Stats: 3,152,415 members, 7,815,934 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 09:16 PM

Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order - Foreign Affairs (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order (42046 Views)

Biden Calls Josephine, A Nigerian Girl & Her Father Who Contributed To Victory / Biden To Sign Executive Order To Join Paris Club & Rescind Travel Ban / Trump Signs Executive Order Targeting Social Media Giants' Legal Protections (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (18) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Deentertainer(m): 8:10pm On Jan 22, 2021
Haaa
Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by SeriouslySense(m): 8:11pm On Jan 22, 2021
Now there is explanation, there is the process, and the probable reason, this is helpful
Obc1234:

As a devoted Catholic I can answer this
We were so committed in Maria society that we were made to fear the opposite sex, you can't play with them, when I grew up small like 14 I hated opposite sex like mad
I was more attractive to the same sex gender more than opposite but one seminarian decided to let us appreciate the opposite sex that saved me even though I have not had any girlfriend till now but am beginning have feelings toward them
I guess what made them to have feelings toward the same sex is background, untrustworthy of opposite gender, heartbreaks and so on but that's so bad

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Nobody: 8:13pm On Jan 22, 2021
VEXT:
Is stupidity seeing gay's adopting babies been produced by two different genders.... Why can't they produce their own babies.. Rubbish
Too many babies and children in the world without proper care. Gays adopting them is just helping to clean the nonsense and stupidity of the so called straights who are dumb enough not to know about contraceptives. Get busy and worry about something useful

28 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by victorjoe(m): 8:13pm On Jan 22, 2021
I totally agree that everyone has the right to choose their sexuality. As far as they limit it to themselves.

I don't see male goats humping other male goats. I have watched Nat Geo Wild for years I have never seen a male wild animal humping another male or even a female on female action. It is only humans that do this.

Like I said, I have no problem with that. Where I have problem is when they go to adopt children. They should not be allowed to cos the child might not want to be part of that when he or she grows up.

I remember a case where the kid killed both gays when he came of age.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by PAWG(m): 8:13pm On Jan 22, 2021
LGBT people are people’s brothers and sisters, they’re not aliens, they have rights too.

Seconded

19 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Discombulator: 8:14pm On Jan 22, 2021
dumahi:
I need an honest gay person to explain to me how it feels to be gay. I just can't understand it. If you ask me, I'll say it's a psychiatric issue that needed counseling and medication rather than legal recognition. This is my honest view and not meant to insult anyone.
The problem with you people is backwardness and entitlement, normally any morally upright person would not care about what another person decides to do with their body

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Nobody: 8:14pm On Jan 22, 2021
VirginFinder:
Too bad!
Humans rights must be upheld.. I guess you say too bad to anti racism too. Hypocrite

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Sibtygarr: 8:14pm On Jan 22, 2021
hmmmmm trump should have won in peace o angry

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by justli: 8:14pm On Jan 22, 2021
They have started already. We will see more of this rubbish shoved down our throats in the years to come. Make no mistake, there is no single right that gays don't currently enjoy in America, instead they are pushing for their right to usurp yours...

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Discombulator: 8:15pm On Jan 22, 2021
Anyone of you that is homophobic and sees gay people as disgusting should stay clear of the USA,if you're against LGBTQ and still fighting to enter USA ogun go kill you and your household.
Hypocrisy should be criticized, your country that does not support LGBTQ is one of the least developed and the most horrible places on earth. So if you have a working brain you should start thinking and you'll sense a pattern

30 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Nobody: 8:15pm On Jan 22, 2021
Baba419:
Endtime?
Gays have been around before Nigeria even came to being. Use your brain. Not everything is religion.
You steal and lie and do all sorts but won't shout endtime. But you can shout end time to human rights

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by JeffreyOraz(m): 8:15pm On Jan 22, 2021
GodWrites:

Lemme make it easy to understand.

The way you love girls, that's the way gays love boys.

I don't know if that's simple enough.

You didn't choose to be straight, the same way they didn't choose to be gay.

You hit puberty and discovered you like girls.

Gays, on the other hand, discovered that they have no atom of sexual attraction toward the opposite gender.

That doesn't mean they can't be friends with them, but romantically, NO.

That disgust you feel when you think of being with a man, is the same disgust they feel when they think of being with a woman.

Being straight, gay, lez, bi, and so on are purely mental.

But since we have millions of gays who didn't choose to be gay, what do you suggest they do?

