Stats: 3,153,737 members, 7,820,541 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 04:45 PM

Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo - Religion (12) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo (88007 Views)

Ghanaian Court Returns Ownership Of Winners Chapel Ghana To Bishop Oyedepo / How Reno Omokri Convinced Daddy Freeze To Apologise To Bishop Oyedepo / US Embassy Reacts To Bishop Oyedepo Visa Denial Report. Says It's Fake News (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (17) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Nobody: 7:16am On Sep 13, 2020
udemzyudex:

I want to understand something, is it when a pastor wears rag and beg for food that's when he is considered a true man of God?

I mean pastors don't deserve the good life too?

I'm just curious.

Many of these guys are sick. We have mad men and women on nairaland. You won't know until you start reading their posts.

They would have been happy if all these pastors preach in rags. Then, they are not fraudsters.

The world itself is sick.
Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Madibah(m): 7:17am On Sep 13, 2020
Preacherrr:
OYEDEPO IS NOT A FRAUD LIKE YOU STATED. RATHER IS YOUR FATHER THAT DIDN'T TRAIN YOU WELL THAT IS THE FRAUD. YOU THINK YOUR BITTERNESS TOWARDS THE SERVANTS OF GOD WILL AMOUNT TO ANYTHING? YOU WILL SOON DIE IN YOUR BITTERNESS. EVEN YOUR MENTOR AND FELLOW AGENT OF DARKNESS (FREEZE )HAVE SEEN THE HAND WRITTING ON THE WALL AND APOLOGIZED.

Bro only God knows who serves him
Only God knows his servant
In your life do not call anybody a servant of God ..

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Madibah(m): 7:19am On Sep 13, 2020
oluwalonprovide:

The Truth we all don’t know is most of these men of God has covenant with God, so do you expect them to beg? If they were all struggling with their ministries, you same people will still called them out that where is their God!

Please, it’s not a most you judge anyone instead start your own church and see how easy it is. You too pray for politicians, atleast they are for everyone, do miracles and have your own money too and let’s see your result.

How did you know they have convenant with God
Only God knows who serves him
Don't be deceived

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by HRprof: 7:21am On Sep 13, 2020
Nothing apologetic on that video. He owns nobody an apology!!!

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Madibah(m): 7:22am On Sep 13, 2020
Rebuke:

See who is talking o. Hahaha. I don't even know what led me to checking yhur profile.

Smh, I talk am before , most of yhu insulting men of God don't have a life outside the internet.

Who are yhur parents? Isn't obvious yhu weren't well raised?

I keep wondering how we come to have so many miscreants in our society, if only yhu had parents with anything close to Oyedepo to have raised yhu well, I am sure we wouldn't have been reading the rubbish yhu just typed here now.

O boy, just go sit down somewhere to think about yhur life, yhu look so pitiable.

U can see how religion as brainwashed you
I'm taking about a fraudulent man and ure mentioning my father, how does that comply with what I'm saying

Pls only God knows whom serves him
Bro don be brainwashed

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by naptu2: 7:22am On Sep 13, 2020
Ishilove:

I am aware why he is apologising, and no matter how you defend him, it is very wrong calling someone old enough to be your father names. Almost everyone, including celebs were united in calling him out on that.

Social media seems to have made people lose their sense of right and wrong. I am happy Freeze was dragged and I look forward to more of that in future.

But he wasn't apologising for his recent post. He was apologising for a post that he made 2 years ago and as he said, he has grown beyond that stage.

People went to dredge up the post he made 2 years ago in order to drag him because they didn't want to address his recent post.

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by izzou(m): 7:24am On Sep 13, 2020
Ishilove:

I am aware why he is apologising, and no matter how you defend him, it is very wrong calling someone old enough to be your father names. Almost everyone, including celebs were united in calling him out on that.

Social media seems to have made people lose their sense of right and wrong. I am happy Freeze was dragged and I look forward to more of that in future.

Freeze is fond of insulting these men. For every 10 posts he drops on IG, 9 are against these men..that's one of the reasons I unfollowed him.

Ordinary "bastard" that they called him, and he started bleating up and down the internet

And while I may not agree with their teachings all the time, Freeze is not qualified to correct Oyedepo and anybody who has been married for decades, on issues of marriage

If he was that wise, he wouldn't be divorced

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Madibah(m): 7:25am On Sep 13, 2020
Oluwasaudy:
What is this one saying You better dont let the poo you type bring destruction on you.... The impact oyedepo has made and how positively he's changing the perspective of people about Nigeria will take your generations nothing less than a thousand years to achieve just 1% of what the man has done...if you don't know what to say... Go to YouTube and watch videos of how to mind your business....

