Stats: 3,329,519 members, 8,441,043 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 10:29 PM

Rubiesangel's Posts

Nairaland ForumRubiesangel's ProfileRubiesangel's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 36 pages)

PhonesRe: Sweet Guys; Which Phone Would You Recommend Under 40k by Rubiesangel: 3:33pm On Sep 02, 2018
mubarakyoung:
how is the spec,?
Tecno spark 2 specs.
6-inch HD+ IPS LCD capacitive touchscreen, 1440 x 720 pixels
Android 8.1 Oreo Go Edition with 1GB RAM
Face ID and Fingerprint scanner
Quad-core 1.3GHz MediaTek MT6580WP
16GB built-in storage, upgradeable up to 128GB
13MP rear camera and 8MP front camera
3500mAh non-removable Li-Ion Battery
PhonesRe: Sweet Guys; Which Phone Would You Recommend Under 40k by Rubiesangel: 3:30pm On Sep 02, 2018
mubarakyoung:
abeg which good infinix and tecno phone would u recommend under 40k bt pls base on experience
I want to buy..
Tecno spark 2 is nice, pouvoir 2 is also nice.
PhonesRe: Suggest 20k Phone For My Sister by Rubiesangel: 3:29pm On Sep 02, 2018
Jones100:
Please i need a 20k for my sister please. shes not an heavy user. I just need a phone that will last well. Kindly suggest. My budget is 20k. Thanks
There are a lot of Tecno phones, with varying price ranges. You can look up and make your choice. But the spark 2 and pouvoir 2 are great phones, you may want to try them.
PhonesRe: Ladies Or Men ! Who Takes More Selfies? by Rubiesangel: 3:26pm On Sep 02, 2018
Realboygenius:
Uncountable *
Eh, its good na. Maybe she wants to go into modeling. You know the picture quality of that spark 2 is awesome.
PhonesRe: Ladies Or Men ! Who Takes More Selfies? by Rubiesangel: 3:25pm On Sep 02, 2018
Ladies take more selfies, especially where they have great camera quality like Tecno Spark 2 or Tecno camon x pro
PhonesRe: Hello, Please Click And Advice Me. by Rubiesangel: 3:23pm On Sep 02, 2018
Tecno spark 2 is nice. you can also consider pouvoir 2
PhonesRe: What Phone Can I Get Between 30 To 35k by Rubiesangel: 3:22pm On Sep 02, 2018
Tecno spark 2
PhonesRe: Which Android Phone Do You Recommend That Has Good Battery, 4G And 2gb Ram? by Rubiesangel: 3:21pm On Sep 02, 2018
Realboygenius:
Tecno Spark 2 2gb ram version.
This is a great choice
PhonesRe: Ladies Or Men ! Who Takes More Selfies? by Rubiesangel:
Realboygenius:
Woman
Since i bought my Tecno Spark 2 my younger sister has been taking uncountable selfies with it.
uncomfortable? How do you mean?
CelebritiesRe: What Do You Think About TECNO And Alhaji TEKNO Endorsement? by Rubiesangel: 4:45pm On Aug 30, 2018
Hmm, it will generate alot of buzz in the music and digital space.
Technology MarketTutorial: How To Copy And Paste Text With Google Lens by Rubiesangel(op):
A simple guide on how to copy text with Google Lens. Google lens is one of the best Google services one can use, especially for educational purposes. It can scan out barcodes and also identify certain objects in the real world. This article provides guides on how you can copy text with Google Lens and paste it where you intend to use it.

For example, the feature lets students copy notes from the blackboard in the classroom and transfer it to their computer or phone.

How To Copy Text with Google Lens

What are the uses of Google Text Features?

Before now, Google lens was available in Google Play as a standalone app but currently, you can make use of Google from Google Photo and also in your default camera app. If your phone is supported say the Tecno Spark 2, you can start using Google Lens from your phone camera. So which devices currently support Google Lens?. Students can use this on:
a) iPhones and iPads
b) Tablets and Android phones
c) Chromebooks utilising Android app and Google Play. Many Chrome books are coming out and you can check from the list from Google.

How Do You Copy And Paste Text Using Google Lens?

