Stats: 3,153,941 members, 7,821,296 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 11:04 AM

General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction - Properties (1863) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction (4408872 Views)

Discuss Anything Property And Lets Make Money In The Process / Residential Building Construction Mistakes In Nigeria You Need To Avoid / General Topic Thread - The Roforofo Thread Of Construction Activities (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1860) (1861) (1862) (1863) (1864) (1865) (1866) ... (3670) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by successmatters(m): 9:44pm On Dec 27, 2020
zuraking:
honestly I am not. We shouldn't be bias. We shouldn't carry anything religion or tribe on our head. I believe we have more successful and matured people here than any thread.

I value this thread a lot because before someone can think of building house from the little money he/she is getting then he/she must be a complete homo sapiens. We have many enjoyment in Nigeria where we can lavish our money and forget future.

So where are the successful people when tribalism is starting to reign here and a tribe is being wrongly called out.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by zuraking(m): 9:45pm On Dec 27, 2020
Jasobry:

Can you quote where I'm been biased?
he doesn't owe anybody apology. You asked him to.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by zuraking(m): 9:45pm On Dec 27, 2020
successmatters:

So where are the successful people when tribalism is starting to reign here and a tribe is being wrongly called out.
you didn't add matured. The silence is called MATURITY

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Jasobry: 9:47pm On Dec 27, 2020
zuraking:

Surely you don't want peace...if you do you won't encourage this... several times our partners might offend us.but we apologize Just to make peace and move on...

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by successmatters(m): 9:47pm On Dec 27, 2020
zuraking:
A matured thinking man will ignore. Even the main OP didn't say a word concerning that despite attacks from all angles. We can't let some kids turn this thread to another thing.

Ignoring tribalism has never solved tribalism in Nigeria. He should be made to realize what he has done and made to apologize because many people are already hurt by this.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by zuraking(m): 9:50pm On Dec 27, 2020
successmatters:

Ignoring tribalism has never solved tribalism in Nigeria. He should be made to realize what he has done and made to apologize because many people are already hurt by this.
he talk am, he no talk am, it won't end tribalism in NIGERIA. Anybody that's hurt by his post must be a tribalist. angry

Let's let go and make this thread serve it's purpose.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by successmatters(m): 9:50pm On Dec 27, 2020
zuraking:

He owes all of us here an apology and it must be offered or we go on like this. Look, soon this thread will attract more people for the wrong reasons and they might want to scatter this thread.

Ask the guy to apologize, simple.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Jasobry: 9:51pm On Dec 27, 2020
My kid's taught me these and it stuck.

THE FIVE MAGIC WORDS

PLEASE.
SORRY/I'M SORRY.
THANK YOU.
PARDON ME.
EXCUSE ME

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by successmatters(m): 9:52pm On Dec 27, 2020
zuraking:
he talk am, he no talk am, it won't end tribalism in NIGERIA. Anybody that's hurt by his post must be a tribalist. angry

Let's let go and make this thread serve it's purpose.

Okay na,

Do you know Obasanjo is NOW from Anambra state? grin

He was shown a piece of land at onitsha and he is moving his properties to the east.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by zuraking(m): 9:53pm On Dec 27, 2020
Jasobry:

Surely you don't want peace...if you do you won't encourage this... several times our partners might offend us.but we apologize Just to make peace and move on...
I am not encouraging tribalism but concerning what happened here today, HE OWES NOBODY AN APOLOGY

Let's move on and stop being a hypocrite. Nigeria has more problems than what you people are dragging here.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by olat11: 9:54pm On Dec 27, 2020
EgunMogaji2:

Best to have an architect review the plans. Anything is possible.

Good luck on your project.

Thank you Sir

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by successmatters(m): 9:56pm On Dec 27, 2020
olat11:

Thank you Sir

Better leave this thread before you will be hit by the crossfire.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by successmatters(m): 9:57pm On Dec 27, 2020
zuraking:
I am not encouraging tribalism but concerning what happened here today, HE OWES NOBODY AN APOLOGY

Let's move on and stop being a hypocrite. Nigeria has more problems than what you people are dragging here.
Move where? Thread closed till further notice.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by zuraking(m): 9:58pm On Dec 27, 2020
NA WA

adults behaving like kids.
Even the main OP has been ignoring you guys.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by successmatters(m): 9:59pm On Dec 27, 2020
Does anyone here have a small pin charger to borrow me, I want to charge my phone grin

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by successmatters(m): 10:00pm On Dec 27, 2020
zuraking:
NA WA

adults behaving like kids.
Even the main OP has been ignoring you guys.

