Stats: 3,152,456 members, 7,816,061 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 01:38 AM

Crypto Currency Investors Thread - Investment (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Crypto Currency Investors Thread (3298237 Views)

The Metaverse Investors Thread / NFT Investors Thread / Sh!t Coin Investors Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (3644) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by TheZebra: 12:03am On Jan 11, 2021
tammyboy1:
bro i wanted to withraw just 100k from luno this morning,but it keeps saying account is locked,contact support,I'm level 1 verified and i have only withrew 20k, max is 200k, so why lock my account so soon? I have actually deposited 200k tho, please what do you think is the cause? My hard earned cash is locked up there..
Wow, simply can't understand why too bro
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by ChemicalReaction(f): 12:15am On Jan 11, 2021
Haykins2115:
Hello everyone,I will like to go into cryptocurrency this year,but I'm confused on which wallet to use,I have luno app on my phone but I'm stucked at the verification level just because I only have the temporary NIMC slip with me which they are not going to accept,so I can't use that for now.

But I was told to use Quidax app instead of luno due to their low charges and easier to use compare to luno,but I just want to ask the great minds here if the registration and verification for quidax is easy to do too,cos I only have that temporary nimc slip with me and not any other form of identification.

Forget NIN. There's an option for BVN verification.
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by BareFacedLies(m): 12:43am On Jan 11, 2021
legacystore:
Crypto currency is known to have high volatility which means anything is possible u can make 80% loss or gain in just 24 hours depending on how the pendulum swings.

Just yesterday xrp was 220 and everyone was dumping and this morning it's has moved to 270 for those that stayed on. Massive profit in 24 hrs.

Let's discuss crypto picks, strategies and tips

My strategy is hodl or swing trading

I buy and hold to make at least 50% minimum before I dump and move to the next one.

My max wait period is 3 months, sometimes I hit target much earlier the other time I cut my loss.

Day trading is a no no for me, don't even have such time

Which is the best crypto for me to invest 5million and cash out just before Easter this year?

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by tempusfugit: 5:35am On Jan 11, 2021
both have great future for long term investment but for short term investment I would choose bitcoin cash over litecoin
MyChoice1:
I bought 31 ripples yesterday and made #500 gain today.. lol. I sold the gain worth and left the capital. Now I want to buy more coins, between bitcoin cash and litecoin which is preferable.

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by tempusfugit: 5:52am On Jan 11, 2021
because first, etheriunm is second most important coin after bitcoin, second, etheriunm is mostly like a sleepy giant. you have to understand that behind each coin there is a big project, each coin have a specific functions , so basically they ain t just digit coins, therefore before investing in any, make sure you do your homework, make a research about the their functions, the project behind the coin and ask what other people individuals opinion about the future the coin you would like to invest in.quote author=apostlejuly post=97834163]

Boss, I am a little bit curious. From my little understanding, BTC and Eth are both rising and I think BTC's pace is faster. So what's the reason behind your advice to buy Etheriunm instead. Is there any scenery were Etheriunm will be rising without BTC rising as well?[/quote]
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by tempusfugit: 5:53am On Jan 11, 2021
because first, etheriunm is second most important coin after bitcoin, second, etheriunm is mostly like a sleepy giant. you have to understand that behind each coin there is a big project, each coin have a specific functions , so basically they ain t just digit coins, therefore before investing in any, make sure you do your homework, make a research about the their functions, the project behind the coin and ask what other people individuals opinion about the future the coin you would like to invest inquote author=apostlejuly post=97834163]

Boss, I am a little bit curious. From my little understanding, BTC and Eth are both rising and I think BTC's pace is faster. So what's the reason behind your advice to buy Etheriunm instead. Is there any scenery were Etheriunm will be rising without BTC rising as well?[/quote]
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by tempusfugit: 5:54am On Jan 11, 2021
because first, etheriunm is second most important coin after bitcoin, second, etheriunm is mostly like a sleeping giant, because a lot of other coins(Altcoins) were created based on etheriunm technology. you have to understand that behind each coin there is a big project, each coin have a specific function , so basically they ain t just digit coins, therefore before investing in any, make sure you do your homework, make a research about the their functions, the project behind the coin and ask what individuals do think about the future of coin you would like to invest in
apostlejuly:

Boss, I am a little bit curious. From my little understanding, BTC and Eth are both rising and I think BTC's pace is faster. So what's the reason behind your advice to buy Etheriunm instead. Is there any scenery were Etheriunm will be rising without BTC rising as well?