To live the rest of their life in a mental institution while you enjoy what you deemed normal?

They deserve to live happily, and that entails being with the person they love, without fear of being bullied.

You can't marginalized a group because they are different. That's insensitive!

Live and let live.

Guy, I love your reply

13 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Chris2863(m): 8:15pm On Jan 22, 2021
Sammy07:

People have the right to make their own choices.

Why can't you question the Catholics popes that refuses to have wife nor sex.
How does it feels?

Just respect people choices simple.
Shut the f*ck up

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by jaxxy(m): 8:16pm On Jan 22, 2021
Where they not protected b4?? undecided

Where they discriminated against b4?

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Iamzik: 8:16pm On Jan 22, 2021
LGTV were born by straight parents and they will end up adopting a child from straight couples... The insanity is mind-boggling!

14 Likes

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by okedoyinolabisi(f): 8:16pm On Jan 22, 2021
toor, God help America o.
Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Nobody: 8:16pm On Jan 22, 2021
Sammy07:

How does it feels?

He said explain. You say mind your business. Wetin dey worry you sef?

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Nobody: 8:16pm On Jan 22, 2021
LoydJ:
I saw this coming

Chai!! despite the different size of yansh wey they this world some guys still choose to bleep there fellow guys butthole

Very irritating and disgusting.
It's not your business what adults do with dia bodies. Nobody is asking u to Bleep man. People like u sef are low-key gay. Why will u even imagine that in the first place if u no be gay?

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Enskynelson(m): 8:16pm On Jan 22, 2021
Sammy07:

Does this also include for instance, human having s*x with animals? How do we define choices to be respected and the ones not to be respected? Suicide is a crime. Why don't we also respect people's choice to take their lives? Where's the line that defines choices to be respected and the one not to be respected?

20 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by AlfaB: 8:17pm On Jan 22, 2021
dumahi:
I need an honest gay person to explain to me how it feels to be gay. I just can't understand it. If you ask me, I'll say it's a psychiatric issue that needed counseling and medication rather than legal recognition. This is my honest view and not meant to insult anyone.

Can you explain to us how it feels to be stupid?

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Nobody: 8:17pm On Jan 22, 2021
Obc1234:

We were so committed in Maria society that we were made to fear the opposite sex, you can't play with them, when I grew up small like 14 I hated opposite sex like mad
I was more attractive to the same sex gender more than opposite but one seminarian decided to let us appreciate the opposite sex that saved me even though I have not had any girlfriend till now but am beginning have feelings toward them
I guess what made them to have feelings toward the same sex is background, untrustworthy of opposite gender, heartbreaks and so on but that's so bad
Baba, u be gay. Stop forcing ursef

13 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Harpyeagle(m): 8:17pm On Jan 22, 2021
Obc1234:

I guess what made them to have feelings toward the same sex is backgrounfwd, untrustworthy of opposite gender, heartbreaks and so on but that's so bad
I swear guy. I was brought up to see being with the opposite sex as a bad thing so much that till date I still find it difficult to walk with a Lady in public (like seeing her off or sth). I always want to make sure there's an important reason for which I'm with a lady at any point in time. I think t's one of the reason I haven't been in any relationship ever.

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by favour32(m): 8:18pm On Jan 22, 2021
dumahi:
It just like asking a mad person how does it feel to be mad?
They need medical treatments because most are unaware of their abnormalities.

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by andyanders: 8:18pm On Jan 22, 2021
dumahi:
Well said and on point. Allow those with their psychiatric problem argue. Their demonic life style, would always tell them that they have to live the way they want. God who created us, created man- Adam, and gave him a woman- Eve. God never created man- Adam, and gave him John.

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Nobody: 8:18pm On Jan 22, 2021
GodWrites:

Lemme make it easy to understand.

The way you love girls, that's the way gays love boys.

I don't know if that's simple enough.

You didn't choose to be straight, the same way they didn't choose to be gay.

You hit puberty and discovered you like girls.

Gays, on the other hand, discovered that they have no atom of sexual attraction toward the opposite gender.

That doesn't mean they can't be friends with them, but romantically, NO.

That disgust you feel when you think of being with a man, is the same disgust they feel when they think of being with a woman.

Being straight, gay, lez, bi, and so on are purely mental.

[s]But since we have millions of gays who didn't choose to be gay, what do you suggest they do?

To live the rest of their life in a mental institution while you enjoy what you deemed normal?

