Stats: 3,161,960 members, 7,848,891 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 11:38 AM

What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 - TV/Movies (1607) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 (3566086 Views)

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character? / What Movie Are You Watching Now? / What Series Are You Watching Now? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1604) (1605) (1606) (1607) (1608) (1609) (1610) ... (2831) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Bratking(m): 3:51pm On Apr 22, 2020
laydoh:

Currently seeing better call saul, homeland, locked up, mr robot, flash, killing eve, outlander, siren, hunters and about to add macgyver.
The truth is I'm tired of watching series. I can't even finish an episode anymore. So fed up.

Your dilemma is easy to fix.

If the shows you're following are still airing, then it's easy to take them one at a time, since they don't all air on the same day.

If the shows have finished airing or are binge-release like a typical Netflix or Amazon Prime show, stick to one, and ignore the rest, till you have finished it, only then it's advisable that you allow your attention to pan to the next in line.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by laydoh(m): 5:04pm On Apr 22, 2020
Bratking:

Your dilemma is easy to fix.

If the shows you're following are still airing, then it's easy to take them one at a time, since they don't all air on the same day.

If the shows have finished airing or are binge-release like a typical Netflix or Amazon Prime show, stick to one, and ignore the rest, till you have finished it, only then it's advisable that you allow your attention to pan to the next in line.

Thanks for this fact.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by henrydadon(m): 5:05pm On Apr 22, 2020
MX player dark mode, the app keep getting better it get more update than VLC player..vlc probably get an update once a year

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 5:11pm On Apr 22, 2020
Please who has series like Walking dead and Homeland. Both from season 1 on google drive. They have lots of seasons so downloading Na money. Anyone? And yes. Can anyone recommend series for me. I don't like Sci fi, documentaries,marvel series,historical series and lots of shootings. I need adventure series. The only interesting series I've gotten here that I haven't seen prior to this thread is Ozark
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Okikiola914(m): 5:42pm On Apr 22, 2020
henrydadon:
MX player dark mode, the app keep getting better it get more update than VLC player..vlc probably get an update once a year
MX player dark mode since last year

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by henrydadon(m): 6:23pm On Apr 22, 2020
Okikiola914:

MX player dark mode since last year

Lol.. I just notice it now
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by laydoh(m): 8:03pm On Apr 22, 2020
This woman is a devil. She is the husband while husband is the wife. ��

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by JohnnyPalmer: 8:12pm On Apr 22, 2020
laydoh:
This woman is a devil. She is the husband while husband is the wife. ��

Name of series
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by FergieRaww(m): 8:26pm On Apr 22, 2020
JohnnyPalmer:

Name of series

Better Call Saul
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Liposure: 9:07pm On Apr 22, 2020
Peakyblinder:
Please who has series like Walking dead and Homeland. Both from season 1 on google drive. They have lots of seasons so downloading Na money. Anyone? And yes. Can anyone recommend series for me. I don't like Sci fi, documentaries,marvel series,historical series and lots of shootings. I need adventure series. The only interesting series I've gotten here that I haven't seen prior to this thread is Ozark
the witcher
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 9:31pm On Apr 22, 2020
Liposure:
the witcher
undecided Its trash
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by ibnlawal(m): 9:49pm On Apr 22, 2020
Peakyblinder:
undecided Its trash
Grade 1 trash

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by skolar49: 12:21am On Apr 23, 2020
Please, who can help me with links for
Gomorrah season 1 2 3
Cant seem to find it anywhere.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Thoseen30(m): 12:39am On Apr 23, 2020
I am watching ambitions and what's y'all thought about the movie
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Prodigee: 1:59am On Apr 23, 2020
Omo I re-watched Lost season 1-6 thanks to corona
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by lovewins: 3:12am On Apr 23, 2020
You can now download Vis a Vis El Oasis with English subtitles on wlext.is
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 3:43am On Apr 23, 2020
lovewins:
You can now download Vis a Vis El Oasis with English subtitles on wlext.is
GOD BLESS YOU BRO.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 4:00am On Apr 23, 2020
It's official VisAvis Oasis is the series that has given me the most stress in my life as per serching for substitutes in English. Lol

Even on Twitter lots of people are seriously looking for the English subtitles, the fans is huge mehnn.

Not even Africans, i mean Americans and English speaking countries are dying to find the English subtitles.

I'm happy someone up there has found it on wlet.

To the haters, you don't know what you all are missing.

Let me go and delete my Spanish version and download the one with English subtitle.

