Stats: 3,152,845 members, 7,817,501 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 01:18 PM

Skinnybleed's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Skinnybleed's Profile / Skinnybleed's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Travel / Re: Mauritius Study And Work by skinnybleed(m): 2:52pm On Nov 26, 2021
This thread is solid, the OP really tried. E be like hope done dey with my 2m o. Bros I have questions though.

Can one get MSc with 3rd class?
Also If one studied a science related course will they admit one for any of these tourism courses?
Travel / Re: Nigerians In Oslo, Norway by skinnybleed(m): 10:22am On Sep 17, 2021
After much research on Norway, I found this link. It's consist of about 20 Norwegian universities one can apply to. I noticed application process starts by October for international students. I'm about to kick start too and I would appreciate more people so we can go through the process together.

https://www.afterschoolafrica.com/7039/tuition-free-universities-in-norway/amp/?__twitter_impression=true

Travel / Re: Spanish Student Visas by skinnybleed(m): 5:38pm On Aug 19, 2021
Good evening everybody.
Literature / Re: Dirty Hustlers by skinnybleed(m): 11:50pm On Jul 02, 2021
OP you bad!!!!

I started this story yesterday, now I finally caught up with you. Please we need updates!!!

Kudos dear, you sabi this storytelling thing miss. Xoxo
Literature / Re: Securing The Bag (The Lagos Hustle) by skinnybleed(m): 7:48pm On Jun 24, 2021
Finally caught up with the story, I started reading this beautiful piece yesterday and became suddenly intrigued by how well this brother writes. Kudos to you bro, thank you for blessing us with your gift. Can't wait for the next update.

Make I go find another story read while I wait for an update.

Literature / Re: The Midnight Encounter (A Short Crime Story By Olumide Odusanya) by skinnybleed(m): 6:23pm On Jun 22, 2021
Good stuff, weldone bro

kayo80:
The Midnight Encounter
By
Olumide Odusanya

© 2018 Olumide Odusanya

It was 5:35am on a Friday morning and traffic on Ozumba Mbadiwe road in Lagos was building up. Fancy air-conditioned company buses, public buses, and private cars kept switching lanes every now and then, trying to get to their destinations faster. Just by the bridge that linked Victoria Island and Ikoyi was a lifeless body, facedown. Even though it was an eyesore for this part of town, nobody took a second look at the sight.

A homeless woman walked past the body pulling her toddler son along. After walking a few meters away from the body, she stopped, assumed a squatting position and whispered something in the boy’s ear. He nodded and ran back to the body, knelt down beside it, and started going through the man’s pockets. He didn’t come up with anything, till he struggled to squeeze his hand underneath the jacket of the unconscious man. A smile appeared on his face as his hand came up with a small phone. Just then, the man grabbed him by the wrist, and he screamed, dropping the phone in the process. He ran off to his mom, and they hurried away from the scene.

The man rolled over and squinted as the street lights got in his eyes. Coughing continuously, he struggled to assume a sitting position. He dusted off sand from his face, as he moaned in pain. His face was a swollen mess, with patches of dried up blood here and there. His blue jeans was ripped on the right side just below the knee, and one leg of his white sneakers was nowhere in sight. Memories came flashing in rapid successions and then feared gripped him. He gritted his teeth as he tried to stand using his right hand for support; his shoulder hurt badly and he fell back on his butt. He took a deep breath, did nothing for a few seconds, and then laid his left hand on the ground for support as he sprang himself up.

His barefoot kicked something as he staggered off. When he turned around, he saw it was his portable Nokia phone. He went down gently, picked up the phone, and continued his walk to the bus stop just underneath the bridge. Pedestrians got out of his way, and people in their cars stared at him strangely. He dusted off the phone, and with shaky hands, typed in a code. A response text came in almost immediately. He closed his eyes for a second as if summoning courage, and then opened the text. A smile crept up his bruised up face when he read the content, and then he started laughing as tears flowed down his eyes.

