Stats: 3,326,374 members, 8,426,259 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 June 2026 at 11:55 PM

Saintinoo's Posts

Nairaland ForumSaintinoo's ProfileSaintinoo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 69 pages)

PoliticsRe: How Are People Coping- Things Are So Expensive by Saintinoo(m): 4:56pm On Aug 26, 2024
Mercenary123:
. I just wish I can get hold of him. I am ready to go behind bars for his sake
The guy is feeling the heat more than any of us, and also want this government out but cannot say that publicly. Na una weh dey reply am dey waste una time.
PoliticsRe: How Are People Coping- Things Are So Expensive by Saintinoo(m): 4:48pm On Aug 26, 2024
Jokerman:
People with Families, how are you coping?

Teachers how are you Coping?

N 1000 cannot even drink Garri again, Groundnut that we used to buy #5 Naira, now #100 Naira and #200 Naira.

Satchet Milk now 200/250 Naira, Nylon sugar now #100, what about Garri Ijebu cup?

What pains me most now is that Meat Pie and Egg roll is now #500 Naira per one... Lke how??

Government should do something please!
Why you come dey mention teachers na, well in teachers do you?

Well, even people earning well know very much that they need another source of income to survive.
PoliticsRe: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: Nigeria’s GDP Growth Rate Has Remained Negative Since 2014 by Saintinoo(m): 9:12am On Aug 26, 2024
nlfpmod:
https://nairametrics.com/2024/08/26/nigerias-average-gdp-growth-rate-has-remained-negative-since-2014-okonjo-iweala/
Tht are teaching some people a political lessons. It will increase when Ndigbo have graduated from the University of political lessons.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria’s N9.2trn 19-month Petrol Subsidy Surpasses N8.15trn Spent In 16 Years by Saintinoo(m): 7:34pm On Aug 24, 2024
PoliticsRe: ₦‎50,000 for 32 pages, ₦‎100,000 for 64 pages - FG hikes Passport fees by Saintinoo(m): 9:23am On Aug 22, 2024
[quote author=HenryThegreat1 post=131629199][/quote]They are trying to discourage "japa" .

Well, letthose who voted for this government complain about this new development.
HealthRe: Over 41% Of University Students Have HIV: South African Lady Reveals(photos) by Saintinoo(m): 7:56pm On Aug 20, 2024
shortgun:
Nigerians have more multiple sexual partners than south Africans but South Africa is the capital of HIV virus in the world.
Something doesn’t quite add up with what they told us about HIV. If it spread as they said, by now, everyone in Nigeria will have it.
Condoms sells in Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: LG Election: Labour Party Secures Most Votes Without Candidate In Bauchi by Saintinoo(m): 6:32am On Aug 18, 2024
numericalguy:
North will never vote LP.

That is a small minority and Christian dominated Arear with deep rooted hate for Hausas
You know nothing about Bauchi state if you call Tafawa Balewa and Bogoro small.

The Ngas hate Hausa same way the Hausa hate them. Do you except me to love someone who hates me?

What is wrong with you people.
PoliticsRe: Anambra Motorists Groan As Fuel Hits ₦‎940 Per Litre by Saintinoo(m): 7:59am On Aug 17, 2024
Ladech:
They can't groan naa

I thought they said they will never protest because they are not affected by the Nigerian economy

Eyes go soon clear. Hunger knows no tribe.
The SouthEast Nigeria will never protest against any government in Nigeria. You guys don't get it, we do not believe that protesting against hunger and bad governance will ever change the average Nigeria politicians. We believe that there should be a total boycott of the elections and maybe revolution to send the message to politicians, which I know other tribes will never accept.

There is conflict if interests, our interest is different from yours. So if you talk till the next 1000 years. SouthEast Nigeria will never go out on the street to protest against bad governance.
PoliticsRe: Hardship: NBS Reveals 3 Most Affordable States To Live In Nigeria by Saintinoo(m): 6:06pm On Aug 16, 2024
Sonnobax15:
You mean this the same Delta wey I dey like this abi na another one?