Even someone has even uploaded it on YouTube, lol hahahaha

The fans are huge mehnn and by the way I'm currently watching Wentworth and I'm in season two episodes 8.

I'm really enjoying Wentworth unlike the piece of under 12 trash called orange is the new black that i couldn't go past three episodes.

Though VisAvis has more action and brutality than Wentworth but why I'm enjoying Wentworth Is because of the storylines episodes by episodes and the mature acting of the women and Damm it's like 100% of Australians has British accents.

The British accents is the most beautiful accent in the world.
While Spanish is the most beautiful language in the world.

I wonder why Americans decided to speak differently and so arrogantly.

Mehnn watch Wentworth and you will fall in love with the British accents.

It's so sexy and pure.

VisAvis 10/10

Wentworth 8/10

Orange is the New Black 1/10

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Lordseyad(m): 5:00am On Apr 23, 2020
SperoQuest:
It's official VisAvis Oasis is the series that has given me the most stress in my life as per serching for substitutes in English. Lol

Even on Twitter lots of people are seriously looking for the English subtitles, the fans is huge mehnn.

Not even Africans, i mean Americans and English speaking countries are dying to find the English subtitles.

I'm happy someone up there has found it on wlet.

To the haters, you don't know what you all are missing.

Let me go and delete my Spanish version and download the one with English subtitle.

Even someone has even uploaded it on YouTube, lol hahahaha

The fans are huge mehnn and by the way I'm currently watching Wentworth and I'm in season two episodes 8.

I'm really enjoying Wentworth unlike the piece of under 12 trash called orange is the new black that i couldn't go past three episodes.

Though VisAvis has more action and brutality than Wentworth but why I'm enjoying Wentworth Is because of the storylines episodes by episodes and the mature acting of the women and Damm it's like 100% of Australians has British accents.

The British accents is the most beautiful accent in the world.
While Spanish is the most beautiful language in the world.

I wonder why Americans decided to speak differently and so arrogantly.

Mehnn watch Wentworth and you will fall in love with the British accents.

It's so sexy and pure.

VisAvis 10/10

Wentworth 8/10

Orange is the New Black 1/10

Ohh.. Lots of fact in your post..

I've watched 'em all. A to Z

Though I'm not gonna agree with your 1/10 of OITNB.. Haba, it's a good show too, in fact way above average..

I love Vis a Vis, I mean - who the hell doesn't? (if you love spanish, and prison shows) - but mehn, there's no way it'll top Wentworth (IMO though - Locked up 8.5, Wentworth 9).

Jeez! Wentworth is like drug..Mature, great acting..

Season 2 - hmm, have you met Ferguson? (the greatest of all psychos and manipulators.. smiley

About time! Mah go use Wlext for el Oasis... I've been practically searching Telegram and sites the last 2 days for the Eng sub.. I've missed Macarena! smiley
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 5:42am On Apr 23, 2020
Lordseyad:

Ohh.. Lots of fact in your post..

I've watched 'em all. A to Z

Though I'm not gonna agree with your 1/10 of OITNB.. Haba, it's a good show too, in fact way above average..

I love Vis a Vis, I mean - who the hell doesn't? (if you love spanish, and prison shows) - but mehn, there's no way it'll top Wentworth (IMO though - Locked up 8.5, Wentworth 9).

Jeez! Wentworth is like drug..Mature, great acting..

Season 2 - hmm, have you met Ferguson? (the greatest of all psychos and manipulators.. smiley

About time! Mah go use Wlext for el Oasis... I've been practically searching Telegram and sites the last 2 days for the Eng sub.. I've missed Macarena! smiley

Well maybe because I'm still in season two of Wentworth episodes 8, and yes I've met Ferguson, the badass boss herself, lol

Mehnn i really have no complains about Wentworth, it's 100% perfect just like VisAvis, why i think VisAvis is a point above Wentworth is because of the action scenes, as in the cold blooded prisoners that kills without pity.

But i still love Wentworth though, VisAvis, money heist, Wentworth are few of the series in my life I've watched nonstop the whole of the seasons without pausing to check out other series.

I'm still in season 2 of Wentworth and I'm sure before Sunday, i will finish the whole seasons up to season 7, lol

This is to tell you how i have fallen in love with Wentworth.

When i watched visAvis from season 1 to the last season 4, it took me just three days.
i stayed indoors, i refused to accept friends and family members to talk to him inust to avoid distraction. Lol

But as for orange is the new black, they should have showed the series in cartoon Network and nickleledom channel or kidsco.

Orange is the New Black is an insult to the legacies of prison break, VisAvis and Wentworth.

