Stats: 3,325,487 members, 8,422,295 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 04:22 AM

Sasol's Posts

Nairaland ForumSasol's ProfileSasol's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 9:00pm On Nov 12, 2018
Nowenuse:
Very soon people like you will claim the United states, Canada and Japan produce fake figures perhaps.

Any figures that do not sit well with your masai brains become cooked figures. Pathetic.
These are funny creatures,They think a conference tourism will bring same money as safari in Serengeti!
They think climbing Kilimanjaro is cheap as visiting Nairobi national park!
They think the amount which Tunisia or Egypt get per tourist should be equal to a guy who goes to safari trekking gorillas in our Gombe national park!
They think a guy who spent a night in the only underwater hotel room in Africa which is in Tanzania should pay same amount as visiting tea farms of Kenya!
The world's most expensive train ride is doing its trips from Cape Town in south Africa to Tanzania's Dar es salaam. It brings the richest tourists mostly are Germans.the ticket costs about 20,000$.They are all ending in Tanzania.
Think about Obama.His last family holiday was spent in our Serengeti.He stayed at Singita grumeti Lodge.He was here for 8 days with his family.How much did he paid? That wasn't official visit.
What many people doesn't know is Tanzania receives high quality tourists.And many of them they prefer to come unannounced.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 8:39pm On Nov 12, 2018
tlann:
wakiambiwa ukweli wanaanza kujidefend na kibera na turkana huyo jamaa watz anaanza kuongea uongo juu ya kenya iliafurahishe wasee wanaija anafikiri tulizaliwa jana a country of more than 180m budget yao kenya hata imeshinda
Ho ho ho ho...
Mtalia Sana,huwiiii
Huu ni moto wa gesi
Jeshi la MTU mmoja
United republic of Tz
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 1:32pm On Nov 12, 2018
AmenhotepZuid:
cheesy cheesy grin grin grin
Neighbour, Maputo MOZAMBIQUE cry cry
THE RIO OF AFRICA, Nairobi is a SLUM. FACT. cry cry
ek se,dankie
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 10:03pm On Nov 02, 2018
AmenhotepZuid:
cheesy RSA....You're too much.... grin grin grin shocked

NEW PROJECT IN DURBS....TENDERPRENEURS ARE SMILING TO THE BANK.... NO WONDER WE'RE PRODUCING MILLIONAIRES EVERYDAY. shocked shocked shocked
Yho yho yho yho..Mf2,bazokhala aba abantu. Big up
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 9:20pm On Nov 02, 2018
Don't compare a mighty RSA with a poo.

The waterfront, eKapa.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 9:14pm On Nov 02, 2018
Kur17:
Bad news from RSA, " It's loss-making, we are unlikely to sort out the situation, so my view would be close it down," Tito Mboweni told an investor conference in the US.

One of Africa's biggest airlines, South Africa Airways (SAA) has lost money every year since 2011, and survives with government support .
Private companies will run a show.Its no longer a bad news.Why don't you worry about your poor people in Kenya? Or in your poor big brother Nigeria?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 8:37pm On Nov 02, 2018
TayserMahiri:
Excellent roads. But you should be very worried because in the next two-three decades Kenya will be the leader in Africa.
You mean if South Africa goes into hibernation for decades? Are you serious?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 8:33pm On Nov 02, 2018
No
Kur17:
It's only RSA cities that can stand ahead of Nairobi, the only thing that puts Lagos ahead is huge population(more than 4× of Nairobi).if divided to per capita you'll see how backward it is
Don't compare RSA with shit places like Nigeria and Kenya.You are both beggars.RSA is in BRICS.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 12:58pm On Nov 02, 2018
There is a bar in kibera,a restaurant,nursery school and a hotel!!??.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 11:58am On Nov 02, 2018
Kibera kingdom

