Stats: 3,153,705 members, 7,820,461 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 03:23 PM

Sstartony's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Sstartony's Profile / Sstartony's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Education / Re: Genius In The House!!! by sstartony: 7:28pm On Jul 24, 2016
Thanks to all. I appreciate your quick response.
Education / Re: Genius In The House!!! by sstartony: 7:20pm On Jul 24, 2016
ANALYSIS
1st sentence
Stick one: 15cm(0.15m) and stick two: 25cm(0.25m)
2nd sentence
Width of the table=stick one (0.15m) OR stick two (0.25m)
3rd sentence
Width of table <1m
NOW SOLUTION
OR in logic and mathematics means plus + If you recall, Width of table =0.15 + 0.25 ......................... =0.4m
This is less than 0.4m Therefore, the width of the table is 0.4m

Sorry, but this is wrong. This ans 75, just don't know how to arrive at it.
Programming / Re: Genius In The House, Where Are U? by sstartony: 7:10pm On Jul 24, 2016
You're correct. Thanks
That's d ans, just don't know how to arrive at it.
Education / Genius In The House!!! by sstartony: 10:11am On Jul 23, 2016
I need someone to help solve some questions for my daughter.
A boy has two sticks with lengths 15cm and 25cm. He can measure the width of a table exactly with either of the sticks. The table is less than 1m wide. How wide is the table?

Kindly redirect me if i'm in a wrong section.
Thanks.
Programming / Genius In The House, Where Are U? by sstartony: 8:35am On Jul 23, 2016
I need someone to help solve some questions for my daughter.
A boy has two sticks with lengths 15cm and 25cm. He can measure the width of a table exactly with either of the sticks. The table is less than 1m wide. How wide is the table?

Kindly redirect me if i'm in a wrong section.
Thanks.
Fashion / Re: Let's Sew For Fun (**valisimo Fashion School Online Classroom**) by sstartony: 5:59am On Jun 24, 2016
Congratulations on your new born baby. God is marvellous. At a point u will tell ppl abt ds experience u've had but they will not bliv because the girl will be doing excellently well. That's my God for you.

Please someone should kindly forward the e-book to me as well.
My email is jisenough4me@gmail.com
Pets / Re: My Dog Is Dyeing, Help!!! by sstartony: 11:56pm On Jun 22, 2015
dominique:
Was he given all his required vaccines as a pup? I hope this is not the dreaded parvovirus-The general symptoms of parvovirus are lethargy, severe vomiting, loss of appetite and bloody, foul-smelling diarrhea that can lead to life-threatening dehydration- I got that from webmd. Ask your vet to tell you the real situation.

Well according to the doctor, he was given all d required vaccines. But was the treatment to this em... Dreaded parvovirus given
Pets / Re: My Dog Is Dyeing, Help!!! by sstartony: 11:25pm On Jun 22, 2015
modelmike7:
I hope it was not poison Flexy ate? With the Vet Doctors attending to him, i realy pray he will be fine. I feel your pain bro. The last time i ever cried in my life wats when 'Captain' (my first dog died, 1st of October 1996, May his gentle soul continue to Rest in Peace.) I pray Flexy will be fine bro, nothing bad will happen to him. I'll put you in my prayers. Flexy, try to eat ehn! We love you!

I dont think its poison cos no one have access to them but me.
Pets / Re: My Dog Is Dyeing, Help!!! by sstartony: 11:17pm On Jun 22, 2015
kuzee:

my vet didnt tell me the actual cause of what happened to my first dog that died,
actually i think it was late deworming,
all you mentioned here is the same experience with my dog,
there is nothing you can do right now, you said 3 days, that was same with mine, she died the fourth day
be prepared bro,it too late now, if you have faith, then ask God.
i never stop praying for my dogs.
coz when i bought another pups, the same shit happened again...the last option was to pray with my peeps..believe me it works..
if he is still standing, get him enough glucose mixed with milk and feed him with syringe nonstop

I'm a lady not bro.

Thanks but this is so scary, I don't know if I will be able to cope with the loss.
Pets / My Dog Is Dyeing, Help!!! by sstartony: 11:03pm On Jun 22, 2015
My 14months old Rottweiler is dyeing, n I dont know what else to do. What sadden me most is that l am helpless. Two doctors has attended to him, plenty injections, drips n all sort of drugs all to noavailno avail.Flexy will nnot stop pooing blood n vomiting blood. I have other dogs but flexy is special cos he is so massive n balance, we are of same height when standing on 2 legs, he can pull just anything down..... so strong. I'm scared of loosing him, he is a great companion. With him i always feel safe.

