TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 5:21pm On Aug 30, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: they only had the same pose, smile and hairstyle. i see nothing else Atleast they lookalike,I see no similarities between yong hwa and nam goongmin
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 5:02pm On Aug 30, 2016 |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 4:29pm On Aug 30, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: yeah i know plus he looks like yonghwa to me and i have a love-hate relationship with that guy, i dont know why im not really into goongmin, id like to blame his height but i love a bunch of short guys so thats not it,hmm ill sleep over it and come up with a reason that makes sense Nam goongmin looks nothing like CN blues yong hwa,the only actor that looks like him is Jung Kyung-ho (falling for innocence and one more happy ending) |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 1:40pm On Aug 30, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: i can buy ji sub/ye jin pairing but the other one hmmm not really seeing it Why? Nam goongmin is goodlooking with a wow body and acting talent. |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 1:28pm On Aug 30, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: still praying for my ha ji won/so ji sub reunion, cmon kdrama gods make it happen Wanna see ha ji won in a drama with nam goongmin and so ji sub in a drama with son ye jin, I saw a game CF of so ji sub and son ye jin and mine they look smashing together *son ye jin's innocent beauty and so ji sub's manly sexy look *swoon* |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 12:59pm On Aug 30, 2016 |
Atk01: I watched the first eps of scarlet Heart, and I liked it. Even though I'm Moonlight biased, I still want the ratings of SH to increase. It has to, for Lee Jun Ki's sake. I'm not a hard fan of lee jun ki but I honestly pray his drama increase in ratings or else he would be like hyun bin and ha ji won who shy away from dramas after their nasty ratings experience last year. |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 12:56pm On Aug 30, 2016 |
Atk01: Jealousy is definitely not flopping. It is yet to get double digits, but it had higher ratings than UF for it's 2nd eps!
I doubt gongshim had higher ratings than Doctors. I'm almost sure it never got to 20% Any big 3 drama without double digit ratings is flopping nowadays,only cable dramas are allowed to have single digit and jealousy incarnate premier 3rd with 7% and its not flooping |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 12:54pm On Aug 30, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: you are so on point doctors is their highest rated drama but ive even forgotten it after 20 whole episodes see me mentioning BGS that i didnt even watch I got sick and tired of beautiful gong shim when I got to episode 12 and I'm yet to complete it. Birth secret,cheabol,dumb heroine,wicked sister and lot of dramas,even my love for nam goongmin couldn't make me finish it. |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 11:01am On Aug 30, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: lol, ive loved all his works ive seen sha but i have never been satisfied with his endings, the way innocent man ended still gives me major headache, i havent gotten closure yet *hugs self in a dark corner* Naturally I dislike melodramas,its always tears,killing,terminal illness,noble idiocy and the leads doing push and pull all through the drama. Gimme a good rom com plus action and I'm good to go,I only prefer melo movie *one and half of sorrow and tears is enough* don't put me through 16 to 20 hours of sadness. Eg miracle in cell no 7,always and moment to remember. |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 10:49am On Aug 30, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: so jealousy is also flopping, i was so hoping go kyung pyo would finally get to shine, this is not SBS year, make we see the magic wey legend of the blue sea go perform, cant believe beautiful gong shim is their highest rated drama this year Beautiful gong shim is their highest? I thought doctors is their highest..... It will be laughable if legend of the green sea also flop. TBH not all highly rated drama end up being memorable,there are so many flop dramas that I enjoy and rated higher than hit dramas *my opinion* |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 10:25am On Aug 30, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: he wrote a love to kill too and rain and shin minah also died in that Really? The writer's life must be a melodrama |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 10:22am On Aug 30, 2016 |
KBS must be celebrating right now..... First jealousy incarnate the drama the fought tooth and nail to get but end up losing to SBS happen to be a major flop and now their youth drama is beating the gigantic scarlet heart.
