Stats: 3,163,125 members, 7,852,834 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 06:42 AM

ShinnBet's Posts

Nairaland Forum / ShinnBet's Profile / ShinnBet's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (of 31 pages)

Foreign Affairs / Re: Boss Putin Declares Victory In Syria by ShinnBet: 10:56am On Dec 16, 2017
Air and naval activities

Russian aviation really ran the show in Syria. Militant training camps, command posts, weapons and ammunition depots, oil fields, and convoys of gasoline tankers found themselves decimated by massive attacks launched from the Hmeymim airbase, the staging bases for air strikes, and the Admiral Kuznetsov aircraft carrier. Bombers, close-support aircraft, and fighter planes, taking advantage of their total mastery of the air, managed to destroy more than 100,000 different terrorist facilities. The first wave of the massive air strikes against IS came at the end of 2015. That was when Russian planes pulverized a buried IS command post, underground bunkers, and warehouses in the province of Hama.

During their high-profile mission to “seek and destroy” gasoline tankers, Su-34 fighter-bombers managed to sniff out approximately 500 tanker trucks carrying petroleum products, plus dozens of oil refineries, grinding them into the sand. That was a punch to the gut of the IS war chest, as its main source of income was the illegal sale of black gold.

In late 2015, the Syrian desert was rattled by the most powerful blow yet – strategic Tu-160 bombers, Tu-95MSs, and long-range Tu-22M3s dropped more than three dozen missiles and a multitude of bombs, destroying the command posts of IS detachments in the Idlib and Aleppo provinces, as well as training camps for suicide bombers. In the summer of 2016, long-range Tu-22M3 bombers took off from Hamadan Airbase in Iran and blew out their bomb bays over militant targets in Aleppo, Deir ez-Zor, and Idlib. Regular air sorties supported the Syrian operation from beginning to end.

In addition to aircraft, Russia also put its combat ships, submarines, and coastal missile systems to effective use in Syria. Some types of weapons got their first test under battle conditions. In November 2016, to be exact, the Russian military employed its Bastion coastal-defense missile systems to spectacularly obliterate a large warehouse belonging to the militants with the help of its Onyx anti-ship missiles.

In October 2015, the Russian Navy was responsible for a widely reported cruise-missile attack from the Caspian Sea that annihilated militant positions with an unprecedented show of strength. The Dagestan, a missile-armed frigate, and the Grad Sviyazhsk and Veliky Ustyug small missile patrol ships released an enormous swarm of Kalibr cruise missiles that flew over several countries to blow up more than a dozen targets in militant-controlled territory. In June 2017, the Russian Navy’s Admiral Essen and Admiral Grigorovich frigates, as well as its Krasnodar submarine, used Kalibr cruise missiles to inflict a powerful blow from the Mediterranean Sea against terrorist command posts and ammunition depots in Hama province.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Boss Putin Declares Victory In Syria by ShinnBet: 10:55am On Dec 16, 2017

The composition of the Russian air fleet

The composition of the air fleet often changed in accordance with the tasks assigned to it. Based on the data at hand, at various times it included:

Up to ten multi-role Su-35S fighter jets
Up to four Su-27SMs
From 12-16 two-seater Su-30SM fighter jets
Up to 12 Su-34 fighter-bombers
Up to 30 Su-24M front-line bombers
Up to 12 Su-25SM close-support aircraft
Up to 15 multipurpose Mi-8 helicopters in various modifications
Up to 15 Mi-24 and Mi-35 attack helicopters
Up to five Ka-52 attack helicopters
Strikes were even launched against the terrorists’ base camps from inside the Russian Federation.

Six supersonic Tu-160 missile carriers
Five Tu-95MS strategic bombers
From 12-14 Tu-22M3 long-range bombers-missile carriers
The A-50 early warning and control aircraft, the Tu-214R, and the Il-20M1 radio reconnaissance plane coordinated air operations, carried out reconnaissance missions, and pinpointed targets for the strike formations.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Foreign Affairs / Re: Boss Putin Declares Victory In Syria by ShinnBet: 10:53am On Dec 16, 2017

Areas of control in Syria in September 2015

So that month, at the request of President Bashar al-Assad, Russia’s Federation Council approved Vladimir Putin’s decision to move Russian troops into Syria. On Sept. 30, a Russian military operation began in that country.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Boss Putin Declares Victory In Syria by ShinnBet: 10:49am On Dec 16, 2017

