang(f): 5:00pm On Mar 07, 2020
Babyvet:

Go read your post you said he saves after that taxes and expenses. Either way , you post no make sense , a community support worker is not making no where $5000 after taxes. Please stop spreading false narratives. A simple internet search gives a low - average - high range of incomes of various professions in America.

The first guy yes he saves about 4k after taxes and expenses. The other two guys makes 5k and more.
I am a community support worker and I work with these guys. And yes, I make 5k plus after taxes
The internet doesn’t give you the search of people who work daily and on weekends too
That’s why I said you have to work. Believe what you want!

PS23: I now work as a digital product designer. And I earn more of course and have a better quality of life. smiley I am no longer an advocate of work and die. It's the other way round.

13 Likes

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Sarang(f): 5:01pm On Mar 07, 2020
mjconcept:

Is the $5000 per annum or per month?

Monthly.
Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Sarang(f): 5:02pm On Mar 07, 2020
BiggyB242:

True is not easy but is possible.

Anything is possible
Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by tintedniggz(m): 1:17am On Mar 08, 2020
Sarang:

I like it as a business. I know it pays is all and that people look down on it. I worked at a recycling plant big one makes 100s of thousands every month
Oh Nice! How did you like it there? I've been researching about it lately and it's been an interesting read.
Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Sarang(f): 5:15am On Mar 08, 2020
tintedniggz:

Oh Nice! How did you like it there? I've been researching about it lately and it's been an interesting read.

It’s something I’d love to do
When do you intend to start?
Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by tintedniggz(m): 5:01pm On Mar 09, 2020
Sarang:

It’s something I’d love to do
When do you intend to start?
I am presently carrying out research on how to go about it but if you don't mind we could share ideas

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Sarang(f): 6:43pm On Mar 09, 2020
tintedniggz:

I am presently carrying out research on how to go about it but if you don't mind we could share ideas

Lol I’m really empty on ideas sorry but keep up
Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by KingCurtis21: 11:35pm On Mar 09, 2020
Babyvet:

Madam are you in the USA? Why’re you arguing about what you don’t have ideas about? Why’re you trying to be daft? You think people get paid monthly in developed countries? She’s trying to explain to you that the guys work extra hours and get more paid and you’re arguing what you know nothing about..

The current average salary of an Community Support Worker is $50,600 - 61,000 annually.. that’s the lowest you get working as a community Support Worker (40 hours weekly) and you can work more hours to get more paid.. I don’t know what’s hard to understand..

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by KingCurtis21: 12:00am On Mar 10, 2020
BiggyB242:
Instead of immigrating to the US or Canada to work blue collar jobs I know people.do it for a while though, can't you start your own company. Working 13 hours, that's crazy.

I'm planning to migrate to the US to do my PhD I don't really plan of working a 9 - 5 job, I hope to mix up with those white boys that have a dream of being their own boss and start a company together.

Finally, I will rather invest my money rather than saving it.

Oga how many companies you don get grin grin Father of companies.. the way you’re even saying it self.. like it’s that easy to run a company.. You’re not gonna work and saved up money before starting company or you think money grow on tree in USA or you think it’s like Nigeria when you can run or start company with illegal money (fraud/embarrassment money) without the FBI and CIA not visiting you even if you secured they’ll still catch you in the future.

Oga in US peoples invest in tangible things first like real estate or stock market before starting a company..

You wanna meet those whites boys and start companies with them.. that’s a dumb sh1t to say grin grin
Make I nor talk too much.. can’t waste my time here

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Nobody: 12:20am On Mar 10, 2020
KingCurtis21:

Oga how many companies you don get grin grin Father of companies.. the way you’re even saying it self.. like it’s that easy to run a company.. You’re not gonna work and saved up money before starting company or you think money grow on tree in USA or you think it’s like Nigeria when you can run or start company with illegal money (fraud/embarrassment money) without the FBI and CIA not visiting you even if you secured they’ll still catch you in the future.

