Stats: 3,325,067 members, 8,420,144 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 12:09 PM

Splendidsolo's Posts

Nairaland ForumSplendidsolo's ProfileSplendidsolo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 15 pages)

CelebritiesGrowing Up I Felt Men Were Monsters - Ifu Ennada by Splendidsolo(op): 7:37am On Aug 08, 2019
Growing up I felt men were monsters - Ifu Ennada
Ifu Ennada pleaded for redemption as she narrated a scenario that played out in her head after she saw a 'shirtless hot guy' from her balcony.

The reality show star revealed that she suffered a variety of abuse in the hands of relatives, a former employer, people she trusted and also grew up in an environment where men beat their wives for no reason just to prove a point. All these took a toll on her and left thinking that men were monsters while growing up.

Ifu Ennada also revealed that sometimes she imagines herself having kids through a surrogate just so she won't disrupt her life and future with the problems that come with being in a relationship with a man.

She wrote;

My people I think I legit need redemption. So this just happened - From my balcony I saw a shirtless hot guy and went "oh my goodness, this guy is sweet..." I started thinking of the things that could be, but in that same breath I quickly said "abeg nothing dey there jare, dis one go be like the rest."
--
--
When I went back inside I reflected on my actions and just marveled at how far I've come in blocking men out of my life. Do you know that sometimes I imagine myself having kids through a surrogate just so that I don't disrupt my life and future with the problems that come with being in a relationship with a man?
--
--
But can anyone really blame me? I grew to watching and hearing countless news of 72 year old men raping 3yrs old girls and getting away with it. Sadly, this is still a norm in my country. I grew up in an environment where men beat their wives for no reason just to prove a point - I still can't tell what the point is. I have suffered a variety of abuse in the hands of relatives, a former employer and even people I trusted. As a young child everywhere I looked, the society made it seem like only men had the power to make wealth and even the women didn't help... So how can anyone even blame me for the way that I am? --
--
Growing up I felt men were monsters, it also didn't help that the government was/is run by mostly men who have eveything but good thoughts for Nigeria, so I was a very f*cked up kid even though I was/am a bright Star. I was a Rebel. --
--
I have been trying to make adjustments but I don't think my redemption will happen in one day.https://www.gistheaven.com/2019/08/growing-up-i-felt-men-were-monsters-ifu.html?m=1#more

EventsOluwo Ifa Of Ijebuland Vows To Attack Killer Herdsmen, Bandits With Charms by Splendidsolo(op): 4:47am On Aug 08, 2019
An Ifa Priest in Ijebu-Ode in Ogun State, Chief Adebola Adetimehin, has threatened that the Ijebu would go spiritual to curb the invasion of their areas by suspected herdsmen, kidnappers and bandits.

Adetimehin, who is the Oluwo Ifa of Ijebuland, said he and other traditionalists in Ijebuland would no longer fold their arms, adding that the rising cases of killings and kidnapping have become unbearable in the Ijebu axis of Ogun State.

According to Daily Post, the Oluwo Ifa charged all Ijebu indigenes to fortify themselves with charms to prevent being killed like chickens by herdsmen or bandits.

The Ijebu leader expressed sadness that the entire area had been invaded by “Fulani herdsmen”, who he said have been making the area insecure.https://www.gistheaven.com/2019/08/oluwo-ifa-of-ijebuland-vows-to-attack.html?m=1#more

EducationFour Abtu Students Drown As Campus Bridge Collapses by Splendidsolo(op): 4:45am On Aug 07, 2019
Tragedy struck at the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Bauchi (ATBU) on Tuesday as four students of the school drowned when a pedestrian bridge within the campus in Gubi, Bauchi State collapsed.

Reports said the tragedy occurred around 12:00am when some of the students were leaving the campus after reading overnight for exams.

The bridge, which linked the university and the hostels, was said to have collapsed under the current of the water underneath.

Vice-Chancellor of the University, Professor Abdulazeez Ahmed confirmed to Channels TV that four students died and eight others injured.

Students of the university were, however, currently protesting, blaming the bridge collapse on negligence by the institution’s authorities.
Share Tragedy struck at the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Bauchi (ATBU) on Tuesday as four students of the school drowned when a pedestrian bridge within the campus in Gubi, Bauchi State collapsed.

Reports said the tragedy occurred around 12:00am when some of the students were leaving the campus after reading overnight for exams.

