Stats: 3,153,957 members, 7,821,361 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 11:57 AM

Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? (1648 Views)

South-Westerners Dominate Tinubu’s List Of 20 Special Advisers - SaharaReporters / Federal High Court Restrains Obaseki From Participating In PDP Primary Election / APC Panel Disqualifies Obaseki From APC Primary Election In Edo State (2) (3) (4)

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by junketer(m): 8:07am On Aug 12, 2020
BlowYourMind:
No South Westerner hate Obaseki, he overplayed himself by not listening to advice
excuse me, what advice was that? Oh, to remain a slave? To be dictated to? To be governor without any real power like sanwo olu?. You people are pathetic. Tinubu has caged you guys so much so that anyone that's against him automatically becomes your enemy number one. Ambode was your darling governor but you turned against him because that's what tinubu wanted. Obaseki has become the target of your hatred now because he's not in bed with osho and tinubu. Just like Bob Marley sang....Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds.....
But Bob Marley didn't know about zombeism.....the act of not being able to think for yourself.....
Nonsense.

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by frankyychiji(f): 8:07am On Aug 12, 2020
BlowYourMind:
obaseki didn't inaugurate legitimate lawmakers when he was advice to do so, so come his doom. Ambode lost at primary, obaseki didn't even make it to the primary, Ambode wasn't humiliate, and mind you Obaseki have gone back to his shell when APC took over the house of assembly, he doesn't want to be impeached, that was also the fear of Ambode
Obaseki gone back to his shell how? grin

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by SLAP44: 8:07am On Aug 12, 2020
Mo3891:

I am Nigerian your new Colonial Masters

Actually, you are an underage child who probably doesn't understand any other thing apart from the lies you were told. Keep living in your delusions. grin

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by Mo3891: 8:08am On Aug 12, 2020
frankyychiji:
Yet the slave master issued a very long epistle crying over Obaseki grin

Slave masters barely called Edo Ugly Buffoonnn to order not to destroy democratic institutions

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by SLAP44: 8:09am On Aug 12, 2020
junketer:
excuse me, what advice was that? Oh, to remain a slave? To be dictated to? To be governor without any real power like sanwo olu?. You people are pathetic. Tinubu has caged you guys so much so that anyone that's against him automatically becomes your enemy number one. Ambode was your darling governor but you turned against him because that's what tinubu wanted. Obaseki has become the target of your hatred now because he's not in bed with osho and tinubu. Just like Bob Marley sang....Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds.....
But Bob Marley didn't know about zombeism.....the act of not being able to think for yourself.....
Nonsense.

BOMB

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by BlowYourMind: 8:11am On Aug 12, 2020
junketer:
excuse me, what advice was that? Oh, to remain a slave? To be dictated to? To be governor without any real power like sanwo olu?. You people are pathetic. Tinubu has caged you guys so much so that anyone that's against him automatically becomes your enemy number one. Ambode was your darling governor but you turned against him because that's what tinubu wanted. Obaseki has become the target of your hatred now because he's not in bed with is no and tinubu. Just like Bob Marley sang....Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds.....
Nonsense.
Are you programmed to be this incoherent and filled with bitterness, you need to work on yourself, stop hiding behind this forum to address your worries, your response is too personal and calls for worries

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by Sonoyom(m): 8:15am On Aug 12, 2020
The folks here on NL are sla.ves and its obvious that Obaseki has rejected slavery so that is the reason for the hatred.

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by Udmaster(m): 8:54am On Aug 12, 2020
hmmmm, its terrible

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by mightyhazell: 9:00am On Aug 12, 2020
Mo3891:

Who cares about Obaseki in Southwest? Is he an Amotekun commander or what? Goto market place nobody knows the ugly dunce, tune in to local radio stations nobody talks about the retarddd

Have you ever seen any Yoruba leader going to Edo State for anything? Even Seyi Makinde a PDP guy is minding his business of governing Oyo State

u don't know him,..but u know him enuf to know he is ugly ..u know him enuf to hate and gripe bitterly about him ... u just validated op

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by nairalandankrah: 9:12am On Aug 12, 2020
I love whoever started this thread

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by ojaysam25(m): 9:30am On Aug 12, 2020
SLAP44:

Everyone should note this, a southwesterner calling Obaseki 'Monkeyseki'

gringrin a case of kettle calling pot black....when we all know southwest is a zoo harbouring political monkeys gringrin

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by Owologbo(m): 9:43am On Aug 12, 2020
Anyone that does not belong to their mini god party is automatically becomes their enemy.

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by richiemcgold: 9:51am On Aug 12, 2020
kids everywhere on nairaland. seun needs to do something about this ASAP. political discourse is for intellectual minds, not for minnows.

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by junketer(m): 9:57am On Aug 12, 2020
BlowYourMind:
Are you programmed to be this incoherent and filled with bitterness, you need to work on yourself, stop hiding behind this forum to address your worries, your response is too personal and calls for worries
yes my response is too personal because i live in a western country and I have experienced how youths handle politics here. So I get angry when i our naija youths attack someone who wants to break free of godfatherism. The only reason you attack obaseki today is because his actions go against what your lord tinubu wants.

Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by LaboPolitics: 10:21am On Aug 12, 2020
Mo3891:

We won't give you that too

We won the Biafra war and conquered your territory so no contest about that

Your tribe was conquered by menstruating dahomey teenage girls, conquered by the NUPE and conquered by fulani before the British came. grin

You should always hide your face in shame when true conquerors are talking. You are a tribe full of cowardly sissies with fulani emirates as your symbol of slavery on your land. That has been established a long time ago. grin
Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by nku5: 10:25am On Aug 12, 2020
Udmaster:
I just don't understand, is it not the same Obaseki that they were supporting in 2016 against Iyamu,
all over social media, they are spearheading the hateful gangup against Obaseki as the election draws near,
why?

Because he has said no more "baba sope" politics in Edo
Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by RTSC: 10:28am On Aug 12, 2020
Mo3891:

Let me tell you a secret my ibo freind , it's a southwest and northern secret so don't tell anyone

Ibos are not smelling Aso Rock in 2023 either as President or Vice.. even PDP just concluded plans to cede VP slot to Southwest

You should be worried about that not Monkeyseki

I remember those days when some people said pdp will give south west the vice presidency to counter apc in 2019.

Funny days.
Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by Nobody: 10:56am On Aug 12, 2020
Because Edo no be Lagos tongue
Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by Udmaster(m): 11:25am On Aug 12, 2020
april2018:
I tells you
Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by Udmaster(m): 11:25am On Aug 12, 2020
april2018:
I tells you
Re: Why The Hatred Of Obaseki From The South Westerners? by Mraphel: 11:51am On Aug 12, 2020
Udmaster:
I just don't understand, is it not the same Obaseki that they were supporting in 2016 against Iyamu,
all over social media, they are spearheading the hateful gangup against Obaseki as the election draws near,
why?
Many Yorubas are supportive of Obaseki while many Edo wants the pastor.

The question ur Y'amuri needs to ask is why the gang up against Obaseki in Edo.

Tinubu, Akande Turn Up For Governor Akeredolu's Campaign Rally In Ondo (Photos) / Sit-at-home: Biafraland Will Remain Closed On October 1, IPOB Says / Video: Endsars Another End SARS Protest Going On At Edo