Stats: 3,156,206 members, 7,829,316 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 01:50 AM

"The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria - Travel (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria (99502 Views)

4000 Empty Containers Leaving Nigeria (Picture) / Nigerian Man Shows Off How Much He Has Changed Five Months After Leaving Nigeria / Level Of Transformation Of Owerri City Is Amazing (2) (3) (4)

Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by ScamHunter: 10:44pm On Mar 04, 2021
sapphiere:
Omo see freshness.

Nothing made my day than seeing the most popular Nairaland moderator endorsing the movement.

The FUTURE is FEMALE whether we like it or not.
You mean your cream is 55k? That's my feeding budget for a whole month. The future indeed is extravagant.

Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by Nobody: 10:44pm On Mar 04, 2021
RighteousI:

If the future is female will you females give us back all the inventions that was created by the males. For example, the car you drive was invented by a man, the computer and the internet were all invented by males.

So will you forbidden fruit eating females give us back all our inventions?
You the female has brought nothing but destruction to the world.

We superior males will withdraw all our inventions from your future female society so that all you ungrateful girls can live in the stone age.

I keep warning these girls not to come to a male dominated nairaland to post feministic topics.
The first computer programmers were females.
A woman wrote a mathematical formula that aid the first man to enter space.
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by chrizzyace: 10:45pm On Mar 04, 2021
Omihanifa:

It's the weather condition over there that's making his skin bright and fresh.

You that you are asking if Nigeria is cursed, also remember that at the peak of covid19 last year a lot of people abroad wished they were in Africa because of the low cases of deaths we were recording despite the fact that we weren't even keeping with the protocols

The problem with Africa boils down to leadership, corruption and interference from the west

Shey na that one na e make us no fresh for Nigerian ni grin grin
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by deavicky(m): 10:46pm On Mar 04, 2021
Why am I having the impression that God will punish this country?.
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by tobstarizhia(m): 10:52pm On Mar 04, 2021
BRAIN DRAIN
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by ibuildstuff(m): 10:55pm On Mar 04, 2021
Up
sapphiere:
Omo see freshness.

Nothing made my day than seeing the most popular Nairaland moderator endorsing the movement.

The future is children, male n female
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by femifemi1(m): 10:55pm On Mar 04, 2021
InventTech:
A friend moved to Canada, after a couple of months he called and told us that all his 27 years in Nigeria combined, is nothing compared to the ]quality of life and opportunities he has received and experienced so far. NB: This guy is someone who is regarded as being really comfortable and well-to-do.

Heck!!! Our nominal GDP is $442.976 billion, highest in Africa, and makes for 18.3% of the total remainder of 56 African countries.
A lot doesn't just feel right!!! sad sad sad sad

THE BULK OF IT IS LOOTED BY FELLOW NIGERIA CITIZEN.

Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by alingo2013(m): 10:56pm On Mar 04, 2021
ozo13:
the future belong to ladies ooo

But the doctor na guy na wetin join feminist come here
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by yom2(m): 10:56pm On Mar 04, 2021
Omihanifa:

It's the weather condition over there that's making his skin bright and fresh.

You that you are asking if Nigeria is cursed, also remember that at the peak of covid19 last year a lot of people abroad wished they were in Africa because of the low cases of deaths we were recording despite the fact that we weren't even keeping with the protocols

The problem with Africa boils down to leadership, corruption and interference from the west
abeg remove ' interference from d west,'. They are not toddlers
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by pedrozone15(m): 10:57pm On Mar 04, 2021
Righteousness2:
Doctor you are looking Fresher which is a good one but the Greatest change a Man or woman can have on Earth is the Change
from Unrighteousness to Righteousness
From Worldliness to Holiness
From Darkness to Light
From Hell bound to Heaven bound.
From Sinful life to a Genuie relationship with JESUS.

This is the Greatest and most Important Change we all need..

Thank you so much for always reminding us to change our sinful ways and work with GOD. One day everyone on nairaland will remember these things you always write and some will wish they had listened while others will be happy they did and corrected their ways. Once again, THANK YOU SIR!!
May GOD continue to keep and uphold you in HIS light in JESUS name. amen!!

Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by giftedheart1(m): 10:59pm On Mar 04, 2021
sapphiere:
Omo see freshness.

hmmm.. No wonder. The future get as w be
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by dollytino4real(f): 11:00pm On Mar 04, 2021
abeg come carry me
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by kufman123: 11:01pm On Mar 04, 2021
sapphiere:
Make we see it as a motivation to leave too. Nigeria is a shithole.
this girl sef,always urinating on every thread.only a future like the present naija can b female
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by yom2(m): 11:01pm On Mar 04, 2021
Omihanifa:

An not ruling that out. But also remember that during the harmattan here in Nigeria a lot of people look brighter and fresher. Because the weather isn't harsh on their skin.

