Stats: 3,162,259 members, 7,849,940 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 11:51 AM

BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS (650 Views)

Lagos: Police Share bottle Water, Biscuits To Protesters (photos) / Buhari: I Won't Succumb To Threats, Take Any Decision Out Of Fear Or Pressure / Restructuring: I Won’t Succumb To Pressure ― Buhari (2) (3) (4)

BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by Thealchemist121: 2:03pm On Oct 11, 2020
Mohammed Adamu has just announced the scrapping of SARS unit. This is coming days after a massive protest emerged in major cities in Nigeria for the crapping of the police tactical unit, over allegations of brutality, corruption and kidnapping. Nigerian and international celebrities also leant their voices. Vira.ng can that the announcement by the IG on on Sunday 11th, 2020 at around 1pm.

https://vira.ng/breaking-news-inspector-general-of-police-succumb-to-protesters-endssars/

Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by BlackDuke(m): 2:04pm On Oct 11, 2020
Power truly belongs to the people
Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by Nobody: 2:04pm On Oct 11, 2020
Victory at last
Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by DuBLINGreenb(m): 2:05pm On Oct 11, 2020
#EndSARS Wow Nigerian youths that joined us to protest thank U & God bless u, u are all heroes, you have all saved lives & properties of fellow Nigerians & even foreigners visiting Nigeria.

Thank u all for ur efforts & sacrifices

Let us keep this energy we will need it again.

Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by operAhdam: 2:05pm On Oct 11, 2020
Good to hear,,I hope we can put such action to more pressing issues in future
Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by Prechgold1180(m): 2:05pm On Oct 11, 2020
Not verified
Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by Romanoff(f): 2:06pm On Oct 11, 2020
Let me wait for credible source
Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by chris4gold(m): 2:07pm On Oct 11, 2020
Good one
Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by Thealchemist121: 2:08pm On Oct 11, 2020
Prechgold1180:
Not verified

It was broasdcasted live on their facebook page go and check it.

Seun Lalasticlala

Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by Cantonese: 2:08pm On Oct 11, 2020
Watch out for the new department. They have not sacked the men. They will be simply redeployed and their wickedness will continue from there.
Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by LordviccoDaGuru(m): 2:08pm On Oct 11, 2020
Correct
Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by stjsd(m): 2:08pm On Oct 11, 2020
This is good news. I hope they aren’t coming back I’m a different form

Dear all, we can as well team up together to put an end to the bad government in the nation.
Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by ojuu4u(m): 2:09pm On Oct 11, 2020
But same personnel in same force in same Nigeria, anything work perfect well in other nations will struggle to work up to 50% in naija. In our our own country will will turn it upside down

Education
Religion
Democracy and lately
Internet.

All over the world its only in Nigeria where we take bribe before we vote.

Perhaps Nigeria is accursed nation.
Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by rontolo(m): 2:11pm On Oct 11, 2020
Think about this for a minute.

What have the police leadership been doing since the complaint started over 4-years ago? This is the problem with the police leadership, and general leadership under Buhari. That man has no empathy

A tactical unit is essential. But crass lack of accountability at the top, lack of empathy by leadership, laziness has meant the boys carried on business as usual

Now, sack service chiefs #EndNepotism
Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by Prechgold1180(m): 2:13pm On Oct 11, 2020
[quote author=Thealchemist121 post=94833745]

It was broasdcasted live on their facebook page go and check it.

Seun Lalasticlala[/quote alright tnks
Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by middlebelter(m): 2:35pm On Oct 11, 2020
Romanoff:
Let me wait for credible source

Thomas the Junior! : grin
Re: BREAKING NEWS: Inspector General Of Police Succumb To Protesters Ends SARS by aderoju3921: 4:33pm On Oct 11, 2020
:Not verifiedIt was broasdcasted live on their site webpage go and check it.

The Protest Versus The Fulanisation Agenda / Residents Share Looted COVID19 Palliatives Taken From A Warehouse To Beggars / Jonathan Laid Foundation For Banditry, Formed Fulani Group- Northern Leaders

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17