Stats: 3,162,568 members, 7,850,948 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 11:17 AM

Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail - Crime (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail (29887 Views)

Man Jailed For Attempted Trafficking Of Three Nigerian Girls To Libya / Driver Who Knocked Off Police Officer Into Canal Arraigned For Attempted Murder / Man Who Posted Wife’s Battered Face On Facebook Arraigned, Granted N500,000 Bail (2) (3) (4)

Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by kiddkash(m): 3:43pm On Oct 01, 2020
to live na wahala
to die too na wahala
and we are celebrating 60 years.

60 years of what exactly

Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by nyiamfrank: 3:44pm On Oct 01, 2020
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by WelcomeToBiafra: 3:46pm On Oct 01, 2020
The only help the government organization could offer the Okon from Biafraland is to detained him instead of giving him another job.
But he were to be fulani terrorist, government would rehabilitates him ASAP.

What a zoo republic!

For those still believing in one Nigeria, hope you are learning what's happening to our brother Okon in a foreign land?

Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by Galantamine(m): 3:47pm On Oct 01, 2020
angryI laugh at poverty, just imagine the judge ?
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by Gram1010: 3:55pm On Oct 01, 2020
Mehnn this country na joke aswear,sha if my nigga get 200k sha em go commit suicide
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by okoloemmalex(m): 4:11pm On Oct 01, 2020
insane nation, somebody wants to commit suicide because of lack of money to meet his daily needs, and now you got him arrested and charged him to court, onoynfor the court to grant him bail on the sum of #200,000.

the police and the judge's 're all stupid.

let them place Nigeria on eBay so that Jack Ma can buy it and we share the proceeds and everyone seeks asylum elsewhere.

This is a failed nation

Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by Hotzone(m): 4:19pm On Oct 01, 2020
Grind until u get used to it

Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by holluwizzy: 4:31pm On Oct 01, 2020
U said some1 is jobless and yet u fine him/her 200k. LMAO

Let the person die or where do u expect the person to get money from in this useless country.

Even if a relative have the money, is it wise enough to pay it into an account that will still be looted.

SMH.
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by Mckhala80(m): 4:31pm On Oct 01, 2020
Court & their verdict sef. Pesin loss himn job , out of frustration, he decided to take his own life, nobe ur own oh. Now judge go need abi two hundred wetin frm a hopeless man. Thunder wey go fire that judge still dey do press_up. Him get dt kind amount , nobe biz e for start ? Sai...
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by Mckhala80(m): 4:34pm On Oct 01, 2020
okoloemmalex:
insane nation, somebody wants to commit suicide because of lack of money to meet his daily needs, and now you got him arrested and charged him to court, onoynfor the court to grant him bail on the sum of #200,000.

the police and the judge's 're all stupid.

let them place Nigeria on eBay so that Jack Ma can buy it and we share the proceeds and everyone seeks asylum elsewhere.

This is a failed nation
My broda/sista, we still dey look for buyer i swear..
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by Poloyanabo2(m): 4:37pm On Oct 01, 2020
potbelly:
The hospital saved his life but the court and police worsened his situation...

This is Nigeria... someone who needs rehabilitation is fined...

It is well...
The hospital didn't save his life, they only treated him to prevent him from dying in their hospital.
if they truly saved his life why did they report a former employee to the police?
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by Breadnote: 4:41pm On Oct 01, 2020
he shud be rehabilitated and afta completion of his time.he should be employed. he is not a criminal. he is js a frustrated guy.
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by yaki84: 4:43pm On Oct 01, 2020
Naija matter tire me I swear.
No be person commit successful suicide for UK so, ground no break, but for here e come fail and the attemptee is being arrested and jail with an option of bail.
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by samwillyco1(m): 4:55pm On Oct 01, 2020
Where will he get 200k from, they suppose to give him Job.

Nigeria jagajaga
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by potbelly(m): 4:55pm On Oct 01, 2020
If they didn't treat him will he still be alive?
Poloyanabo2:
The hospital didn't save his life, they only treated him to prevent him from dying in their hospital.
if they truly saved his life why did they report a former employee to the police?
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by Minjim: 4:56pm On Oct 01, 2020
See Nigerian police and judiciary?

