Stats: 3,153,074 members, 7,818,207 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 10:22 AM

2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun (31509 Views)

7 Things FG, NLC Agreed On Before Suspending Strike / Buba Galadima: Buhari Agreed To Support Tinubu For President / BREAKING: Tunde Balogun Emerges Lagos APC Chairman (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Nobody: 9:05am On Dec 13, 2020
Alexis11:
Some persons are really difficult and like to reap where they did not sow.

SW strategized in APC, SE did their own strategy in PDP and even called SW Fulani slaves and other unprintable names because of their strategies. Yorubas took all the insults because they know that their political calculations will soon pay off....

But now Igbos say it's either we drop presidency on their laps or the North continue ruling.

What kind of entitlement mentality is this

I have always known Igbos as bitter and hateful people but only recently, after GEJ lost, it became clear to me that Igbos are also dishonourable, unfair, dishonest and highly unprincipled.

Even if you hate a man, you say/admit the truth about him. That's how Yorubas are raised. The truth is that the entire world saw the SW sacrifice everything, from political machinery to financial might, to help Buhari and the North depose PDP in 2015.

Tinubu bravely merged ACN he worked hard to build, which was a runaway success at the time with 4 out of 6 SW Governors, into the APC.

Any fair-minded and equitable person, even if they don't like the outcome, will admit Yorubas more than deserve the APC ticket, for having the foresight to work and sacrifice for what they want, while the Igbos should rightly and honourably focus on gaining the PDP ticket. Simple as that. That is how life should work for principled, brave and fair-minded men. Put in the work and reap the rewards.

Yet we all now know we can add 'dishonourable' and 'unprincipled' to the many negatives used to qualify Igbos. Next minute they will tell us Igbo man believes in fairness and competing with others. How is it then that so many Igbos are happy to reap where they have not sown staking claim to the APC ticket and blackmailing Nigeria? Unprincipled people.

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Nobody: 9:06am On Dec 13, 2020
Kaduna1stson:

The Amotekun is a surprise which the south west sprung on us to intimidate the north. It was not part of any agreement. This Amotekun issue can make us shift our support to a North central candidate like Yahaya bello if Tinubu cannot call his people to order.
what happened to sharia police

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by mrkunlex(m): 9:10am On Dec 13, 2020
TheWrita:

Isn't it ironic that Igbos are doing better than both tribes despite not featuring in their so called government?
doing better to become almajiris of the south. Bunch of idiots

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by GOVERNMENT2: 9:12am On Dec 13, 2020
helinues:

The joke will always be on you for continuing impersonating we northerner..
OK
Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Macphenson: 9:17am On Dec 13, 2020
Alexis11:

Go ahead and keep building in PDP then. Or you want to become Fulani slaves too?? lol

Goodluck!

Our bridge building is limitless. Leave us to build the way it suits us. Or is it your building?
Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Sanchez01: 9:18am On Dec 13, 2020
Kaduna1stson:
We know that, but did they also agree that Amotekun private security will be floated to intimidate herdsmen?
Let's talk about Hisbah for a minute.
Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by mrkunlex(m): 9:18am On Dec 13, 2020
nnamdi640:
If you say Igbos are cursed,then you should know that yours is more worst than a cursed tribe because your people are not better than us.....
Again you should be a worthless being to even post such rubbish. I pity your generations.
mr wailer stop wailing now. Cow is better than you stupid igbo

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by leokid866: 9:18am On Dec 13, 2020
Kaduna1stson:

The Amotekun is a surprise which the south west sprung on us to intimidate the north. It was not part of any agreement. This Amotekun issue can make us shift our support to a North central candidate like Yahaya bello if Tinubu cannot call his people to order.
you have Hisbah we have Amotekun....
besides it's not like A Amotekun is parading in the North......

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by 2by40ft: 9:19am On Dec 13, 2020
Kaduna1stson:

You are always pretending to be a northerner but soon your cover ll be expose

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Congrats321(m): 9:19am On Dec 13, 2020
So they should surrender their land to you in the name of one Nigeria?

Kaduna1stson:

You people can divide because we are retaining this presidency by fire by force, but make sure you leave for us our access to the sea. 1 kilometre.
Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by leokid866: 9:21am On Dec 13, 2020
Kaduna1stson:

Exactly!

I cannot imagine why they are crying like babies when they have no credible candidates that can beat Yahaya bello. A northerner needs to do another 8 years to correct buharri mistakes. Besides we cannot trust Tinubu with our money.
you mean the same yahaya bello el-rufia and Osho Baba had to go and kneel down and beg for in his state before he could be reelected.....please tell us another joke.

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Noblechykk(m): 9:22am On Dec 13, 2020
cktheluckyman:

A Northener will continue to rule in 2023 and nothing will happen.

