Stats: 3,152,738 members, 7,817,029 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:53 PM

Adventure In Ireland - Travel (65) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Adventure In Ireland (197154 Views)

What Is Like Studying In Sweden As An African. A Nairalander Adventure In Sweden / Coronavirus Lockdown: A Nairalander In Ireland Shares His Experience (Photos) / My 2017 Summer And Fall Adventure In Canada (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (62) (63) (64) (65) (66) (67) (68) ... (94) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Adventure In Ireland by Chiggsglover(m): 12:45pm On Sep 24, 2020
Nzeelvis:
Thanks @ Chiggsglover for creating dis wonderful thread. U have really helped me and others see Ireland thro ur eyes; my visa was approved yesterday. I am going to DBS; MBA. I want to know if MBA is lucrative over there. If no; wat is ur advice? Thank you.
You're welcome bro,

I also want to Congratulate those of you that got their visa recently and will be in Ireland soon, I'm happy for you. Just know that what you're seeing on ground is different from what I saw in Jan, but the weather is the same, lol. Less fun, people keeping their distance in ridiculous ways, pls don't take it personally, it's even hard to approach Bae at the Cafe, library, eatery and all. We're trying to Coexist with this virus in a way to function as humans without this virus taking a chunk of of life away and even life itself.

MBA is great, there's always job, especially for business administrator. The competition is quite fierce for this job. I might have suggested something related to..... where very few irish bother to look at. There's no irish in my department. For instance.

Re: Adventure In Ireland by Chiggsglover(m): 12:46pm On Sep 24, 2020
seunny4lif:
You funny ooooh
No be like sweet now grin
Even in Germany you can eat German bread but am talking about Hamburgers or things that can litter the bus
You know what I mean jooor
All those junks foods
Alright now I get you, they want to avoid spill and mess in the bus.
Re: Adventure In Ireland by Nzeelvis(m): 12:52pm On Sep 24, 2020
Chiggsglover:

You're welcome bro,

I also want to Congratulate those of you that got their visa recently and will be in Ireland soon, I'm happy for you. Just know that what you're seeing on ground is different from what I saw in Jan, but the weather is the same, lol. Less fun, people keeping their distance in ridiculous ways, pls don't take it personally, it's even hard to approach Bae at the Cafe, library, eatery and all. We're trying to Coexist with this virus in a way to function as humans without this virus taking a chunk of of life away and even life itself.

MBA is great, there's always job, especially for business administrator. The competition is quite fierce for this job. I might have suggested something related to..... where very few irish bother to look at. There's no irish in my department. For instance.
Thanks a lot 4 the detailed explanation, I will inform u once I arrive.

Re: Adventure In Ireland by seunny4lif(m): 1:48pm On Sep 24, 2020
A family was fined yesterday inside Dublin bus because they were eating
That's was my first time seen them fined someone
They were even Nigerians self cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Chiggsglover:

Alright now I get you, they want to avoid spill and mess in the bus.

Re: Adventure In Ireland by seunny4lif(m): 1:51pm On Sep 24, 2020
cool cool cool cool
You wan claim?
ayindeazeezadeo:
Anyone here to claim asylum in Ireland?
Re: Adventure In Ireland by trinityconcept(m): 4:11pm On Sep 24, 2020
seunny4lif:

heyaa how do you feel when you see Nigerians over there

do you like shout for joy

like how far nah !!! k way ?
u know our way of greeting nah

abi una Dy form posh��

Re: Adventure In Ireland by seunny4lif(m): 4:22pm On Sep 24, 2020
Nayyyyyyyyyy
Nigeria has the highest population of black here
Me I run away from Nigerians oh

You will understand when you stay abroad

No posh matter but its something you will learn after Nigerians don dey with you
trinityconcept:

abi una Dy form posh��

Re: Adventure In Ireland by wowdiva: 7:25pm On Sep 24, 2020
Nzeelvis:
Thanks @ Chiggsglover for creating dis wonderful thread. U have really helped me and others see Ireland thro ur eyes; my visa was approved yesterday. I am going to DBS; MBA. I want to know if MBA is lucrative over there. If no; wat is ur advice? Thank you.
Congratulations
Re: Adventure In Ireland by wowdiva: 7:26pm On Sep 24, 2020
seunny4lif:
Nayyyyyyyyyy

No posh matter but its something you will learn after Nigerians don dey with you
This is the umpteenth time I am hearing this. Alot of people tend to prefer people of other race. Shey Naija carry their craze self reach abroad?
Re: Adventure In Ireland by edbluewhale: 9:58pm On Sep 24, 2020
Undoubtfully you are the best Chiggs...Procceed with your splendid deeds and the Creator always got you covered... I am a registered nurse and i urgently need your help. Below is my email address
crlydin@gmail.com
With all due respect can i have yours or perhaps any of your contacts

Re: Adventure In Ireland by seunny4lif(m): 10:22pm On Sep 24, 2020
Worst set of people
Not all of them ooooh but 90% of them are bad just looking for who to 419 up and down

wowdiva:

This is the umpteenth time I am hearing this. Alot of people tend to prefer people of other race. Shey Naija carry their craze self reach abroad?

