Stats: 3,153,785 members, 7,820,753 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 08:52 PM

Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class (35063 Views)

Angela Sughnen Who Got Expelled In 400 Level For Exam Misconduct, Bags 1st Class / Meet Ui's First-class Pharmacy Fresh Graduate With Over 50 Research Articles / Firdaouz Yusuff-Awari Denied Admission By University Of Ilorin After Scoring 300 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by LordIsaac(m): 5:56am On Feb 06, 2021
UI truly leads, others follow! grin
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by Olabode971(f): 7:32am On Feb 06, 2021
My One And Only Advise for this Guy is Simple and Straight...

Mr.Man, if you have better opportunity to leave this country please do Asap and don't look back...

#Useless Fulani's won't hesitate to bring down a shining glory like this...

Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by BennyDGreat: 8:47am On Feb 06, 2021
Rare Breed!
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by PAWG(m): 9:30am On Feb 06, 2021
Wow! Amazing feat
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by Pedyson: 11:45am On Feb 08, 2021
Wow, big congrats
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by TarOrfeeek: 11:45am On Feb 08, 2021
Zzor:
Congrats to him,he's the real redpill.Nairaland redpillers come and see ooo

Obviously a simp

He fits into your long term dating strategy.

Beta bucks
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by Rilwayne001: 11:45am On Feb 08, 2021
Zzor:
Congrats to him,he's the real redpill.Nairaland redpillers come and see ooo

Except that people like him can never settle for your type. LOL grin cheesy

Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by yusluvad(m): 11:47am On Feb 08, 2021
Congratulations...
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by KhingLufem1(m): 11:48am On Feb 08, 2021
Good
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by kayjay69(m): 11:48am On Feb 08, 2021
As much as I hate to say what I am about to say, I hope he can find his way out of this country as soon as possible and make something meaningful of his existence.

Relocate to a country that values him as a human being, values his skills as a pharmacist and values him as a productive member of society.

As we no gree wise for this part of the world, we will continue to be feeder team for other more productive and sane countries. Only for fools on nairaland to keep checking his name, his tribe, his religion and all the other irrelevant stuff you have been programmed to check for.

Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by Randy100: 11:49am On Feb 08, 2021
rxmusa:
What an ACHIEVEMENT!
Greater heights and upliftment in his life and that of our noble Pharmacy profession.

But op, take NOTE! Pharmacy is an unclassified degree. Nothing like first class or second class
UI still classify Pharmacy result.

Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by Lewisdinho(m): 11:50am On Feb 08, 2021
Congratulations Dude. One good advice, be very careful with women or the woman you will settle down with if you want to be this excellent onward.

Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by sojfarm: 11:51am On Feb 08, 2021
I pray for brother.

You will continue to soar as eagle in the name of Jesus Christ.

Any and every household wickedness assigned or attempt to stop you, slow you down or terminate your destiny, the fire of the Lord God of Elijah shall consume them to ashes in the mighty name of Jesus Christ. AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YOU ARE DELACRED UNSTOPPABLE.

PER ADVNETURE YOU DO NOT JESUS CHRIST, PLEASE ACCEPT JESUS AS YOUR LORD AND PERSONAL SAVIOUR.

THERE IS NO TRUE JOY FOR A LIFE WITHOUT JESUS CHRIST!!!
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by ArinzeAnthony03: 11:53am On Feb 08, 2021
Congratulations to him...Yorubas are really good in academic line

Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by blamingthedevil: 11:54am On Feb 08, 2021
Is there First Class in Pharmacy, Medicine and Vet. Medicine? I thought we just have pass list?
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by castrokins(m): 11:56am On Feb 08, 2021
The West Will Snatch Him As Usual. Wait For It!

Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by thaoriginator: 11:57am On Feb 08, 2021
Yeah. That's my boy.

Him a Brain ano Pinky too bloodclaat!
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by GreaterFuture3: 11:57am On Feb 08, 2021
rooftops:
...even our lecturers respect him very much. Rx welldone
Which school
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by augustineokoro(m): 11:58am On Feb 08, 2021
More win to proffrx
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by FreeSpirited: 11:59am On Feb 08, 2021
He achieved much cos vagina people has not infiltrated his head...once they target him with their confusion laden, intoxicating ,pvvsy fluid... achievement go drop like fallen bwest...he should fear and stay away from those species of human...talking from experience......I used to be like him until...vagina spp showed up in the scene

Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by Guru9ja(m): 11:59am On Feb 08, 2021
congratulations my boss
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by Seyzcham91(m): 12:05pm On Feb 08, 2021
johnkey:
the funny thing about school is that with all these ovation some students might not know him or heard about him, even in his level.
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by Seyzcham91(m): 12:05pm On Feb 08, 2021
taiwotimitt:
The guy should leave this country before the system will frustrate him
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by CodeTemplar: 12:08pm On Feb 08, 2021
Golan007:

Quota system as what exactly?
Dark forces.
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by samwillyco1(m): 12:09pm On Feb 08, 2021
Big Congratulations, more blessings ahead you deserved to be celebrated and not useless show like BBN and Criminal Politicians.

Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by CodeTemplar: 12:10pm On Feb 08, 2021
LordIsaac:
UI truly leads, others follow! grin
Lol. . . attachee.
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by Nobody: 12:11pm On Feb 08, 2021
If he knows what's good for him he better run from Nigeria before they kill your dream dead
Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by true2god: 12:14pm On Feb 08, 2021
Oyinbo people have come to claim their own. See you in the US soon and remember to send peanut to your family back in Nigeria.

Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by crackhouse(m): 12:21pm On Feb 08, 2021
Beauty and brain

Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by geokay777(m): 12:30pm On Feb 08, 2021
ishowdotgmail:
Meet Pharm. Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo, B.Pharm (First Class Honors); the first Nigerian Undergraduate Student to be called a Professor.

He is the Director for Research at Global Health Focus, an organisation that seeks to build critical thinkers and leaders in global health towards achieving health-related Sustainable Development Goals.

He is also: the Director for Research and Innovation at the African Young Leaders for Global Health, Coordinator at AB Global Health Initiative, Co-founder and Executive Director at Pharmacostory (a community of young leaders dedicated to health promotion), and the Director of Healthy Nations Initiative (a community empowerment think-tank aimed at improving access to health information.

ProfRx as he is popularly called was inducted into the Pharmacy Profession by the Pharmacists Council of Nigeria (PCN) yesterday, graduating with Distinctions (First Class Honors). This, to many is totally astonishing though inspirational to students out there because of how well-involved Adebisi is in many extra-curricular activities and his achievements throughout his stay in the University.

Adebisi is a global health enthusiast, drug policy advocate, research enthusiast, and public health educator. He has published over 50 articles (in different international peer-reviewed journals) in the areas of global health and public health, with more than 200 Google Scholar Citations as an undergraduate.

He has presented (as author/co-author) various research publications in many local and intentional conferences. His team won the 2018 Innovate4AMR global competition organised by World Health Organization, John Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health, South Centre, ReAct -Action on Antibiotics Resistance and the International Federation of Medical Students' Association.

Pharm. Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo is also a Royal Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene UK Ambassador, Tobacco Harm Reduction Scholar for Knowledge-Action-Change London, drug policy and harm reduction advocate at Student for Sensible Drug Policy Washington D.C, United States. He was awarded the National Institute of Health Research UK and RSTMH grant to carry out a project on risk communication and community engagement strategies, surveillance and laboratory testing capacity for COVID-19 in selected African countries.

Elucidated below are some of his achievements:
-Winner, 2018 Innovate for Antimicrobial Resistance (Innovate4AMR) Global Competition
-Delegate, 2017 World Healthcare Students Symposium, Kigali, Rwanda
-Nominee, Pharmanews Pharmacy Student of the Year Award in 2019
-Recipient, PharmaLead Award of Excellence (2019)
-Delegate, 22nd International AIDS Conference, Amsterdam, Netherlands (2018)
-Delegate and Representative of the Royal Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene at the first International Lassa Fever Conference Abuja, Nigeria (2019)
-Panelist , 2019 edition of the Global Forum on Nicotine, Warsaw, Poland
-2019 recipient of Knowledge-Action-Change Harm Reduction Grant.
-2020 RSTMH NIHR small grant awardee for COVID-19 research and many more.

Congratulations Pharm Adebisi!
Intimidating Profile.... Keep it up dude.

Re: Meet Adebisi Yusuff Adebayo: Graduate With 50 Research Articles Bags 1st Class by Germi9: 12:34pm On Feb 08, 2021
these are true Nigerians, not the ones carrying cow's here and there smh

FG Warns Vice-Chancellors Against Reopening Universities / Afam Nduaguba Made It At Havard University, Graduates As Stellar Student / Did You Label Your Pen In School Back In Those Days, Do You Still Remember This?