6 Hours Earlier

David was speeding through the freeway in his Camry, bopping his head to some hip hop music; a smile on his face from the money he had just made. He was the manager of one of the hottest music stars in the country, and they had just scored their biggest gig to date; a two hour appearance at a senator’s birthday bash, and the pay was twenty thousand dollars, which was equivalent of seven million Naira. Standard agent fee was ten percent, so his share out of the money was seven hundred thousand Naira.

With his two hands on the wheel while singing along to Kiss Daniel’s No Do song, he pulled out his Nokia phone from the breast pocket of the shirt he had underneath his jacket. One eye on the road, he dialed the *894# code for his bank’s mobile banking, and followed instructions to check his balance. He got a message shortly that showed he had N7,035,000 in his account. Usually, with his other clients, the money was transferred to the artists’ record label account, before he got his share. But, Molano, his latest artist was a maniac drug addict with about a dozen goons following him to every show, and he didn’t usually trust himself with large sums of money when he was in a drug induced state, so he normally liked to have all the money transferred to David, and then have David take his cut and then transfer his lion share to him the morning after.

‘David, are you sure you don’t need one of my boys to drive behind you? This is a whole lot of money.’ Molano had told him as he was leaving the party venue a few minutes ago, but he reminded Molano that they hadn’t been paid in cash, and they both laughed.

As he made the bend from the Lekki-Expressway to join Ozumba Mbadiwe road, he put the phone back in his pocket, and revved up his car engine. He hadn’t gone far when the car wheel started wobbling in his hands, and he realized he had a flat tire. “Shiit!” he cursed under his breath.
Phone/Internet Market / Re: Used Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 For Sale For 30k, Slightly Negotiable. by skinnybleed(m): 6:40am On Sep 04, 2020
bayo4sure87:
20k for all that specification? Haba
Make it 27k and we have a deal.
Phone/Internet Market / Used Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 For Sale For 30k, Slightly Negotiable. by skinnybleed(m): 11:40am On Sep 01, 2020
Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 (4GB/64gb, Snapdragon) everything checks good, its a Snapdragon not mediatek, little crack at the bottom as shown in the pictures above. Slightly negotiable, reach me via 08026314794 (whatsapp and call).

Phone/Internet Market / Re: Jnjkm by skinnybleed(m): 6:41pm On Aug 23, 2020
Suspect33:
guy u dey gve me 100 percent say ths phone no get any issue, 25 no be beans
Chairman it's good to have your doubts, I just bought a new one reason I'm selling this, check the pictures above...you'd see it's snapped with a Redmi note 9 pro, I'm a big fan of Xiaomi, plus I'm not selling you rubbish. Reason I stuck with the price above. I can guarantee what you're buying.
Phone/Internet Market / Re: Jnjkm by skinnybleed(m): 6:09pm On Aug 23, 2020
Suspect33:
25, guy let me see a better pic na, and a close up of the crack, did you buy the phone new?
Bought brand new, I still have the pack with me I think, I'd have to look for it.

Phone/Internet Market / Re: Jnjkm by skinnybleed(m): 4:34pm On Aug 23, 2020
Suspect33:

Add 5k and it's yours.
Phone/Internet Market / Re: Jnjkm by skinnybleed(m): 4:33pm On Aug 23, 2020
pablobellins:
will u swap with an iphone 5 ?
I'm not swapping, I want to sell this phone because I'm not used to using two phones, the picture above showed it was taken with a Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 pro, I just got that. I don't need another phone.
Phone/Internet Market / Re: Jnjkm by skinnybleed(m): 12:37pm On Aug 23, 2020
nifemi25:
28k last, I know what I'm selling regardless of who's buying. Read the specs nah. Haba
Phone/Internet Market / Re: Jnjkm by skinnybleed(m): 9:00am On Aug 23, 2020
nifemi25:
What's the last prize
It can go for 28k
Phone/Internet Market / Re: Jnjkm by skinnybleed(m): 8:59am On Aug 23, 2020
Papertrails:

Am adding 50k to get note 9s grin
Congratulations �
Phone/Internet Market / Re: Jnjkm by skinnybleed(m): 8:58am On Aug 23, 2020
[quote author=weyreypey post=93124242][/quote]
It can go for 28k
Phone/Internet Market / Jnjkm by skinnybleed(m): 7:02am On Aug 23, 2020
, a
Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by skinnybleed(m): 8:57pm On Jul 07, 2020
All those idiots shouting MBA is scam, MBA is scam. Another alert just landed, due date was sunday 5th but just got it now.