Don't be deceived
Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by MuttleyLaff: 7:25am On Sep 13, 2020
Ishilove:

paxonel:
Let's see what someone like John the Baptist ...

Matthew 3:7
"But when he saw many of the Pharisees and Sadducees come to his baptism,
he said unto them, O generation of vipers, who hath warned you to flee from the wrath to come?
"

That is John the Baptist calling the Pharisees and Sadducees generation of vipers, that was an insult to their person, remember these were set of people comprising of elders.
Now, did John the Baptist ever apologize for the insult?
I don't think so!

I'm not saying that our pastors are Pharisees or Sadducees of course they belong to the faith too. But just like the Pharisees and Sadducees our pastors are mere humans who also make mistakes in their teachings too, so if anyone deem it fit to correct these pastors that should be done ...
"Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites!
for ye are like unto whited sepulchres, which indeed appear beautiful outward,
but are within full of dead men's bones, and of all uncleanness.
"
- Matthew 23:27

"1“Shout with the voice of a trumpet blast.
Shout aloud! Don’t be timid. Tell my people Israela of their sins!
2Yet they act so pious! They come to the Temple every day and seem delighted to learn all about me.
They act like a righteous nation that would never abandon the laws of its God.
They ask me to take action on their behalf, pretending they want to be near me.
"
- Isaiah 58:1-2

Yahshua Ha Mashiach aka Jesus Christ' in Matthew 23:27 above, is seen, just like his cousin, John the Baptist, tongue lashing and raining insults on scribes, Pharisees (i.e. Far-To-See) teachers and religious leaders, who were much older and senior to Him, even calling some of them, older, if not age mates of Joseph, His earthly father, names so nothing new under the sun here, about dishing out insults

Now Ishilove dahling, the question is, do you agree and accept that rebuking, is about expressing sharp disapproval or criticism of someone because of their bad behaviour or behaving badly actions, hmm?

cc: naptu2
Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Madibah(m): 7:26am On Sep 13, 2020
psalmistkakah:

He is not a fraud, he is a true servant of the most high God..He live a fulfilled life on earth and by God grace even in death he will be happy a man..our Ernest prayer is to outlive their present age and have a good health and wealth.. He has achieved and also win soul for God..I met a born again Christian he told me that he gave his life to God via Bishop oyedepo message and he is not a member of living faith..

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Madibah(m): 7:28am On Sep 13, 2020
udemzyudex:

I want to understand something, is it when a pastor wears rag and beg for food that's when he is considered a true man of God?

I mean pastors don't deserve the good life too?

I'm just curious.

No one is objecting pastors living a good life
But how can u build a university with the church offering and tithes and some of 60% members still can't afford it

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Madibah(m): 7:29am On Sep 13, 2020
WILLuKPquiet:

You've always shown yourself as the enemy of the Church and its not surprising this foolishness is gushing out from your mouth.

Apart from the fact that you don't think before speaking or typing , your parents failed woefully in bringing you up the right way.

You accuse a man who is not found guilty by any court as a fraud simply because you believe he makes money from his Church.

You would have been happy if he is a beggar like your parents and wears rags like your grandparents...

You and your likes know nothing about the Church. You only display gross foolishness you inherent from the fools that gave birth to you, every time you accuse the Church, preachers and Christians .

The Man you insult is respected worldwide and is no match to anyone from your miserable lineage.

Is it not obvious that you are the educated illiterate for alleging someone who is not charged by anyone to have duped him or declared by any court as a thief or fraudster?

You called a man old enough to be your father a bald head fowl?
That only shows your level of insanity.

You are sick upstairs and I guess it runs in your family.

Happy Sunday.
Don't be deceived

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by tuoyoojo(m): 7:30am On Sep 13, 2020
Sweetgirlmimi:

Too much oil dey your head. Those are the hypocrites. That was what Judas topd Jesus that why buy expensive perfume when u can help the poor. Hypocritical just to sound good. But he Judas hasn't helped anyone

I tell you. Hypocrites everywhere. Almost all churches go charities. They give to the poor and help the needy. Many times they don't broadcast it. The few that show it, people like this would avoid their threads like plague.

That guy that is wiser than all Christians combined that pay their tithes. How is your life better for it. How many thriving businesses does he have, how is this life better for it.

