Stats: 3,331,292 members, 8,449,598 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 05:43 AM

PreciousBro's Posts

Nairaland ForumPreciousBro's ProfilePreciousBro's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 37 pages)

Forum GamesRe: ~<<The Last Person To Post In This Thread Wins>>~ by PreciousBro: 10:02am On Jan 09, 2014
Why you dey avoid me ?..
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 9:53am On Jan 09, 2014
^^Do you know how many times you have intended to unfollow thread ? Smh

Why are you covering your traits of a dependent girl-like personality ?, Read through your very unlettered and on-precise input,how you talk about a "man can't even gimme bla bla bla ,mentioning amounts sef lol as 20k, calling all your ex bfs stingy, and then subsequently stating how it isn't even a girl's fault to be money conscious, because a boy like me will make them be ? So now you know me but I can't say the same about you when yours is as clear as a blue sky ..lol grin

Kai.. Girl you're a cheap thing, don't be scared of what you like to do naa lol, it doesn't take a brainy person to see your avaricious manner, tongue you just don't wanna come out of your shell and be a grown and certified virile gold digger. My pity goes out to the future man you'd trap via fakeness and lies.
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 12:38am On Jan 09, 2014
[quote author=j.tenna]arrgh!!! Now you just poured me a cold bucket of water, i am so fully awake.
Not only do you have a defective reasoning, you also have a gutterish mind. Can't a girl who have had just 3bfs in her life refer to them as ex-bfs? Uhmmm.
Really? You are a really nas.ty guy for writting that maybe they feel i dont deserve up to 20k. Wow! I must confess u got me pissed there. U know what, now i see why gals go for the cash. I don't blame them anymore. Talking 4rm personal experience. A girl never really asked for anything except love instead of cherishing her type which is hard to come by, they would take her 4 granted while still asking too much from her. Its guys like u dat change good girls like me... smh
what truth are your talking? Do u think u are really making conversation from your sh.it filled mouth? :-x :-D . . .lol. Funny
and who's a local gal? Pack go one corner or go hit seun's a.s.s. I don't do NL romance. BG tins :-P[/quote]Sssssh Shut It!

Why are you getting frustrated over nothing ? You fail to defend your hungry-like characteristic tongue You're scared of what Nairalanders would see you as, grin eyaah. They already know".I was actually trying to be cool even though I knew you clearly don't deserve it.

I'd respect you more if you defend what you believe in(Anyway,you're trying to but halting and I wonder why ? ) and what you are, a gold-digging money hungry leech with money detecting proboscis attached to your oesophagus.(Long Throat grin )

Check the previous post of yours for proof of your miserable state where you even went as far as calling figures grin "20k" like everyone doesn't know how its relative to each one,20k might be money to you and change to another,you know ? You believe in asking/receiving like its a right and then still claimed you're independent,.. grin my foot!!!!who cares about your hungry ex boyfriends and how many they are ?

Cheap shiiit like you don't know how to give but to collect collect and collect..lol. Guys like me ? shocked wetin you know about me ? You,out of paranoia again,seem to guess my life style on here like a frustrated wife to a drone. Smh abegi you park next to your own gutter where you were birthed, its no wonder your brain is filled with dirts and all manner of traits associated with a woman of easy virtue. Razz she-goat.
CelebritiesRe: Which Celebrity Do You Consider Talented OR Wack. ? by PreciousBro(op): 7:06pm On Jan 08, 2014
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Football Clubs We Secretly Like/love But Can't Show Support-man-ship. ? by PreciousBro(op): 5:49pm On Jan 08, 2014
Richiy: U just did not say that! Arrgh! I wanna draw blood! How dare yu doubt my loyalty!
My dear,leave that your club jare, its nothing short of dud. Come join the Ddopest of em all, its Real babie .. tongue
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 10:23pm On Jan 07, 2014
[quote author=j.tenna]see me see wahala oh! Trouble dey sleep yanga wan wake am. Well, am not gonna wake dude. U are just like most of my stingy ex bfs dat can't even boost of having spent up to 20k on me. For the record, am a very independent chick and i don't need to inform any man b4 i eat! :-P[/quote]Wake up jor tongue grin I want you to wake. lol

Speaking of .. lipsrsealed ex BFs ? So them many like that, and they haven't spent up to 20k on you ? Awww grin grin Maybe they feel you don't deserve "up to" 20k worth spending considering your sense of reasoning isn't up to per... after all, they are many and you're independent na ,so why should they spend ? grin . As for me being stingy in your minds eye just because I dey talk true ..lol ,I don't know o
but I'm guessing you have a knack to be deeply imaginative of ones life via disagreement

