Stats: 3,152,880 members, 7,817,594 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 03:10 PM

Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 - Health (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 (57310 Views)

51 New Cases Of Coronavirus In Nigeria. Total 493. 17 deaths. 159 discharged / 23 New Cases Of Coronavirus In Nigeria, Total Of 174 Confirmed Cases / COVID-19: Nigeria Confirms Five New Cases, Total Now 51 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by samuelson06(m): 9:42pm On Mar 27, 2020
ademasta:
As at 2019 December, this virus was somewhere looking at the world with left eye, strategizing on how to hit us.

Now, should we still continue believing prophesies from men of gods?, cos I had been patiently waiting for CoronaVirus to end today, March 27th as assured by somebody. undecided

If a fire is burning and you pour water on it to go off, won't the smoke go up and still hurt people around? What's happening now is that smoke, the real thing has been uprooted. Soon, coronavirus would fade off. Stop insulting the man of God. He's not new in the things of God and he wasn't guessing. If you think coronavirus isn't defeated, then get ready because it'll come to you. For me, I consider it gone because God has said so.
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by JustSul: 9:42pm On Mar 27, 2020
Test kits are also insufficient

Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Tpharell: 9:43pm On Mar 27, 2020
ivolt:

The bold is wrong.
Even if the government does nothing, 99 to 99.5% of infected will survive it.
Are you still holding on to your earlier position?
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Kerfuffle: 9:43pm On Mar 27, 2020
Panic will obviously worsen the case. I dare say more than 99.9% of the Nigerian population will survive this regardless if you test positive or not, except, like other ailment, if you had terminal or critical underlying diseases.

If you catch this as a young, healthy person, you almost have no cause for a real worry. However, if you are a smoker, chronic masturbator, hard drug user, you better pray it passes over your head, and change your ways ASAP.

Now is the time to strengthen your immune system by taking fruits and roots, especially the ones rich in Vitamin C. Make Garlic and warm water your morning ritual. Also, importantly, DO NOT starve yourself of your daily Vitamin D, expose your body to adequate sunshine. stay-at-home is not an excuse not to get sunlight.

However, it is extremely hard for Nigerians not wish a miserable death on those who made Nigerian a failed state and embezzled our collective wealth.

We will survive.
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by ivolt: 9:45pm On Mar 27, 2020
Tpharell:

Are you still holding on to your earlier position?
Yes.
While the government should be up and acting to save millions of lives.

Even if they botch it with incompetence.
It is not the end, it cannot be.
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by chrizzyace: 9:46pm On Mar 27, 2020
iyaSegun84:
This is serious

IyaSegun e be like say you dey related to the gelato family oo grin
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Nobody: 9:47pm On Mar 27, 2020
Tpharell:
So Europe with strong health care system experienced geometric exponential growth of transmission, yet Nigeria with virtually nothing in place is still growing at this pace. Incredible!
We are simply not testing enough, thats why we are having these figures. The more test you do , the more probable cases you get.

1.Europeans travel a lot. And China is a big tourism destination. So, many Europeans traveled to China and brought back the infection(A supermarket cashier in Europe can travel abroad for holidays. His or her Nigerian counterpart can't do that)

2.Some parts of Italy have a bilateral agreement with some parts of China. As a result, Chinese workers have been flying to work in Italy. Restrictions were not put on their movement until it was too late.

3.Europe has a large elderly population (Italy, for example, has 25% of its population over 65 years)...who are more vulnerable to the virus.

4.Most people will end up with a mild flu like disease, and recover.

Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Tpharell: 9:47pm On Mar 27, 2020
ivolt:

Yes.
While the government should be up and acting to save millions of lives.

