Stats: 3,162,084 members, 7,849,398 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 08:28 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (9376) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11855882 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9373) (9374) (9375) (9376) (9377) (9378) (9379) ... (16248) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 4:04pm On Aug 30, 2020
jihday:
true, he's a DM not a CM. The reason why he hasn't moved is because the clubs that can truly afford him don't really need a DM right now
you're right
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 4:05pm On Aug 30, 2020
and you must be blind and unreasonable for not noticing my post earlier when i admitted that osimhen proved me wrong which made me an instant fan of his because of his exploit in ligue 1?

you must be sick
ChrisKels:

But you are the true definition of shallowness, you said Osimhen was crap and that he was feather weight, so what's the difference between your take on Osimhen THEN and other's opinion on Maduka THEN too?

Osimhen's was even more justifiable because he was coming from a good season in a top flight while Maduka's was from non league football. Don't you think you are advertising your irrationality here, Mr Charles Emeka? grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 4:09pm On Aug 30, 2020
charlesemeka85:

No mind me I no read the post frm safarigirl abi woman well cheesy cheesy cheesy

Also I want to debunk ur claim cus after osimhen proved me wrong with his exploit Ligue 1 I became a fan instantly cheesy cheesy cheesy

Kid is super talented and I foresee him reaping Serie A apart with goals. Victor osimhen is good and miles better than Tammy Abraham grin
charlesemeka85 post=93392082:
and you must be blind and unreasonable for not noticing my post earlier when i admitted that osimhen proved me wrong which made me an instant fan of his because of his exploit in ligue 1?

you must be sick

So what makes you think those who were against his invitation then, ain't gonna root for him when he proves them wrong, just the way you suddenly turned around to root for Osimhen when he proved you wrong? You really do have a small mind bro.

Relax, we all wish him well and hope he gets that number one shirt at Rotterdam, it is all for the good of our team.

13 Likes

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 4:25pm On Aug 30, 2020
TheSuperNerd:

Hahahahahahahaha.... Later now if Chriskels begin enter you for Grammer classes you go dey run around am. grin

Looollll.... My guy don run compose better placating/appeal post come give me.... grin

Oh dear Charles... Oya I accept your offering.

Emeka has been a very big let down. I loved that boy when he joined here newly, but over time he has shown he is overly farcical and that I gave him more regards that he merited. Though Andrew gets lotta sticks here, he is quite more reasonable and mature than Charles. I place Charles same place as Sheyi abi wetin be the boy name sef

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 4:36pm On Aug 30, 2020
ChrisKels:

Emeka has been a very big let down. I loved that boy when he joined here newly, but over time he has shown he is overly farcical and that I gave him more regards that he merited. Though Andrew gets lotta sticks here, he is quite more reasonable and mature than Charles. I place Charles same place as Sheyi abi wetin be the boy name sef

Chairman of matured people detector I hail ooo

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 4:40pm On Aug 30, 2020
ChrisKels:

So what makes you think those who were against his invitation then, ain't gonna root for him when he proves them wrong, just the way you suddenly turned around to root for Osimhen when he proved you wrong. You really do have a small mind bro.

Relax, we all wish him well and hope he gets that number one shirt at Rotterdam, it is all for the good of our team.

That Emeka is always full of himself..
Low budget Komekn..

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by IDENNAA(m): 4:51pm On Aug 30, 2020
sheyishemba:

Am not nwakali fan boy but I must confess nwakali is a real gee when it comes to passes ...I watched some of clips lately not when he was in Maastricht or Porto but now in Huesca and I find out lately he is CMF also I noticed azeez has also improved judging from his pre season debut as its stands right now azeez is really becoming a force to reckon with.

Nwakali is a deep lying playmaker with really great attributes: dribbling, free kicks , long pinpoint passes and of course breathtaking goals.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:00pm On Aug 30, 2020
Danielnino00:

That Emeka is always full of himself..
Low budget Komekn..

He is not full of himself, he suffers from low self esteem, hence the urge to say something even when he has nothing to say

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 5:06pm On Aug 30, 2020
Porto have announced the signing of Zaidu Sanusi.