Re: Adventure In Ireland by adigun98(m): 12:43am On Sep 25, 2020
Yo chiggs ,you're the best and I pray for a bigger you and everyone else contributing on the thread ...
Please anyone has an idea how to get job as a forklift operator in Ireland or a cheap tution uni for a bachelor's degree

Re: Adventure In Ireland by jizzyjordan: 7:11am On Sep 25, 2020
seunny4lif:
Worst set of people
Not all of them ooooh but 90% of them are bad just looking for who to 419 up and down

chai so sad
Re: Adventure In Ireland by frankmoney(m): 7:20am On Sep 25, 2020
Chiggsglover:

You're welcome bro,

bro great job you are doing on the thread , pls what's the chances of working at an Irish University after PhD completion ?

Re: Adventure In Ireland by tranxo(m): 11:17am On Sep 25, 2020
Danny6552:
chiggs hwfa .. why Ireland road day always lonely ?? undecided majority of your pics . the road day always dry ..
Looks like the suburb
Re: Adventure In Ireland by tranxo(m): 11:18am On Sep 25, 2020
seunny4lif:
grin grin grin grin grin
I be talkative oooooooooooooooooooh
I talk pass women cheesy cheesy cheesy
a transcriber will be helpful
Re: Adventure In Ireland by Niyi6(m): 5:49pm On Sep 25, 2020
Samuelsegs:

is DUBLIN the best place in IRELAND? , what are the difference you noticed... PICTURES are always welcome chiggsglover don't forget that...

You're doing a great work Nigga
What about Dundalk County. Is it a good place to live in Ireland
Re: Adventure In Ireland by seunny4lif(m): 9:32am On Sep 26, 2020
Dundalk is like Akure but more advance and less population than Akure
Louth county is just around 60K people and Dundalk is the main town
DUndalk is a town not city but good for family and cheap
Niyi6:

What about Dundalk County. Is it a good place to live in Ireland

Re: Adventure In Ireland by Chiggsglover(m): 3:47pm On Sep 26, 2020

Working in the university
It's dependent on lots of factors, like vacancy, thesis, specialization, and opportunity, if an Irish person can do the same job, it will go to them, that's why we go to the tougher fields, very few irish in health, IT, Engineering .....
frankmoney:
bro great job you are doing on the thread , pls what's the chances of working at an Irish University after PhD completion ?
Re: Adventure In Ireland by Chiggsglover(m): 3:49pm On Sep 26, 2020
adigun98:
Yo chiggs ,you're the best and I pray for a bigger you and everyone else contributing on the thread ...
Please anyone has an idea how to get job as a forklift operator in Ireland or a cheap tution uni for a bachelor's degree
You're welcome, smaller schools mostly have cheaper tuitions,
For forklift, I don't know the sector, it's not a hard job to get especially the ones used in warehouses, warehouses are always hiring.

Re: Adventure In Ireland by Chiggsglover(m): 3:53pm On Sep 26, 2020
Thank you very much, let's talk
edbluewhale:
Undoubtfully you are the best Chiggs...Procceed with your splendid deeds and the Creator always got you covered... I am a registered nurse and i urgently need your help. Below is my email address
crlydin@gmail.com
With all due respect can i have yours or perhaps any of your contacts
Re: Adventure In Ireland by frankmoney(m): 4:03pm On Sep 26, 2020
Chiggsglover:

Working in the university
It's dependent on lots of factors, like vacancy, thesis, specialization, and opportunity, if an Irish person can do the same job, it will go to them, that's why we go to the tougher fields, very few irish in health, IT, Engineering .....
My field is Architecture .... What are my chances there , even Though it's not a lecturing job , maybe something related to research or any Architectural job

Re: Adventure In Ireland by Chiggsglover(m): 4:24pm On Sep 26, 2020
seunny4lif:
Worst set of people

I personally have good friends that are Nigerians, especially students, but I like to roll with other foreigners. You still need to interact with people from your country. I try as much as I can to not lower my standards, meaning that if I won't roll with your type in Nigeria, I'll be very cautious with you.
For Nigeria girls, I ignore, for the guys, I might just for the sake of socializing interact. You'll basically find me asking lots of questions to increase what I know.
For interactions, I really admire the Italians, those from Latin America, I was speaking with one, and her accent was mesmerizing, I can't wait for Covid to end so I can explore.

The thing with Irish is that the hot ones won't consider you unless they have Africans at the top of their list and size, smooth skin and build matters to them. Hearing your Nigerian accent with a touch of Queens English is a huge turn on for those. These kinds always know when davido, burna boy,.... drop a song, lol.

The only non-student Nigerian I interact with a lot is a former housemate in the second house I moved to. He's Igbo like me and is a British citizen. The barber shop was closed cos of the Lockdown, my hair was getting messy. He told me he barbs and I said why not.
He gave me a satisfying haircut and since then I never looked for another barber.
Even when I moved out of the house, he would travel and come and shave me in my house, and I still pay the same thing, in all, I pay lesser than I would if I consider the transport and the time I would waste going to city centre. Hahaha, and we have good conversation, I offer him drinks and food, which is F-ing cheap here, I even have my friends to come around to get shaved too especially when they are available, time no dey balanced here o.