Na free data wen don give person when nor for fit talk where people dey talk,nine I blame.
Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by MuttleyLaff: 7:30am On Sep 13, 2020
Madibah:
It is true God is Omni-Know-Everyone. It is true only God knows who really and truly serves Him, but we too, by the displayed and showing fruits, can tell and are expected to snitch, who really and truly is serving the true living God

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by iramure(m): 7:33am On Sep 13, 2020
Ab0bi:
black man needs emancipation from claws of religion. It's terribly difficult to convince them that all they believe is mere fiction.
Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by iramure(m): 7:37am On Sep 13, 2020
Madibah:

He's not leading any soul to destruction but showing them the way to eternity..
Oyedepo is a fraud if u don't know, he's a man whom his only concern is about his profit..
I'm sure many Nigerians have known this during lockdown when he was lamenting about the reopening of churches when thousands of people are dying around the world..

Oyedepo is a complete fraud
And an educated illiterate if u don't know..

And lastly bald headed fowl grin
I weep for black nations most especially Nigeria. We defend and uphold religion to the expense of our development. See how our colonisers are very happy for the problems religion is generating. That is what they want.
Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by folu4real(f): 7:37am On Sep 13, 2020
Iyoocartel:
Iyooooo cartel

Daddy freeze is just one confuse albino.
Why are you apologizing for saying the truth? Are these new generation pastors living a Christ like life?
Majority of them and their kids are flying private jets within and outside the country while their members can barely afford to eat. Majority of them are building secondary schools and universities 70 percent of their members can't afford to go.
These new generation pastors should be the ones to apologize to Nigerians because they are the biggest scammers in this country that's the reason they have been making unnecessary noise since FG passed the bill to be checkmating their income and resources.
Now majority of them already adopted the online payment of tithe and offerings through mobile banking,bank transfer and bank ussd, can you imagine!
Pay your tithes to the less privileged, the homeless and the sick.. Visit general hospital and use your tithe to clear the bills of some of the sicks who can't afford their hospital bills and watch God transform your life for good.
Stop enriching these criminals!!!
80 percent of low income earners in Nigeria are extremely dumb and deserve whatever they are getting from their so called daddies and mummies in the Lord.
May God help this confused nation!
Even Israel and Egypt no do pass this one!
Fraudsters.

See as for me am not giving my tithe to pastor am only following the bible that says bring your tithe to the house of thy Lord.
Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by teniolaisaiah(m): 7:37am On Sep 13, 2020
This mu² don see the new forbes list, Bishop David is the richest pastor in the world. U daddy freezer worth na 220k dollars. You u no go humble so that they can consider you as a usher in LFC WORLDWIDE grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Dizzyrascal(m): 7:38am On Sep 13, 2020
Iyoocartel:
Iyooooo cartel

Daddy freeze is just one confuse albino.
Why are you apologizing for saying the truth? Are these new generation pastors living a Christ like life?
Majority of them and their kids are flying private jets within and outside the country while their members can barely afford to eat. Majority of them are building secondary schools and universities 70 percent of their members can't afford to go.
These new generation pastors should be the ones to apologize to Nigerians because they are the biggest scammers in this country that's the reason they have been making unnecessary noise since FG passed the bill to be checkmating their income and resources.
Now majority of them already adopted the online payment of tithe and offerings through mobile banking,bank transfer and bank ussd, can you imagine!
Pay your tithes to the less privileged, the homeless and the sick.. Visit general hospital and use your tithe to clear the bills of some of the sicks who can't afford their hospital bills and watch God transform your life for good.
Stop enriching these criminals!!!
80 percent of low income earners in Nigeria are extremely dumb and deserve whatever they are getting from their so called daddies and mummies in the Lord.
May God help this confused nation!
Even Israel and Egypt no do pass this one!
Fraudsters.
even the missionaries were much better education was free, hospital were free. Our Nigerian men of God are criminals and their churches are more or business centers. I honestly stopped paying much importance to 'church' tithing when I discovered that the schools built my own church MFM would have been too expensive for me to attend if I was still attending school. I owe most of my educational progress so far to Tinubu and Goodluck Jonathan.

How can church tithe and contributions build a school and that school is not free? It is instead criminally expensive.
How can church money build an hospital and that hospital is not free?
To my understanding any facility built by the church should be free or at a minimal cost. It should be built for the poorest members of the church or not built at all.

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Incandescent(m): 7:39am On Sep 13, 2020
BabaO2:
That pastor David ibiyeomie really put freeze on his lane. Freeze had to be struggling by all means to explain with proof that he's not from somalia grin.