There must be something attractive in a local girl,I'm still searching,you seem interesting! cheesy
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Football Clubs We Secretly Like/love But Can't Show Support-man-ship. ? by PreciousBro(op): 4:22pm On Jan 07, 2014
dopeJemi: True! Cuz I'm aLso a united fan
Abi ? This explains that Richiy isnt really a true Man U fan for all of life as she claims..lol grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Football Clubs We Secretly Like/love But Can't Show Support-man-ship. ? by PreciousBro(op): 3:31pm On Jan 07, 2014
Richiy: Manchester United for all of life. Lol.
lol.....i dont blame you, thinking about it though, its strange for a Man U fan to love Chelsea... One would think Arsenal is more like a lovable side for them...
CelebritiesRe: Which Celebrity Do You Consider Talented OR Wack. ? by PreciousBro(op): 2:11pm On Jan 07, 2014
@hatux bro, even uche jumbo no suppose dey your list of untalented , she dey try na....acting and producing at the same time...lol, e nor easy.
CelebritiesRe: Which Celebrity Do You Consider Talented OR Wack. ? by PreciousBro(op): 2:09pm On Jan 07, 2014
hatux: Un talented- davido, cossy, uche jumbo, mercy aigbe, toyin aimakhu etc....
P.S- seriki or wetin dem dey call amhuh
Errrrmmm, Untalented ? shocked shocked someone that has virtually his whole singles and featured tracks banging in every club on the continent is untalented ? Omo easy o.... smiley

Mehnnnnn i dey learn everyday for Nairaland ...kai...Smh
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 10:48am On Jan 07, 2014
^^ By "Really cool guy" I'm sure you mean one that buys all you demand ? lipsrsealed .. grin lol
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Football Clubs We Secretly Like/love But Can't Show Support-man-ship. ? by PreciousBro(op): 9:16am On Jan 07, 2014
I know some guys that clamor on the wins of other clubs more than theirs,leaves one wondering which they truly belong to and support..lol
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Football Clubs We Secretly Like/love But Can't Show Support-man-ship. ? by PreciousBro(op): 8:22am On Jan 07, 2014
^^If you secretly admire chelsea, what's your real club then ?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Football Clubs We Secretly Like/love But Can't Show Support-man-ship. ? by PreciousBro(op): 12:49am On Jan 07, 2014
dopeJemi: I admire arsenal sometimes, I used to like wigan when they were in the premier League.. And Borussia dortmund
lol@admire arsenal sometimes, smiley why not every time ? To me arsenal are a club I cannot stop loving,despite their trophy-less and dwindled state. Maybe's because my whole family and some friends are true fans. I just like their jersey,their kinds of players,stadium ,their stupid board of directors/executives and even wenger grin awww

Anyways,I like Borussia dortmund too I had to choose bayern over them for being the ogas at the top..lol
CelebritiesRe: Which Celebrity Do You Consider Talented OR Wack. ? by PreciousBro(op):
Hey guys,I've found another talented celebrity,his name is maleek berry cheesy I think he's good.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Football Clubs We Secretly Like/love But Can't Show Support-man-ship. ? by PreciousBro(op): 12:05am On Jan 07, 2014
Let's talk about your clubs, your club you support and the one(s) you'd have loved to support if your real club didn't exist or isn't worth supporting lipsrsealed I'm not saying you should leave your respective clubs and join another one o..lol

The way we secretly admire someone/thing even when we have ours,the same can be said for clubs we love in camera cheesy ,well as for me,my real club is Real madrid and my closet clubs are.. Liverpool, Man U , Arsenal , Bayern munchen cheesy

Hey What about you ?
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro:
Aphrodite4: I feel very sad for the girls here tht base their argument on "u hv sex wv us so u must pay up".. If you can think that then you're no better than a prostitute.. I mean the least you can do for a guy is to help him be frugal with the money he mks evn if d relationship dsnt lead to the altar he'll forever think highly of you.

1. He's not your father
2. He's not your husband (even if he was imagine how useless you'll look whn all you do is spend his money and not helping him grow a dynasty)
3. You all really need to drop the wh.ore mentality, it degrades u.
4. The more you do this the less likely it is u'l find your soulmate.
ooh dear smiley i love you for this....

Its good to see the likes of you sticking your guns out on what you know, believe and advocate to when faced with adverseries of same gender as you.