Ahhhhhhh,this isn't funny at all,cuz it's very obvious this stat was written by one roadside drunkard
When I saw Delta State I just dey laugh, truly, Nigeria agencies are not serious.

Take any data from them serious at your own risk.
PoliticsRe: Hardship: NBS Reveals 3 Most Affordable States To Live In Nigeria by Saintinoo(m): 6:05pm On Aug 16, 2024
1Alex:
Asaba is extremely expensive. But I don't know of other parts of the state
No part of Delta State is cheap to stay. I stay in Onitsha, I know what I am saying.

We sell a 50kg bag of rice at 70k in Onitsha, this same standard of rice goes for about 80k in Asaba and almost 78k in Warri.

A room selfcon in Asaba and Warri is enough to pay for your 3 bedroom flat in some parts of Onitsha.

Transport is die in Delta State as a whole.

The only thing cheap in Delta State is garri.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Troops Airlifted Home For Annual Leave by Saintinoo(m): 4:58pm On Aug 15, 2024
Biodun556:
PHOTO STORY: Nigerian Troops Airlifted Home For Annual Leave

https://www.facebook.com/100064982252216/posts/pfbid02VSUqqHM62ZCXqWQLGyqJG4bn2S2bfRcY38kJpXKGyLyaHYKFR2PmwpgrRFAYgnWfl/?app=fbl
See how they look malnourished, and to think that they will be the first to defend politicians with their guns.
PoliticsRe: Nonye Soludo Shows Off Cucumbers From Her Farm & Encourages Nigerians To Farm by Saintinoo(m): 9:38pm On Aug 14, 2024
DevilsEqual:
It was Remi and now Soludo. These are exemplary leaders

Those that attacked Remi for same thing would be careful enough not to insult Soludo's wife for this
I have said it before, Hypocrisy isnt in the dictionary anymore, geographically, it resides in one region here in Nigeria.

Not even the Pharisees were anything close to this

God bless PBAT
God bless Soludo
There is one thing you must love Ndigbo for, no matter who you are, once you misbehave, we will come for you. Read the lady's comment and you will see how she ctritized her, even insulted the first lady of Anambra State, although I am against the insult.
CrimeRe: Man Kills His 8-Year-Old Son For Misplacing Sewing Thread In Epe, Lagos (Photos) by Saintinoo(m): 3:50pm On Aug 14, 2024
whytediamond:
You're mad

I'm Igbo and I condemn you two's thought pattern for being agents of hate and bigotry.

Stop with the tribal nonsense.
You are Igbo? Yoruba Igbo abi which one?
RomanceRe: Lady Marries A Mathematician She Begged To Come And Marry Her (Photos) by Saintinoo(m): 12:06pm On Aug 14, 2024
I
Gistmedia10:
A lady who playfully asked a man to marry her because of his math skills has now tied the knot with him. The couple recently shared their lovely wedding photos online, and their story has quickly gone viral. cheesy

It all began with a simple question posed on Twitter (now X): "What subject can you write successfully without studying?" The man confidently replied, "It will still be mathematics. If I don’t know a question initially, I’ll still find my way, but I won’t be stranded. Never."

Amused by his response, the lady commented, "Come and marry me, please, so you can help our kids with their math homework." What started as a light-hearted exchange soon blossomed into a real-life love story.

The rest, as they say, is history. The couple’s wedding photos, now circulating on social media, are a testament to how a simple tweet can lead to a lifetime of happiness.

Ladies, sometimes, it’s worth shooting your shot. You never know where a bold move might lead—maybe even down the aisle! cheesy
The guy is a big SIMP, he just fell for a tricks, and just like that, she have successfully manipulated a man to marry her.
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Dying Because Of Tinubu’s Ruthless Policies – Dan Bello by Saintinoo(m): 11:07am On Aug 14, 2024
unavailablecity:
I love the igbos comments on every subject here..... SHOWS THEY ARE PAIN. Hiiihiiiii.. children of hate oyaaaaa
The Igbo will just top the price of his wares, sit and watch you beg him for a reduction in price while his pot of food never gets dry.

