Stats: 3,162,851 members, 7,851,896 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 09:56 AM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (7273) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9425114 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7270) (7271) (7272) (7273) (7274) (7275) (7276) ... (9329) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by StrongandMighty: 3:13pm On May 21, 2020
thormeydey:

Am I missing something? Call recording as always been on my phone ooo
wetin be the name of this your font
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jmaine: 3:14pm On May 21, 2020
jboixxx:
You sure about this? Or you enjoyed coupon and mistakenly added that to your payment. Anyways, AliExpress will only refund in $, so, it must be the Forex rate of your bank that caused it.

Forex rate should mean it will be higher now.. Not lesser due to the devaluation..
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jinbility: 3:31pm On May 21, 2020
Nwaotu10:

I'm in Anambra, Onitsha precisely, but I can't go to that plaza ever again. Most of the phone dealers there are scammers. They do sell refurbished phones as new ones. I've been scammed there severally during my under G days.

oga am talking of brown new phone not fairly used.
i know a guy selling only xiaomi phone their his name is uche. if u like i can give u his number give him a call an see for ur sef
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 3:38pm On May 21, 2020
Mrviktor:

Have u ordered a phone from gearbest b4. Am planning on buying mi 10 from them. Is it advisable.

Face AliExpress bro.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 3:38pm On May 21, 2020
jmaine:

Forex rate should mean it will be higher now.. Not lesser due to the devaluation..

Buying and selling rates are different.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Kudunku: 3:43pm On May 21, 2020
Nwaotu10:

I'm in Anambra, Onitsha precisely, but I can't go to that plaza ever again. Most of the phone dealers there are scammers. They do sell refurbished phones as new ones. I've been scammed there severally during my under G days.

I'm sure you'll find another plaza in Nigeria where they don't sell refurbished phones and scam people
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by yinka79(m): 3:55pm On May 21, 2020
Derivtrader:
how much and location?
I wanna swap it with redmi note 8
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by isco10(m): 4:05pm On May 21, 2020
jinka:

were you refunded completely?

I just got refunded now, but wasn't complete, I paid 62k for the phone and AliExpress refunded me 58k.

why?
Uba too can do did kind things. Gtb is d best
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Flytime: 4:09pm On May 21, 2020
genius43:
https://www.gsmarena.com/the_redmi_10x_will_be_the_first_phone_with_dual_sim_5g_support_will_have_always_on_amoled_screen-news-43342.php

5G is the reason why Mi 10 and Mi 10 Pro have single SIM slots
single sim in 2020 , even the iPhone that took forever to implement it can't go back.This will be a deal breaker for a lot.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by boblawson(m): 4:09pm On May 21, 2020
jonzingcaesar:

good day guys. i want to get the redmi note 8 in UYO. is it better i ship from aliexpress since its cheaper or buy from jumia, which is better?. or any store i can get it here?
check aka road.close to crunches,i think there sell note 8
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by isco10(m): 4:11pm On May 21, 2020
olayinkajnr:

Best thing to do. Me self dey wait for Redmi 9.

I don't care about the mtk. I'm sure the purported G70 won't disappoint. Just like the G90T most of us here doomed to fail on the N8Pro.
So you don't want to tweak again?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by isco10(m): 4:12pm On May 21, 2020
Mrviktor:

Have u ordered a phone from gearbest b4. Am planning on buying mi 10 from them. Is it advisable.

Add insurance fee to cover u. U would get full refund in case bad thing happened

Cc: saint2ace
gidieberry
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 4:16pm On May 21, 2020
Flytime:
single sim in 2020 , even iPhone that took forever to implement it can't go back.This will be a deal breaker for a lot.

What's wrong with a single SIM phone in 2020?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 4:19pm On May 21, 2020
genius43:

Redmi 9 that is yet to be released talk more of going global and coming to Nigeria
that's even a plus for me as I need to gather money
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by busuyi44: 4:20pm On May 21, 2020
Flytime:
single sim in 2020 , even iPhone that took forever to implement it can't go back.This will be a deal breaker for a lot.