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Emmaax(m): 5:09pm On Aug 30, 2020
tbaba1234:

wow
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:10pm On Aug 30, 2020
Truidstar:

Bro, please always drink a bowl of garri, to counter the effects of codine before typing.

That was a very stupid thing to say, he may be wrong some times, but he did say the right thing there.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:10pm On Aug 30, 2020
tbaba1234:

Telles should please japa, na beg I dey beg am
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 5:11pm On Aug 30, 2020
tbaba1234:

Our real BBC man cool
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by IDENNAA(m): 5:13pm On Aug 30, 2020
komekn:

A very black opaque pot calling the kettle black.

After calling Nigerian not born in Nigeria as not being Nigerian and in addition lacking patriotism. For choosing to play for England as opposed to the SE.

You then claim that if your daughter in the USA who is an athlete if given the chance will must represent the USA.

Is that not HYPOCRITICAL BIGOTRY of the highest order.

It is like Ibori, Tinubu and Ganduje giving a lecture on the evils of corruption at Oxford.

You can't possibly be this dense.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:15pm On Aug 30, 2020
tbaba1234:

Good one

I am sure this one will get game time ,but Alex telles needs to leave immediately,I will come back for people who say porto don’t like naija players

Sanusi I just need you to play 15 league games at worst

What’s your source bro ?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by quickberry(m): 5:15pm On Aug 30, 2020

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by quickberry(m): 5:20pm On Aug 30, 2020
andrewbaba44:

Good one

I am sure this one will get game time ,but Alex telles needs to leave immediately,I will come back for people who say porto don’t like naija players

What’s your source bro ?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 5:22pm On Aug 30, 2020
andrewbaba44:

Good one

What’s your source bro ?

It has been officially announced by Porto
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:22pm On Aug 30, 2020
[quote author=quickberry post=93394416][/quote]

Thank you

Super eagles call up won’t be far
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 5:23pm On Aug 30, 2020
It seems Porto fans are not happy with the transfer
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by quickberry(m): 5:23pm On Aug 30, 2020
andrewbaba44:

Thank you

Super eagles call up won’t be far

You are welcome sir
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:24pm On Aug 30, 2020
tbaba1234:

It has been officially announced by Porto

Okay thank you

Just checked their Instagram page and it’s there
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Philosopher1979: 5:26pm On Aug 30, 2020
IDENNAA:

Nwakali is a deep lying playmaker with really great attributes: dribbling, free kicks , long pinpoint passes and of course breathtaking goals.

Exactly like Andre Pirlo. He is in a technical league like Spain that appreciates that kind of talent . The english league does not really suit his game.
He really needs to work hard this season

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Philosopher1979: 5:27pm On Aug 30, 2020
Subzero047:

Why? Is it because they think he is not good enough
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 5:28pm On Aug 30, 2020
quickberry:

What's so funny about that?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:28pm On Aug 30, 2020
Subzero047:

Why do you say so ?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Philosopher1979: 5:30pm On Aug 30, 2020
Chidera ejuke has been subved in in the 65th minute. He makes his debut for cska moscow

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by quickberry(m): 5:34pm On Aug 30, 2020
BascoVanVeli:

What's so funny about that?

Nothing sir.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:35pm On Aug 30, 2020
Subzero047:

That's a fat lie, from the comments I am reading on their official twitter handle.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 5:41pm On Aug 30, 2020
Zaidu is an exciting player. Nigeria will now have an offensive left back.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by IDENNAA(m): 5:43pm On Aug 30, 2020
Philosopher1979:

Exactly like Andre Pirlo. He is in a technical league like Spain that appreciates that kind of talent . The english league does not really suit his game.
He really needs to work hard this season

Of course , he has his work cut out for him.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:47pm On Aug 30, 2020
I remember how I was taunted by a Ghanaian when Baba Raman signed for Chelsea, later on, Lumor Agbenyenu to Sporting Lisbon while we were parading Chima Akas and Kingsley Madu chai cry angry

Now look at me walking into Ghanaweb to announce that our left back has joined the best team in Portugal grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (9373) (9374) (9375) (9376) (9377) (9378) (9379) ... (16248) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: justvictor57(m), sojious, Meliforme, foxman04, do4luv14(m), jihday(m), 123jamessmith and 13 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38