Whether you are opening it from an application or with your phone camera, the process below apply:

If you have it as an app, open the application or locate the Google Lens icon within the camera your phone.
-Tap on ‘continue’ and tap the text you want Google Lens to scan out for words and letters. You can then drag the circle towards the end of the `text to the bigger section
-Tap the ‘copy’ in the menu and this is above the section.
-Open the document or the application you intend copying. Press the cursor for some time in your document or application to bring out the `menu for selection.
-Tap on the ‘paste’ option

How to Copy and Paste Text With Google Lens In Google Photos

Google Photo is an excellent Gallery app that arranges your photos in an album. You can as well use Google Lens from your Google Photos. You might ask how?

It is quite simple and using Google Lens in Google Photos is more efficient than even the Google Lens app. This because you can take pictures of the text you will like to copy, then open the Google lens to analyse and copy it out.

1. Locate and Open the Google Photos
2. Click the picture you want to get the text from.
3. Tap on the icon for Google and this is at the right corner of the bottom.
4. Tap on text selection to highlight the text you intend to copy.
5. You can then long-press on the text and copy them out.
6. Finally, long-press to paste the text where you want it to be.

Conclusion

Whether it is to copy notes from class or copy some billing information from your invoice, Google Lens lets you do that. It is something that saves time and it is convenient. Scan through the text after you save it on Google or Google Drive.

This is to ensure there is no misspelling or out leave out words that change context. Google Lens tends to become better and as more people utilise it. You can use Google Lens as an external application or as a default application. Don’t forget to share your opinions with us on this tutorial-how to Copy Text with Google Lens

Source: https://www.phonecorridor.com/2018/08/how-to-copy-text-with-google-lens/

Technology MarketRe: Your Smartphone Is Likely Tracking Your Location by Rubiesangel: 3:56pm On Aug 23, 2018
I don't think it poses any security threat. Its purely for business and security purposes.
Technology MarketHow To Lock And Unlock Your Phone With Google Assistant by Rubiesangel(op):
Will you like to lock and Unlock your phone with Google Assistant? If your answer to my question is in the affirmative, then, you on the right page as I will be showing you how to lock and unlock your phone with Google Assistant.

Virtual AI assistants are changing the way people do things today. Apple’s Siri, Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa and Microsoft Cortana are the few giants in the virtual AI assistant world. With a simple text or voice command, anyone can now monitor traffic, watch videos, play music and do so much more with virtual AI assistants.

The Google Assistant was unveiled in 2016 but released to most Android phones in February 2017. Just with a voice command of “OK Google”, you can search the web, schedule events, adjust the settings on your device, show information on your google account and do lots more. Google has promised that in the nearest future, the AI assistant will be able to make buying decisions and make payments.

Among the great features of google assistant is its phone locking ability. However, this service is available on Android devices running on Android 6.0 Marshmallow and above. Once you meet this requirement, locking and unlocking your phone with your voice will become a possibility.

First things, first.
Your phone must have an existing secured lock screen in the form of a password, fingerprint, pattern or PIN.

Next, go to your security settings

Click on the smart lock section, input your pattern, PIN or password. In the event of the absence of SMART LOCK, go to settings and to security, scroll down and you will see TRUSTED AGENTS.

Put on the service by tapping “Say “Ok Google” anytime”.

Next, you will go through the simple process of helping Google to recognize your voice.
click on retrain voice and input your PIN, pattern or fingerprint

You will have to train Google to recognize your voice by saying OK Google. This will set you apart from other people that might want to unlock your phone.

Click I Agree to continue

Click Finish when you are done.

There you have it guys. I want to believe you were able to lock and unlock your phone with Google Assistant after going through the tutorial above. Even though this service is not entirely supported by Google Assistant and might take a little while to get it fully working, it is a great tool to use when your hands are soiled or when the kids are about grabbing your device.