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Nobody: 9:22am On Dec 13, 2020
SenecaTheYonger:
So this country belongs to Yoruba and Hausa, why not let the igbos leave and form their own country?

Are you not tired of repeating this garbage as a grown azz man?

Who is holding Igbos back from leaving? The same Igbos shouting they wish to leave yet they are living in large numbers in even the most remote villages of the North and SW are the same ones 'desperate'to leave Nigeria ba?

You people are just shameless. Your insincere blackmail only worked on our fathers and OBJ's generation.

If I am President today first thing I will do is to give Igbos their Biafra and ensure Nigeria is very strict in ensuring they leave and stay gone.

Nonsense people always projecting their woes on others and blaming everyone but themselves for their issues.

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by lathrowinger: 9:24am On Dec 13, 2020
My advice, no pdp or apc. Youth for 2023
Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Dagz007(m): 9:24am On Dec 13, 2020
Kaduna1stson:
We know that, but did they also agree that Amotekun private security will be floated to intimidate herdsmen?

Next time think before you talk. How many herdsmen had complain of misdeeds to you about Amotekun, or do you wish other tribe do what your terrorist group called Herdsmen are doing to other region. How many Odudua people have you seen terrorizing the country like your Herdsmen?
In the south, it is the Herdsmen killing innocent farmers even on their farm lands, even in North, East and now West.

Don't you see that an average Hausa/fulani is trouble makers wherever they are including you right here.

God is going to deliver this country from your Buharis hand because he is the one giving you people courage to terrorize other region.

Your end is at hand, and it is meeting you unprepared, watch out.

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by thuxzwda1: 9:24am On Dec 13, 2020
cktheluckyman:
A Northener will continue to rule in 2023 and nothing will happen.

I laugh in fulfude...
Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by freeborn02: 9:25am On Dec 13, 2020
helinues:

How on this crust does Presidency discussion related to Amotekun?

It is not a must you comment most especially if there are no meaningful things to say

Lolz. You wasted 5 years defending buhari's failures because you think they will give your region power after Buhari leaves office.

Each day shows that such may never happen tongue

You must be feeling very stupid right now knowing that Hausa/Fulani used you and dumped you. tongue

Shame!!!

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Anambra1stS0n: 9:25am On Dec 13, 2020
omenka:
Ohhh, thought Buhari hates you people with raw passion and will never have anything good come your way? Isnt that what you and your brothers say around here and beyond? Or are you guys simply programmed to lie endlessly?

Your brothers also insist your paymaster and grand puppeteer, Obiano, is an alcoholic and fast turning Anambra into a scrapyard. Is that true or they're just lying in their characteristic manner?
Dumbo not all Igbos are against PMB, not all Igbos are PDP members, learn how to use your small brain to separate Igbos from PDP, many Igbos are members of APC, not all your tribes men and women supported and voted for president Buhari

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by chloride6: 9:26am On Dec 13, 2020
Why are these canaries singing?
Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Nobody: 9:27am On Dec 13, 2020
leokid866:

you mean the same yahaya bello el-rufia and Osho Baba had to go and kneel down and beg for in his state before he could be reelected.....please tell us another joke.

Don't take that IPOBian fraudster, posing as a Northerner, seriously. Identity fraud, cross dressing and impersonating others are ploys Igbos are kings of in Nigeria.

80% of the Igbo 'females' here on Nairaland are dudes. Shameless people.

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Omoslim26: 9:27am On Dec 13, 2020
efighter:

Never. We shall never have an official drugs trafficking and kidnapping nation beside Nigeria. You people taught the useless Almajaris how to rob and kidnap, now they are doing it more than you do.

If you want to be independent, then go far away from West Africa and find land, then move your crime filled people there. Anything short of that will not be allowed.
efighter:

Never. We shall never have an official drugs trafficking and kidnapping nation beside Nigeria. You people taught the useless Almajaris how to rob and kidnap, now they are doing it more than you do.

If you want to be independent, then go far away from West Africa and find land, then move your crime filled people there. Anything short of that will not be allowed.

Only one like and i am sure you gave yourself dat like

quit bigotry e no fit you at all

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by leokid866: 9:28am On Dec 13, 2020
Macphenson:
I once said it on this forum that Tinubu has been made the kind of promise you make to a girl on bed just to make her spread her legs wide apart on.

Unfolding events keep proving my assertions right.

Every calculation is against Tinubu for president.

First he is a Muslim, who is going to be his christian deputy that will be totally acceptable by the Muslims in the north or does he intend running a Muslim Muslim ticket?

Secondly south west have had 8 years as president , six years ( and counting) as vice president and they still want to be president immediately after 8 years as VP ( na only una Waka come)?

