Stats: 3,163,027 members, 7,852,528 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 07:45 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (7272) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9427128 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7269) (7270) (7271) (7272) (7273) (7274) (7275) ... (9330) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by iamekelly: 12:12pm On May 21, 2020
Ytigbkdc:

It has to be shipped from overseas, I can not wait till July for my phone cry
if u are in Lagos check Pointek
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Shegun010: 12:17pm On May 21, 2020
atheistandproud:

My follow come cable suddenly twisted like this too without reason grin

Abi na old age dey do am. Still works tho but I'm planning on getting a new one.

E tire me too oh. I'm getting a new one sha from our boss here.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by HowGlorious: 12:27pm On May 21, 2020
WHITELIGHTER:
I am about swapping my RN8 4/64 for Mi 9T 6/128. What do you think? Is it a worthwhile upgrade?
cc Gran.dMufti
Geniu.s43

IR blaster How often do you use it?? Can u do without it?

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AududuNine11: 12:33pm On May 21, 2020
genius43:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1UIrXk3a0epK_e_RZFbvdaMg3XBS9Qwc_

Old but it works, you have to make do with, newer ones work with Redmi 8
tnx much
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AududuNine11: 12:34pm On May 21, 2020
Nwaotu10:
I've virtually looked for this redmi 8 everywhere: slot, 3Chub, local retailers, whole sellers, but couldn't find it. I was told it's out of stock. Anyone facing the same problem? Anyone?
same for everywhere... It's not available
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jonzingcaesar(m): 12:46pm On May 21, 2020
AududuNine11:
same for everywhere... It's not available

good day guys. i want to get the redmi note 8 in UYO. is it better i ship from aliexpress since its cheaper or buy from jumia, which is better?. or any store i can get it here?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AududuNine11: 12:49pm On May 21, 2020
jonzingcaesar:

good day guys. i want to get the redmi note 8 in UYO. is it better i ship from aliexpress since its cheaper or buy from jumia, which is better?. or any store i can get it here?
you go wait tire
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 12:57pm On May 21, 2020
jonzingcaesar:

https://www.nairaland.com/3880817/xiaomi-thread-store#57810634
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jonzingcaesar(m): 1:07pm On May 21, 2020
AududuNine11:
you go wait tire
which option you suggest na
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mrviktor(m): 1:22pm On May 21, 2020
freeAgent99:

I know you'll talk...
I know people will talk...
Call Recording Feature

Giran. grin grin grin grin grin
Sha. I hear google want to Integrate call recording soon
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Kennyflyair: 1:43pm On May 21, 2020
So it's not advisable to use fast charging on your phone? since them talk say e dey reduce battery capacity @genius43
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by WHITELIGHTER: 1:43pm On May 21, 2020
HowGlorious:

IR blaster How often do you use it?? Can u do without it?

I don't use it
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by thormeydey: 1:43pm On May 21, 2020
iKingsley:
Redmi Note 9s loading...
Nice.... We are waiting for your unboxing
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by WHITELIGHTER: 1:44pm On May 21, 2020
GrandMufti:

Yes as long as the price is right

+25k...fair enough I guess
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by thormeydey: 1:46pm On May 21, 2020
Mrviktor:

Giran. grin grin grin grin grin
Sha. I hear google want to Integrate call recording soon

Am I missing something? Call recording as always been on my phone ooo

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 1:49pm On May 21, 2020
thormeydey:

Am I missing something? Call reading as always been on my phone ooo
which phone
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by thormeydey: 2:03pm On May 21, 2020
Fuckdem:
which phone
R7
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 2:20pm On May 21, 2020
thormeydey:

R7
From 8 series.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jinka(m): 2:21pm On May 21, 2020
HemmanuelRichy:

You will eventually get the refund but expect it from two week after cancellation. Happened to me once and I got refunded 2-3 weeks after cancellation

were you refunded completely?

I just got refunded now, but wasn't complete, I paid 62k for the phone and AliExpress refunded me 58k.

why?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 2:24pm On May 21, 2020
jonzingcaesar:

Buy from Jumia Express or your local store but if you can wait a minimum of 7weeks for Jumia Overseas/AliExpress, then go ahead.

You may check the thread store for possible good deals. I guess Getbizy has, ifedith is back and macbeyland should have from next week.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by gsparks01(m): 2:25pm On May 21, 2020
jinka:

I just got refunded now, but wasn't complete, I paid 62k for the phone and AliExpress refunded me 58k.

why?
Naira is in hospital

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 2:27pm On May 21, 2020
jinka:

why?
You sure about this? Or you enjoyed coupon and mistakenly added that to your payment. Anyways, AliExpress will only refund in $, so, it must be the Forex rate of your bank that caused it.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Derivtrader: 2:32pm On May 21, 2020
yinka79:
I wanna swap my redmi 8 4gig 64
To redmi note8
Bought it 23rd March
All accessories still available
Chat me on Whatsapp 08188621222
how much and location?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 2:41pm On May 21, 2020
freeAgent99:

This their "soon" is taking quite a while.
Since las year fa...

The announcement was made this January fa.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 2:43pm On May 21, 2020
Kennyflyair:
So it's not advisable to use fast charging on your phone? since them talk say e dey reduce battery capacity @genius43

There is difference between battery capacity and battery span/life.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 2:44pm On May 21, 2020
Shegun010:

E tire me too oh. I'm getting a new one sha from our boss here.

Too much bending causes it, the cable that came with my RN5 is still good.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 2:46pm On May 21, 2020
Nwaotu10:
I've virtually looked for this redmi 8 everywhere: slot, 3Chub, local retailers, whole sellers, but couldn't find it. I was told it's out of stock. Anyone facing the same problem? Anyone?

Redmi 8 is scarce, even on AliExpress only few stores have.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jinka(m): 2:50pm On May 21, 2020
jboixxx:
You sure about this? Or you enjoyed coupon and mistakenly added that to your payment. Anyways, AliExpress will only refund in $, so, it must be the Forex rate of your bank that caused it.

I didn't use coupon, it might be the exchnage rate of the zenith bank that I used.
Damn!!! I just lost 4k on top nothing.

I no dey buy again, make I dey manage my redmi 7 and save more money and wait for redmi 9 to launch.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 3:01pm On May 21, 2020
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by iKingsley(m): 3:08pm On May 21, 2020
jinka:

I didn't use coupon, it might be the exchnage rate of the zenith bank that I used.

I no dey buy again, make I dey manage my redmi 7 and save more money and wait for redmi 9 to launch.
I lost around 9k when I ordered from Gearbest and cancelled order early April. It's exchange rate
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by olayinkajnr(m): 3:10pm On May 21, 2020
jinka:

*I no dey buy again, make I dey manage my redmi 7 and save more money and wait for redmi 9 to launch*.

Best thing to do. Me self dey wait for Redmi 9.

I don't care about the mtk. I'm sure the purported G70 won't disappoint. Just like the G90T most of us here doomed to fail on the N8Pro.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mrviktor(m): 3:13pm On May 21, 2020
iKingsley:
I lost around 9k when I ordered from Gearbest and cancelled order early April. It's exchange rate

Have u ordered a phone from gearbest b4. Am planning on buying mi 10 from them. Is it advisable.

(1) (2) (3) ... (7269) (7270) (7271) (7272) (7273) (7274) (7275) ... (9330) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: frisky008(m) and 4 guest(s)