The Igbo man is catching cruise. Tinubu till 2059
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of Protester Dragging Nigerian Flag On The Ground by Saintinoo(m): 8:05pm On Aug 13, 2024
MasterJayJay:
A protester drags Nigeria's flag on the ground while holding a Russian flag straight.
The Hausa and Yoruba have no love for Nigeria other than the resources they get, take away crude oil from Nigeria and see Nigeria disintegrate in seconds.

We are watching, more confusion to them.
PoliticsRe: #EndBadGovernance: Igbos Have Been Protesting Against APC Since 2015. by Saintinoo(m): 7:29pm On Aug 11, 2024
Penguin2:
With the #EndBadGovernance protest officially concluded, it's time to talk about why the Igbos shunned the protest; an act some were already looking for how to turn it against the tribe.

History and experience has taught us that for everything happening in Nigeria, the Igbo man would always be judged differently. Yes, it's not the metrics and yardstick used in judging others that are used in judging the actions of Igbos in Nigeria.

In 2003, Ojukwu contested presidential election but Igbos left him and voted Obasanjo. Do you know what the rest of Nigeria said? They said, "look at the people asking for power, they can't even vote one of their own, how do they expect others to vote for them?”

Similar thing was said in 2007 when Buhari ran with an Igbo man as running mate but Igbos shunned him and voted Yaradua, a Fulani, who had an Ijaw man as running mate. Other similar instances abound.

Now, fast forward to 2023, and Igbos voted en masse for an Igbo man and the rest of the country were like "see people that want other tribes to vote for them, they voted only for one of their own and gave him 99% of their votes." It mattered less to people like that that the reason the tribe voted that way for Peter Obi was because of his competence and not because he is Igbo.

If you want to know if you Igbos vote their tribesmen only, tell your party to give their presidential ticket to Rochas Okorocha, Orji Uzor Kalu or Hope Uzọdịmma and see how many votes they will get from Igbos.

Then to APC....

When the cult that call themselves APC came together in 2013, Igbos were the first people to reject the party and even went ahead to tag it a "Muslim party" and made the party an anathema in the Southeast and other Igbo states of Rivers and Delta.

When they eventually handed their presidential ticket to Buhari for the 2015 general elections, the Igbos saw even a stronger reason to reject the party and refused to vote the party in 2015. Buhari won anyways.

Now, after Buhari was sworn-in in 2015, he went on a personal vendetta against the Igbos and Southeast, probably for not voting him in the 2015 elections or for rejecting him in the two times he ran with an Igbo man. But despite all Buhari did to the Southeast, the region never stopped making it known to him, at every chance they got, that they don't like him and nothing will ever make that change.

In keeping to their hatred for the APC and and Buhari, when the 2019 elections came, the Igbos once again refused to vote the party and chose to vote for Atiku of PDP instead and thereby rejecting APC the second time.

It’s imperative to state that the Igbos’ rejection of APC is not driven by mere hatred. No. It is actually driven by the fact that tribe does not believe in anything the party represents.

They didn’t believe that Buhari was a better candidate than Jonathan in 2015 and they were proven right as the 8 years Buhari spent in power can best be described as years of holocaust and waste.

Then the 2023 elections came….

As the disaster APC foisted on Nigeria in 2015 was rounding off in 2023, the Igbos once again warned the rest of Nigeria of the disaster it portended to rrtain APC as a party in power not to talk of the candidate they presented.

When the elections came, the protested again and rejected APC the third time and gave their votes to someone they believed was the best candidate on offer, they even gave him 99% of their votes, but others thought otherwise and conspired to get Tinubu declared.