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 12:16pm On Oct 29, 2018
Jonraid:
How is that passenger train sophisticated than Kenya's SGR? On what metrics is it sophisticated?
I can't present you detailed specifications of gautrain.why? You have more pressing problems to address than a train.Your education department needs more attention,poverty eradication programs are limping,embezzlement of public funds are ernomous,institutionalized corruption, lack of visionary leadership and simply speaking most of your governments projects are not synchronized.Down here are a glimpse of what is in the ground of Kenya's citizenry.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 10:13am On Oct 29, 2018
Jonraid:
The SGR Kenya was mainly designed for cargo! How does it compare with what you are posting.Can that train pull up 200 containers and do double stack?
I know Kenya or Nigeria is incomparable to our south Africa,what I meant is you need to work harder.What you have currently is nothing in today's high tech world.Yes gautrain isn't for cargo but can any of you think of having something similar or more sophisticated system?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 9:39am On Oct 29, 2018
Jonraid:
The Nairobi Naivasha Duka Moja Super Bridge in section 6 of the project,the tallest pier has a height of 46 meters.Some excellent engineering going on here!
Good to see some development happening in other African countries,but you guys you need to work harder to catch up with south Africa.As we speak we are in final stages of extending gautrain to Soweto and surrounding townships,most sections of gautrain are underground.Nigeria is a non performer.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 2:28pm On Oct 28, 2018
boostdom:
Wasn't this doctrine of non-interference by Kenya bolstered by Western aids. I know for a fact that if it wasn't for Cuba and Russia, Namibia wouldn't have become independent at the time they did.
Its a fact that Kenya have been a puppet of Whites since time memorial. They didn't care for the suffering of their African brothers.Just imagine the atrocities the white minority placed to the blacks in south Africa.But Kenya choose to fold their hands.The non aligned movement wasn't designed to make nations passive during during genocides or any autocratic rule like the apartheid.The non aligned notion was supported by countries like cuba,India,Zambia,Tanzania and so forth.but these nation weren't passive on apartheid.
So if I may ask,which non aligned movement did Kenya belong to?Its shockingly autrageous for kenyans to even mentioning it,considering the behavior portrayed by your leadership during apartheid south Africa.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 1:55pm On Oct 28, 2018
TayserMahiri:
Hey, Lioness, I think we agreed to hold this fire till 2030. I have to say that guy was completely out of line, reacting to a comment from a Tanzanian pretending to be a South African. Dont let it get into you.

However, I must say we also have enough ammo to do the job if push comes to shove, and we know exactly what to pick on. In the profanities department it would likely be a tie if not an outright win for the 254. The only part you would win is the development part which is why am insisting we wait till there is a level playing field. Anyway, that sasool idiot is a Tanzanian, ignore his pretense. South Africans are not the desperate types.
Its too late.since you talked rubbish,we have to respond.both you Kenyans and naija drug lords will have to suffer for your no sense.Mzansi is not your league.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 1:40pm On Oct 28, 2018
TayserMahiri:
Fake ass. Kazikazi, every Mzansi can tell you arent South African.
What's going on here between you Kenyans and Tanzanians?seems like you have a cold war or something.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 1:29pm On Oct 28, 2018
Kur17:
When the grammar sounds like from kazikazi, the wordings sounds like from kazikazi....then this must be kazikazi/jobjob
Oh I am no longer a naija? That's great hey
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 1:18pm On Oct 28, 2018
rvp2018:
How did Tanzania suffer Apartheid? How does hosting South Africa rebels make you suffer? Kenya opposed apartheid and that is far we could help South Africans. Kenya long made a choice - to always remain non-aligned arbiter- whatever the conflict - be it in Uganda or Sudan or Ethiopia or TZ or Somalia or even further south or north or west.

Don't ever expect Kenya to host rebels of any country however lofty their fights. We will oppose Apertheid, Isreal occupation of Palestine, conflicts in other countries - but kenyan soils will never ground to plan or launch attacks of any country.I think Ocalan the Turkish Kurdish leader discovered that too late - when Kenya handed his arse to the Turkey.

If ANC or whoever requested Kenya to host it's military wing - the answer will still be a BIG NO. If they want peace-keepers or want to hold peace conferences or want to be hosted as un-armed refugees we will be there - and Nairob will be ready to host both the parties. In Nairobi - they will meet, dine and live together - as long as they are not armed.