Preach and live by your principles dear, thats what matters the most,because its filled with all the virtues attached to womanhood by default. Men adore,cherish and love women like you even though some help in conveying the bad norms along side the bad females in the society, they still search for women like you to settle down with, God bless your stride.
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 10:34pm On Jan 06, 2014
Theblessed: [b][size=16pt]Yes, you're right - Poverty and the entrenched culture we have, are to blame.
Poverty you can eliminate via good education and a good job = a decent lifestyle for the family.
However, we have a lot of changes to make in the direction of our cultures.
Nigerian women are raised with dependency mentality whereby, they expect a man to do everything as long as they lay on their backs and face the ceiling for your pleasure, comfort and bringing your children into the world - check it out!!!!
Therefore, to make a Nigerian woman dependent on self, (if ever it will work), catch them young from HOME through SCHOOL - and show that they are capable of taking care of themselves without looking into the hand of a man for support, in everything.
That way you will be able to instill in them, confidence and independence but hey, knowing Nigerian men and their ego problems - can they handle it, when a woman stand on her own feet and demand respect?
You see, Nigerian men are not emotionally and psychologically mature enough, to deal with this kind of values (a Nigerian woman's independence) that you seem to be suggesting.
Until then don't even think about it because if encouraged, it will throw open alot of worms, from the can - can you take it? grin
[/size][/b]
I love your input on the said matter,however i do like to correct that notion of Nigerian men not being able to handle women in the future for being independent, because independence is not a reason to cry nor fight,it doesnt yield that,it brings freedom and the mind of free will to assume responsibility when faced with it.

You dont see men fighting each other for being independent, why should women differ ? The main issue is ,as you mentioned education earlier, our women might misconsrue the meaning of independence thus defying the order of nature and wanting to cut the man[husband] headship which isnt gonna be acceptable in the least form.

So i employ they get the necessary and sufficient education they lacked in the first place hence the dependent-like-mindset, so as to actually conform and consent with the term ''independence''. smiley Thank You.
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 8:35pm On Jan 05, 2014
[quote author=For wetin nah?]Getting worked up won't do you no good. Surely when the said 'broke guy' spotted the 'rich girl' she was looking really good, probably having some cool Gucci shades on, a pair of Micheal Kors flats and a nice givenchy hand bag( I nefa talk the brazillian wey she wear for head o grin ) then you suddenly expect her to wear bags that keep her environment clean, barb her hair and look like a widow cause you're broke..guys GET REAL! If she doesn't ask, thank your stars, but if she does..be ready to provide. That glow wey attract you, KEEP IT BURNING or make yourself scarce. Trust me, the kind of insult guys get from babes overseas is NOTHING compared to the pat they get on the back down here..you never see harrassment, ask![/quote]And I'm suppose to educate you on the obvious ?

Nah.. I'm even surprised the gold-diggers association of Nairaland haven't offered you "Likes" in numbers!! grin (still waiting on that though)

But amidst your ballyhoo talk and analogy of a rich girl scenario you still didn't deny the fact that its still possible for her to hangout/date/ffUckk/marry/play/eat/smile/laugh/shhiit/relate with a ffUckking broke niqqa huh ?

Knowing the norms in reality and living it just like an uneducated and uncivilized being doesn't make it right,does it ?

So I'd leave you and hope you and your category of abnormal creatures are in the minority. Oh God Please save this country from sophisticated hobos like this.
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 4:39pm On Jan 05, 2014
[quote author=j.tenna] @promisebro. Seems u have a reading/comprehending defect. You are either the one who is confused or you are just an arguementative soul who always want to defend his point blindly. It doen't matter how you analyze men's method of enticement, in fact if You like talk from now till tomorrow and the truth will always remain that we all, men n women alike need to change our relationship mentality.
Point of correction, read my post again. i never tried in ur words 'to establish a dependence state of mind by women' am not in support of that. I didn't generalize, just stop lying. I was merely stating the cause and dat we, men and women are both to blame. Period!
I wouldn't reply u again![/quote]It is PreciousBro boo, another obvious hint to the testament of your blindness. Precious and promise,two different words with different meaning.. lol.

Talking about comprehension issues,what an irony when your argument has started to shift ground grin

And yet again you miss the point of argument on this said thread, talking about men and women having to change to yield the undermining change in the society as if that has been the bone of contention ?

My dear J.tenna, please do as you say and refrain from quoting me,its clear that you're out of your depth tongue .