What is making us dark in Africa is the Sun and pollution in the atmosphere which we face when going to hustle for our daily bread. Those things (dust, smoke, dirts) settles on the skin and we don't get rid of them till night or even the next day

If you really want to know how bad the atmosphere is here in Africa. Go out from morning till night, when you are back, get a facial cleanser and dab it into a cotton wool then wipe your face with it. You will see the amount of dirty that will appear on the cotton wool

Even we guys when we remove our clothes, the chest to the stomach region looks Brighter. While the head looks very dark. It's like that because the sun is always heating the head, while the chest to the stomach region is always protected by the clothes we wear
but I always here some people claim that our weather is d best.
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by PoliteActivist: 11:02pm On Mar 04, 2021
InventTech:
A friend moved to Canada, after a couple of months he called and told us that all his 27 years in Nigeria combined, is nothing compared to the ]quality of life and opportunities he has received and experienced so far. NB: This guy is someone who is regarded as being really comfortable and well-to-do.

Heck!!! Our nominal GDP is $442.976 billion, highest in Africa, and makes for 18.3% of the total remainder of 56 African countries.
A lot doesn't just feel right!!! sad sad sad sad

So why is suicide rate in Canada much higher than Naija
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by Nobody: 11:03pm On Mar 04, 2021
Forget, no difference, na the camera.
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by Topmaike007(m): 11:08pm On Mar 04, 2021
sapphiere:
Omo see freshness.

for your mind you have make it because snake master decide to use your line
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by Topmaike007(m): 11:10pm On Mar 04, 2021
PoliteActivist:

So why is suicide rate in Canada much higher than Naija
help me ask him oo
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by sameks08(m): 11:12pm On Mar 04, 2021
you were good b4 you left but better now so my conclusion is that you can never compare prison with freedom
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by imagrg(m): 11:13pm On Mar 04, 2021
That country was made great by people who once asked, "What can I do for my country?" And they did something for the good of the country!

In Nigeria, we ask, "What can this country do for me?" The country looks away in frustration because You and I feel we owe it nothing!

Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by Soteriahascome: 11:15pm On Mar 04, 2021
jlinkd78:
Is Nigeria really cursed?

Yes it's
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by Toks2008(m): 11:17pm On Mar 04, 2021
PAWG:
OP is there a reason you posted the pics 3x undecided

Sincerely, what does 'the abroad' do to their complexion?

Its the weather, nothing more.

Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by Btruth: 11:17pm On Mar 04, 2021
sapphiere:
Weather plus good pay and peace of mind.
peace of mind number 1 jare ......no wahala of NEPA, bad roads, insecurity, rip off from the government, and a lot more. Even ordinary bills from CDA too can kill.

Kilode? Who do we offend?

cry
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by Mandela27: 11:18pm On Mar 04, 2021
Righteousness2:
Doctor you are looking Fresher which is a good one but the Greatest change a Man or woman can have on Earth is the Change
from Unrighteousness to Righteousness
From Worldliness to Holiness
From Darkness to Light
From Hell bound to Heaven bound.
From Sinful life to a Genuie relationship with JESUS.
FROM NIGERIA TO ANOTHER COUNTRY..SMILE
This is the Greatest and most Important Change we all need..
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by ekerintee: 11:18pm On Mar 04, 2021
delpee:

IT makes the darkness Lighter,but Not to the extent of turning a DARK Person to a light complexion person.ofcourse,there are very DARK people abroad .i have Not Seen them turned light complexion or turned to White

A long stay in the cold region usually brightens/lightens the skin of those whose skins were darkened by the sun.

Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by Innobee99(m): 11:19pm On Mar 04, 2021
Our true colour is in YANKI
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by chinedumoooo: 11:19pm On Mar 04, 2021
Wether fresh or weather condition, Nigeria still remain my country and good one indeed.
We should stop that comparism.
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by moneyissweet(m): 11:21pm On Mar 04, 2021
Isi coconut.

Jh0wsef:
Oboy.. As i think say i fresh for naija. If i come go Yankee nko?

gringringrin
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by Newman20(m): 11:26pm On Mar 04, 2021
sapphiere:
Omo see freshness.

That was taken out of context.
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by xandy84: 11:32pm On Mar 04, 2021
Half of his freshness is attributed to sophisticated camera lense used in the recent picture compared to the camera he used to snap the picture while leaving Nigeria. I met olosho for pof, met for Applebee only for her to look half beautiful when compare to the pictures on pof. Since then, video chat or no date. Lesson learned.

Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by Abdul4trust1(m): 11:34pm On Mar 04, 2021
slawormiir:
Damnnn niggarrrr
Isoright....
To be sincere i nor see any difference here o
he has bleached skin in Abroad
Re: "The Day I Left Vs Now" Transformation Of A Medical Doctor After Leaving Nigeria by RPG2020(m): 11:35pm On Mar 04, 2021
jlinkd78:
Is Nigeria really cursed?

No is confirmed

Onitsha Niger Bridge In 1967 And 2019 (Photos) / Animals At Kofar Gamji Park, Kaduna: A Visit After Reopening (Photos & Video) / Ibadan Brown Roofs: A Matter Of Perception - updated with more photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39