Stats: 3,152,763 members, 7,817,106 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 05:55 AM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (7879) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9198578 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7876) (7877) (7878) (7879) (7880) (7881) (7882) ... (9317) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 9:43am On Oct 06, 2020
Olayetan:
So I finally bought note 9 pro yesterday

Honestly, I'm so disappointed with the typing, I'm not getting my Samsung experience from the typing and it's really giving me headache.

Wish I had bought Samsung galaxy note 8.

Anyone wanna come pay for my note 9 pro (6GB & 128GB)
I wanna switch back to Samsung.

I love the camera and display but typing is just so difficult for me as its not responding fast to my typing.

What phone were you using before? Which keyboard are you using currently?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by macanthony25(m): 9:45am On Oct 06, 2020
Good morning, please my RN8 fell inside water, I quickly pulled it out... After all drying and Co, the fone's brightness is no longer functioning well. The screen is dimmed to zero even with the brightness being on the highest. How do I get my brightness back to normal.?

Again the fone is not stable like the Screen blinks every now and then.

I can't see anything if I'm outside, I have to be inside to see, and the seeing goes with straining of my eyes.

I need help.

Thank you
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Jemerson: 9:49am On Oct 06, 2020
macanthony25:
Good morning, please my RN8 fell inside water, I quickly pulled it out... After all drying and Co, the fone's brightness is no longer functioning well. The screen is dimmed to zero even with the brightness being on the highest. How do I get my brightness back to normal.?

I can't see anything if I'm outside, I have to be inside to see, and the seeing goes with straining of my eyes.

I need help.

Thank you

Did you open the phone to dry it? If not, you need to.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 9:50am On Oct 06, 2020
macanthony25:

I need help.

Thank you

Your phone is not properly dry and you using it is a big risk. When things like you put it in rice for some days or take it to a technician to open up and properly clean and dry the device of water.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Olayetan(m): 9:50am On Oct 06, 2020
fibonacci2526:

What phone were you using before? Which keyboard are you using currently?

Was using Samsung A30s, I didn't use any 3rd party keyboard for it but I'm currently finding it difficult to type fast with Gboard and Microsoft SwiftKey on the Redmi note 9 pro...

I think I wanna switch back to Samsung
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 9:52am On Oct 06, 2020
Olayetan:

Was using Samsung A30s, I didn't use any 3rd party keyboard for it but I'm currently finding it difficult to type fast with Gboard and Microsoft SwiftKey on the Redmi note 9 pro...

Have you tried sideloading the Samsung keyboard on the note 9 pro?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by maclawrence02(m): 9:54am On Oct 06, 2020
eddyvicky001:
Can someone help me with these configuration of a thing for gcam
Redmi note 7 gcam
Come telegram @maclawrence make I give you the tested and trusted gcam for RN7.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Olayetan(m): 9:57am On Oct 06, 2020
fibonacci2526:

Have you tried sideloading the Samsung keyboard on the note 9 pro?

Can't even remember the name of the Samsung keyboard...
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Jemerson: 9:57am On Oct 06, 2020
Olayetan:

Ogbeni download Samsung keyboard and rest. Don't tell me your smartphone is smarter than you

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 10:04am On Oct 06, 2020
Olayetan:

Can't even remember the name of the Samsung keyboard...

It's the default Samsung keyboard. If you don't fancy the phone though, you can put it up for sale. Go to the store thread to drop your ad there.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Emmyreal4(m): 10:04am On Oct 06, 2020
Some people funny Sha.....first time for me to see person dey complain over keyboard grin

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by abdsamad(m): 10:06am On Oct 06, 2020
dammygoody:

Ehn ehn... Boss, I feel charging only when it's 20% and below is good charging culture undecided is that okay?
I'm using my 2 day old R9 and I'm enjoying this battery oo, I want the enjoyment to last, and get better sef..
I already disabled WiFi scanning during set-up.