Chinko version Mi 10 gets dual sims

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by busuyi44: 4:21pm On May 21, 2020
fibonacci2526:

Some of us want triple sims grin

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by festwiz(m): 4:24pm On May 21, 2020
Flytime:

The Redmi 10x is Hybrid dual SIM, not single sim. I'm pretty sure 128GB of on-board storage is plenty for most people.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 4:25pm On May 21, 2020
Flytime:

Deal breaker that have already been solved. Oga ooo
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by saint2ace(m): 4:25pm On May 21, 2020
Mrviktor:

I would advise against it, gearbest is a scam especially when compared to AliExpress, you can go ahead if you want but like @isco10 suggested please buy insurance, u only lose the insurance fee but u get Ur full refund, I lost 84dollars on a 134dollar transaction cos I didn't buy insurance.

So be careful and all the best.

Boss @isco10 thanks for the mention
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by saint2ace(m): 4:25pm On May 21, 2020
busuyi44:

Seconded grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 4:25pm On May 21, 2020
fibonacci2526:

Me for example mostly switches my second SIM off.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mrviktor(m): 4:34pm On May 21, 2020
genius43:

Face AliExpress bro.

Just their inconsistency that am scared of. And their website is so scattered. Compared to gearbest.
Aliexpress search engine is like jumia.
Search for cap. It's pant and bra that will be coming out...
I've not bought from aliexpress or any other shipping site before except jumia global.

I think il just wait till I one of the sellers have it on ground..
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 4:38pm On May 21, 2020
genius43:

Me for example mostly switches my second SIM off.

Hence my question to him, the way he said it as if it's a terrible thing.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 4:38pm On May 21, 2020
jinka:

were you refunded completely?

I just got refunded now, but wasn't complete, I paid 62k for the phone and AliExpress refunded me 58k.

why?

AliExpress paid you in full. Your bank simply bought the dollar from you at a much lower rate, to resell to another customer at higher rate. That's how bureau de change guys make their money. Kpele grin

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 4:39pm On May 21, 2020
busuyi44:

That's a personal thing which is fine but not every one cares for it.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 4:42pm On May 21, 2020
Mrviktor:

Just their inconsistency that am scared of. And their website is so scattered. Compared to gearbest.
Aliexpress search engine is like jumia.
Search for cap. It's pant and bra that will be coming out...
I've not bought from aliexpress or any other shipping site before except jumia global.

I think il just wait till I one of the sellers have it on ground..

I get exactly what I search for everytime except your spellings are inconsistent
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 4:49pm On May 21, 2020
genius43:

I get exactly what I search for everytime except your spellings are inconsistent

He can try and give unboxing video grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by gidieberry(m): 4:49pm On May 21, 2020
fibonacci2526:

That's a personal thing which is fine but not every one cares for it.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by iKingsley(m): 5:14pm On May 21, 2020
Mrviktor:

the order I cancelled would have been my first order with them. I see shoppers make good reviews about them. You can try
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nwaotu10(m): 5:15pm On May 21, 2020
jinbility:

oga am talking of brown new phone not fairly used.
i know a guy selling only xiaomi phone their his name is uche. if u like i can give u his number give him a call an see for ur sef

Give me his number bro, make I try emeka ofor plaza again.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fortune9: 5:15pm On May 21, 2020
genius43:

Latest is not really the best, you will end up moving up and down without realising you have used the best.

https://f.celsoazevedo.com/file/cfiles/gcm1/trCamera_V2_Dream_Catcher.apk

https://f.celsoazevedo.com/file/cfiles/gcm1/trCamera_V5.apk
please which 1 can you recommend for me now
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nwaotu10(m): 5:16pm On May 21, 2020
Kudunku:

I'm sure you'll find another plaza in Nigeria where they don't sell refurbished phones and scam people

I'm sure you don't know about Emeka ofor plaza Onitsha. Den of gangsters

(1) (2) (3) ... (7270) (7271) (7272) (7273) (7274) (7275) (7276) ... (9329) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Abakeade and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35