In Kenya - China and US will both find a friend. North Korea and South Korea will be happy to have their embassies down here. Palestine will dine with Isrealis. The Boers will meet their ANC counterparts here and have their brai.

Our proud foreign policy simply refuses to box itself to other people conflicts - be they cold war - Russia versus US - or China versus US now - or Nigeria versus Cameroon or Biafra or Rwanda or name any - we have no INTEREST. We are proud members of The Non-Aligned Movement.
Don't mention south African past history of apartheid if you couldn't join us.Zambians helped so as Tanzania's under Mwalimu Nyerere.we thank them.We will remain bonded and support the country like Tanzania for the sacrifices made for thina.umuntu ngu....
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 1:07pm On Oct 28, 2018
Lionessza6:
Lol, I'm guessing we are sitting on our lazy asses not improving anything grin grin grin .
It will take almost 40 years for poor nations like Kenya to reach were South Africa is today provided we sit in our laps doing nothing.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 2:32pm On Oct 27, 2018
Can someone pliz explain to me,Is this water for human consumption?

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 2:20pm On Oct 27, 2018
Deal with your poverty,Is this not your school?

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 2:09pm On Oct 27, 2018
Kur17:
So the dunderhead is from the only colonised African country, ...he should see where their economy is headed to first, almost zero growth
Do you understand what you are saying? Do you want to blame colonization on all your problems as a country? Are you having same brain as the drug lords from naija?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 2:04pm On Oct 27, 2018
NairobiWalker:
He's not South African. He's Nigerian. No South African would open an account just to troll Kenyans on this thread.
But I called both of you shitholes.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 1:54pm On Oct 27, 2018
Yobeezy:
You're a lame desperate fool from south Africa,why do you have to brag with white man's sweat?
Black south Africans are naturally lazy moreso the ones living in rustenberg a crime place,the only developed regions are mostly resided by the whites.
I showed u what we have post apartheid south Africa.Do a research before u open your Kenyan hungry mouth

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 11:20am On Oct 27, 2018
Mmmmh

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 10:38am On Oct 27, 2018
Yobeezy:
I
You're not even getting what am saying.
Am talking about the total distance between Mombasa and Malabar which is something to close 900km and the total cost for constructing the SGR amounted to 8 billion dollars as per cost that was laid down by the government.
The sgr construction is in phases here like now the Nairobi naivasha project is 75% complete,next is naivasha kisumu then to Malabar.
So I don't see any point of arguing blindly here cause you people took a lot of money to build the sgr because of the distance yet it still looks ugly than that of Kenya's.

Don't try to compare Nairobi with Abuja in this aspects.
Technology.
Tourism.
Destination for top global diplomatic offices like UN and big multi national firms.
Number of skycrappers.
Retail sectors.
Infrastructure interms of roads and world class airport.
Destination for investment opportunities among foreign firms.
Hospitality.
No.of global chain brand hotels.
etc

Furthermore,Nairobi is the 6th wealthiest city in Africa after Durban,Lagos,Cairo,cape town and Johannesburg respectively..

Better talk of Lagos now not Abuja.
Stop talking about poor railways and trains.oh Lagos this oh mumbasa Nairobi that...The only real thing is in south Africa.You poor desperate Africans! I never saw anything to compare btn naija and Kenya.shitholes.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 8:37am On Oct 27, 2018
Great invention happening in Kenya,one bed two patients.mmmh.Africa has a looong way to go.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 8:18am On Oct 27, 2018
They call it a national hospital.mmmmmh.a crap.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 8:11am On Oct 27, 2018
I didn't know bricks can do some wonders in a national hospital..mmmmh..

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 7:40am On Oct 27, 2018
Doing surgeryhuh?

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 7:33am On Oct 27, 2018
Dilapidated building,poor kept lawns and botched surgeries.This is a national hospital.Truly,Africa has a loooong waaaay to go.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by sasol: 7:18am On Oct 27, 2018
Talking about civil engineering...mmmmmh

1 2 (of 2 pages)