As for the downloading, the YouTube English subtitles version of VisAvis Oasis takes less data, just 94mb or 134mb than the vlext site that takes about 500mb for an episode.

Just look at my screenshot below and use YouTube go.
Then search for visAvis El Oasis English and then you will see the one with English subtitle written on it.
YouTube go enables you to download it and save for offline watch.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by StrafordSTONES(m): 8:07am On Apr 23, 2020
All this movies sites are serious server issues this...even lightdl have have started experiencing it
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Bratking(m): 9:19am On Apr 23, 2020
SperoQuest, Wentworth is an Australian TV show.

What you ignorantly termed a British accent, is actually an Aussie accent.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by FergieRaww(m): 9:42am On Apr 23, 2020
Bratking:
SperoQuest, Wentworth is an Australian TV show.

What you ignorantly termed a British accent, is actually an Aussie accent.

I think he knows it's an Australian show.. he's just saying they sound so British which is somehow true but yea that's an Aussie accent no doubt

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 9:47am On Apr 23, 2020
laydoh:
Arthdal Chronicles 9.9/10

For lovers of Korean series and also non lovers, please I urge you guys to see this series. I'm so ecstatic. Been hooked up for the past 2 days now, I only slept for just 6 hrs.
This series has everything. Vengeance, betrayal, romance, power struggle, everything.
The series is just like GOT but better for me cos I don't really like GOT that much tho.
Just give it a watch abeg. I haven't seen the ending tho but I can't help but share it.

Koreans are really trying fgs. Kilode these guys are frigging geniuses. The setting is just superb.

guyyyyyyyyy, God bless you...!!!!

they won't listen to you here . they are only good at hyping poor series. always forming oyinbo. I think I even like it more than GOT.

just imagine what people who do to gain Power �

I love those Neanthals.
how I wish say dem dey Nigeria.. lol..
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Brukx(m): 9:56am On Apr 23, 2020
shugacoated:

guyyyyyyyyy, God bless you...!!!!

they won't listen to you here . they are only good at hyping poor series. always forming oyinbo. I think I even like it more than GOT.

just imagine what people who do to gain Power �

I love those Neanthals.
how I wish say dem dey Nigeria.. lol..
If you can vouch that it's different from all other Korean series we can give it a try. There's this rigidity in Asian films that make me run away from them. But I can praise the way they portray politics in Korean dramas

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Bratking(m): 10:12am On Apr 23, 2020
FergieRaww:

I think he knows it's an Australian show.. he's just saying they sound so British which is somehow true but yea that's an Aussie accent no doubt

Aussie accent evolved from British accent, but has it's own identity and dialectical differences that sets it apart from British accents. Thus saying 100% of Australians have British accents is very wrong.

One of the easiest way of telling a Standard British accent from a standard Aussie is this; in standard British accent, the "T" is well enunciated, but in standard Aussie, "T" is pronounced as " D ".

For instance, a Brit will pronounce daughter as dor-ta, but an Aussie will pronounce it as dor-da.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by skolar49: 10:41am On Apr 23, 2020
skolar49:
Please, who can help me with links for
Gomorrah season 1 2 3
Cant seem to find it anywhere.
anyone
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 10:59am On Apr 23, 2020
So I finally saw where to download Lost and Walking Dead. Which is worth watching first? I saw one episode of Walking Dead years ago but I wasn't feeling it. Is lost interesting?
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Prodigee: 11:07am On Apr 23, 2020
Peakyblinder:
So I finally saw where to download Lost and Walking Dead. Which is worth watching first? I saw one episode of Walking Dead years ago but I wasn't feeling it. Is lost interesting?
Honestly Lost is worth the watch. I just finished watching the whole series from season 1 to 6
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by seankafor(m): 11:10am On Apr 23, 2020
Prodigee:
Honestly Lost is worth the watch. I just finished watching the whole series from season 1 to 6
I missed the java game version cheesy
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 11:36am On Apr 23, 2020
seankafor:
I missed the java game version cheesy
23 episodes per season shocked
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 12:43pm On Apr 23, 2020
VisAvis El Oasis episode one 10/10

Damm!!! You can already forsee the epic battles coming in the rest episodes of the series.

I have a feeling this is going to be even more greater hit than VisAvis.

Anyways no spoilers.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1604) (1605) (1606) (1607) (1608) (1609) (1610) ... (2831) (Reply)

What Movie Are You Watching Now? / Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread / BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: gbosah91(m), bolagabriella, Odkboy23(m) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54