Stats: 3,153,233 members, 7,818,782 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 03:05 AM

Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) (58607 Views)

Black Rain In Parts Of Rivers / More Pictures As Lagos State Government Delivers Emmergency Food Relief Packages / Sanwo-Olu: Food Relief Package Not Meant For Every Lagos Resident (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by Jostoman: 11:00pm On Apr 20, 2020
I was so ashamed when I see the food today
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by silifx: 11:01pm On Apr 20, 2020
I personally don't eat Yoruba food no matter how hungry I am. I will rather take gala and Pepsi because their women are fond of bleaching.

though I love their party rice sha, but native food is a big NO for me

no insult meant. just speaking my mind

Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by CuteYvonne777: 11:01pm On Apr 20, 2020
God bless the GIVERS
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by Nobody: 11:01pm On Apr 20, 2020
Don't be surprised that Lagos state governor will say today's feeding cost government #1trillion.

Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by Ade3131: 11:01pm On Apr 20, 2020
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by Passionate1(m): 11:03pm On Apr 20, 2020
I'm lost for words!

Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by ntebong: 11:04pm On Apr 20, 2020
Do you know the owner of this Toyota Highlander AKD 425 EF ?
Come to front Beechwood Estate Bogije, Ibeju Lekki now
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by Lamanii22(f): 11:04pm On Apr 20, 2020
Why can't they just share money... I don't like the idea of sharing cooked food at all... Doesn't make sense... If they share the money, citizens would know how to shop for what would last them for another two weeks or more if they eat decently... Even the so called raw food didn't reach my area and lots of old people live here... Living in Nigeria is depressing honestly.... We would all survive regardless..
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by Baawaa(m): 11:04pm On Apr 20, 2020
Finnese001:
EKO ONI BAJE
Eko ti baje

Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by silifx: 11:04pm On Apr 20, 2020
is there any giver here?

your state allocation, na him you dey queue for
CuteYvonne777:
God bless the GIVERS

Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by OgogoroFreak(m): 11:05pm On Apr 20, 2020
No social distancing observed
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by ntebong: 11:05pm On Apr 20, 2020
Please, move this to front page, thanks
ntebong:
Do you know the owner of this Toyota Highlander AKD 425 EF ?
Come to front Beechwood Estate Bogije, Ibeju Lekki now
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by apex3683: 11:05pm On Apr 20, 2020
[color=#] 43yxlqgv7x[/color]
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by silifx: 11:06pm On Apr 20, 2020
hungry man no understand that vocab
OgogoroFreak:
No social distancing observed
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by apex585: 11:10pm On Apr 20, 2020
[color=#] t9ybu1ujkg[/color]
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by DabuIIIT: 11:11pm On Apr 20, 2020
Simplyleo:
What kind of rubbish is this?

Cooked food in take-away as a palliative?

What happens to giving out some quantity of raw food items, no matter how small?

Na those agbaya wey queue dey vex me pas. The clowns are even trying yo be organised by practicing social distancing so they wont miss one plate of food.

Shattap dia, everybody knows you are just ranting to save face cos you were all over the place ,day and night,247, making jest of ikpeazu sharing Eba to his people (a story that was actually fake) and you are so ashamed of this glaring sharing of Eba in Lagos and you are pretending that you are angry over it,shame.
What goes around,comes around
SHAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SHAME ON YOU!!!!!!
grin grin grin grin grin

Lzaa immhotep

Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by Jostoman: 11:11pm On Apr 20, 2020
Simplyleo:

What happens to giving out some quantity of raw food items, no matter how small?

Na those agbaya wey queue dey vex me pas. The clowns are even trying yo be organised by practicing social distancing so they wont miss one plate of food.
I was so ashamed to call sanwo olu my governor today

Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by DabuIIIT: 11:13pm On Apr 20, 2020
Melezenawii:

I first thought is the usual wailers

God bless Simplyleo

Good one

God Bless Lagos State
God Bless Federal Republic of Nigeria

Shebi you and your type were making fun over the fake news that ikpeazu was sharing Eba in Abia state!

Shebi it's real here?!?!

Shame on you.

Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by SweetJoystick(m): 11:14pm On Apr 20, 2020
Simplyleo:

Oga na street need am pass, cos na dem dey commit crime. So it's not out of placr for the government to feed them cos most of them no even get shelter to cook raw food in the first place

Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by apex5844: 11:15pm On Apr 20, 2020
[color=#] irh0ympl6m[/color]
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by Lovelyn451(f): 11:15pm On Apr 20, 2020
Hehehey...Yoruba people oya make una go collect egusi and eba...una still get mouth to laff Abians?
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by Moneyboyz: 11:15pm On Apr 20, 2020
Sundaycomputer:
Lagos State try, what of ogun state, that is sleeping, come to Mowe nothing like that everyone is looking up to God
the worst thing that ever happened to Ogun is Gbenga Daniel and Amosun, both didn't do anything I can write home about, hospitals are like habalist shrines with tattered roofs, Scholls are nowhere to write home about, let me not mention the roads from Sango to owode, atan to agbara, ijoko agbado to Berger etc, funny is this is where the state generates most of it's revenue.

I believe next time we want to vote, we go shine eyes, zombies do t know that man holding a broom (APC) has an umbrella (PDP) for raining days.
They defect like birds migrating for winter.

And to those zombies supporting political parties like football clubs. Make una well done.
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by DabuIIIT: 11:17pm On Apr 20, 2020
What goes around comes around.

Look at them all!!!! They were all making fun over the false news that ikpeazu was sharing Eba in Abia state.

But this one is authentic,Eba sharing Eba in Lagos and of course,ewedu and gbegiri to follow..
BAAAHAHAHAHAHAAAHAHAA!!!!!!!!
Lolsssssss

Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by edoairways: 11:17pm On Apr 20, 2020
travelwaka:
I must say I commend the efforts of the state government since the beginning of this pandemic in Lagos.

In as much as i commend the state government efforts but this is not the way to go at all.
Based on how the Nigerian Government work, the cost of a plate might be charged at 2500 per plate to the government for a 150 naira worth of food so why not just give them the money or the raw food equivalent.
2. If they give the value of each of those plates that they will be sharing to people for the number of days as raw food or monetary lump sum, it will go a long way.
3. So does that mean these guys will be coming out to queue every day for their daily bread? That way they are even putting themselves in danger.
4. At the end of the day it wont make much sense as the vendors will be the biggest benefactors, they won't cook up to the required quantity even after charging triple or more than x10 of the value and they wont still going enough to last an adult.

I wish the Government can restrategise and identify those truly in need these food and give raw foods or cash equivalent but with this current way we might end up spreading the virus at distribution stands cos I did not see any form of social distance observed.

It is well with all of us, I think the Nigerian government needs to set up committees to check itself, cos if you look at most of the cases in Nigeria, a lot came through govt related officials. We really need to check that. God bless all of us.
What do you expect when the government doesn't have accurate figures of those in need
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by Nobody: 11:19pm On Apr 20, 2020
Simplyleo:

The world will be laughing at us
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by altruisticlomo(m): 11:19pm On Apr 20, 2020
after some morons will be saying government of lagos state is taking care of d inhabitants is ikorodu not part of lagos ,since d starting of the lockdown we ve neva receive the so called palliatives as regards covid 19 food rrelief program .where is the billions allocated for this , pls share the money not this cooked food that will only last for few hours
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by engrchykae(m): 11:20pm On Apr 20, 2020
Almajiri upgraded.
These government guys are wicked
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by travelwaka: 11:20pm On Apr 20, 2020
edoairways:

What do you expect when the government doesn't have accurate figures of those in need

It's well it's annoying and tiring
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by chikevictor(m): 11:20pm On Apr 20, 2020
Rubbish, how can you share cooked food as a parliative whereas they are sharing 20k
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by mofedamijo(m): 11:24pm On Apr 20, 2020
Nigerians are the dumbest people I have ever seen, why blame the government always. If the government can feed its people freshly cooked and clean meal daily, then I will urge the government to continue. Some of these people can not afford to buy kerosene, or gas to cook, even if you give them raw food, how do they cook the damn food? firewood, then all trees will be out of sight in few weeks. Let those who can still afford Kerosene and gas take raw food and those who can not be fed at least twice a day without putting anyone at risk of the virus.

Drops the mic.
Re: Lagos Food Relief Distributes Food In Parts Of Lagos (Pictures) by jaxxy(m): 11:24pm On Apr 20, 2020
Simplyleo:

Smtn is wrong with the way we think in this country. I don't know how to describe it but it's incredibly wrong. It affects every facet of our governance and development.

Public feeding is not bad bt the execution looks terrible. Not properly thought out. It's not decent at all. Why not use eatrys also. undecided

Mindset is everything.

Ayodele Fayose Asks Atiku To Accept Defeat, Return To Dubai / Rochas Declares For Presidency. / ‘is Evans A Herdsman?’ — Tinubu Speaks On Murder Of Fasoranti’s Daughter

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35