Even if they botch it with incompetence.
It is not the end, it cannot be.
I rest my case then.
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by goodnewscliff(m): 9:47pm On Mar 27, 2020
Johnnyessence:
the death rate is still 1
This is what am after..... The death case aint even a real deal case
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by gambia(m): 9:49pm On Mar 27, 2020
Naso we go dey go?? cry
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by uuzba(m): 9:50pm On Mar 27, 2020
aminu114:
dnt panic corona virus is not as deadly as you think its most of the people will get it nd recover without even noticng
Without noticing?!

MEANWHILE

They would have spread it VERY WELL to others who will NOTICE, get sick and die....

AND IT WILL KEEP spreading round Nigeria.

Don't ever assume that the virus has closing date and will suddenly stop at the end of the month
As you are there NOT NOTICING, It is spreading more and more.

Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by richmindx: 9:50pm On Mar 27, 2020
Also govern stupid people like you

Roon9:
Oluwa! A stupid president is supported by stupid people
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by OROSUNBOLB(m): 9:50pm On Mar 27, 2020
The real figure ,da bomb,is still on the way ! If anybody recons with all these political figures being rolled out intermittently by NCDC ,that person is a joker ! In a country of 200 million or thereabout people,coupled with high poverty rate,ignorance and illiteracy, you then chose to believe corona is just hitting figure 70 here ? Na lie biko !

Believe it or not,Corona is everywhere in naija now and our figures can't be anything less than 2000 ! If anybody is in doubt about my claim,then let governments start conducting mass and compulsory test for everybody, una eyes go clear sharparly !

Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Itoro350(m): 9:55pm On Mar 27, 2020

Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Tpharell: 9:58pm On Mar 27, 2020
A good statistical model will show we are already at tens of thousands, if not more. Like someone earlier mentioned, the cases that are testing positive now are mostly infections of two weeks ago! Before going into quarantine they must have transmitted it like wifi while asymptotic!

Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Litmus: 10:01pm On Mar 27, 2020
Hope Nigeria and Nigerians don’t let fear and Covid hysteria destroy the country and wreck what’s left of the limited economy. Nigeria needs to get a grip and perhaps the best way of putting things into better perspective, given that Nigeria is a third world nation, is to concentrate on the number of deaths from Covid. This is because, at this rate of hysteria, Nigeria could collapse and yet when contemporaries look back, the stark reality turns out that only a handful of people actually died. I guess I am arguing that, given our poor capability, we should let number of deaths and not numbers that may or may not be carrying Covid infection, influence our policy. Hope Nigeria authorise are informed and weary of the fact that Nigeria is a nation of Tall Tale Carriers. Covid could be the perfect disease for Nigeria since, unlike Ebola that leaves no doubt about the infected, Covid leaves much room for speculation. Covid could destroy Nigeria not by number of people that actually die from it but its capacity to promote finger pointing.
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by senatordave1(m): 10:04pm On Mar 27, 2020
makydebbie:
Sigh, 137 cases here.
Chale,you are hot
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by tiwiex(m): 10:05pm On Mar 27, 2020
CanadaOrBust:

Not so fast, he said March 27th but he didn’t say what year. Watch the video. You must first clarify what year he meant b4 jumping to conclusions
We were played by TB.
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Bornfool(m): 10:06pm On Mar 27, 2020
Helpoo My mouth and throat and lips dey pepper me without eating pepper and I dey feel some sort of fever, abeg sey hin dey part of Corona symptoms, I dey fear right now
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Roon9(m): 10:10pm On Mar 27, 2020
richmindx:
Also govern stupid people like you

When he hasn't govern his house? Baba is like your brain is on auto pilot
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by maasoap(m): 10:12pm On Mar 27, 2020
Gazzy88:
This virus have permeates across the length and breadth of this country. NCDC is just throwing the numbers out slowing to avoid mass panic. We are done for, our govt is the true reflection of us. Like followers like leaders.