ERRM, that's not good charging culture. Charge closer to the middle, definitely better in the 20 to 30 percent range than below 20
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nafisu: 10:14am On Oct 06, 2020
try NGCam_7.4.104-v.1.6 not v. 1.7

Geld:

NGCam_7.4.104-v.1.7.apk....For Note8
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nongo123(m): 10:20am On Oct 06, 2020
nafisu:
try NGCam_7.4.104-v.1.6 not v. 1.7

Or he can try this one, I saw it on one of the reviews on YouTube

It is Greatness GCam 7.3 v. 2.1

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by maclawrence02(m): 10:23am On Oct 06, 2020
Emmyreal4:
Some people funny Sha.....first time for me to see person dey complain over keyboard grin
Second time actually, the first dude types with his eyes closed!

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Olayetan(m): 10:25am On Oct 06, 2020
Jemerson:

Ogbeni download Samsung keyboard and rest. Don't tell me your smartphone is smarter than you

I've downloaded it,
i think the fast typing is from the phone itself
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Olayetan(m): 10:27am On Oct 06, 2020
Emmyreal4:

When you use iPhone or Samsung
you will understand better.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by melorious4(m): 10:37am On Oct 06, 2020
Guys, please phone can I buy with a budget of 160k naira? Recommend a good phone for me please. I know there is no phone that can be compared to iPhone but I need something close. Thanks
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Meister(m): 10:47am On Oct 06, 2020
Olayetan:

When you use iPhone or Samsung
you will understand better.

Maybe your major problem is the size of the phone.

How much do you want to sell lemme see if we can work something out
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by macanthony25(m): 10:48am On Oct 06, 2020
Jemerson:

Did you open the phone to dry it? If not, you need to.

No
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sbashir10(m): 10:49am On Oct 06, 2020
melorious4:
Guys, please phone can I buy with a budget of 160k naira? Recommend a good phone for me please. I know there is no phone that can be compared to iPhone but I need something close. Thanks
Xiaomi Mi 10, is worth the value for its money.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by macanthony25(m): 10:49am On Oct 06, 2020
genius43:

Your phone is not properly dry and you using it is a big risk. When things like you put it in rice for some days or take it to a technician to open up and properly clean and dry the device of water.

It happened this morning and I'm already at work, will be free on Thursday a.m will it be late by then
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Olayetan(m): 10:52am On Oct 06, 2020
Meister:

Maybe your major problem is the size of the phone.

How much do you want to sell lemme see if we can work something out

How much you wanna offer
Got it 112k from slot
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Meister(m): 10:54am On Oct 06, 2020
Olayetan:

How much you wanna offer
Got it 112k from slot

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Jemerson: 10:56am On Oct 06, 2020
Olayetan:

I've downloaded it,
i think the fast typing is from the phone itself
No such thing as fast typing.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by melorious4(m): 10:57am On Oct 06, 2020
sbashir10:

Xiaomi Mi 10, is worth the value for its money.

Thanks bro

I will look it up to know how it's.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Jemerson: 10:57am On Oct 06, 2020
Olayetan:

How much you wanna offer
Got it 112k from slot

As per na distress sale
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Olayetan(m): 10:59am On Oct 06, 2020
Jemerson:

As per na distress sale

Can't loose 22k in the space of 2days.

Can only do 100k last
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 10:59am On Oct 06, 2020
Which Xiaomi phone supports Glo 4g pls?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Olayetan(m): 11:01am On Oct 06, 2020
Jemerson:

No such thing as fast typing.

There is, some phone doesn't respond fast when typing or probably type the wrong key but when i was using iPhone and Samsung, i never experience such.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AududuNine11: 11:02am On Oct 06, 2020
abdsamad:

which was heavier between one pound of cotton and one pound of stone.
one person actually asked if the cotton was wet grin

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 11:18am On Oct 06, 2020
macanthony25:

It happened this morning and I'm already at work, will be free on Thursday a.m will it be late by then

The earlier the better, switch off, drop the phone in Rice once you get home.

(1) (2) (3) ... (7876) (7877) (7878) (7879) (7880) (7881) (7882) ... (9317) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 6 guest(s)