Now, why did Igbos reject Tinubu and APC? Because they don’t believe in him. So, when eventually he took power and started failing woefully, Igbos were not disappointed because they already knew what the outcome would be which was why they rejected him at the polls. Now, since they were not disappointed, they were not angry and therefore saw no need to protest.

But not so with those who voted and those who joined in conspiring to get Tinubu declared because he “built lagos and tamed the atlantic” or maybe because they would see a goat from another region rule Nigeria than an Igbo genius, they had hopes, they actually Tinubu would “assemble best brains” and “renew their hope”. So, when the disaster set in from his very first day in office, disappointment is not enough to described what they felt.

So, it is this second set of people that, for whatever reason, believed Tinubu had the capacity to do anything good in Nigeria that were disappointed, and their disappointment turned to anger and frustration and then they saw the need to protest.

So, in case you have been wondering why Igbos refused to join the #EndBadGovernance Protest and many other stupid protests before it, or you are part of those that wanted to accuse Igbos of keeping quiet while the rest of the country was trying to fight against bad governance, know it today that Igbos started protesting against APC and their bad governance since 2015; and had the rest of the country agreed with us then, APC wouldn’t have taken root at all and we wouldn’t be where we are today. But no, they chose to call Igbos “wailing wailers”.

Who is “wailing”?

Good morning to the rest of you if you have finally woken to the evil that APC is which the Igbos saw as far back as 2015; and if you still haven’t woken up, continue to sleep well.

Penguin is a bird of reason!
What an Igbo man see sleeping, other Nigerians (Yoruba and Hausa) cannot see even if they climp am iroko tree.

They rather gaslight the Igbos and accuse of trying to rope the North into protesting and destroying their lands. When not even one Igbo man or woman is leading the so called protest. Most times, I ask myself if Yoruba people are actually humans, what sort of hatred and envy for a particular tribe.

For their information, the Igbo tribe will keep soaring and going high while they die of envy.
PoliticsRe: Honestly What's Wrong With Some Yoruba People by Saintinoo(m): 2:05pm On Aug 11, 2024
Inteltower:
The whole fiasco with SA pageantry gradually turned to tribalistic gaslighting by most Yorubas who could not fail to mention SE/Igbos

Chidimma in question is part Nigerian and if she was even Yoruba/Northerner being attacked by xenophobic south Africans I trust my Igbo brothers to defend her

But why does Yoruba like instigating conflict

If you go through tweets about this whole xenophobic attacks on Chidimma..check Yoruba comments mainly and you will be disgusted with the kind of people you share country with

To me there is plainly no difference between Black south Africans & Yorubas...their toxic nature is quite unbearable. Their similarities is uncanny.

Yes there are internal squabbles in our country amongst tribes, parties religions & regions but when it comes to Pan-Africanism we must unite and declare it Loud that we are Africans

This is what we are trying hit home to south Africans to stop the hate..yes we banter and brag but we are remain brotherly to Ghanians, Zimbabwean, Cameronians, etc.

No African country is peculiar for a particular crime. Because they always repeatedly talk about drugs & fraud perpetuated by other Africans in their country, thus I and other Nigerians keep asking them

Who buys the drugs
Are South Africans not known for raping children and burning their women
The HIV part...
Personally I find it disgusting to attack a country based on these things but we should call out our brothers weda Nigerian or South African on these inhumane criminal acts rather than using them as an excuse to deepen hatred amongst ourselves while the white man claims our land & resources

But instead of some Yorubas to be pro-Nigerian or Pan-African...they will rather want to antagonize South Africans with the Igbos...to exempt themselves as saints

Skull miners & tribalistic bigots pretending they are the good Nigerians

Like seriously...we know una sha

Go through any of the Twitter posts on the SA pageantry to see how most Yorubas are really disgracing themselves

In the end who is more Nigerian in this country to the world?

If you can't defend a Nigerian/black African that's being attacked through xenophobia why do you want to add more fire to it so that Igbos will be targeted in general ??