But as the terrorist organizations and forces of the “moderate opposition” continued to make territorial gains, it became clear that this support was not enough. The Syrian Arab Army was running out of steam. Huge losses, shortages of the most essential materials, plus low morale forced those soldiers loyal to Assad to cede more and more territory, retreating as far as the coastal province of Latakia and the city of Damascus. By September 2015, it looked like Syria’s leader had only a few weeks left in power.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Boss Putin Declares Victory In Syria by ShinnBet: 10:48am On Dec 16, 2017
Russia enters the conflict

By the fall of 2015, the war in Syria had already dragged on for four long years. The mass anti-government demonstrations that began in March 2011 had quickly escalated into skirmishes with the military. And terrorist factions immediately “hijacked” these popular protests. Soon, the leading role in the battle against the ruling regime was being played by extremists from the Islamic State, Jabhat Al Nusra, Al-Qaeda, and many factions within what has been called the “moderate opposition” – mainly in the Free Syrian Army that has been so championed by the West.

From the very beginning, Russia provided diplomatic support to Syria. Back in the spring of 2011, Vitaly Churkin, the late Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the UN, vetoed the draft Security Council resolutions being proposed by some Western and Arab countries that were anti-Syrian in nature.
In addition, Russia backed the government of Bashar al-Assad by supplying arms, military equipment, and ammunition, in addition to training officers and providing military advisers.

Foreign Affairs / Boss Putin Declares Victory In Syria by ShinnBet: 10:47am On Dec 16, 2017
On Monday, Vladimir Putin unexpectedly interrupted his journey to Egypt, stopping off at Russia’s Hmeymim airbase in Syria and announcing the windup of Russia’s most successful military campaign abroad.

Thousands of combat sorties have been flown, tens of thousands of terrorists and their infrastructure have been destroyed, and hundreds of Syrian cities and towns have been liberated. We have previously published accounts of how Russian pilots, special ops, marines, doctors, and diplomats spent two years helping the lawful president of Syria, Bashar al-Assad, hold his country together and rid it of terrorists.

Politics / Re: Law On Marijuana Outdated Needs Addressing. by ShinnBet: 3:21pm On Dec 13, 2017
mrvitalis:
We should just legalize weed license sellers and tax it heavily

We can generate over 300bn a year from it which can be used to establish and maintain good health care centers in every local government

Industrial hemp which is basically the male specie of cannabis can solve a lot of our pressing issues especiallt that in the north

The leaves and seeds can substitute for grasses in feeding cows, halt desertification and even be used as a source of construction in place of concrete

Google hempcrete
Politics / Re: Law On Marijuana Outdated Needs Addressing. by ShinnBet: 3:15pm On Dec 13, 2017
This will be our new flag when I become president

Politics / Re: Law On Marijuana Outdated Needs Addressing. by ShinnBet: 3:07pm On Dec 13, 2017
Blue3k:

What medical study did you read to imply marijuana increases violent behavior. In the places it's legal there was no surge in violence. Assassins also drink alcohol, drink codeine, eat food and breath oxygen. Weed is not like flakka or bath salts.

Weed is a pacifier and does not promote violent behavior

Compare cocaine rock and roll to Mary J reggae with her gentle guitar strokes then you will see weed as the most sissy drug out there..

I for one enjoy ganja to yelp deal with insomani and stress...
Business / Re: ‘Anyone Caught Abusing The Naira Will Face Jail Terms’ – CBN Warns Nigerians by ShinnBet: 3:02pm On Dec 13, 2017
The same naira that you people have cursed with your deliberate foolishness
Politics / Re: Law On Marijuana Outdated Needs Addressing. by ShinnBet: 3:00pm On Dec 13, 2017
IamaNigerianGuy:

Tobacco is a nicotinic stimulant. Marijuana is a psychoactive and psychedelic. It changes perception of time and space and alters behavior, that is why armed robbers, assassins etc use marijuana. Tobacco is dangerous because it causes cancer. These are two different things.

Nigeria has enough problems already. We should not decriminalize marijuana just because the west has done so. The west is degenerate. They are not an example. You only need to take a look
] at how messed up their societies are

Weed is your least problem.

As a former military operative weed only helps me deal with PTSD and was never ever good for operations- I preferred merh as it made me more alert, confident and active.

Weed is not a stimulant but a depressant

Don't fight the flow, bro

Politics / Re: Law On Marijuana Outdated Needs Addressing. by ShinnBet: 2:53pm On Dec 13, 2017
Blue3k:

Oh well the British are gone now so it's our time to make our own decisions. I think if Ghana's drug decriminalization policy works it will shift policy for region. I think they will take a more people liberal stance on issue seeing drug use as medical issue than criminal issue. Drug legalisation with things like marijuana might not happen since people still have odd views on health effects.

