Stats: 3,147,866 members, 7,798,890 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 11:48 AM

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 - Travel (367) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 (1158920 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (364) (365) (366) (367) (368) (369) (370) ... (452) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by TWoods(m): 4:47pm On Apr 02, 2020
SmartKitty:

Are you insane? Who is attacking here? It's what we all Americans do, we help each other here. Unfortunately now during this virus times, we don't help foreigners just because we don't know them and people here doesn't trust Nigerians, but this lady is a Nigerian living in US, she knows her people. I think now in these hard times Nigerians living in US should help Nigerians stranded here. It's a reasonable HUMAN request.

And you go to your Buhari and claim there.

Are you sure? We have hundreds of thousands of Americans who live on the streets and i don't see anyone opening up their homes to them.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by TWoods(m): 4:53pm On Apr 02, 2020
SmartKitty:

No provisions, no money, no help for foreigners or tourists, for anybody who is not a citizen or a legal resident. If there are no flights and it's impossible to fly back to your country, keep all copies about it and it will help in the future to give you the next visa or to renovate visa because staying longer or overstaying is not your fault, Ask your family or friends from your country to send you money for food and lodging, get together with people in similar situation, it's all you can do. The people is staying away and won't give you a job or a place to stay, nobody wants to get sick.

Get together and go to your embassy. It's your government who should help.

Overstaying your visa is always your fault. Anyone in this scenario should make sure they contact the USCIS to extend their visa on exceptional grounds.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Nobody: 5:48pm On Apr 02, 2020
TWoods:

Are you sure? We have hundreds of thousands of Americans who live on the streets and i don't see anyone opening up their homes to them.
Americans who live on the streets were usually helped and it didn't work. In many states and cities I lived, we help each other, to our neighbors, to our church's members, means we know people we help or ask neighbors to stay in when there is no power in a cold winter or a very hot summer, many of us we also volunteer. Nigerian Americans could volunteer and help less fortunate Nigerians.

What is your problem, people? Why are you all so upset about my suggestion that a Nigerian American could give food and place to stay to fellow Nigerians stranded in US? Other Nations communities help each other.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Nobody: 5:53pm On Apr 02, 2020
TWoods:

Overstaying your visa is always[b] your fault[/b]. Anyone in this scenario should make sure they contact the USCIS to extend their visa on exceptional grounds.
I meant FORCE MAJOR situation is not considered a personal fault.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by AngelicBeing: 6:10pm On Apr 02, 2020
justwise:

Why are you being unreasonable? Mama00 was only trying to get information that will help the poster and you are here attacking her.

Offer Nigerians stranded in US food, accommodation and transport? Send that message to Buhari
Hahaha, Justwise made me pour hot coffee on my steering wheel, Lol at send message to Buhari, Buhari and his gangstas will not read the messages, Una go kill person with laugh for Nairaland.com

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Nobody: 6:37pm On Apr 02, 2020
This is my first time here and u just made it the last. You’re mean and harsh, though you seems to be saying the right thing but in a wrong way or tune.

You’re sounding frustrated, I pray you get the emotional help you need.

If you like insult me, not coming back here to check your comment

SmartKitty:

No provisions, no money, no help for foreigners or tourists, for anybody who is not a citizen or a legal resident. If there are no flights and it's impossible to fly back to your country, keep all copies about it and it will help in the future to give you the next visa or to renovate visa because staying longer or overstaying is not your fault, Ask your family or friends from your country to send you money for food and lodging, get together with people in similar situation, it's all you can do. The people is staying away and won't give you a job or a place to stay, nobody wants to get sick.

Get together and go to your embassy. It's your government who should help.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Nobody: 6:48pm On Apr 02, 2020
Abeg which one come be this?

This is nairaland not dollarland. What are you doing here yanning rubbish.

People are dying out there. At least she has the heart to think about her people stranded over there.

If this is who you truly are! Then the world has another virus here to contend with. Even if you’re senseless and heartless, the fact that people are out there fighting to survive. Receive sense please.

SmartKitty:

Are you insane? Who is attacking here? It's what we all Americans do, we help each other here. Unfortunately now during this virus times, we don't help foreigners just because we don't know them and people here doesn't trust Nigerians, but this lady is a Nigerian living in US, she knows her people. I think now in these hard times Nigerians living in US should help Nigerians stranded here. It's a reasonable HUMAN request.

And you go to your Buhari and claim there.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by OmoBendel24: 7:04pm On Apr 02, 2020
SmartKitty:

It is FORCE MAJEURE though.