I will do anything to safe him, help me. He hasn't eating for 3days now but drinks only water. cry cry cry cry
Fashion / Re: A “SEW ALONG” THREAD For Sewing Enthusiasts/Tailors/Fashion Designers:DECEMBER by sstartony: 9:36pm On Mar 30, 2015
Am in. Good to go. RIP onari
Fashion / Re: Let's Sew For Fun (**valisimo Fashion School Online Classroom**) by sstartony: 11:25am On Nov 21, 2014
I don't know How to upload my picture here
Fashion / Re: Let's Sew For Fun (**valisimo Fashion School Online Classroom**) by sstartony: 12:28pm On Nov 11, 2014
Thanks to you all, my machine is now perfect.
@efosa, u have bn a channel of blessing to me, may the Lord bless you real good.Kindly recommend a good machine for me to buy aside the regular one
Fashion / Re: Let's Sew For Fun (**valisimo Fashion School Online Classroom**) by sstartony: 2:32pm On Nov 10, 2014
My machine thread kept cutting, what should I do, I beg help me. Good morning to u all.
Family / What Best To Do..... by sstartony: 8:05pm On Jul 06, 2014
I'm too skinny though i'm ok health wisely but my husband is complaining , what can I do? Somebody suggests (yodi drug) cos I love my tiny waist.
Health / Please Help Me by sstartony: 11:32am On Dec 13, 2013
I have a four years old boy who is yet to talk, what can I do to help him? We've bn to different Teaching Hospitals with no changes.
Fashion / Re: A “SEW ALONG” THREAD For Sewing Enthusiasts/Tailors/Fashion Designers:DECEMBER by sstartony: 10:31pm On Nov 05, 2013
Please, where in Lagos can I get sewing materials (Wholesales ) I also want to buy industrial sewing machine; which product should I go for?
Family / Re: Please Help Me by sstartony: 3:13pm On Jun 30, 2013
Efemena_xy:
@OP, question for you: If your hubby (assuming you do have one) is as mind controlling as you say, how come you've been online chatting with strangers for over 2 hours??

I purposely don't go to church with him this morning and right now i'm in the toilet. Besides he is not always at home.
Family / Re: Please Help Me by sstartony: 12:35pm On Jun 30, 2013
firmi:
at op your husband should have an authority figure over him, that you can talk to. And why did you let things go bad to the extent of you using a knife. That's not sustainable in any way. Get good counselling (church or "family figures" ) God help you both. ..amen

I took the knife because i've to stop him somehow, the one he did when i was pregnant made me got admitted to an hospital because i fell into false labour and when i eventually gave birth the baby was on oxygen for a week and cost him huge money to save the baby.
As for telling somebody, i have limited contact with people but i got our pastors' number through a bulletin and told them to set a meeting btw my husband and i but they should not tell my husband that i said anything.
That night he came home and ask if i call the pastor, i denied it. Only God knows what he told them but that was all i saw.
Family / Re: Please Help Me by sstartony: 11:48am On Jun 30, 2013
Afam4eva: Which kain husband be that? Was he behaving like this before you married him but continued hoping that things will change when you get married?

There's nothing like freedom in marraige. When you agree to marry, you have agreed to do things with your husband. If you want freedom then divorce him instead of living in the illusion that you're married.
He wasn't like this before, infact we were like romeo and juliet but everything changed when his mother set in, and started telling him 'how to be a real man'
Freedom that i mean is just to live a normal life.
Family / Please Help Me by sstartony: 10:49am On Jun 30, 2013
Pls do not mind my grammar, i'm working on it but constuctive critisisms are welcome, you can even rate me.
I got married Nov/2007, i have three kids (2 girls, 1boy). My husband beats me anytime that pleases him, if i should count the number of times i know it's over 15 times now.
He slapped me for smacking our daughter, when the food is late even when i was pregnant all because i came home 2 hrs late from antenatal, he goes to office with the keys to the gate, he goes to market himself, he stalks the house with food, he doesn't let me further my education, he never gives me cash,he doesn't let me get office job, those that i got he wrote them to sack me, i'm sure he will soon ask you people to block me out here.
He made me sleep outside nakedly on friday because my phone rang@11:50pm, and it was just an alarm to wake me up for prayer. The phone was already off but the alarm which i've set to ring still did so my husband took the phone to see who called but met the phone off. He thought that i delibrately switched of the phone, grabed my hair and kept banging my head on the wall, i managed to escape to the kitchen and took a knife to threating him, he just pushed me out of the house and lock the door.
I've been doing alot of thinking since that friday, all that comes to my mind is to go to police station to make him sign undertaken that he will not touch me again and that he will not touch my property because i've decided to get a shop, buy my own machine since i can sow and make cake, though he bought a machine for me but i'm not allow to sow any cloth aside ours on it.
I don't know if i'm making a right decision. I'm really scared because his family(10 in number) are psyco there is a lawyer among them and they always have each others back either right or wrong.
Nevertheless my family has little knowledge of all this. If my dad should get a clue, he will just end the marriage straight away, he is a man of action.
Pls help me good nigerian, i want to stay married but i want my freedom.
Career / Re: Sample Coren Technical Report by sstartony: 11:05pm On Jun 14, 2013
Pls i need a copy of the technical report as soon as possible.
jisenough4me@gmail.com
Thanks so much.
Family / Re: The Best Position For A Washing Machine In A Home by sstartony: 11:29pm On Mar 31, 2013
Thank you all, you are better than google.
Family / The Best Position For A Washing Machine In A Home by sstartony: 5:51pm On Mar 30, 2013
Can anyone suggest the best place to position a washing machine in a home, my plumber is waiting for my response.
Celebrities / Re: 65 Pastors Told Kayode Salako To Marry Foluke Daramola by sstartony: 6:36am On Mar 05, 2013
sureteeboy: That's a big lie. Who told him God is someone of double standard when the bible clearly states that someone who divorce must not remarry again

True talk.
Travel / Re: A Comprehensive List Of The Documents Required For Visas by sstartony: 10:11am On Mar 02, 2013
I want to study abroad and work simultaneously. Is this possible, which country or school suit this purpose most.

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41