We always find ugly reasons to end good things in Nigeria. Let it be known that tribalism ended this thread.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by successmatters(m): 10:03pm On Dec 27, 2020
Referee!

Time Out.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by zuraking(m): 10:06pm On Dec 27, 2020
People that are tougher than you didn't shake or ended this thread. You will crawl back to politics section where we have your types. grin

Even the 2016 tsunami didn't kill this thread cheesy

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Jasobry: 10:06pm On Dec 27, 2020
I wish to apologize on behalf of everyone that's has wronged us. Let's allow peace to reign

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by jeffdaniel(m): 10:09pm On Dec 27, 2020
successmatters:

Another yoruba man here to defend his brothers, are you a crook like brabus? grin

You must be stu..pid, do I care about tribe. To h£ll with Yoruba and Igbo.

Nothing would happen to this tread. You uncivilized lots think you are the only people that are viewing this tread.

And I would be disappointed if that man apologise.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Commonsense101(m): 10:11pm On Dec 27, 2020
EgunMogaji2:

Hopefully, we can better identify quality products one day in Nigeria. A lot of the substandard stuff should never be on the market.
Hopefully.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by successmatters(m): 10:13pm On Dec 27, 2020
jeffdaniel:

You must be stu..pid, do I care about tribe. To h£ll with Yoruba and Igbo.

Nothing would happen to this tread. You uncivilized lots think you are the only people that are viewing this tread.

And I would be disappointed if that man apologise.

Stop talking like someone who drank rusted roof water grin

So because others are viewing this thread some people will have a monopoly of running nakked on here?

Let him not apologize, makes things lively here.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by successmatters(m): 10:15pm On Dec 27, 2020
Commonsense101:

Hopefully.

Hopefully yorubas will develop enough sense to start blaming themselves for their mistakes instead of blaming other tribes.

Hopefully grin

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by vanbonattel: 10:18pm On Dec 27, 2020
successmatters:

Stop talking like someone who drank rusted roof water grin

So because others are viewing this thread some people will have a monopoly of running nakked on here?

Let him not apologize, makes things lively here.

Rusted roof water? grin grin grin grin

I don die grin

My belle

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Commonsense101(m): 10:21pm On Dec 27, 2020
successmatters:

He owes all of us here an apology and it must be offered or we go on like this. Look, soon this thread will attract more people for the wrong reasons and they might want to scatter this thread.

Ask the guy to apologize, simple.
What is this supposed to be ? A threat?

So in your juvenile mind, Wasting your time and data here will stop sensible people from sharing sensible content ?

My friend Vaporize,

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by successmatters(m): 10:21pm On Dec 27, 2020
vanbonattel:

Rusted roof water? grin grin grin grin

I don die grin

My belle

You didn't know? Watch this colour

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by successmatters(m): 10:23pm On Dec 27, 2020
Commonsense101:

What is this supposed to be ? A threat?

So in your juvenile mind, Wasting your time and data here will stop sensible people from sharing sensible content ?

My friend Vaporize,

I apologize on this guy's behalf for his outburst, it's a symptom of rusted roof disease.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by mank1234(m): 10:27pm On Dec 27, 2020
Can someone wake me up when the storm is over.

Just LIKE, QUOTE or SHARE my post. I'll get a notification signifying that we can see the sunshine like R. KELLLY
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by davodyguy: 10:28pm On Dec 27, 2020
Johntemmy:

Thanks God bless you sir.
You're a life saver in July, when you gave the correct timber prices.

Thanks bro

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by successmatters(m): 10:33pm On Dec 27, 2020
mank1234:
Can someone wake me up when the storm is over.

Just LIKE, QUOTE or SHARE my post. I'll get a notification signifying that we can see the sunshine like R. KELLLY

Wake up by December 2021. Have a nice sleep.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by davodyguy: 10:33pm On Dec 27, 2020
n3xt:

One of the reasons I chose plasterboard/cement board over pop boards. And wallpapers over wall screed in certain areas.

______
The floor tiles in the project below has been installed even before the POP and the wall finishing. It was actually a remodeling job.

Because we are using plasterboards, we were able to minimize the amount of debris generated.

Those pop guys sabi waste materials!
When it comes to materials management, they're not expert in that.

Once they see those white POP cement bags available on site, they get the courage to work and come back to you when they're low on supply.

From the images you posted, two things I noticed.

1. It's a remodeling, hence they're being careful not to mess up the walls/floors

2. They're not use full scaffolding as platform to get to the ceiling.

These two factors are responsible for the neatness of your job as shown in the image

(1) (2) (3) ... (1860) (1861) (1862) (1863) (1864) (1865) (1866) ... (3670) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Aduragbemi45(m) and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43