The bridge, which linked the university and the hostels, was said to have collapsed under the current of the water underneath.

Vice-Chancellor of the University, Professor Abdulazeez Ahmed confirmed to Channels TV that four students died and eight others injured.

Students of the university were, however, currently protesting, blaming the bridge collapse on negligence by the institution’s authorities.
SharTragedy struck at the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Bauchi (ATBU) on Tuesday as four students of the school drowned when a pedestrian bridge within the campus in Gubi, Bauchi State collapsed.

Tragedy struck at the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Bauchi (ATBU) on Tuesday as four students of the school drowned when a pedestrian bridge within the campus in Gubi, Bauchi State collapsed.

.https://www.gistheaven.com/2019/08/four-abtu-students-drown-as-campus.html?m=1

EducationUnilag Post UTME Student Says Taxify Driver Diverted His Trip And Takes Him To S by Splendidsolo(op): 4:01am On Aug 07, 2019
Issa new one! A 17-year old student has narrated how a taxify driver allegedly diverted their trip meant for Unilag to SARS operatives instead. According to him, he wa son his way to write his post UTME exams when this happened. Here’s how the 17-year old narrated it;

''So people this is the height it has got too am just a 17 year old boy who works for my aunt at her shop and earn a salary of 25k per month so i was trying to get too unilag to go write my post utme exams on my way i ordered this taxify rider to take me to where i was going to so first of all i noticed this man had come with a different car but this wasnt the first time i had experienced a driver changing car so i really didnt mind then he started the trip before i got there which he claimed was a mistake so on our way.

I dont know how ogudu connects to unilag this man was moving slowly then unexpectedly a vechile blocked us with men inside claiming to be sarz which didnt wear any uniforms at all and previously this man had beeen speaking to someone that he is close that they should wait for him there which i believe were this Sarz men so they stopped us and demanded we Alighted from the car and packed us inside a bus they spoke with the taxify guy in his car then drove away and the man went his way they took us to a very unknown location and claimed we were yahoo boys all because my brother could afford a Samsung Note 8 for me is it a crime to use a big phone am just a young boy working honestly lastly they emptied ma account which had 20k in it this is totally not fair at all that money would have done alot for me i demand justice and the funny part is that taxify claims they cant provide the driver this is pure bullshit his name is Emmanuel, i write this in tears this is totally wrong we got beaten to the core by this men we just young boys all our body are bruised right now we were 3 boys''
https://www.gistheaven.com/2019/08/unilag-post-utme-student-says-taxify.html?m=1#more

CelebritiesPregnant City Girls Rapper Yung Miami Shot At 14 Times In Drive-by Shooting by Splendidsolo(op): 3:48am On Aug 07, 2019
City Girls rapper, Yung Miami, was reportedly shot at 14 times in a drive-by shooting in Miami today.

The hip-hop star, who is currently pregnant with her second child, was leaving Circle Hour Studios in her red Mercedes G-Wagon when the shooting occurred. The Miami-Dade Police Department was called to the scene, where video was captured of the City Girls star explaining her side of the story.

"They just started shooting [and] they had their lights off," she can be heard saying in the clip. "I never saw them. Whoever it was, they kept their lights off. I don't know where they came from. [...] It came from behind, the shots started from behind."

"They started from behind because [unintelligible] I thought, 'Oh, sh-t, somebody was shooting,'" she continued. "The first shot hit the f--king spare tire thing, and then I don't know how the shots came through on the side."

She was not hurt in the incident.https://www.gistheaven.com/2019/08/pregnant-city-girls-rapper-yung-miami.html?m=1#more

PoliticsFG Reveals Plan To Review Revenue Sharing Formula by Splendidsolo(op): 3:38am On Aug 07, 2019
The Federal Government says plans are under way to review the revenue sharing formula for Federal, States and Local Governments due to current economic realities.

The Chairman, Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC), Mr Elias Mbam disclosed this to newsmen in Abuja on Tuesday.

He said that with the new sharing formula, states and Local Governments are expected to get more money as the plan is to expand and increase the scope of revenue collection.

According to the current revenue allocation formula, the Federal government gets 52.68 per cent, State, 26.72 per cent and Local government 20.60 per cent.

Also, 13 per cent of oil and gas federally collected revenue is returned to the oil producing states as derivation revenue to compensate for ecological disasters arising from oil production.

The formula was designed during former President Olusegun Obasanjo’s administration.