There are questions to be answered regarding the civil war & what really caused it

This chameleon vibes by most Yorubas is really something else & scary

Deep respects to Yoruba but I must spit on gaslighting attitude

You do it here in the media; antagonizing the North against Igbos and export the same demonic activity to other countries.

To gain what in the end ?
Isn't it just pure witchcraft...
Na today you know the people you are sharing country with?
AgricultureRe: Farmers: How're You Coping With The Drought? by Saintinoo(m): 1:58pm On Aug 11, 2024
Ikaeniyan0:
You talk as if Nigeria and other countries in Africa are not presently importing rice from Asia in large quantitygrin

Importers are presently importing rice and wheat into Nigeria as you're reading this

Nigeria is not producing enough rice and wheat, so we do import them into Nigeria

Government just needs to remove all the taxes dey pay while bringing it in for price to crash till we're able to produce in large quantity
What I just gave up their is a pure and real time analysis. What has stopped the price from crashing in other Africa countries where taxes have been lifted.

I will not be here to explain to you that the major cause of high cause of any commodity in the market is scarcity and not any tax.

Meet an economist in your locality to inform you more. Bye.
AgricultureRe: Farmers: How're You Coping With The Drought? by Saintinoo(m): 11:50am On Aug 11, 2024
Ikaeniyan0:
Let me use rice and wheat for example

No African country is a top producer of rice and wheat. There's surplus rice to import from Asia and wheat from Ukraine and Russia.
Good, when 37 Africa countries jostle for Asia rice, what do you think will happen to the price of rice in Asia. Asia on its own is already populated.

Mind you, there are many other factors that increase the price of rice and wheat such as "imported inflation". Places like Russia and Ukraine, Turkey are already battling with inflation, so you import their inflation in addition to ours.

Many other factors will make importation of food almost useless. Their is a global inflation currently, what make you think price of food from other countries will be cheap too. Although it might slightly reduce price, but won't be significant.

The only solution here is government investment in irrigation farming.
AgricultureRe: Farmers: How're You Coping With The Drought? by Saintinoo(m): 8:00am On Aug 11, 2024
Ikaeniyan0:
How will importation not solve it?
When there is a global food crisis, how does importation solve the problem? Other African countries will also struggle to import, then there will be shortage of food in the importing countries.
PoliticsRe: BREAKING: Organizers Announce Date For Resumption Of Hunger Protests by Saintinoo(m): 7:37pm On Aug 10, 2024
Mbanda:
Who are the productive people that, said No?
We need to know them.
I say NO. Tinubu must be allowed to continue.
PoliticsRe: BREAKING: Organizers Announce Date For Resumption Of Hunger Protests by Saintinoo(m): 7:36pm On Aug 10, 2024
ify2016:
Organizers of the nationwide hunger protests have announced that the demonstrations will resume on October 1.

POLITICS NIGERIA reports that nationwide protests were held from August 1st to 10th over the increased cost of living in the country.

Omoyele Sowore, the Action Alliance Congress (AAC) presidential candidate and a key organizer, made the announcement in an interview on News Central TV.

He revealed that ongoing meetings between organizers have been focused on strategizing the next phase of the protests.

“This protest will resume at the beginning of October and might even start earlier depending on situational variables.”

The organizers are demanding a reversal of fuel subsidies, an increase in the minimum wage to N250,000, the release of Nnamdi Kanu, and the adoption of a new constitution.