Meanwhile your EFFC that you believe so much in just got their boss arrested. I pray you wise up and make money moves.

11 Likes 1 Share

Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by skinnybleed(m): 10:46am On Jun 29, 2020
Today
Pgltm:
My Roi was supposed to come on the 27th which fell on a Saturday. I guess I should be expecting it anytime during this week.
Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by skinnybleed(m): 10:45am On Jun 29, 2020
You need to see how I was just blushing reading this very page, see sweet sweet alerts. This is the kinda vibe I love on this thread, no long talks. More Alerts and congratulations to us all. Patiently waiting, 5th day gang!!! ��

Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by skinnybleed(m): 7:32pm On Jun 12, 2020
Please update us when you receive your 1st ROI.
exoticeve:
i invested online, though recently, so i am waiting to receive my first roi, before i can share my online experience
Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by skinnybleed(m): 1:15am On Jun 10, 2020
It won't be up to 21 days, 14days maybe. And yes with a witness to sign the MOU. You will get your ROI on the 8th of next month, but keep in mind you might get delay of few days. I got my ROI 7th (Sunday) instead of 5th (Friday) no cause for alarm bro. Welcome aboard
adigun98:
I just invested with em yesterday but I was told to come back in 21 days time with a witness ,my question is when will I be getting my first ROI I mean the date ?

Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by skinnybleed(m): 6:08pm On Jun 07, 2020
Update.... June 5th but got it just now. Are you still doubting?

Long live MBA

12 Likes 1 Share

Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by skinnybleed(m): 5:07pm On Jun 04, 2020
Lol thanks bro
Akpaamunsi:

Lol. Don't try it
Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by skinnybleed(m): 10:57am On Jun 04, 2020
Yo, so if I didn't start my investment online, can I top up online?
Trayceey:
it's the fastest. No payment delay. I wish I did it
Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by skinnybleed(m): 7:29am On Jun 01, 2020
Thanks, modified it
Trayceey:
it's MBA trading and capital investment limited

Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by skinnybleed(m): 6:28am On Jun 01, 2020
Today is going to be a brutal day for the guy that predicted that rubbish about MBA Trading and capital investment.

Gentlemen and Ladies...
DRAG him:
Like small tiger Generator
Like Arizona claro
Like Sars police wey catch Yahoo boy
Like committee woman wey no gree pay her dues on time
Like that mural painter dey drag 50cent
Like twitter people dey drag celebrities and politicians.

Good morning and happy June 1st, again long live MBA Trading and capital investment.

15 Likes

Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by skinnybleed(m): 8:17am On May 28, 2020
Yw miss, feel free to ask questions and welcome aboard.
exoticeve:
Thank u so much, i will try the Ikeja branch, i only saw the Lekki branch when i checked. Let.me check the website again.

Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by skinnybleed(m): 8:55pm On May 27, 2020
It's best to go to their branch dear, don't give anybody your money o abeg. When you get to their branch it's easy to start. They have two offices in Lagos, ikeja and lekki. One should be close to you.
exoticeve:
how do i register, do i have to go to their branch office or can it be done online. the Lagos branch is quite far from me
Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by skinnybleed(m): 9:13pm On May 21, 2020
If you are still scared to invest with MBA and you need us to strengthen your balls. Check this out

https://kurotonic.com/forex-investment-companies-in-nigeria/

Long live MBA!!!!

Investment / Re: MBA Investors Forum by skinnybleed(m): 11:32am On May 19, 2020
True, my account officer sent the information to me via WhatsApp this morning.
Braze9:

Wrong please, top up started today. 360k minimum, you can do it monthly within 7days of receiving your ROI. #LatestNews

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35