Every time he barbs me, I'm very satisfied, that's how I nailed one of the best Home service.

14 Likes

Re: Adventure In Ireland by Chiggsglover(m): 4:26pm On Sep 26, 2020
trinityconcept:

abi una Dy form posh��
Shout ke, the only thing I do is to check if I know them from school, because I have a position in the African society.
If they're girls, I check for more shocked and continue.
Re: Adventure In Ireland by Chiggsglover(m): 4:27pm On Sep 26, 2020
Wow, they thought it was Danfo grin
Bust my head o. It's easy to eat if you're with family o
seunny4lif:
Re: Adventure In Ireland by Chiggsglover(m): 4:28pm On Sep 26, 2020
Welcome, You are not alone in this city, hit me up if you have confusing questions.
Nzeelvis:
Thanks a lot 4 the detailed explanation, I will inform u once I arrive.

Re: Adventure In Ireland by Chiggsglover(m): 4:29pm On Sep 26, 2020
seunny4lif:
Dundalk is like Akure but more advance and less population than Akure
Louth county is just around 60K people and Dundalk is the main town
DUndalk is a town not city but good for family and cheap
Good to know.
Re: Adventure In Ireland by seunny4lif(m): 4:32pm On Sep 26, 2020
My House mates and friends in Germany almost pour bag of sand to my fine garri
Those the guys, we ate and drinks like a family yet almost destroyed my life
Thank goodness for my woman
Never ever truth a Nigeria
Lesson learned
Chiggsglover:

I personally have good friends that are Nigerians, especially students, but I like to roll with other foreigners. You still need to interact with people from your country. I try as much as I can to not lower my standards, meaning that if I won't roll with your type in Nigeria, I'll be very cautious with you.
For Nigeria girls, I ignore, for the guys, I might just for the sake of socializing interact. You'll basically find me asking lots of questions to increase what I know.
For interactions, I really admire the Italians, those from Latin America, I was speaking with one, and her accent was mesmerizing, I can't wait for Covid to end so I can explore.

The thing with Irish is that the hot ones won't consider you unless they have Africans at the top of their list and size, smooth skin and build matters to them. Hearing your Nigerian accent with a touch of Queens English is a huge turn on for those. These kinds always know when davido, burna boy,.... drop a song, lol.

The only non-student Nigerian I interact with a lot is a former housemate in the second house I moved to. He's Igbo like me and is a British citizen. The barber shop was closed cos of the Lockdown, my hair was getting messy. He told me he barbs and I said why not.
He gave me a satisfying haircut and since then I never looked for another barber.
Even when I moved out of the house, he would travel and come and shave me in my house, and I still pay the same thing, in all, I pay lesser than I would if I consider the transport and the time I would waste going to city centre. Hahaha, and we have good conversation, I offer him drinks and food, which is F-ing cheap here, I even have my friends to come around to get shaved too especially when they are available, time no dey balanced here o.

Every time he barbs me, I'm very satisfied, that's how I nailed one of the best Home service.
Re: Adventure In Ireland by Chiggsglover(m): 4:33pm On Sep 26, 2020
seunny4lif:
Nayyyyyyyyyy

It's important to avoid a house Full of Nigerians, it will be lively actually but it will be full of troubles, gonna be noisy, they'll be Nosey, and won't mind their business, you'll have to deal with Gossips, with the little time that exist, you want me to sit down and be talking about somebody, kai.

Truth is that everybody get him own, nobody is perfect, Chiggs is not Perfect o.

Re: Adventure In Ireland by seunny4lif(m): 5:13pm On Sep 26, 2020
Funny things is that family knows the rules because the kids were born here
Chiggsglover:
Wow, they thought it was Danfo grin
Bust my head o. It's easy to eat if you're with family o

Re: Adventure In Ireland by seunny4lif(m): 5:14pm On Sep 26, 2020
Good you already learning Nigerians behaviors here cheesy
Chiggsglover:

It's important to avoid a house Full of Nigerians, it will be lively actually but it will be full of troubles, gonna be noisy, they'll be Nosey, and won't mind their business, you'll have to deal with Gossips, with the little time that exist, you want me to sit down and be talking about somebody, kai.

Truth is that everybody get him own, nobody is perfect, Chiggs is not Perfect o.

Re: Adventure In Ireland by adigun98(m): 8:39pm On Sep 26, 2020
Chiggsglover:

You're welcome, smaller schools mostly have cheaper tuitions,
For forklift, I don't know the sector, it's not a hard job to get especially the ones used in warehouses, warehouses are always hiring.
thanks alot for the info boss.........
is it possible i get a job from Nigeria ?

(1) (2) (3) ... (62) (63) (64) (65) (66) (67) (68) ... (94) (Reply)

Likely Questions By Usa Consular During Interview For Tourist Visa And Response / *** General Irish VISIT/TOURIST VISA Enquiries *** / Anyone Studying In Portugal!!!!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57