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Nobody: 6:04am On Jan 11, 2021
signals

long term hold

buy 1inch on binance at this price of 1.07

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by luvlyoracle(m): 6:20am On Jan 11, 2021
Sysdatek:
signals

long term hold

buy 1inch on binance at this price of 1.07
Which coin
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Gemineye: 8:17am On Jan 11, 2021
Is it advisable to buy and Hodl xrp?? undecided
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by SaintUlot: 9:45am On Jan 11, 2021
Only invest what you can afford to lose, the value of every crypto can go back to zero, put that @ the back of your mind.

Still buying all Gift cards @ good rate

https://www.nairaland.com/3908406/best-farsell-all-itunes-amazon

WHATSAPP
:https:///s/saintulot

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Shoppas: 9:58am On Jan 11, 2021
If you are thinking of getting more knowledge about cryptocurrency, then attend our training tomorrow Jan 12, 2021.

In this training, we teach you everything you need to succeed in crypto currency trading.

* how to buy
* how to hodl
* surest platforms to trade
* how you can invest
* best Cryptos to buy
* free mentorship
* Crypto news and signals

And many more..

Venue: WhatsApp group
Fee: N5000(this is the cheapest we have ever done)
Date: Jan 12, 2021.

To know more, please chat with us on WhatsApp and we add you to the group.

Take the decision now..
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Haykins2115(m): 10:26am On Jan 11, 2021
ChemicalReaction:
Forget NIN. There's an option for BVN verification.
Thank you so much

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by lovinhubby2wife(m): 12:59pm On Jan 11, 2021
I invested in Bitcoin and ethereum 2 days ago...
The value is just depreciating o, am I about to lose my 300,000naira? I thought they said it's growing cry
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by SaintUlot: 1:29pm On Jan 11, 2021
lovinhubby2wife:
The value is just depreciating o, am I about to lose my 300,000naira? I thought they said it's growing cry

Crypto ain't for the faint hearted, na on top 300k naira you dey cry like this? when another person's portfolio have shed over 500,000usd within 24 hrs and he ain't even bothered. That's why it's good to invest what you can afford to lose. In crypto, you don't look @ profit alone, you consider loses as well, crypto could either make or rekt you.

14 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Adexy4us(m): 2:59pm On Jan 11, 2021
lovinhubby2wife:

lolz....its just nosediving ....It will rise...just give it more weeks

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by godello: 3:20pm On Jan 11, 2021
My brother the your stop loss and move. Meaning sell your bitcoin now, or you watch which angle it may be facing.
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by henrygold100: 4:36pm On Jan 11, 2021
080 three 60 three 84 three 3. pls after buying from someone in p2p. how do u sell and make proofits
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by lovinhubby2wife(m): 5:35pm On Jan 11, 2021
SaintUlot:

Crypto ain't for the faint hearted, na on top 300k naira you dey cry like this? when another person's portfolio have shed over 500,000usd within 24 hrs and he ain't even bothered. That's why it's good to invest what you can afford to lose. In crypto, you don't look @ profit alone, you consider loses as well, crypto could either make or rekt you.

I bought 300k on both I mean, 300k ethereum, 300k bitcoin... You won't understand, I intended cashing out over the next two to three weeks judging by it's exponential growth over the last couple of weeks.

