Stats: 3,153,018 members, 7,818,017 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 04:40 AM

Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed - Investment (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed (39008 Views)

Loom Money Nigeria: Crash Of Ponzi Scheme Imminent As SEC Warns Nigerians / MenzGold: 15 Persons Die As Ponzi Scheme Crashes In Ghana / Lizzy Efa Of Swiss Golden Ponzi Scheme Arrested While Trying To Flee (2) (3) (4)

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by PAWG(m): 9:00am On Dec 15, 2020
Damilare6293:
The level of poverty in the Land

You're wrong, it's greed and stupidity

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by OrdinaryNigeria(m): 9:01am On Dec 15, 2020
We never learn, despite de hunger and suffering we passing through in this country
Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by jchioma: 9:01am On Dec 15, 2020
Dem no de gree hear word.
Imagine the thousands of people, old and young who invested N2000. The promoters have smiled to the bank with millions, leaving the "investors" disappointed as usual.

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by MyGeneration(m): 9:03am On Dec 15, 2020
Na so e go clear mba forex investors for eye d day e go happen

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by badaru911: 9:04am On Dec 15, 2020
Waw, people won't learn....
Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by lamalang(m): 9:04am On Dec 15, 2020
Nigerians will never learn.
Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by arantess: 9:04am On Dec 15, 2020
mansakhalifa:

Actually, the officials turned up. They were at the stadium in spirit.

It's just that the 'investors' did not have the spiritual eyes with which they could see them.

chaiii why you like this naaa

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by smilingjee(m): 9:04am On Dec 15, 2020
The earlier people know that Ponzi scheme is a fraudulent investment the better for them. Ponzi used funds from new investors to pay fake “returns” to earlier investors. Ponzi scheme organizers often promise high returns with little or no risk. Instead, they use money from new investors to pay earlier investors and may steal some of the money for themselves. It is high time the government look into this matter and promulgate and enforce laws eradicating such illegal schemes. Many have already committed suicide due to loss of investment

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by Nobody: 9:07am On Dec 15, 2020
Ferdinandu:
Every day a thousand Maga is born but only one guyman is born that day for that thousand maga

One for every thousand mugu.

I like that.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by Eryyy92: 9:07am On Dec 15, 2020
Exc2000:

Everyday a new Maga is born

Scam , fraud and Yahoo is so lucrative because the world has unlimited supply of idiots

Exc2000:

Everyday a new Maga is born

Scam , fraud and Yahoo is so lucrative because the world has unlimited supply of idiots

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by Mutemenot(m): 9:07am On Dec 15, 2020
Men 're cashing out locally these days ... It's time we learn from the past. Too many scams looking real, things like Herbal life, longrich n stuffs like that are all scams ....

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by Ykc2(m): 9:09am On Dec 15, 2020
Ponzi is the name of Italian man who invented this scheme as far back as 30s ,Nigerians no dey Hear word my sister lost her 500k to the ponzi scheme the one that came after MMM upon all my warnings to her

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by Skepticus: 9:10am On Dec 15, 2020
Mutemenot:
Men 're cashing out locally these days ... It's time we learn from the past. Too many scams looking real, things like Herbal life, longrich n stuffs like that are all scams ....

smilingjee:
The earlier people know that Ponzi scheme is a fraudulent investment the better for them. Ponzi used funds from new investors to pay fake “returns” to earlier investors. Ponzi scheme organizers often promise high returns with little or no risk. Instead, they use money from new investors to pay earlier investors and may steal some of the money for themselves. It is high time the government look into this matter and promulgate and enforce laws eradicating such illegal schemes. Many have already committed suicide due to loss of investment

If maga no dey, guyman no go chop.

Ponzis are everywhere and work on human's two greatest weaknesses, Greed and Impatience.

Preach from now till eternity, Ponzis will always be a part of the human culture from developed economies to the poor ones.

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by Afamed: 9:11am On Dec 15, 2020
Johnmax95:
sorry for your loss. I believe the security and exchange commission has the responsibility to prevent ponzi schemes from starting.

Check my signature if you need a website
On how many occasions will Govt warn people about this get it fast snydrome?