Meanwhile, you don still go chop and gather plenty liver come again, dey yarn "pua-pua" full everywhere here again like who forget sense for house. By the time dem kpokpo you small again now, eyes go turn you, you go begin go delete and edit most of your posts the way you do am for February wey dat jaguda bully of a person called Afonja light tinkini small fire for your yansh come let everybody from dia enta your body. Kiaful oh!

Will only advise you to be humane....

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Nobody: 7:29pm On Apr 02, 2020
OmoBendel24:

It is FORCE MAJEURE though.

Meanwhile, you don still go chop and gather plenty liver come again, dey yarn "pua-pua" full everywhere here again like who forget sense for house. By the time dem kpokpo you small again now, eyes go turn you, you go begin go delete and edit most of your posts the way you do am for February wey dat jaguda bully of a person called Afonja light tinkini small fire for your yansh come let everybody from dia enta your body. Kiaful oh!

Will only advise you to be humane....
my iphone typing, i'm working, no time to correct. BTW your writing is sooo ignorant. Where did you learn English?

So as I understand here and all around the world Nigerians don't care about Nigerians, Nigerians don't want to help Nigerians yet asking for help from Americans and other countries and when I asked what's wrong for American Nigerians to help Nigerian tourists stranded in US? You all get offended attacking me?

OK, for our government in this global pandemic situation, Americans come first, yet US and other countries are and will send help to Nigeria, ask Buhari where and to whom will go this help. Enjoy.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by OmoBendel24: 9:45pm On Apr 02, 2020
SmartKitty:

my iphone typing, i'm working, no time to correct. BTW your writing is sooo ignorant. Where did you learn English?

So as I understand here and all around the world Nigerians don't care about Nigerians, Nigerians don't want to help Nigerians yet asking for help from Americans and other countries and when I asked what's wrong for American Nigerians to help Nigerian tourists stranded in US? You all get offended attacking me?

OK, for our government in this global pandemic situation, Americans come first, yet US and other countries are and will send help to Nigeria, ask Buhari where and to whom will go this help. Enjoy.

Okay, I can relate. Maybe you are actually not a Nigerian but an Indian like someone did insinuate the last time.

"Prof", this is about the same thing you did the last time on the US Visit Visa thread that almost got you roasted, you are on it again right about now. You better sit down and ensure you write well from this point on, else every "i" not dotted and "t" not crossed would come under fierce scrutiny.

By the way Prof., what's BTW? And didn't they teach you at least the basics as regards punctuations when writing? Your writing is so "scholarly" and "rich" undecided.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by TWoods(m): 1:40am On Apr 03, 2020
SmartKitty:

Do you have any example of where a force majeure situation was ever successfully used to defend overstaying a US visa? Please do not mislead folks.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by TWoods(m): 1:41am On Apr 03, 2020
SmartKitty:

Lol Americans come first in trump’s America? No comment.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by UmmZayd: 1:45pm On Apr 03, 2020
TBH Smartkitty was only advising. I see nothing wrong in what he said. Maybe Mama just took it the wrong way because of the personal pronoun used.
It was actually a generic response. But wetin I sabi......COVID-19 will end soonest.

For those that are stranded I think you can apply for extention. I saw it on their site. Also those with F1 visa can apply for work outside school since schools are closed. I read it last 2weeks but I don’t know if work outside school is still possible since there is lockdown rule. It’s not easy out there especially those that just came to birth and have plans on returning immediately but couldn’t because of these whole thing. May God strengthen and keep you safe

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by KaptainAfrika: 7:33pm On Apr 03, 2020
FOR THOSE OF YOU THAT WANT TO COME BACK TO NIGERIA:

https://punchng.com/covid-19-fg-to-evacuate-nigerians-abroad/

HAPPY READING.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Bcpump: 11:35pm On Apr 03, 2020
MamaOO:

Just curious. Does anybody know if the US is gonna enforce the 6month overstay rules in light of this COVID-19 pandemic as a lot of people are stuck in the US at the moment and can’t get back to Nigeria as airspace has been shut for all flights. I keep wondering if they made any provisions for this.

https://www.nairaland.com/5772488/coronavirus-fg-evacuate-nigerians-abroad

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Triplet2015: 12:23am On Apr 04, 2020
Please how do we go about indicating interest to be evacuated from US. My Visa expires in June and I was stamped until 13 May. I m interested in this .

KaptainAfrika:
FOR THOSE OF YOU THAT WANT TO COME BACK TO NIGERIA:

https://punchng.com/covid-19-fg-to-evacuate-nigerians-abroad/

HAPPY READING.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Nobody: 2:13am On Apr 04, 2020
UmmZayd:
TBH Smartkitty was only advising. I see nothing wrong in what he said. Maybe Mama just took it the wrong way because of the personal pronoun used.
It was actually a generic response. But wetin I sabi......COVID-19 will end soonest.