I just don't understand why some of you believed so much in this conspiracy theory! Who tested all the people that you claimed NCDC is just releasing their numbers slowly and when were the tests carried out?
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Vin658(m): 10:18pm On Mar 27, 2020
Nigerians: We have nothing to fear, TB Joshua said the virus will expire on the 27th

TB Joshua now:

Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Hatima: 10:19pm On Mar 27, 2020
efighter:

Go and get infected, do that when you get to Isolation Centre, you will count your fellow carriers and give us the real number.
I honestly cannot comprehend your "intelligence". Kindly explain your thinking if any..

Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Litmus: 10:20pm On Mar 27, 2020
In the Uk, the Boris Johnson’s government initially wanted only to take limited action against Covid, their instinct was to let Covid run its course, yes it would result in many deaths but immunity would build up in the population. Boris Johnson understood that the course of action pursued by Nations like Italy and Germany, which is essentially shutting down the Nation, would cost billions and potentially bankrupt the UK economy. In the eventuality, Boris Johnson’s’ government was criticised into emulating the Europe model. Now, the way I see Nigeria going, with people crying and wanting Nigeria to do as the West, even though Nigeria does not posses the more solid economic safety net of Western nations and not even the criteria - given the limited number of deaths from Covid comparatively- it might not be the worst idea to adopt the approach Boris Johnson was forced to abandon.

Nigeria has 1 death. Souht Africa has just 1 death, remember.
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Ghostmode2two(m): 10:20pm On Mar 27, 2020
ademasta:
As at 2019 December, this virus was somewhere looking at the world with left eye, strategizing on how to hit us.

Now, should we still continue believing prophesies from men of gods?, cos I had been patiently waiting for CoronaVirus to end today, March 27th as assured by somebody. undecided

Is the prophecy recorded in the Bible? If not why get high hope?

Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by MineBitcoin(m): 10:22pm On Mar 27, 2020
This shit is getting out of hand
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Dcoy: 10:22pm On Mar 27, 2020
Audio figures, but I understand with the government, if them talk true some people go start to live inside sanitizer bottle with face mask on the cap

Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by kingxsamz(m): 10:25pm On Mar 27, 2020
ademasta:

Lets giveTB Joshua some time...
He still has 1hr 30mins left. grin

Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Ferdinandu(m): 10:29pm On Mar 27, 2020
Tpharell:
So Europe with strong health care system experienced geometric exponential growth of transmission, yet Nigeria with virtually nothing in place is still growing at this pace. Incredible!
We are simply not testing enough, thats why we are having these figures. The more test you do , the more probable cases you get.
it is not about strong health care system. We are a bit luckier because a substantial amount of information have been known about the virus before it hit Nigeria. Unlike when it started in Europe they were not really taking it serious thinking it will just pass. I'm sure we are not going to be affected like Europe. Information is all that matters
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Litmus: 10:31pm On Mar 27, 2020
Dcoy:
Audio figures, but I understand with the government, if them talk true some people go start to live inside sanitizer bottle with face mask on the cap

Nigeria is the most truthful nation in Africa. Actually, if Nigeria ever lied, it would be to exaggerate the number of Covid, since Nigeria’s tendency is to be negative about Nigeria.
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Ken4agent(m): 10:31pm On Mar 27, 2020
D way to stop this shit is total lockdown asap......once new cases stops the infected will b taking care of n slowly we walk out of it
Re: Five New Cases Of Coronavirus Infection In Nigeria; Total Now 70 by Ghostmode2two(m): 10:33pm On Mar 27, 2020
God should have mercy on all us. We have deviated from the true God and we give worship t materialism and other useless gods. The prophets in the land are teaching us iniquities instead of the righteous path. God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob please we have sinned greatly against you, please forgive us as we are ready to change our ways to the right path you instructed us to follow. Heal our land of this deadly virus. In Jesus name, Amen.

Coronavirus: Iraj Harirchi, Iran's Deputy Health Minister Tests Positive / African Star Apple Could Cause Male Infertility / Remembering Nurse Justina Ejelonu Who Died During The Ebola Outbreak (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44