Stats: 3,152,467 members, 7,816,092 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 04:20 AM

Stone4rock's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Stone4rock's Profile / Stone4rock's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Travel / Re: Usa Visit Visa by stone4rock(m): 1:14pm On Jul 06, 2012
can any1 help wit an early USappointment date? a client of mine is really bugging me 4 a date in july. fastlink i thought this was ur business? why is it difficult 4u 2 reply my mails after ur 1st mail?.
1luv.

Travel / Re: Usa Visit Visa by stone4rock(m): 10:43am On Jun 16, 2012
@meggy11
my brother is a citizen and he filed for them.
that is the little clause; they may presume you want to go thru same chain..all the same don't give in for such negative assumption the CO ought to grant/deny visa based on your personal circumstance..go with your kids birth certificate, marriage certificate and family pix as evidence of family ties..God's favour would override any deficiency on your part.
Travel / Re: Usa Visit Visa by stone4rock(m): 10:09pm On Jun 15, 2012
@FAST-LINK, @AB1X AND @SUXES2005 Thanks guys....i remain loyal.

@meggy 11, i will suggest you state out that u have ur folks there, becos they cud always dig out such information via your brother's details..though the CO will obviously assume that u may not want to leave d US but it all depends on how you are able to convince him/her about your ties and circumstance in Nigeria..have u ever visited US? how did ur parents get their residence permit? anyway just package urself well and be prayerful.

1luv.
Travel / Re: Usa Visit Visa by stone4rock(m): 5:02pm On Jun 14, 2012
I have finally picked up my US visa last week. sorry i have been unable to share my experience since then based on my busy schedules.
Where do i start from hmmmmmm, God is ever faithful;
i actually forgot my GTbank visa payment receipt in the house still God was merciful. my interview was scheduled for 8:30am having gone thru series of procedural stages my number was eventually called around 12:30pm at window 2..meanwhile the dark complexion brat at window 2 wasn't in her good office 2 issue visa, needless do i have 2 pinpoint that she virtually rejected every other individual that appeared before her. while the white guy at window 1
was issuing visa though he was bombarding most folks with questions but d fact remains that he was friendly..
while i was still hoping to be called upon by a cheerful CO there and then my number popped up at window 2..
"my own don finish 2day"(i droned).

CO: Good afternoon sir, may i have your passport plz.
Me: yea Goodday (i pass the passport thru)
CO: Why do u want to visit the Us?
Me: To honour my family friend's invitation, he has asked me to visit him and his family in d US.
CO: how long has he been in the US?
Me: 3yrs
CO: how long have you known him?
Me: 6yrs
CO: how did he become an immigrant?
Me: Via DV lottery.
CO: does he have kids?
Me: yea he has 2 kids.
CO: where do you work?
Me: i work with .......Nig. Com. ltd
CO: how much do u earn?
Me: i earn about ..........6 digit
CO: are you married?
Me: no, but i shud be married by october 2012..
CO: oh dats nice, fake smile...
Me: within myself (abi u won marry me ni?)..lol
CO: have you traveled outside Nigeria?
Me: sure
CO: where did u travel to?
ME: slight cough, i have been to italy for 3 days, i travel to germany for 6days, i went to the UK for 14 days.
CO: who did u visit in Germany?
Me: i didnt know when i said my sister, whereas it was a family friend i went to visit, i need to spice it up so i added that my sister is a german citizen..(far from the truth).
CO: have you ever imported any goods from the US?
Me: Never
CO: who will sponsor you?
ME: no 1, i will sponsor myself ofcourse.
CO: can i see your bank statement?
Me: i brought it out and handed it to her.
CO: flip thru the pages for 1min and returned it back to me.
Me: kool
CO: Magic Words: Sir could you pickup your visa at ikeja collection center on monday.
ME: Sure (smile)..within me (na u won pick am up for me before? WINCH GURL).
GOD THANK YOU OOOO.
My candid advice is :US visa is not as difficult as people think,i was opportune to sit in-front where i could listen to several folk's interviews.
the basic questions are: why do u want to go to the US?
where do u work?, are you married?, have you traveled out of Nigeria?,
where do u work? describe the nature of your job?, how much do u earn?
These questions are the Preliminary and quite common.
your response is what gives birth to other questions.
average interview time is 5-8mins..
based on my travel history and nature of my job i have a broad knowledge about travel stuffs. if you like to know any other thing about my interview or travel advice you can ask me on this thread,
NA GOD KNOW PASS.

1luv..

Travel / Re: I Need Cheap Ticket To Us Asp by stone4rock(m): 7:40pm On Mar 02, 2012
@snowbuster wot airline are u looking at? i could get cheap 1 for u
Travel / Re: 3 Months And 1 Week Waiting For Uk Settlement Visa - Settlement Visa Posts Only by stone4rock(m): 9:58am On Dec 20, 2011
@ Y-V am so sorry about the lengthy waiting period, i think Abuja embassy was not functioning fully during this long processing period, but the system is abit better and effective,  I sincerely hope your hubby's application is out and positive.