For those that are stranded I think you can apply for extention. I saw it on their site. Also those with F1 visa can apply for work outside school since schools are closed. I read it last 2weeks but I don’t know if work outside school is still possible since there is lockdown rule. It’s not easy out there especially those that just came to birth and have plans on returning immediately but couldn’t because of these whole thing. May God strengthen and keep you safe
Thank you, UmmZayd.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Chicagomum: 6:10pm On Apr 04, 2020
You can apply for extension if the evacuation doesnt work. I applied for extension sometime in 2013 when i was stamped for just 2 weeks and I had to extend my stay on medical grounds. I used a lawyer to apply for the extension. You must apply before your visa expires else you would have overstayed and will be penalised. I dont know if they will bend the rules in this case. Contact USCIS and ask them how you should go about it. All the best.

Triplet2015:
Please how do we go about indicating interest to be evacuated from US. My Visa expires in June and I was stamped until 13 May. I m interested in this .

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Triplet2015: 10:49pm On Apr 04, 2020
Thank you for your prompt response.

This is well appreciated.

Chicagomum:
You can apply for extension if the evacuation doesnt work. I applied for extension sometime in 2013 when i was stamped for just 2 weeks and I had to extend my stay on medical grounds. I used a lawyer to apply for the extension. You must apply before your visa expires else you would have overstayed and will be penalised. I dont know if they will bend the rules in this case. Contact USCIS and ask them how you should go about it. All the best.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by mommatriplets: 10:34pm On Apr 05, 2020
Dhollargurl:

She didn’t ask if I would use it for pregnancy, she said for medicals, but then you have a point, I wasn’t even thinking along that line because I am not pregnant at the moment and don’t know when I’ll be cos I am not even trying. All this is just an afterthought. I was with my husband and we just blurted the No, cos it’s only for 3 weeks.
hi, sent you pm. need your help in clarifying something
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by slashthroat: 11:22am On Apr 06, 2020
Triplet2015:

Send an email to the address

https://punchng.com/consulate-compiles-stranded-nigerians-names-in-america-for-evacuation/

USA is not where you wanna be now. Their country is bleeped up

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Omofranca(f): 12:33pm On Apr 07, 2020
slashthroat:

https://punchng.com/consulate-compiles-stranded-nigerians-names-in-america-for-evacuation/

Consulate compiles stranded Nigerians’ names in America for evacuation
The Nigerian Consulate in New York, United States, has begun compiling names of stranded Nigerians willing to return home on account of the coronavirus pandemic.
It said the purpose of the exercise was to enable the Federal Government to provide the necessary assistance to Nigerian nationals in the US.
the necessary assistance to Nigerian nationals in the US.
This was disclosed by the Consul in charge of Information and Community Relations, Mrs Ninikanwa Okey-Uche, in a statement in New York on Sunday.
The Ministry of Foreign Affairs had on Friday directed foreign missions to compile the names of Nigerians interested in returning home, noting that the cost would be borne by the prospective evacuees, who will be compulsorily quarantined on arrival.
The consulate had directed the individuals to email their detailed information to bnura@nigeriahouse.com and cgnny@nigeriahouse.com.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Triplet2015: 1:51pm On Apr 07, 2020
Thanks for your response. I have sent an email to them.

Pease is there anyone here planning to do same?

slashthroat:

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Triplet2015: 1:51pm On Apr 07, 2020

Please is there anyone here planning to do same?

slashthroat:

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Triplet2015: 2:12am On Apr 09, 2020
I sent a request to you already. Please accept so I can share my email.[quote author=Gman1 post=88242214][/quote]
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by temyb: 9:27pm On Apr 11, 2020
Triplet2015:
I sent a request to you already. Please accept so I can share my email.

If you have new borns I would advice not to try this evacuation thing. You don't know who and who you are going to be in the plane with and more over u would be quarantined here for 2 weeks extra. Please think carefully and don't risk anything espcially for the babies. Wishing you all the best���

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Aitagoodvibes: 11:08pm On Apr 11, 2020
I have sent an email to them too. There is also a whatsapp group for stranded Nigerians who want to be evacuated where we all trade info so one is left behind.

Triplet2015:

Please is there anyone here planning to do same?

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Triplet2015: 2:17am On Apr 12, 2020
Please I will email you now so that I can be added.

Thank you very much. I really appreciate

Aitagoodvibes:
I have sent an email to them too. There is also a whatsapp group for stranded Nigerians who want to be evacuated where we all trade info so one is left behind.

(1) (2) (3) ... (364) (365) (366) (367) (368) (369) (370) ... (452) (Reply)

Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) / USA Visit Visa Part 3 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54