Indian hemp can solve the desertification problem in the north as it is the fastest growing bio-maas and thrives in semi arid and arid environs..
.it can qksi serve as a source of human and animal feed as the seeds are as nutritious as soya beans

The fibre from hemp can be used from everything from rope, paper and clothes.

It is high time we recognize the burning bush as God's most benovolen gift to man
Politics / Re: Why The Muslim World Did Not Explode Over Trump's Jerusalem Declaration by ShinnBet: 2:48pm On Dec 13, 2017
Stalwert:
Some fools are better ignored the same fool claim there will be riots in the North several times but each time the devil he worships disappoints him.

Because your Arab masters in Saudi need Israel more than Israel needs them

The Jews now control the ummah with their stooges in Saudi Arabia

13 Likes 1 Share

Crime / Re: My Elder Brother Is Back From Prison. Advice Him by ShinnBet: 1:27pm On Dec 13, 2017
Cyriloha:

Your stupid for this shit you just said

The OP is currently wanted for attempted murder and assault on his lecturer

Check his topics.

Politics / Re: Why The Muslim World Did Not Explode Over Trump's Jerusalem Declaration by ShinnBet: 12:54pm On Dec 13, 2017
Ballmer:

You are not the writer of this article so i wont say much but Trump is doing more damage to US image across the globe. There might be no irrational reactions from Muslim countries I believe is to come up with a decisive action to push back excesses of Israel n the USA.
. when has terrotorial claims become synonynous with religion?.

Answer that question and have it in the back of your mind that Jerusalem under Jewish control invalidates the propherhood claims of mohammed and his religion

Politics / Why The Muslim World Did Not Explode Over Trump's Jerusalem Declaration by ShinnBet: 12:08pm On Dec 13, 2017
In the wake of President Trump’s recognition of Jerusalem as Israel’s capital last week, the “experts” crowding the media predicted strategic calamity: Vast, violent protests and a wave of terror would sweep the Muslim world in the coming days.

Instead, the largest demonstration anywhere this weekend was the funeral procession for Johnny Hallyday, the “French Elvis.” Nothing in the Middle East came close.

We have witnessed, yet again, the carefully phrased anti-Semitism of the pristinely educated; the global left’s fanatical pro-Palestinian bias; and the media’s yearning for career-making disasters.

Rather than waves of protest, the waiting world got tepid statements of disapproval from otherwise-occupied Arab governments; demonstrations in the West Bank and the Gaza Strip that, combined, barely put a thousand activists in the streets; and yes, four deaths: two demonstrators and two Hamas terrorists hit by an Israeli airstrike.

Sunday did see a smallish protest outside the US Embassy in Lebanon, but it was hardly Benghazi under Barack Obama. Predictably, Turkish President and self-appointed sultan Recep Tayyip Erdogan (officially our NATO ally) didn’t miss the chance to spew venom toward Israel, the US and Europe. But even in Turkey, things were all quiet on the Bosporus front.

An act of justice for Israel did not ignite Armageddon.

A generation ago, a US president’s recognition of Jerusalem as Israel’s capital would, indeed, have led to mass demonstrations and widespread violence. But now? While the endlessly recycled experts snoozed, the Middle East changed profoundly.

Once upon a time, the Palestinians were the only game at the propaganda casino, a marvelous tool for Arab leaders to divert attention from domestic failures. Then came al Qaeda. And Iraq. Iranian empire-building. The Arab Spring. The oil price collapse and the rise of ISIS, with its butcher-shop caliphate. The civil war in Syria, with half a million dead. And, not least, the region-wide confrontation between decaying Sunni power and rising Shia might.

Nor did it help the Palestinians that many of them sided with the Assad regime, alienating former partners from Amman to Beirut.

But by far the most significant factor is that Israel has become an indispensable, if quiet, ally of Sunni states against Iran. Although well-armed, Saudi Arabia remains inept on the battlefield, bogged down in Yemen and terrified of Iranian gains in Iraq, Syria and Lebanon. Israel doesn’t need Saudi Arabia, but Saudi Arabia definitely needs Israel.

Nor does the United States automatically do Riyadh’s bidding these days.

As for Iran, the regional ambitions of Israel’s top enemy have ironically made it Israel’s unintentional benefactor. To the Arabs, yesteryear’s Israeli boogeyman now looks more like Caspar the Friendly Ghost. “Palestine” is so over . . .