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by godello: 5:45pm On Jan 11, 2021
lovinhubby2wife:

I bought 300k on both I mean, 300k ethereum, 300k bitcoin... You won't understand, I intended cashing out over the next two to three weeks judging by it's exponential growth over the last couple of weeks.
It must be wort 250k now
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Pato5(m): 6:10pm On Jan 11, 2021
lovinhubby2wife:

My golden rule of crypto is never chase price. It's a poor strategy to buy during a bull run no matter how price is climbing.
Finally be greedy when others are fearful and be fearful when others are greedy. Emotions will always betray you in investment.

25 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by BabaGrinz(m): 6:27pm On Jan 11, 2021
Free etherum up for grab .just register with you etheum wallet address and claim .valid till 15 jan
https://bloomextra.com?boss=m4DdMc

1 Share

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by kings11ng(m): 6:49pm On Jan 11, 2021
Pato5:

My golden rule of crypto is never chase price. It's a poor strategy to buy during a bull run no matter how price is climbing.
Finally be greedy when others are fearful and be fearful when others are greedy. Emotions will always betray you in investment.

Oshey Warren buffet

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Isuachrist: 7:46pm On Jan 11, 2021
Crypto should be tackled with insights.

Investing in a coin

Let it be 50/50

For instance, if you have $500 to invest.

Invest $250 and use a good custodial wallet.

The other $250 invest for short term.

Here is what to do.

Having already bought Etherum for long term

The remaining half. If Etherum is trading at $500 for instance.

When you invest, hold on for a week based on the fact that it keeps surging and place a considerable stop loss such that you're at profit.

When the coin moved further, release the stop loss and enter a new level stop loss.

That is in case it goes down rapidly.

You can learn more about crypto in Nigeria if you're a beginner - https://www.iwillteachyoucrypto.com/lessons/

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by sircatherine45(m): 9:19pm On Jan 11, 2021
Osedagal:

What's the link of that
Sorry for the late reply.
Nairaland anti spam bot banned me for three days. I apologise.
You can Google it. It's there.
I'll see if i can post the link later

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by sircatherine45(m): 9:20pm On Jan 11, 2021
MTAIYEM:

Happy weekend bro.
The 10k start is for which of the crypto currency?
Sorry for the late reply. Nairaland anti spam bot banned me for three days. I apologise.
Ethereum, then if you want an alternative, Ripple is OK

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by staga: 9:22pm On Jan 11, 2021
lovinhubby2wife:

I cannot believe we still have people with this sort of mentality.

Well, any venture that is undertaken without knowledge or research is doomed to end in loss of your money!

You see a crypto like Ripple that had fallen yakata, you did not buy it at the cheap price.

It is Bitcoin that is already so overheated and expensive that you decided to buy.

You did not do staking. You did not do liquidity swap. You did not do crypto lending to at least understand this crypto market. But you ended up making a time-tested mistake of the retail traders: buying at a top.

14 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by sircatherine45(m): 9:25pm On Jan 11, 2021
apostlejuly:

Boss, I am a little bit curious. From my little understanding, BTC and Eth are both rising and I think BTC's pace is faster. So what's the reason behind your advice to buy Etheriunm instead. Is there any scenery were Etheriunm will be rising without BTC rising as well?

Sorry for the late reply.
Nairaland anti spam bot banned me for three days. I apologise.

Bitcoin is beyond the reach of the ordinary investor, so Ethereum, which has the second crypto capitalization, is the next bet.

For the scenery, yes. Bitcoin has it's own blockchain, same as Ethereum. The reason why Ethereum rose is because of the release of Ethereum 2.0, which allows you to donate your spare coins, and receive some profit afterwards some days.

Now, know this. For every crypto launched on a blockchain, the original crypto associated with it increases in value. That's how the markets are designed.

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by sircatherine45(m): 9:26pm On Jan 11, 2021
tempusfugit:
both have great future for long term investment but for short term investment I would choose bitcoin cash over litecoin

Bitcoin cash has the capacity to still increase in value.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (3644) (Reply)

Treasury Bills In Nigeria / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58