My stance stand still, women are on a better threshold to conveying the healthy norms in a society,except of course, women like you tend to act selfishly and abuse, take advantage of the many enticing materials we men bring to fore in luring you weak parasitic worms to possession.

Grow some senses please before you ever quote me again. smiley

Imagine ? Smh
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 3:00pm On Jan 05, 2014
princessayesha: oh ok...u know they are not wives and u keep bleeping them hun?
This is another failed breeding mentality in the society by many Nigerian girls. My dear, how did se.x slide in this discuss ?

I am stark lost!!

Another reason they equate se.x with financial gains thus the dependent-state-of-mind.

Are you phucking him to his advantage or to both of you ?

The society needs to be rid of girls and boys like you before a change can come in. Damn!
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 2:49pm On Jan 05, 2014
@J.tenna, I don't Get you at all because you seem to be entangled in your own misconstrued state.

Your confusion is as a result of your constant bid to establish a dependence-state of mind by women, agreeing and disagreeing with me on a whole different level.

I already made the point of enchanting and enticing methods of the male to lure female to his wooing nest. This is an Evolutionary tradition that isn't short of civility in anyway. Now the issue at hand is what/how this women chose to perceive this enticement regardless of the man's intent(whether he's trying to buy her or he actually has good intentions of giving) is what differs the girl's morality and avaricious tendencies before the man.

The enticement is primarily an instinct that exude the power of capability as a provider to the male specie,even animals exhibit this trait, now we as humans are reasonable of course to see the true value in the gestures of this generous characteristics as the benchmark for compatibility.

Loyalty,trust,affection,Love,pride,dignity,morality,these are all virtues the girl is expected to get out of the gestures of the giving man not singling out an entity as money to equate his ability to show love.

You have to not generalize that men entice you women solely to bed you, you can do something about this ill-norm by refusing such men with the notion of not being bought like a worthless item.
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 12:30pm On Jan 05, 2014
oyinbogirl: nyc point , have to agree guys should be dating with a mind 2 marriage anyways, ur gonna take care of her sooner or later so why not now? U cant expect her to give all the wifey 'things' if u no support her too! Do guys expect all these priveledges for themself when they got nothing concrete to offer?
You girls are absolutely ridiculous, what wifely things is she giving that isn't returned in same like gesture ?

Note that the phrase "Take care of" is relative and to each his/her own in translating it, what privileges are we talking about here ?

We need to clarify on that to know if the guy isn't giving in too.
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 12:24pm On Jan 05, 2014
[quote author=j.tenna]i don't agree with it being a societal issue at all. when a man takes that as an excuse to deny help from a person he claims to love, like and cherish then it is an individaul issue and it is so common among nigerian men. I have white friends and even though i know they like to have me as a lover, when am in need and i ask for monentry favor, they never hesitate to help even when they dont have.
most men complain that gals depends too much but they are so happy to give as long as they have s.ex with them. When they have a gal that wants to keep herself for marriage, they hesitate to give but yet they go behind to spend for a girl who 'gives' them and yet they complain.
@bolded, of course a decent well-brought up gal will ask only when she knows he has but must he wait for her to ask? Lol. Typical of most nigeria men. They can't give from the dept of the love(they say they feel) from their heart.
@bolded. Men will entice you and when you fall for it, they fawn over you and behind you they call u cheap and if you don't they say you are holy holy, they withold their stinking favor and prefer to roll with the chicks that knows 'whatsup'. Nonsense! Who is depending on whom?[/quote]I don't think you understand the message in my post you quoted, your points are skewed and not well lettered.

Firstly,I didn't say men take excuses to deny their girl anything,I said the issue of men. monetizing se.x is not just the men's fault but the women as well as the society.

I don't get the drift you're trying to pass across,please read my post thoroughly before the rush to reply. When you complain of men not rendering assistance to their GFs when she isn't giving sex is another issue of pot and kettle being in same drawer,I didn't say men were devoid of ill-mentality,there are wise men so there are unwise ones too,and the said girl being unwise happens to be with this same unwise man for equating se.x and money,just like the girl that demands assistance unduly. Again that issue is not and shouldn't be a generalized one like you make it. Some have vile thoughts due to past experiences of course,you don't expect a girl they seldom trust to be treated as queens. And why would a girl regard her needs/ assistance from her boyfriend a compulsory one ?

Again,I didn't say he has to wait for her to ask before he extends generous gestures, we are talking about abuse of BFs generosity here by certain GFs, you strike me as one that focuses on your BF's financial assistance as a measure to know his level of generosity when it doesn't match your demand,he is termed as "stingy".