O boy.. I wish I could like this a thousand times. I laugh no be small.
Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Incandescent(m): 7:41am On Sep 13, 2020
teniolaisaiah:
This mu² don see the new forbes list, Bishop David is the richest pastor in the world. U daddy freezer worth na 220k dollars. You u no go humble so that they can consider you as a usher in LFC WORLDWIDE grin grin grin grin grin

Who dash am 220k dollars. Ode wey dey depend on controversy to generate views on his SM platforms and make small money.
Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by udemzyudex(m): 7:42am On Sep 13, 2020
Madibah:

No one is objecting pastors living a good life
But how can u build a university with the church offering and tithes and some of 60% members still can't afford it

Are yiu trying to tell me the 60% members don't enjoy other benefits from the church?
Look at your government school and tell me why ASUU have always been going on strike and why they are still on strike.
Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by iramure(m): 7:42am On Sep 13, 2020
Nigerians most especially the religious folks, I pity you all. You are all messed up. Those u defend are making millions off you. The people that brought this nonsense are laughing at your stupidity. They promised you heaven free but to enter their country here on earth is diffuult. Think!!!
Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by tribalistdcriti: 7:43am On Sep 13, 2020
wink2015:
PASTOR ENECHE HARD WORDS ON FREEZE REALLY TOUCH THE HEART OF THE DUD

The centre could not hold.

He just got to apologise to Pastor Oyedepo.
Reno was the one who made him apologize not your eneche so far he apologized it's okay

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Madibah(m): 7:43am On Sep 13, 2020
iramure:
I weep for black nations most especially Nigeria. We defend and uphold religion to the expense of our development. See how our colonisers are very happy for the problems religion is generating. That is what they want.

U said it all bro .
I woke up this morning seeing 60mentions on my profile ..
All were just about defending their religion

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Incandescent(m): 7:44am On Sep 13, 2020
Okuda:
He is still a Bastard though.

Ode. You're as irrelevant as it comes.

Non of your lineage from now till Jesus comes can reach the level of attainment Oyedepo has gotten to

You too search your life, are you happy with it? Now think of your children.
Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Kojochyke(m): 7:45am On Sep 13, 2020
MrSensor:
This Athiest think he is smarter than genuine men of God. Thunder fire him.
how do you identify a genuine man of God? Always crosscheck every teaching with the scriptures.. Learn to go deep, cos las las, everyone na man of God.

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Madibah(m): 7:45am On Sep 13, 2020
WILLuKPquiet:

You've always shown yourself as the enemy of the Church and its not surprising this foolishness is gushing out from your mouth.

Apart from the fact that you don't think before speaking or typing , your parents failed woefully in bringing you up the right way.

You accuse a man who is not found guilty by any court as a fraud simply because you believe he makes money from his Church.

You would have been happy if he is a beggar like your parents and wears rags like your grandparents...

You and your likes know nothing about the Church. You only display gross foolishness you inherent from the fools that gave birth to you, every time you accuse the Church, preachers and Christians .

The Man you insult is respected worldwide and is no match to anyone from your miserable lineage.

Is it not obvious that you are the educated illiterate for alleging someone who is not charged by anyone to have duped him or declared by any court as a thief or fraudster?

You called a man old enough to be your father a bald head fowl?
That only shows your level of insanity.

You are sick upstairs and I guess it runs in your family.

Happy Sunday.

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Madibah(m): 7:46am On Sep 13, 2020
jabojafa:
Has he defrauded you or any member of your family before? If you have any evidence of fraud against him while not go to efcc. Well I hope you remembered what to those forty children that called Elijah bald in the Bible. If na the tithe the hungry you then open your church and collect tithe eat.

Only God knows his stuff

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by LordIsaac(m): 7:46am On Sep 13, 2020
By apologizing for an implied act, he is setting an example for Christians to apologize irrespective. While a pastor is teaching us to destroy whosoever insults our father. Who should we learn from? The answer is as good as mine... Freeze!

Re: Daddy Freeze Apologises To Bishop Oyedepo by Madibah(m): 7:47am On Sep 13, 2020
Oluwasaudy:
What is this one saying You better dont let the poo you type bring destruction on you.... The impact oyedepo has made and how positively he's changing the perspective of people about Nigeria will take your generations nothing less than a thousand years to achieve just 1% of what the man has done...if you don't know what to say... Go to YouTube and watch videos of how to mind your business....

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (17) (Reply)

The Eckankar Cult In Nigeria (Africa) / Bishop Emmanuel Chukwuma Holds Church Service, Dares Government On Lockdown / “These Top Nigerian Pastors Are Candidates Of Hell Fire” – 7rys Old Girl.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 85