They deserve to live happily, and that entails being with the person they love, without fear of being bullied.

You can't marginalized a group because they are different. That's insensitive!

Live and let live.[/s]
Can't you do a simple explanation without complicating it with this social justice sh*t?
You talk too much.

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by shadeyinka(m): 8:18pm On Jan 22, 2021
I perfectly agree with you

Sammy07:

How does it feels?

I've been telling people around to respect the fact that I am an 8year old Princess from Birmingham Palace but they are not taking me serious because they said my father and mother are Nigerians and I have a bearded face.

What is so difficult in respecting other people's views?

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by TimT: 8:18pm On Jan 22, 2021
The world is really changing at a fast pace... and one way to assure peace is to let people live their lives the way they want.. so long as it doesn't affect the economy positively...
Because of this Liberal live, that is why America is a place "almost" every human desires to live...
Americans think ahead...
They are like, "we need money, more money... we need to employ people both home and abroad who can work and give us more money.. NO MATTER THEIR SEXUAL PREFERENCES"...
Gays(infact the whole LGBTQ community) are human being.. Normal human being... they can be productive economically and socially.. why not protect their sexual orientation??
Here in Nigeria, we discriminate too much that's why it will be hard to progress...
the fact that you doesn't understand the mindset of gays doesn't mean that I will leave your problem and begin to try to understand them...
Christianity and Islam are not the only religion on earth??
and both religion preach of peace.. and "Leave everything for their God to Judge".. but here, we decide to help God judge buy insulting and discriminating them.. Too bad...
In 2010 when Obama legalised Same-sex marriage, did the application of Visa to the USA decrease??
Freedom like this is what is making America great and will keep on being great!!!

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Nobody: 8:19pm On Jan 22, 2021
BruncleZuma:

Awon holier than the pope less than minimum wage earners go soon come run their mouth with their 5000 naira Tecno phones.

Question for Nigerian hypocrites, how does it put food on your table, to put your nose in the business of others?
How does it put food on your table to talk thrash?

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by MoneyTrees(m): 8:19pm On Jan 22, 2021
Even though I would rather let em queers rest cos it's time to realize what keeps you happy & keep doing it.
Lots of things that were the appropriate lifestyle has turned out to be a major scam
Eg Religion
But till my last day I rather bang hard on a pvssy, thick bubbly a$$ doggysty!e after smoking 2 glorious Jumbo sized Mali kush rather than stick my honorable d!ckhead in some man feeling unique calling myself gay sad angry lipsrsealed
The name gay sef sounds like after effects of smoking hard Colorado >: grin

GodWrites:

Source: https://www.washingtonpost.com/dc-md-va/2021/01/21/biden-executive-order-transgender-lgbtq/

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Nobody: 8:19pm On Jan 22, 2021
dumahi:
U have alot of reading to do cos obviously u are dumb.
Read about Sexual orientation. It's just like white people saying Blacks are mad and less humans, did u create urself to be black??
Did u also create ursef to be gay straight or whatnot? It's what ur body is conditioned to be attracted to

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Sibtygarr: 8:20pm On Jan 22, 2021
Discombulator:

The problem with you people is backwardness and entitlement, normally any morally upright person would not care about what another person decides to do with their body
"Morality exceeds human" is still a very big discussion.
And for most part of morality, it stays with human and if that is the case then
"normally any morally upright person would not care about what another person decides to do with their body"
would be a contradicting statement, because we human to a large extent determines morality, so if majority of us decides we don't want something and it doesn't make us happy then it means we don't consider it morally right.
One example is killing of animals, since most human don't see anything wrong in it, we instead see it as a survival mechanism then it is not morally wrong except for vegetarians. Now if vegetarians becomes the largest population, let's say 40 years from now, new born then would naturally think it is morally wrong to eat meat and by then anyone who eats meat would be doing something deemed to be morally wrong, and sincerely it would be morally wrong since majority of people aren't happy with such action.

So if gay don't make majority of people happy in a region, then it could be considered morally wrong when you're a gay.
I hope you understand?

Re: Biden Calls For LGBTQ Protections In Day 1 Executive Order by Nobody: 8:20pm On Jan 22, 2021
DontBullshitMe:
It is their human right.

No! It is their Evil right.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (18) (Reply)

Trump: Biden Only Won In The Eyes Of Fake News Media. I Concede Nothing / Niger Coup Leaders Appoint New Governors / Countries With Highest Number Of Public Holidays

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 75