Source: https://www.phonecorridor.com/2018/08/lock-and-unlock-your-phone-with-google-assistant/

PhonesRe: Tecno Camon X (ca7) Vs Gionee S11 Vs Infinix Note 5 Vs Oukitel K3. by Rubiesangel: 4:46pm On Aug 22, 2018
Pekuliar:
tecno camon x with the latest Android version
That's a very big plus and distinguishing factor.
PhonesRe: Tecno Camon X (ca7) Vs Gionee S11 Vs Infinix Note 5 Vs Oukitel K3. by Rubiesangel: 4:46pm On Aug 22, 2018
tecno camon x surpasses them all.
PhonesRe: Here Is My First Impressions Of Infinix's First Device With A Notch by Rubiesangel: 4:44pm On Aug 22, 2018
Avraham:
what she is trying to say is infinix and tecno are backward.
How can you or she say Tecno is backward? Don't you take notice of the innovations to the brand? Tecno is doing well with trends, more then any other smart phone in Nigeria.
PhonesRe: Meet the Tecno Pouvoir 2 that comes with 5000mAh battery and 8 MP selfie cam by Rubiesangel: 4:37pm On Aug 22, 2018
Shegz4god:
It's what am using, very nice phone battery last up to 4days
Tecno is consistently thriving to do better and satisfy us more.
PhonesRe: Meet the Tecno Pouvoir 2 that comes with 5000mAh battery and 8 MP selfie cam by Rubiesangel: 4:35pm On Aug 22, 2018
Yyvonne:
the battery performance make sense...
They kinda payed more attention to the battery life. Every device is made to satisfy a yearning. The pouvoir 2 sufficiently satisfies the yearning for long battery life.
PhonesRe: Meet the Tecno Pouvoir 2 that comes with 5000mAh battery and 8 MP selfie cam by Rubiesangel: 4:33pm On Aug 22, 2018
Goldyyy:
this phone make sense ohh.. tecno phones are always catchy
That's because they are continuously improving. They also understand the market well.
PhonesRe: Tecno Pouvoir 2 Review - The Honest Truth by Rubiesangel: 4:31pm On Aug 22, 2018
ayodeleson210:
does it support GLO 4glte?
It supports any 4G sim.
PhonesRe: Tecno Pouvoir 2 Review - The Honest Truth by Rubiesangel: 4:30pm On Aug 22, 2018
xpensivealex:
Plz how do I connect my tecno pourvoir to have 4g network? After setting to 4g,wat I got is H+ and 3G network.i am using mtn sim to browse,
Get a 4G sim card.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Rubiesangel: 4:26pm On Aug 22, 2018
jmanity:
A phone that is not on gsmarena is that one phone. angry
And your xiaomi thats always having screen problem is on gsmarena abi? my guy, better reason am well. Tecno offers more quality than you can imagine. the issue with you guys is that you buy fake phones and you later accuse the brand as a fake brand. Get your original and quality Tecno phones at designated dealer shops.
PhonesRe: Who Has Used A Phone With A Very Long Lasting Battery? by Rubiesangel: 4:20pm On Aug 22, 2018
investigator007:
When it comes to battery I think the pouvoir 2 is the real deal
I agree with you. the pouvoir 2 is really great at battery life.
PhonesRe: I'm Using A Phone With A 5000mah Battery But I'm Seriously Disappointed by Rubiesangel: 4:19pm On Aug 22, 2018
tafat:
Well I think the battery of the pouvoir 2 is great irrespective of usage
That pouvoir 2 is really great at battery life and picture quality. I love it
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Rubiesangel: 4:15pm On Aug 22, 2018
MobileGees:
Tecno marketers, una like to look for trouble Sha

Tecno is a scam!!!!
You guys can't just do without mentioning tecno on your thread. Tecno beats your kiniko phone anytime, any day. Una phone wey dem no fit repair when e crash, that one na phone?
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Rubiesangel: 4:13pm On Aug 22, 2018
jmanity:
A phone that is not on gsmarena is that one phone. angry
So its only at gsmarena you can find phones? sorry you hear?
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Rubiesangel: 4:12pm On Aug 22, 2018
Ifedith:
Your decision is based on camera alone.... undecided.... Wow undecided
Good luck with Tecno
Did you read the thread at all before commenting? It was asking which camera is better, hence I stated my preference for Tecno pouvoir camera quality. The comparison here is which camera is better between the two devices. copy that? And thanks, I'm having a jolly goodluck with my Tecno.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Rubiesangel: 4:08pm On Aug 22, 2018
2kurupt:
Go and use your surveyor phone or whatever you call it & leave us in peace, nobody get gat time for your overpriced, under-equipped phones here.