@gerorge31 i think you should be more careful while presenting any document @ d embassy, they derive so much pleasure when they denial your visa based on lopeholes,  your chances of getting visa are high if only you can properly address the reason why your previous visa was denied.

secondly it is always easy to claim dependant when you are 18 or below compared to your age as @ when you made your first application 22 & 24 respectively.
your immediate younger ones visa has more preference over yours because they were below 18.

Thirdly, according to the uk immigration rules you quoted:

"If you are over 18 and have a parent settled in the UK, or if you are a sister, brother, aunt, uncle or any other relative of a person settled in the UK, you may qualify if you meet the conditions listed in the previous paragraph and you are[i]living alone in the most exceptional compassionate circumstances."[/i]

are you actually living alone in an exceptional compassionate circumstances? you need to prove this to the embassy. evidence of how you are been maintained (you probably state dat u receive stipend from your parents monthly.) you seriously need to defend all this before coughing out thousands of naira 4 visa fee.

@ponce you are welcome oooo, am so happy for you, D lord is good.

@cboi4sure, congrats man.

@chairmano my mail id is onwardpathconsult@yahoo.com

1luv @all.
Travel / Re: Marriage Certificate by stone4rock(m): 10:36pm On Dec 16, 2011
next2u:

you can use any marriage registry as long as the registry is created by nigerian government.even ikoyi registry marriage certificate is been douted by some embassies because when any nigeria bring white to get married in nigerian they often ikoyi registry then you wonder if it ikoyi registry d only 1 in nigeria
[

Most people get d ikoyi certificate because it is more recognized by the embassies and British embassy specifically honors dat certificate. i think is easy to confirm or investigate while making their findings.

quote author=pespes link=topic=825994.msg9771729#msg9771729 date=1323960806]
Can i make use of surulere registry marriage for visa purposes, My wife will use it for a UK dependant visa as soon as we get married

Or is it Ikoyi registry that we should use

Your urgent reply is welcome

many thanks
[quote][/quote]

my brother if you can access ikoyi without much stress then go for it, if your prospective wife uses the registry certificate almost immediately d time you collected it for her dependant visa, dont you think embassy may consider that suspicious?

1luv
Travel / Re: Uk Visa Refusal by stone4rock(m): 11:27pm On Dec 13, 2011
LOL @ justwise i know you wud like to question dat shocked shocked shocked

but sincerely speaking some strong men could printout all your info 4 a ransom ( i hope u believe that).
Am actually not recommending that 2 anyone, but they are some compelling issues that may warrant you make reference to your past application perhaps some folks might forget some nasty deceptive information filled while making their previous application. in dis case a need to implore dis service can not be over-emphasized.
1luv.
Travel / Re: 3 Months And 1 Week Waiting For Uk Settlement Visa - Settlement Visa Posts Only by stone4rock(m): 9:15am On Aug 02, 2011
@ponce yes my sister did d english test. i think it helps your application and d english test cost 30,000. result is out within 1-2weeks.

as for d supporting document.

payslips
offer letter
confirmation of acceptance
introduction letter from employer
I.D
bank statement
landed property/investment document (if u have)
evidence of correspondence
letters/emails sent to each other
telephone bills if you have showing evidence of calls made 2 ur spouse
pictures snapped together
proofs that u have been in a subsisting relationship long ago
marriage certificate
english test certificate
spouse immigration status (british passport photocopy)
tenancy agreement
utility bill from uk host
letter from your spouse addressed to d embassy
your spouse employment document. (confirmation of acceptance)
payslips
bank statement of hosts.

i think wit ds u are an inch far from visa issuance.

@demi and amykelly you dont need to show up to dat amount, if your spouse has between 2500-4000 pounds in is account den u are good to go. if you have a closing balance of 500k-1m in ur own naija account too nothing do u. but make sure dat u spouse as good evidence of source of income such as : payslips or confirmation of acceptance.

and if you intend to work in d UK fine cos u have access to dat. you dont really have to get a job offer prior to ur visa application.

wish u guys all d best, luv u all.
1luv
Travel / Re: 3 Months And 1 Week Waiting For Uk Settlement Visa - Settlement Visa Posts Only by stone4rock(m): 1:44pm On Jul 23, 2011
yes o the settlement visa takes longer tyme now, i was telling some folks on here d other day that settlement visa now takes more tyme dan be4, she was busy giving me quotes that if all the i's are well dotted and every t's well crossed the application are attended to and ready for collection within 10days.

well i guess my elder sister had same tension some weeks back having waited for 70days before getting an alert from VFS but the good news is dat she got d visa her friend that submitted on d same day wit her got an alert the next day and also was granted visa. funny enouf the fears of interview never occurred cos they hardly call 4 interviews lately.