Someone that needs counselling you're putting him in more difficult situation
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by tobstarizhia(m): 4:56pm On Oct 01, 2020
It's things like this that make me realise that Nigeria deserves to be terrorized by the Boko Haram. They deserve whatever hell they get. They are a bunch of lawless wild animals that deserve to be put down because it is impossible to civilize them.

Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by tobstarizhia(m): 4:59pm On Oct 01, 2020
Breadnote:
he shud be rehabilitated and afta completion of his time.he should be employed. he is not a criminal. he is js a frustrated guy.

You are an hopeless slowpoke. I hope you find hell when you die, and there you'll be raped in the ass by your Lord Jesus Christ, some fallen Angels, and the devil himself. raped in the ass for all eternity.
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by drey076(m): 5:00pm On Oct 01, 2020
The judge is very useless. If he has 200k, he will not attempt suicide. Failed judicial system. The judge is meant to be stoned to death
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by tobstarizhia(m): 5:02pm On Oct 01, 2020
euniselfyahoo:
Keep detaining him, it will ease his death.

You are an hopeless slowpoke. I hope you find hell when you die, and there you'll be raped in the ass by your Lord Jesus Christ, some fallen Angels, and the devil himself. raped in the ass for all eternity.
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by Dayvidblue: 5:02pm On Oct 01, 2020
otubujohn:

Source: https://www.google.com/amp/s/punchng.com/police-detain-jobless-youth-for-attempted-suicide-court-grants-n200000-bail/%3famp=1

This corn-tree na wa O!

The popo won't let you live in peace and when you choose to die, another problem comes.
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by tobstarizhia(m): 5:03pm On Oct 01, 2020
FarahAideed:
Nigerians are too incompetent , something as easy as suicide you couldn't go execute it

Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by tobstarizhia(m): 5:06pm On Oct 01, 2020
Yujin:
Most times cowards are never respected all over the world. Smart persons know this. Irrationality easily sets in when cowards are spotted. The judge just exhibited this psychological behaviour.
Don't ever die a coward. Fight for your life and fight to be alive.

What the hell are you on about? People don't attempt suicide because they're cowards, you slowpoke.
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by TruthinAction: 5:07pm On Oct 01, 2020
They decided to frustrate him more with the bail requirement of 200,000 instead of helping him with a good job.

If he is really interested in taking his life, he should reject the bail and die slowly in their custody.

Nigeria legal system is rubbish. Someone wants to kill himself because of hardship and you frustrate him more with bail demands that is outrageous.
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by tobstarizhia(m): 5:09pm On Oct 01, 2020
santakris:
U na make life difficult for this young man and still prevent him from following the easy way out. Make u na fear God o

Who told you it's easy? if it were that easy most youths all over Nigeria would be commiting suicide up and down.
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by JimmyAdekanbi(m): 5:18pm On Oct 01, 2020
Amatarasha:
u yorubas brought it upon humans here
Do not be a tribalist dear
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by FarahAideed: 5:49pm On Oct 01, 2020
tobstarizhia:

Sharap there is nothing like hell ..Nigeria is already your hell gbef
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by Earnonline9: 5:51pm On Oct 01, 2020
Hmmm
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by jimter44(m): 6:12pm On Oct 01, 2020
In sane societies, this folk will be taken to rehabilitation centre. Here, in Nigeria, he's being slapped with #200k bail. What a mix up
Re: Police Detain Jobless Youth For Attempted Suicide, Court Grants N200,000 Bail by Roddd(m): 6:16pm On Oct 01, 2020
Since the original intention was suicide, if the guy decides to go on with the original plan while in detention, have they solved a case?

Wife Of Man Shot Dead In Ekiti Cries Out: “This World Is Full Of Wicked People" / 15-year-old Dies Aborting 5-month Pregnancy; Lover Docked-vanguard / Graduate Was Abducted, Killed And Buried By Father’s Client (Picture)