Stats: 3,153,211 members, 7,818,714 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 10:37 PM

FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line (23375 Views)

Rabe Ibrahim Jibia Slumps, Dies During Wedding Ceremony In Katsina (Photos) / Contract For The Kano-Maradi, Kano-Dutse Railway Project Has Been Signed / Transport Ministry Complies With FOI Request On $1.96 Billion Kano-Mardi Rail (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Golan007: 6:55pm On Sep 23, 2020
Nchenches:
Meanwhile, there is no standard gauge rail lines in the eastern side of the Niger Delta from where Nigeria gets most of its crude oil proceeds.

PMB and ethnoreligious bigotry are like six and half dozen.

Collect it from Fayose.

I'm sure you were supporting him when he was writing silly letters to the Chinese.
Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by TheWealthiestMan: 6:55pm On Sep 23, 2020
Golan007:
[s][/s]

Shatap.

That's all your brain is full of...stealing.

Construction is like banking industry. Originally, they're out there to steal your money. Not to talk of naija, where 1 kilometer is 1 billion naira in road project. cheesy cheesy
Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Kingbuhari(m): 6:56pm On Sep 23, 2020
I want to know if Niger republic is part of Nigeria... Yoruba people make unah wake up... Unah mumu 1 Nigeria slavery never clear for unah eyes

Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Ustec: 6:57pm On Sep 23, 2020
baralatie:
this debt is unnecessary!
$1.9 billion plus $5 billion mambilla project
that is close to $7 billion waste.

na wa o!
How is it a waste?

Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Golan007: 6:57pm On Sep 23, 2020
Buliwyf:

I keep saying it that no intelligent person can be a tribalist. This mugu is another proof. What is the GDP of Niger and what's the use of linking them to Lagos ports? How does that benefit us?

Some of you are so jobless you rush to attack a tribe when something reasonable is being discussed only to fumble and disgrace your family online. You brain can no longer do a simple logical analysis before blurting out comments anymore. Lol

Is it a lie about the gully erosion?

Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Blackmann001: 6:57pm On Sep 23, 2020
baralatie:

at the bolded.i agree it is a busy route and it can be a profitable route for Nigerian Railway Corporation but it suffers from the following

a:: there is no traditional rail architecture linking Lagos.Therefore it will be brand new from scratch.

b: coastal railway(1400km) let us assume s.e is 700m.it will cost fg $5_ $7 billion.
unless it is ppp or privatized of commercialized.fg will not approved

c:the opposition to rail linking east as compared to linking south where the money is

That where u get things wrong.....a leader should b abt transformation. And not dwelling on old logic. That's y I love OBJ..he created a lot of non existing stuffs dt fetched F.G good money...

Only an idiot will keep doing same thing and expect different result..

Moreover no country in d world do railways that length at that 5billion dollars cost....govt. Shld try to generate money not to go to ppl acct and steal from them
Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by crazycrypto710: 6:57pm On Sep 23, 2020
Is it a speed bullet train? grin

Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by jericco1(m): 6:58pm On Sep 23, 2020
We have to destroy before we elevate cool
Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Conrod: 6:58pm On Sep 23, 2020
35824L:
It is not. It will link Niger Republic to Lagos ports and increase revenue from customs duties. It is more viable than wasting money building rail lines to the five gully erosion ravaged states that will end up swallowed by big gullies.
#MGBUWAISI
Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Kwara1stson: 6:59pm On Sep 23, 2020
nawa oo.. make them quick quick break this country
Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by seunmsg(m): 7:04pm On Sep 23, 2020
Great development. This project will be constructed at the same time with the coastal railway project. Buhari is doing excellently when in the railway sector.

Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by ukahrawah: 7:06pm On Sep 23, 2020
Rubbish.
Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Nobody: 7:08pm On Sep 23, 2020
Blue3k:
[s]Nigeria has been wanting Niger Republic to use the ports since the Jonathan administration. Niger republic exports tons uranium, gold and other agricultural products. Benin Republic has been planning to build rails with them for decades for that reason. [/s]
Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by BIGGESThead6: 7:11pm On Sep 23, 2020
Chino4NAUTH:
Meanwhile no single rail line for South East ooo.. Choi.. Niger people seem to be more Nigerians than we igbos oo

Atleast everyone can see the injustice and why Nigeria will continue to breed terrorists up north

The South East is Biafra. grin grin grin cheesy

Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Redcrafton: 7:13pm On Sep 23, 2020
DexterousOne:

The goats we call leaders are to blame for all these

But why can't the masses demonstrate to the leaders in all SE states simultaneously for days, weeks and months as done in other places like Belarus till the SE get something from the FG, since they outlawed ipob who are fighting for this same marginalization.

This is why the northern leaders are better by far.

If a southern president tries that nonsense. They would have mobilized their youths to cause mayhem in the country. It is certain the FG will continue subjugating the SE until they revolt.

Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Cmanforall: 7:13pm On Sep 23, 2020
Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by foreshore(m): 7:14pm On Sep 23, 2020
Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Redcrafton: 7:14pm On Sep 23, 2020
BIGGESThead6:

The South East is Biafra. grin grin grin cheesy

You are first to beg cry and weep for Burutai to send python dance if they raise their flags.
Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Franklinn1: 7:15pm On Sep 23, 2020
35824L:
It is not. It will link Niger Republic to Lagos ports and increase revenue from customs duties. It is more viable than wasting money building rail lines to the five gully erosion ravaged states that will end up swallowed by big gullies.
The area u re talking about is richer than ur generation unborn..ofe mmanu, amala and Ewedu afonjo

Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Nchenches: 7:15pm On Sep 23, 2020
flyingpig:
Fulanis will invade this country!

When Igbos become president, they'll connect a direct flight to Tel-Aviv or Jerusalem.

Then the next Yoruba man as President will lay a rail track to Benin republic.

Igbo matter don make you de see double. Kwontinue till you get to Aro..

Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Cmanforall: 7:17pm On Sep 23, 2020
Chino4NAUTH:
Meanwhile no single rail line for South East ooo.. Choi.. Niger people seem to be more Nigerians than we igbos oo

Atleast everyone can see the injustice and why Nigeria will continue to breed terrorists up north
But the minister in charge (Amaechi) is from the South.

Is this what the loan Nigerians are going to pay back is used for?
It may be better loans are paid back according to regions. So those who benefited more pay more.
Re: FG Approves $1.9 Billion Kano-Dutse-Katsina-Jibia-Maradi Rail Line by Youatiku6: 7:19pm On Sep 23, 2020
‪Follow @YoutubersC9 for Youtube subscribers ��❇️‬

‪Subscribe for Admin Tv �‬
‪Http://YouTube.com/c/HydarAleey �‬

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply)

Bakare: Buhari Did Nothing About Benue Genocide Though Warned 18 Months Earlier / Can Atiku Actualize 27-Year Ambition Of Becoming The President? / Amaechi: No Apology For Siting Transport University In Daura

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24