And blame the Palestinians, not Israel, for their lack of statehood. Since the failed 1948 Arab assault on newly reborn Israel, the Palestinians have had literally dozens of opportunities for an advantageous peace. Yet even Jimmy Carter and Bill Clinton — no friends to the blue-and-white flag — ended up frustrated as Palestinian leaders, on the cusp of peace time and again, decided that three-quarters of the pie was insufficient.

Inevitably, the pie got smaller over time — but the Palestinian leadership continued to profit from “occupied” status. Now it’s too late for anything that looks like a viable Palestinian state. It’s time we all faced that reality.

In Paris this weekend for talks with the French president, Israel’s plainspoken prime minister stated that Jerusalem always has been and always will be Israel’s capital, and that the city has never been the capital of any state but the Jewish state. Trump simply recognized that moral, practical and historical truth.

And lest any reader mistake this as a partisan paean to our president, let it be noted that I am not and never have been among the president’s fans. But Trump got this one right. The reflexive condemnation of his action by the usual suspects was indecent.

As for the long-term strategic effects: We don’t know. But we do know that the cherished “peace process” doesn’t even have zombie status.

Will there be more terrorism? Sure. As there would have been more terrorism, anyway. Terrorism isn’t about us, it’s about them.

If Arab leaders refuse to let the “Palestinian question” shape their policies, why should we allow it to deform ours?

A Central Asian proverb runs that “The dog may bark, but the caravan moves on.” The hounds of appeasement have barked for generations, but the Israeli caravan kept going, arriving at the only admirable (or even livable) state in the Middle East, an island of civilization amid vast deserts of barbarism.

Last week, President Trump did some small justice to that

17 Likes 4 Shares

Politics / Re: Senate Queries Lai Mohammed Over Repeated Votes In 2018 Budget by ShinnBet: 11:06am On Dec 13, 2017
Realdeals:

Sir, you need to understand how budget work.

My friend, who drafted the said budget wothout recourses to how it will be funded?

With the STA and false claims of plugging waste and corruption, why then is the budget not be in funded?
Politics / Re: Senate Queries Lai Mohammed Over Repeated Votes In 2018 Budget by ShinnBet: 11:00am On Dec 13, 2017
Realdeals:

Is budget a function of available revenues or projected income for a given year? It's a question o

You dont see me budgeting for a G wagon with my modest pay

Politics / Re: Senate Queries Lai Mohammed Over Repeated Votes In 2018 Budget by ShinnBet: 10:48am On Dec 13, 2017
Realdeals:
Not all appropriated fund is usually released, people should get in tune with how budgeting processes.

And who witholds the funds?

This is a clear cut case of not able to sustain your own budget.
Crime / Re: My Elder Brother Is Back From Prison. Advice Him by ShinnBet: 10:41am On Dec 13, 2017
You go soon follow his footstep to prison

19 Likes 4 Shares

Politics / Re: Law On Marijuana Outdated Needs Addressing. by ShinnBet: 10:35am On Dec 13, 2017
Blue3k:
Yeah I think it better legal. If Alcohol and ciggeretes are legal there's no reason to criminalize it. Adults know health risks and can decide if they want to use the stuff. The nation could benefit from tax revenue and we could benefit from tourism west African states. I would go on but I already made thread about this.

Tobacco is the reason weed is illegal and we can blame the Brits for this.

When a group of Brits landed in what is now Virginia they had high hopes in finding gold just as the Spanish did in central and south america. After pestering the natives for gold, the natives brought corn which to them seemed like what the gringos where desperate for.

With the lack of gold, the British expedition into the new world was about to go bankrupt as there was no way the British Crown and the gamblers in London will re-invest a penny into future expeditions.

The head of the British expedition returned back to london with Tobacco and Indian hemp and a few unwilling natives to showcase the wonder of the new world.

The native had been smoking weed and tobacco in their spiritual meditations.
Weed was an instant hit unlike tobacco and soon most europeans figured out they could grow their own weed in Europe as weed can grow in almost any clime.

The British then saw this as a threat to their future weed dominance and so aggressively demonized weed as the devil's plant and promoted tobacco as a good vice to the point it became fashionable among the elite to smoke tobbaco.
Education / Re: My School Declared Me Wanted On 10th December. by ShinnBet: 10:02am On Dec 13, 2017
9jaBloke:

How did you get vivid details of the attack?

Two things are involved here; your admission & your name.

As a very practical person, I unequivocally state that your admission is gone. So focus on clearing your name if indeed you are innocent.