Its KBS's year mehn |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 9:56am On Aug 30, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: still waiting for a drama about alien invasion, as for the dying part i dont trust that writer, he shattered my heart in im sorry i love you
side note: 50 day old palmwine is awesome, of course youd be drinking disease but the high is on another level lol Hahhahahahaha you go high reach heaven. The wroter wrote I'm sorry,I love you? Wow! Crazy writer |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 9:38am On Aug 30, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: is the drama over yet, did kim woo bin die Obviously he won't die but they should stop using terminal illness,its as stale as a 50 day old palm wine. We need fresh ideas |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 8:37am On Aug 30, 2016 |
hilda90: Ouch! its embarrassing indeed.And people were writing essays about how it would beat moonlight. Happy for moonlight. Ratings nowadays cannot be predicted.if you like media play the drama to the heavens,if it's bound to flop,it would. I still laugh out loud when I remember how UF was media played as the second DOTS,lol. Koreans love their nation little sister kim yoo jung and hate IU,I knew UF was gonna flop from the start 1) The plot is very very stale 2) The lead actress is just a pretty face with no acting talent 3) The male lead is a average actor with less experience to pull a melodrama 4) Terminal illness is just annoying |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 8:32am On Aug 30, 2016 |
Atk01: I wanted Moonlight to lead the ratings, but I never saw this coming. The rating increase is the highest I've seen this year, apart from DOTS!
Scarlet might still gain momentum later on sha, otherwise it'll end up like UF which is just sad.
Park Bogum is on his way to break (or has already broken) the reply curse.  I'm happy park bo gum broke the reply curse but I wanted moon lovers to lead,lee jun ki is getting old and he need one hit drama to keep him burning or else his fame will burn out and he won't be relevant. Park bo gum is young and he has a lot of production ahead of him so I believe he will always bounce back and wow everybody. LEE JUN KI is in big trouble,big budget pre produced drama and premier ratings no enter double digit. |
Family › Re: Why Is It Difficult For Ladies To Keep Their Virginity Till Marriage These Days? by SlimAdenike(f): 8:25am On Aug 30, 2016 |
Family › Re: Why Is It Difficult For Ladies To Keep Their Virginity Till Marriage These Days? by SlimAdenike(f): 1:03am On Aug 30, 2016 |
Guys are hypocrites,searching for virgins when they descend on anything in skirt..... Male species need to get their head examined.
How will you find virgins when you chase and wreck them at 16 *hiss* nonsense thread |
Family › Re: Why Is It Difficult For Ladies To Keep Their Virginity Till Marriage These Days? by SlimAdenike(f): 12:59am On Aug 30, 2016 |
mengho: I have super powers, I can easily identify a virgin when he/she comes within 10meter radius of my position, therefore due to my recent experience, I can categorically say virgins are technically extinct, u hardly meet one in every 100 people u get in contact with, female virgins are extremely super rare, Iam still searching for one.....it's being almost 2yrs now You're high on imported weed |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 12:29am On Aug 30, 2016 |
Moonlight jumped from 8% to 16% and moon lovers started with 9%
This is a fucking embarrassment.
This is like David beating Golaith.
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 2:21pm On Aug 29, 2016 |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 2:07pm On Aug 29, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: yoo in na has been cast as 2nd lead in goblin, i really dont know why shes still in 2nd lead territory, i mean with all the various roles shes done, she has proved again & again that shes a solid actress, queen inhyuns man is 1 of my favourite dramas and its not just cos of d kiss scenes, and its not like shes terribly ugly so why is she still playing 2nd fiddle.