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by thinkmoney(m): 9:12am On Dec 15, 2020
ikorodureporta:

source: https://dailytrust.com/crowd-that-besieged-makurdi-stadium-for-ponzi-scheme-reward-disappointed

We are not ready in Nigeria. That is why we keep making wrong investments and taking sad decisions. It's so sad and disturbing actually.
If scammers can still scam 1000s of people time and time again, with similar formats, then I shouldn't be surprised at how politicians are able to deceive thousands too.
From the way things are, if Buhari just change is name to Suleiman and come present himself again for presidency tomorrow, thousands will still vote him.
The mumuness in Nigeria is just too much. We form we are wise, but deep down we are so gullible and easy to deceive.

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by sameks08(m): 9:13am On Dec 15, 2020
from day one I know dis is a pure scam though I'm one of the victims

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by Patrioticman007(m): 9:13am On Dec 15, 2020
smilingjee:

Why will government stop such lucrative scaming schemes ?.
When the government is the original/inventor of scams !!!. The general election is the intro 101 & paying of taxes is 101.1.

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by Tremple8v: 9:13am On Dec 15, 2020
Una never learn
Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by sammirano: 9:14am On Dec 15, 2020
sameks08:
from day one I know dis is a pure scam though I'm one of the victims

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by Karleb(m): 9:15am On Dec 15, 2020
Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by tot(f): 9:15am On Dec 15, 2020
danoghene:
Moderator Do something about this

By quoting it, you are helping the person with free publicity. Next time, you can use the report button.
Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by stanleyravos: 9:15am On Dec 15, 2020
When is the turn of MBA forex? I know if that one collapse snapper will sell faster than pure water in this country especially for pH

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by nonhuman(m): 9:16am On Dec 15, 2020
What about that one they call Chymall am still laughing at the gullibility of people

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by InvertedHammer: 9:17am On Dec 15, 2020
dfrost:
cheesy ;

Will most people ever learn? No.
Will most people always be greedy? Yes.
Will most people be swindled? Yes.
Will most most people work hard? No
Will most people exercise patience? No

So long as most people will always exhibit the traits above, ChyMall, MMM, MBA Forex (just to name a few) will always cash out. We will always be here to read the stories and laugh at their folly.
/
These are the people you can never convince to stop paying tithe
There is something about giving out their money on fake promises that they find alluring.

Pastors will always cash out too.
/

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by Nobody: 9:17am On Dec 15, 2020
Someone tried pushing one of those goddamned ponzi scheme ideas my way last year on WhatsApp.

She was trying to exploit our long-standing friendship to get me to join in and 'invest'.

I told her at once that it was a scam and that she should pull out but she kept insisting that it was genuine.

One time, I blocked her off and deleted her number.

I don't go rolling with idi*ts.

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by Nobody: 9:18am On Dec 15, 2020
Ours was supposed to be on Thursday but scammers have shown us pepper. Didn't register with my money tho.

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by juniorstar(m): 9:18am On Dec 15, 2020
some believe b4 d tin cast make dem cashout small. I know guys who started restaurants and frozen food and small scale gas plant from MMM B4 it casted. they felt if dey were among the 1st dey would cash out but alas. how would you invest in something with no working system or modus operandi.

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by Nobody: 9:19am On Dec 15, 2020
Stupid sets of idiots..
So upon all that happened to mmm and the likes, dems still never get sense?
Senseless longer throat idiots

You paid 2k expecting 12k..even if cbn says so, they won't honor such deal..

Re: Crowd Besiege Makurdi Stadium For Ponzi Scheme Reward, Left Disappointed by Nobody: 9:19am On Dec 15, 2020
Only greedy people get scammed, grin how can they pay 2000 to receive 12000 worth of food or cash? Could they not see that it was a scam from the very beginning? Easy cash for the scammers.. these greedy goons should go and rest.

There is nothing the police can do about it.

"Binance Stop Scamming Us!" - Nigerian/African Traders Lament, Blast Exchange / Advantages Of Early Crash Of MMM / Bitcoin Seller And Buyer Here Reliable And Funding Assure