And the last, yes men will always entice you with things ,now the manner at which you fall is what portrays your morality and indignity.

A man would not deceive himself, we know a cheap girl from one that can't be bought,so just play your part and let the man do his.
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 11:28am On Jan 05, 2014
[quote author=For wetin nah?]Helloooo..it is VERY NATURAL for the man to take care of his woman, atleast the good book says soooooo!! Y'all are shouting how dependent girls overseas are, hope youre ready to take the same public embarrassment and insults and slaps and 911 calls and arrest the guys take from the same very 'independent' oversea babes? (Nigerian man go gree) How do you even expect a girl to respect you when you can't take care of her? She fends for herself yet you want to bully her around..Eziokwu!! Granted some girls have their excesses, but the minute you notice she's way above your level simply bow out..afterall it was her LEVEL that attracted you to her in the 1st place. Let's not sit here and keep vindicating men. Guys take care of your women..atleast let her know you're trying no matter how small.[/quote]Point of correction,no one is saying men won't take care of their girlfriends,the issue at hand is the abuse of it.

And the issue of 911 calls ,public embarrassment and all the nonsense you use as points to evade girls from being independent is not from a healthy mentality as yours too. Has it not been happening here too ? Who told you things won't take its order of correctness when a healthy society stems out ?

Men like you are what is failing the female mind from being independent and much so,the society.

And lastly, what does that mean when you say she's above your level ?

Again you place money as the sole factor for qualification for social strata. Smh

I'd say its insecurity and inferiority complex taking a huge side of you. So you do recognize what attracted the man to her in the first place but still decline his move due to his financial incompatibility, isn't that the problem in the first place ? Why should money be your benchmark and thus the yardstick you use for whole union/courtship/marriage/relationship, or are you saying a big girl cant fall in love with a broke guy ?

How you people reason is beyond absurdity. Smh!
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 11:06am On Jan 05, 2014
[quote author=j.tenna]How dare u blame ignorance, greed and poverty when u monetize s.ex? How do you expect a desent gal to feel when u refuse to help all because she didnt give u her body? Don't get me wrong i am not in support of girls who depend too much on a man but a man who isn't a supportive friend and lover is worst than an infidel. Sorry to say this but some men deserves to be milked dry! And some babes have sown to do so!
Take this from a gal who has experienced such and come let me tell u the story![/quote]The issue of monitizing se.x as you say by men is not in its entirety correct,is more like the order of a new era by many bodies" eg media propaganda,parents ,men and women ,so its safe to say its a society issue . Blaming it solely on men is false,because women are as guilty as men.

If you go to foreign countries too like say the western world,is the same. Now the main issue is what has it turned you to,has it turned you to a gold-digger that you'd take advantage of this ill norm ,putting to disregard the virtues of truism in its movement that should earn you a good man likewise your kind ?

A decent girl will not in anyway, I repeat,not ask her man for financial support especially when she knows reasonably ,the means of achieving financial aid isn't possible,save for she's in dire situation when she clearly needs help from many hands and that includes her parents,her relatives ,her boyfriend etc

So my dear, men will always entice you with the good things of life,money is not an exception,it doesn't mean he expects you to yield to these enticement wrongly. Don't be taking advantage of it and still blaming it on him cheapening you with his enticement as a means to drain him,if you don't like him don't take advantage of his givens.
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 10:30am On Jan 05, 2014
silverspring4ev: . Yes! The issue should be discussed starting from the guys becaues they re d ones who instigated this whole thing... wen a guy is going after a good looking nd "comfortable" girl without making any attempt to find out what d girl does for a living or which family she came out from,what does he expect? I dnt encourage a girl to be dependent on a man buh my point is...a guy shud at least find out a little abt a girl b4 asking her out. That way,all dis things wii be checked...infact,m not going 2 join issues with u. Its either u address d issue d way it is or u keep dreaming.
Will you please stop quoting me when you have no logical pointer to bring fourth for debate ?

The bolded just gave your moroni.c feminine emotion of dependence and lack of reason driven by bias,it implies that broke guys shouldn't even think of approaching nor dating well financially made women, even when the true essence is in place. And then you still went on to say you don't subscribe to women depending on men ?

Left to me I'd say stay out of this topic and just read and try to pick brains from people with well vast mental input.

What you just said now is poor should date poor,rich should date rich regardless of love,care,attraction,compatibility,knowledge and social-likeness etc which are the true bases for a union be it courtship/date/relationship. Again, money is a huge factor your broke brain seem to always attach as the most paramount all-in-all,which brings us back to square one again.