Thirdly in the power play, you don't give power to a powerful man, as the effects are too devastating. This is the sole reason Ambode was cut to size and clueless Sanwo Olu made governor.
Same reason Tinubu had issues with Fashola.

Fourthly, since zoning is enthroned to bring about equity, micro zoning should also be entroned.

The presidency is coming to either south south or south east. South west is simply off the calculation.
Oga please sit....ambode was never powerful, he was bureaucrat brought to power and mismanaged it.....and if we have worked in a party and get the presidential ticket how is it our business that another Yoruba man has been president in another party before? shey because your father is rich, or your brother has made use of his life somewhere now gives you an excuse to be redundant with your life?

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by smsinnigeria(m): 9:29am On Dec 13, 2020
mrkunlex:
This will not go well with people from sadeast.dem go cry today
south Waste people and their of tomorrow. 2023 Is still a distance time from now. But panic mode already activated. Wasted tribe.
Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Nobody: 9:30am On Dec 13, 2020
Dagz007:

Next time think before you talk. How many herdsmen had complain of misdeeds to you about Amotekun, or do you wish other tribe do what your terrorist group called Herdsmen are doing to other region. How many Odudua people have you seen terrorizing the country like your Herdsmen?
In the south, it is the Herdsmen killing innocent farmers even on their farm lands, even in North, East and now West.

Don't you see that an average Hausa/fulani is trouble makers wherever they are including you right here.

God is going to deliver this country from your Buharis hand because he is the one giving you people courage to terrorize other region.

Your end is at hand, and it is meeting you unprepared, watch out.

He is not a Northerner so no need to insult the North because of that IPOBian fraudster. That is exactly what he wants. Set SW against North on a collision course so his Igbo ethnic group profit.

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by freeborn02: 9:30am On Dec 13, 2020
helinues:

The joke will always be on you for continuing impersonating as a northerner..

Why do you think he is not a northerner?

Don't tell me you are still living in self deception that Hausa/fulanis are on the same side as you. cheesy

Northerners are never on the same side as anybody. Northerners are on the same side with northerners. Any of you in the south that allows himself to be used by northerners will be dumped like a useless orange shaft. You and your fellow southwesterners defending buhari's failure because of religion will soon realise how stupid you have been.

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Macphenson: 9:34am On Dec 13, 2020
leokid866:

Oga please sit....ambode was never powerful, he was bureaucrat brought to power and mismanaged it.....and if we have worked in a party and get the presidential ticket how is it our business that another Yoruba man has been president in another party before? shey because your father is rich, or your brother has made use of his life somewhere now gives you an excuse to be redundant with your life?

Ambode and Fashola were never powerful but they become more powerful while in power and its bad business for the power brokers.

Okooo,don't worry, another northerner will.work in another party and become president.

This will only result in the north bringing in another retard to power and all of us will suffer the consequences just as we are in this Dillard's regime.

And probably power will pepertuate in the north because of the greed of the Yoruba.

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Ofemmanu1: 9:35am On Dec 13, 2020
mrkunlex:
This will not go well with people from sadeast.dem go cry today
SadEast ?!
I thot the potorpotor Jews tops the crying list.

Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by EmmyCC: 9:35am On Dec 13, 2020
Alexis11:
Some persons are really difficult and like to reap where they did not sow.

SW strategized in APC, SE did their own strategy in PDP and even called SW Fulani slaves and other unprintable names because of their strategies. Yorubas took all the insults because they know that their political calculations will soon pay off....

But now Igbos say it's either we drop presidency on their laps or the North continue ruling.

What kind of entitlement mentality is this
Wetin bash Igbo here? make youruba go win APC primaries first and let Igbos vote who they want or do you want us to drop the presidency at your laps?
Re: 2023: Tinubu, Buhari Agreed On Power Shift To South West - Tunde Balogun by Omoslim26: 9:37am On Dec 13, 2020
ddjay:

This is an indication that the 2015 romance will collapse in favour of the north, so keep fighting grin grin
You were suppose to support there fulanisation agenda so that they will support your yorubanisation as from 2023. Some weeks back i saw they way some yorubas and hausa fulani were exchanging bants at a newspaper stand in federal secretariat abuja, it was truly fun to see grin grin

And you were fulfilled to see your countrymen exchange bants
see poor man mentality
i can just imagine the kind of person you would be in reality
filled with hate and bitterness devoid of peace ,love, kindness and self happiness with high suicide tendency

you better restructure your life make you no go dey for the 100m poor people wey govt dey talk about

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply)

Caption This Femi Fani-kayode Photo With EFCC securities / "The Two Faces Of Tuface" By Reuben Abati / Jonathan Will Win Saturday’s Presidential Election With Big Margin- Nuhu Ribadu

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53