The first thing you should do is to confide in a family member, preferably your father. Then go to a police station, make a statement and turn yourself in.

Ensure that you say the whole truth about your previous cult activities and your relationship with the lecturer. Be very careful with your narrative. Anything you did not witness, say 'you learnt or you heard from (state your source). The way you described the incident at the lecturer's house is self-incriminating.

Only the truth will give you a fighting chance right now. So come totally clean so you don't contradict yourself if cross-examined.

Attempted murder carries a minimum sentence of 10 years imprisonment. I

The lecturer survived the attack and was able to identify him as the culprit.
The OP knows this. Any attempt by him to surrender himself will only lead to his arrest, prosecution and conviction.

He just came here to test his lies

Education / Re: My School Declared Me Wanted On 10th December. by ShinnBet: 9:58am On Dec 13, 2017
What exactly is the point of this cult rubbish?
Politics / Re: FG Secretly Repartraites Nigerian ISIS Members Dislodged From Syria And Iraq by ShinnBet: 10:08am On Dec 12, 2017
luvinhubby:

Jeeeezzzz !! shocked shocked

Do not tell me you are collaborating the story.

No be zombie him be?

They will first defend every nonesene before denying it and their last resort is to deflect to GEJ.

These are the 3 Ds of disinformation deployed by the satanist Islamist witches and wizards of Boko APC
Politics / Re: Expect Sectarian Riots After Friday Prayers In The North Over Trump/jerusalem by ShinnBet: 10:00am On Dec 12, 2017
Billyonaire:

Dear Islamist Christian,

Spare me your mumbo jumbo.

Tell Jehovah and Allah to come and discuss with me, you are too small.

You must know what motivates your enemy in order to understand him

The Islamist agenda is focused on validating the prophecy of their fake prophet and Jerusalem is central to this claim.

Take away Jerusalem and watch Islam fizzle out.

This is the brilliance of a 5D chess mind at work from Trump.
Crime / Re: Women Attacked By Fulani Herdsmen In Ogun For Refusing To Be Raped (Photos) by ShinnBet: 9:52am On Dec 12, 2017
Nah now I know that fulanis are mad.

Wetin dem won rape for this ugly afonjesses body?

Politics / Re: FG Secretly Repartraites Nigerian ISIS Members Dislodged From Syria And Iraq by ShinnBet: 9:51am On Dec 12, 2017
Desyner:
You always have these speculations with which you support your bethrens. How much intel do we have about herders who live in our midst ? Or BH who use sophisticated arms ?

Ignore that spineless afonja boko wannabe

Crime / Re: What Happens To Girls Who Yahoo Boys Take Their Panties? by ShinnBet: 9:19am On Dec 12, 2017
All those stinking olosho pants?
Politics / Re: FG Secretly Repartraites Nigerian ISIS Members Dislodged From Syria And Iraq by ShinnBet: 9:15am On Dec 12, 2017
maclatunji:

If you are knowledgeable about intelligence and covert operations like you are trying to present, you will know that countries take time to gather information through these kind of people.

Story

Politics / Re: FG Secretly Repartraites Nigerian ISIS Members Dislodged From Syria And Iraq by ShinnBet: 9:06am On Dec 12, 2017
Our resident ishaq akintola aka malctunji viewing this thread as I type this.
Politics / Re: FG Secretly Repartraites Nigerian ISIS Members Dislodged From Syria And Iraq by ShinnBet: 9:05am On Dec 12, 2017
I saw that boko Adminisher viewing this thread

Why u no comment?

Boko
Politics / FG Secretly Repartraites Nigerian ISIS Members Dislodged From Syria And Iraq by ShinnBet: 8:56am On Dec 12, 2017
Nigerians such as the late son of former CJN, Justice Wais who flocked to Syria and Iraq to join ISIS in their Islamic State and who now have been dislodged in both Iraq and Syria are being secretly brought back by the FG in the guise of assisting Nigerians caught in conflict zones similar to the plight of Edo refugee in Libya.

Most of those being repartriated are the wives and children of Nigerian ISIS fighters whom have since been killed. The Buhari govt was contacted by relatives of the stranded surviving wives and children to help negotiate and facilitate their return back to Nigeria. Just like the late son of the former CJN, most of the Nigerians that joined ISIS with their wives and children are from very powerful and privileged backgrounds.

Not all those being returned are women and children but there are some surviving ISIS jihadist fighters who benefited from the Syrian govt's negotiated evacuation of ISIS controlled areas.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (of 31 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68