Remind me why this thread was brought about again ?
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 12:13am On Jan 05, 2014
[quote author=~PreciousBro~]Ladies don't get the whole thing wrong, Men are to entice you with whatever they deem fit to lure you to their wooing nest cheesy its tradition, even a civilized one at that.

However, your notion of disregarding the potentials of goodness in his gesture is what cracks the gallantry bowl. Taking advantage of it by singling out a material of the enticement such as Money is what differs you from good/bad, money is not the paramount item to entice you, his words, his undying and promising affection,love, care, attention, often times, even gifts.

Now how you respond to this is the determining factor of his opinion towards you, whether he'd take you serious or not, some men have money and all to entice you, you fall cheap to this and eventually fall in love and he doesn't see you fit to be wifely,you then nag,cry..lol,curse and all ,saying men are this ,men are that.. tongue

Wise girls get the ring, wise girls are mannerly upright. They were trained well , they are mentally free and independent not enslaved and dependent. Use your head Nigerian Girls. Smh[/quote]I don't know how someone would decide to quote me with that Men-should-be-the ones-to-change-society crap,after reading this post of mine, did you skip the significance of this message ?
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 11:48pm On Jan 04, 2014
silverspring4ev: . U might be right here buh lemme quickly remind u dat dis is Nigeria nd some tinz dnt jst work out here...I remember wen my sis wanted 2 buy a car with her hard earned money buh my mum protested saying dat men dnt like it wen a young girl live big. D fact is dat a typical 9ja guy finds it threatning wen a young girl is living comfortable. They re comfortable wif d ones ey can manipulate nd dat I'd d ones u called pest. So,if u re talking of eradicating any norm,it shud start from d guys,dat way,pple will learn nd move on
What does that mean ,saying this is Nigeria ?

So this is Nigeria and people should remain in abject nonentity when its eligible minds like you as you claim that should bring to the society a healthy change are flowing with this unhealthy trend and scoping men off ?

"The Average Naija Man" differs in characteristics and understanding relatively to the Nigerian People and so if you say the average 9ja man,let it be to your own perspective of his traits. I don't buy to this whole bullock of a talk, did you actually read my posts on this thread,starting from the first to this which you ignorantly chose to quote ? I doubt it.

Firstly,I don't think anyone should acquaint him or her self with someone from a different idiosyncrasy,especially when it comes to courtship/relationship, move with people in same social-likeness and status. So your issue of average 9ja men are comfortable with pest they can control is totally flawed,are the vast and numerous threads on Nairaland about money-hungry girls solely by below average ,average or above average men ?

The issue of it should start with men is another nonsense I choose to ignore because by my last post before this now,I cleared it,so bringing this as a pointer is what you'd have to explain better for me to counter.
CultureRe: Which Is The Easiest Nigerian Language To Learn? by PreciousBro: 10:01pm On Jan 04, 2014
I have to be frank, I heard Hausa is the easiest Language to learn,understand here in Nigeria.
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 9:30pm On Jan 04, 2014
Ladies don't get the whole thing wrong, Men are to entice you with whatever they deem fit to lure you to their wooing nest cheesy its tradition, even a civilized one at that.

However, your notion of disregarding the potentials of goodness in his gesture is what cracks the gallantry bowl. Taking advantage of it by singling out a material of the enticement such as Money is what differs you from good/bad, money is not the paramount item to entice you, his words, his undying and promising affection,love, care, attention, often times, even gifts.

Now how you respond to this is the determining factor of his opinion towards you, whether he'd take you serious or not, some men have money and all to entice you, you fall cheap to this and eventually fall in love and he doesn't see you fit to be wifely,you then nag,cry..lol,curse and all ,saying men are this ,men are that.. tongue

Wise girls get the ring, wise girls are mannerly upright. They were trained well , they are mentally free and independent not enslaved and dependent. Use your head Nigerian Girls. Smh
RomanceRe: Dependent Attitude Of Nigerian Girls In Relationships: Poverty Or Greed? by PreciousBro: 9:09pm On Jan 04, 2014
Ify Awazie: To me, Its neither Poverty nor Greed. They lack DIGNITY.
You are also right. Dignity being one of the many virtues of mankind, womanhood is held in high esteem of these traits.

The same way we'd expect out of courtesy and civility to say No to food offered by strangers. You'd be highly respected smiley and more food would even be given to you by this stranger in subsequent contingency.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 37 pages)