Oga in US peoples invest in tangible things first like real estate or stock market before starting a company..

You wanna meet those whites boys and start companies with them.. that’s a dumb sh1t to say grin grin
Make I nor talk too much.. can’t waste my time here

Baba, I'm just thinking aloud bro. Abeg enlightened me.

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Babyvet: 1:20am On Mar 10, 2020
tongue
KingCurtis21:

Madam are you in the USA? Why’re you arguing about what you don’t have ideas about? Why’re you trying to be daft? You think people get paid monthly in developed countries? She’s trying to explain to you that the guys work extra hours and get more paid and you’re arguing what you know nothing about..

The current average salary of an Community Support Worker is $50,600 - 61,000 annually.. that’s the lowest you get working as a community Support Worker (40 hours weekly) and you can work more hours to get more paid.. I don’t know what’s hard to understand..

You are the daft one, learn how to read and comprehend , before open you’r smelly black mouth to insult me . It obvious that you are very frustrated with life . You probably ain’t getting no pussy that’s why you mad. Those figures are before taxes , and in one post he stated after taxes and expenses, it clearly written there.

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by tintedniggz(m): 2:48am On Mar 10, 2020
Sarang:

Lol I’m really empty on ideas sorry but keep up
It's alright lol, I'll hit you up about it.

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Sarang(f): 11:09am On Mar 10, 2020
Babyvet:
tongue

You are the daft one, learn how to read and comprehend , before open you smelly black mouth to insult me . It obvious you very frustrated with life . You probably ain’t getting no pussy that’s why you mad. Those figures are before taxes , and in one post he stated after taxes and expenses, it clearly written there.

I am a she and yes, 5k after taxes
Believe what you want then!
Over and out!

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by KingCurtis21: 5:58pm On Mar 10, 2020
Babyvet:
tongue

You are the daft one, learn how to read and comprehend , before open you smelly black mouth to insult me . It obvious you very frustrated with life . You probably ain’t getting no pussy that’s why you mad. Those figures are before taxes , and in one post he stated after taxes and expenses, it clearly written there.

Madam you see how stup1p you are grin grin what brings pussy and sex into the discussion now? You think everyone have high sexual drive like you? The time you supposed to be productive, you’re using it to have sex and you’re here complaining about people doing more hours and getting paid.

[/b][s][/s]before open you smelly black mouth to insult me[s][/s][b]. You’re so daft!! black mouth really? It’s a actually waste of time replying you.. stay Nigeria and be forming ITK over what you don’t know.. wink wink

Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Babyvet: 6:15pm On Mar 10, 2020
KingCurtis21:

Madam you see how stup1p you are grin grin what brings pussy and sex into the discussion now? You think everyone have high sexual drive like you? The time you supposed to be productive, you’re using it to have sex and you’re here complaining about people doing more hours and getting paid.

[/b][s][/s]before open you smelly black mouth to insult me[s][/s][b]. You’re so daft!! black mouth really? It’s a actually waste of time replying you.. stay Nigeria and be forming ITK over what you don’t know.. wink wink

Lol, you big mad. Pussy no dey your side that’s why your angry, they are not checking for you like that . I’m not in Nigeria , but keep on deceiving yourself.
Re: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Paccus: 7:02pm On Mar 10, 2020
Babyvet:

Lol, you big mad. Pussy no dey your side that’s why your angry, they are not checking for you like that . I’m not in Nigeria , but keep on deceiving yourself.
shocked shocked shocked long time Babyvet.. how your side?? It’s like one 9ja guy net has finally hooked you ooo cheesy wink

(1) (2) (3) ... (25) (26) (27) (28) (29) (30) (31) ... (42) (Reply)

Abuja City - Videos and Photos / Top 10 Lagos Slangs You Must Know As A Resident / Offer Of Advice For Interest In Studying In Czech

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45