However, the RMAFC in 2013 saw the need to review the formula for balanced development of the country, hence it embarked on a nationwide consultation and met with notable figures on the issue.

In December 2014, the commission came out with a proposed new revenue formula but for some reasons, it never saw the light of day.

Five years on, the RMAFC chairman said the commission plans to constitute a standing committee by next week to review the revenue sharing formula.

Mbam said the commission would also push for the diversification of the nation’s revenue for a more sustainable growth and economic development.

“My agenda is to expand the sources of revenue for the federation. I will like to expand the cake that we are sharing so that people will get reasonable quantity.

“I intend to do this through diversification in areas outside oil and gas, and that includes solid minerals, agriculture and manufacturing.

“So, we will encourage states and let them know what is available outside oil and gas so they can develop those aspects of the economy to their own benefit,’’ he said https://www.gistheaven.com/2019/08/fg-reveals-plan-to-review-revenue.html?m=1#more

CelebritiesNaira Marley Demands 40,000 Comments On Instagram To Release Soapy Video by Splendidsolo(op): 9:55pm On Aug 06, 2019
He made the demand on IG showing a sneak peek and saying if he gets 40,000 comments he will release the video… You know what? He already got 40,000 comments and counting… lol.

View this post on Instagram

40,000 comments and I will release (Soapy official video) #Marlians take your time, don’t rush. � @boy_director
A post shared by Naira Marley (@nairamarley) on Aug 6, 2019 at 5:42am PDT https://www.gistheaven.com/2019/08/naira-marley-demands-40000-comments-on.html?m=1#more

CrimeRe: Another Nigerian Shot Dead In South Africa (photo) by Splendidsolo(op): 6:55am On Aug 05, 2019
Awol1:
This people finally touched one of my own.

A fellow Ebonyi man...

Time to show South Africa that what we've got in Ikwo is efficacious.

Buhari's mouth odour still can't stop this massacre of Nigerians in ordinary South Africa?
painful
CrimeAnother Nigerian Shot Dead In South Africa (photo) by Splendidsolo(op): 6:10am On Aug 05, 2019
The Nigerian Union, South Africa, on Sunday confirmed the untimely death of Benjamin Okoronkwo, a 43-year-old Taxify driver from Okposi, Ohaozara Local Government Area of Ebonyi.

The union said in a statement by its Assistant National Publicity Secretary, Ikele Odefa, that he was shot dead by unknown assailants at about 3 a.m. on August 3, in his car.

According to the statement, the Nigerian Union South Africa has visited the scene of the ugly incident and later went to open a case of murder at Mofartview Police Station in Johannesburg south cluster.

Mr Odefa said the deceased is survived by two children and a wife.
https://www.gistheaven.com/2019/08/another-nigerian-shot-dead-in-south.html?m=1#more

SportsRe: Come In Lets Share Our Best Betting Strategy And Best Bet Staking Plans Here by Splendidsolo(m): 7:26am On Aug 04, 2019
Simongm:
That is what i was telling them in that season 11 thread, hw can a sane person be thinking that he can make 1m from a hundred naira stake so easily? They just pick up booking codes with plenty odds, stake on them and start lamenting when its cut. That is gamble and the world is fast moving away from it, see betting as biz, key into a strategy and start making money no matter how little it is...its better than loosing your capital and having a great hope being dash' on a daily basis.
true talk bro
SportsRe: BREAKING ! Pogba Submits Transfer Request At Man United by Splendidsolo(m): 6:49am On Aug 04, 2019
Jokerman:
Sell this guy and use the money to buy Savic and Bruno na... Which kind team be this man utd sef
my brother ask them man u things always they go lefth lefth . ..
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Splendidsolo(m): 8:11am On Aug 02, 2019
Promxy94:
He pushed it to Dan dynadot account.

Push and transfer are two different things

Push is done within the same registrar even a 1day old domain can be pushed.

Why transfer is done with a different registrar and requires an authentication code process. And domain must be 60days and above.
okay thanks alot brother it was indeed helpful . God bless you.
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Splendidsolo(m): 7:13am On Aug 02, 2019
Omoluabi9:
Congrats man. May God favour us all this month with sales.
please brothers am very confused about this domain push and transfer issue..from the information above from our brother Favour; he bought the domain from dynadot and held it for 2 weeks, now may question is how was he able to push from dynadot to Dan even when is obvious the domain is not upto (60 days),...and obviously they are different registrar...
Please some one should help me explain.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 15 pages)