We Xiaomi smartphone users go for quality feature packed products matched with reasonable pricing.

Person wey no come, no go know cool
It appears xiaomi users can't allow tecno phone users use their phone in peace.
PhonesRe: TECNO Unveils 24MP Selfie Camera View Full Phone Spec by Rubiesangel: 1:13pm On Aug 22, 2018
Cyrilbenz:
Global premier mobile phone brand TECNO under TRANSSION HOLDINGS, launched the first 24MP clear selfie camera smartphone – TECNO CAMON X Pro in Africa. TECNO also teamed up with world’s premier internet company Google, to launch a range of smartphones on Android™ Oreo™ System (Go edition) at its 2018 Global Spring launch which took place at the prestigious Eko Hotel and suite, Victoria Island Lagos.
Andy YAN, Vice President of TRANSSION HOLIDINGS reiterated the brand’s innovative culture from its formative years till date. He dissected the challenges of emerging markets, their realities and TECNO’s commitment to continually roll out innovative products that are very competitive and accessible to the end users. “At TECNO, we do not adopt a one-size-fits-all approach in developing our products. We take insights from our consumers’ habits, preferences and needs to develop the next groundbreaking product that fits perfectly into their lifestyle and consequently displaces the competition”.
“ We are not strangers to the business climes in Africa and other emerging markets of the world,” Stephen HA, Managing Director of TECNO Mobile, added. “in fact, our insights about these markets inform our creativity and define our competitive edge . ”
TECNO CAMON X Pro: 24MP Clearer Selfie with Live FACE ID
The CAMON X Pro debuts a 24MP + 16MP front and rear cameras with an increased image definition of 30% over that of the CAMON CX to ensure that images are clear and sharp. It dons a 6-inch FHD screen with industry leading 18:9 full view screen, 64GB ROM, 4GB RAM and superfast face recognition technology (featured by FACE ID access).
With a dual ISP image processor, the device can process actions a lot faster as both processors work synchronously together compared to the previous generations of the CAMON. Dark state and noise reduction on the CAMON X has been upgraded by 20% with the memory colour function so as to ensure natural colour reduction while balancing the colour so it can be more pleasant for users to capture incredibly stunning pictures. With portrait background bokeh, the background virtualization function of both CAMON X and X Pro produce strikingly beautiful selfies with little interference from the background.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
READ MORE@
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
https://www.benzhub.com/2018/08/tecno-unveils-24mp-selfie-camera.html
This is awesome.
PhonesRe: Tecno Spark K7: Your Experience So Far And Rating by Rubiesangel: 1:02pm On Aug 22, 2018
agent9:
tell us about it
what exactly do you want to know about Tecno spark 2? I can help you. but first, see its amazing specs.
SIM Type: Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by)
4G LTE: NO
Screen Size: 6.0 Inches capacitive touchscreen, 16M colours
Screen Resolution: 1440 x 720 pixels (~320 ppi density)
Processor Type: Quad-core 1.3 GHz, MediaTek MT6580 chipset
RAM: 2GB or 1GB
Internal Storage: 16GB
External Storage: microSD, up to 32 GB
Back / Rear Camera: Dual: 13 MP
Front Camera: 8MP
Battery: 3500 mAh (non-removable)
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Rubiesangel: 12:58pm On Aug 22, 2018
Ifedith:
Tecno as a whole cannot be or - ing or vs-ing Xiaomi, dem no be mate at all cool

Check my signature cool
Na hin be say you neva begin use phone na. Tecno pouvoir 2 is miles ahead of that other device. whats the name again?
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Rubiesangel: 12:56pm On Aug 22, 2018
Somerville:
Tecno Pouveir 2 or Xiaomi Redmi 5?
Which, has the better camera?
Xiaomi doesn't come close. tecno pouvoir 2 has a better camera quality.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 36 pages)