Despite President Bola Tinubu’s appeal to end the protests, the organizers have vowed to continue, dismissing his speech as unconvincing.https://politicsnigeria.com/breaking-organizers-announce-date-for-resumption-of-hunger-protests/
Then they should be ready to collect more bullets, this time, no 300k per dead teen. Tinubu must finish his 8 years. Northerners most know this.
Christianity EtcRe: Verydarkman Takes Pastor Jeremiah's Healing Products To NAFDAC To File Petition. by Saintinoo(m): 7:14pm On Aug 10, 2024
sreamsense:
To him now, he is doing guy not knowing he is working curses upon himself and unborn generation thinking he is mocking him. He wants to use the man of God to get public star. No respect for elders, no fear of God and no respect for any authority. What do you want to get by spoiling and bringing someone else down? If he is not of God, leave him for God to weigh His work and reward him himself. Judgement is of God, he will reward everybody one day according to their deeds
Just look at the kind of people I am sharing same country with.
AgricultureRe: Farmers: How're You Coping With The Drought? by Saintinoo(m): 7:12pm On Aug 10, 2024
Redman44:
Hmn. We should not exploit each other due to this period of rain not falling. Farmers should consider the suffering masses. Some crops like Sorghum, Millet and Cassava do not need too much inputs or fertilizers. And they also do well during droughts. So, why are they expensive in the markets? Why?
Sir, you have to understand how these things work. I swear, farmers are not the problem of high cost of food, merchants are. Come to the North, farmers sell their crops at a very cheap rate to these merchants, they(merchants) store these crops , create artificial scarcity and sell at a high cost.
AgricultureRe: Farmers: How're You Coping With The Drought? by Saintinoo(m): 5:57pm On Aug 10, 2024
rainmoredays:
Oga calm down,
As farmers, we know about August break. But this particular one don pass August break.
The last time it rained in Ogun state was June 25th. Confirm if you have anyone residing in Ogun.
So I ask, is this August break too. No rain in July as a whole, I mean fucking July. This is August 10. No rain still.
Don't mind them, next year when prices of food skyrocket, they will sha blame Tinubu at least not farmers.
AgricultureRe: Farmers: How're You Coping With The Drought? by Saintinoo(m): 5:54pm On Aug 10, 2024
WantsandMore:
Didn’t Nimet warn of drought and flooding this year? Don’t farmers listen to news and use data accordingly.
It's like you have never been to farm before. What should a rice farmer do with the warning? Stop farming?

Rice needs steady rain of 3 months, and then there is no rain, so farmers should not farm?
AgricultureRe: Farmers: How're You Coping With The Drought? by Saintinoo(m): 5:52pm On Aug 10, 2024
MasterJayJay:
If you call yourself a farmer and you don't know about August break, you be olodo.
August break since April? Most of you will just open your month wide and talk on something you know nothing about. Those crops you see there have not seen good rain fall since April/May.

Why didn't farmer complain for many years and just this year. You think the farmer will be affected more? Na you weh go buy their crops for market go suffer am. A bag of rice at 150k loading.
AgricultureRe: Farmers: How're You Coping With The Drought? by Saintinoo(m): 5:49pm On Aug 10, 2024
richiemcgold:
I feel for other farmers, but I'm less worried here. The weather is good for the crops I grow.
Haha, don't feel for farmers. Feel for the country. A rice farmers who is s expecting 100 bags of rice but got 50 because of the drought will sell at a higher price than the anticipated price, thereby causing food inflation. The farmer must surely have something to eat. What about the non farmer.
AgricultureRe: Farmers: How're You Coping With The Drought? by Saintinoo(m): 5:46pm On Aug 10, 2024
Zonefree:
Nothing concern us with drought here.
You should pray for rain too. If not, you will eating only plantains for the rest of next year.
AgricultureRe: Farmers: How're You Coping With The Drought? by Saintinoo(m): 5:46pm On Aug 10, 2024
laivwire:
They had better open those border gates in good time
You guys are funny, not even open boarder can solve the problem, you think other Africa countries are not experiencing same thing? Do you know that we now export food to other Africa countries?
AgricultureRe: Farmers: How're You Coping With The Drought? by Saintinoo(m): 5:44pm On Aug 10, 2024
LOVEGINO:
Steady rainfall for my area.
How many hectares of rice, beans, corn, yam, soyabeans, does your area farm?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 69 pages)