*currently watching*: W, cinderella&4 knights. save the last dance for me song of d day: shi-tai- cross gene Wang ji hye has been playing second fiddle for almost 8 years when she is obviously better than most of the female leads,she is beautiful,glamorous,sexy with a pretty smile and talented. Korean entertainment industry is screwed up. Wang ji hye- second lead in birth of a beauty Yoo in young- second lead in oh my venus Choi yeo jin - second lead in emergency couple This 3 thirty something years actresses deserve lead roles coz they have everything (looks,talent and sexy bodies) but those stupid writers would rather cast idols than cast them. |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 1:58pm On Aug 29, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: okayyy, but those kang cousins are the coolest chaebols in drama history, they are not even paranoid about a step son getting a share of the inheritance. anyway they are a bunch of immature babies I don't think the kang cousin or the kang grandfather know the secretary is the step son,the woman was like you don't need grandsons right now,what you need is a son and she looked at the secretary with one look. Its complicated and this is just how I perceive it. The step grandmother has a son nobody knows about (the secretary) she is gonna take out the irresponsible grandsons and try to make her son (the secretary) the CEO of haneul group. |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 9:50am On Aug 29, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: hes her son? did they clarify it already? in what episode? truth be told i sleep a little whenever im watching cinderella cos it kinda bores me & i dont bother to catch up on what i missed cos the drama is predictable. p.s: i dont understand what you mean by the second is the step son, what second? Second is secretary..... Nairaland and their auto correct |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 12:14am On Aug 29, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: im so glad doctors is over, my mon-tue will be free for a while. i just have to deal with W messing with my head, i have never been scared by a korean drama but that yeon joos dads faceless mask scares the hell out of me, and the evil him is so joker like( my favourite villian of all time btw),soo bongs reaction is so totally me when watching W. p.s: i know those mean girls in cinderella had like zero chill but i was secretly hoping they would rip that her ugly tracksuit to shreds. she wears it and that black and white one almost everywhere, i mean you can be broke and still dress well, kang seo woos mom is so weird and so cool, she looks familiar but i cant remember where i saw her, and the step sister is so awful, i freaking love her.by the way did anyone notice the weird exchange between the secretary and the new wife, im just gonna guess they had something romantic or hes her son
*currently watching*: W, cinderella&4 knights, save the last dance for me song of d day:a love before- eunji Obviously he is the son who wants nothing to do with his gold digging mom,the second is the step son and 4th knight *deep sigh* |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 12:10am On Aug 29, 2016 |
444444 omo! I meant 3 lolz
Literature › Re: Novel Readers(nora Robert,dan Brown,daniel Steele,sydney Sheldon) by SlimAdenike(op): 6:26pm On Aug 28, 2016 |
Glorious1985: Apart from pirate bay. I need another link for downloading books with pdf format or e-pub format wud appreciate Can't help with the links,I buy and read books the conventional ways |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 5:27pm On Aug 27, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: cf. i do that too, infact i once ordered for a minhyuk cnblue t shirt via ebay, i was about to enter details of my debit card when i remembered im a nigerian and yahoo boys paranoia caught me, so i stopped myself but ill still get it, ill find a way, i always do Hehehehehehe |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 1:39pm On Aug 27, 2016 |
kangminhyuksho: i looovvveee a lot of people but the one and only reason i will ever watch a sageuk is minhyuk and nothing else, infact i can watch 100 episodes of him staring at a wall.
*currently watching*: W, cinderella & 4 knights, save the last dance for me song of d day: superstar- jewelry Hmmmm the love I have for kim so hyun is similar to the love you have for kang min hyuk.... I'd watch anything with kim so hyun in it even CF |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 12:14pm On Aug 26, 2016 |
bosslady1991: Lol. I disliked saeguk too at first. But now I enjoy them. It only depends on the actors in the drama sha. Who am I kidding? I watch regardless of who is in it. I just love their culture and dresses. I go as far as reading about their history sef. But with Song jae rim and kim seo eun in this 50episodes, I am riding this wagon with them. #leggo I watch saeguk nowadays only becoz of the actors and actress like I watched mirror of the witch because of yoon shi yoon and kim sae ron,I'm seeing love in the moonlight coz of park bo gum and kim yoo jung |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 8:17am On Aug 26, 2016 |
ellab: Maybe you can get MBC on free to air dish.
But KBS world is on MyTV. You have to request for it though. Do they sub the drama on cable KBS? |
TV/Movies › Re: Korean Movies Chatroom by SlimAdenike(f): 12:12am On Aug 26, 2016 |
bosslady1991: Na weekend drama with Go Doo Shim in it. Ofcourse its 50 episodes. Brace up!!!!!!! The only 50 episode drama I have ever seen is empress ki,I was forced to watch sef because I'm not a saeguk fan and I'd rather commit suicide than sit and watch more than 30 episode drama but I watched empress ki even though I fast forward half of the drama. |