for those that have issues wit thier UK application u can contact me 4 quality advice,
1luv
Travel / Re: Spouse Visa by stone4rock(m): 5:29pm On May 24, 2011
moboulah:

stone4rock,  thanks for your response,  it was indeed helpful,  Am female anyway,  and i thing am exempted from the english language requirement because i finished a bsc in engineering which was taught in english,  i think a bsc degree taught in english is a requirement to be exempted from the english language requirement,  just checked their procesing time on the border agency website and wow just 8percent get their resonse within 2days,  Am hoping mine wnt take more that a week thou as 46 percent gets their responce between that time. dnt know why your sister's own took so long,  i have a friend who got her's within 3working days,
  thanks so much for your post.
Do u really believe all those processing statistics, well i like your faith, i haven't really heard of any spouse visa dat came out within 2days, my sisters application is no case 2 me i just think that is the average time for spouse visa. am convinced dat you guys will secure d visas.
keep tracking.
1luv
Yemming:

and which one do you think is better bro?
you keep asking which is better,  i suggest u should be concerned about what is accessible. it depends on your status, i think you stand better chances of getting the visa if married.
1luv

rida01:

thanks a milll so are u saying my work visa isnt sufficient?
to apply directly from Nigeria i think its better you get a residence permit.
as regards d time it takes to process spouse visa. the time stated by UK @ d VFS center is between 2-5weeks.
1luv.
Travel / Re: Spouse Visa by stone4rock(m): 1:50pm On May 21, 2011
i dont knw much about US spouse visa, mayb i wud let u know if i make gud research on dat.
1luv
Travel / Re: Spouse Visa by stone4rock(m): 9:41am On May 21, 2011
Yemming:

bro please which one is better and more prefferable?

fiancee visa or spousal,

please throw more light into it,
My broda Fiancee visa is synonymous to unmarried partner so it has little limitations. As a fiance(e) of a person in the UK you would be issued a 6months visa. so you could probably get married during the validity of your visa, if you intend to return back to Nigeria afterwards then it would have been better you applied as a visitor for marriage or civil partnership, but the main purpose of this category of visa (fiancee) is to register as a civil partner/get married in the UK and switch over to spouse/civil partner visa.

To apply as a spouse/civil partner of a person settled in the UK, if your application is successful you would be given a permission to live and work in the UK for 2years which is also known as Probationary period At the end of the 2years you may apply for permission to settle permanently as the spouse of the person settled in the UK.
So bro i believe you have an idea now. Fiancee visa is like a prerequisite for getting a spouse visa on the other hand if you are legally married you could just apply directly as a civil partner or spouse of d person in d UK.
1luv
Travel / Re: Spouse Visa by stone4rock(m): 3:05pm On May 20, 2011
moboulah:

Hello House
i wonder how long it would take for my spouse settlement visa to be granted.
My broda i feel ur pain, my sister also put in her application about 4weeks back and she is yet to get any response from VFS. i think it takes up to 5-6weeks to process. Am more concerned about the outcome. i pray both yours and hers will come out gr8 in Jesus name. (About 90% of spouse application undergo interview).
Hope u wrote d english test? hope u also included evidence of correspondence with your spouse and proof that you have seen each other be4. the visa fee is just 2 crazy for one to now get a notice of refusal @ d end of d day.
stay calmed.
1luv.
Travel / Re: Can I Fly To Any Schengen Country Without Stopping At The Country Of Issuance? by stone4rock(m): 2:01pm On May 20, 2011
Davedavy:

The Schengen visa once issued is good to visit all the participating countries, you are supposed to get the visa from the country in which you'll be spending the majority of your time or the point of your first entry into the Schengen zone, so applying in a country you will not spend any time in could end up as a very bad idea.
It will definitely be a bad idea not to visit Portugal at all, whether you stay there or whether you just land and fly mmediately to another Shengen country or to the country where you will spend most of your time in the Schengen area during your trip does not matter, but if you mention Portugal on your form as your first point of entry into the shengen zone, having an entry stamp of Portugal to play safe is definitely a good idea.

They can also ask you for an initiery,hotel bookings etc at the point of entry,note that having a valid shengen visa is no gurantee that you will be allowed into the shengen zone,if they find you suspicious they will question you,my advice is, play safe and fly to Portugal first.

I think you guyz are on point, it may affect you @ point of entry if per-adventure u are asked to provide a travel itinerary and ticket itinerary, once the details in there is contrary u are in 4 it. i believe it is always evident when u dnt get to ur major destination. A client of mine got a Belgium visa and refused to visit d country, after his visit to schegen area he was unable to renew is visa @ d same embassy (beligium). they asked him to come with his hotel reservation were he resided in belgium and boarding pass be4 he can get his visa renewed. apparently he cudn't provide dis information and it led to denial. fortunately he met me and i decided to channel it thru france, he got d visa by chance and i warned him neva 2 fall victim again. grin grin grin
So bros send atleast one hour in Portugal before going 2 other schegen countries.
is Portugal visa easy 2 get?
1luv
Travel / Re: Italian Embassy Lagos Is The Most Corrupt Embassy In The World by stone4rock(m): 12:15pm On May 20, 2011
daroz:

I think the issue of the appointment has been fixed.
But I dont really understand how this Italian Embassy operate. My younger brother submitted his lavoro(work permit) Visa application form, along with his passport since on the 23rd of september, 2010. My mum also submitted her family reunion visa application form/passport sometime in january. On each occasion, they where asked to start checking from 2weeks time. But up till this very moment, non of the visa/passport is ready for collection. We call almost on daily basis, they will always ask us to call the next day or the day after. Recently, they gave us a link through which we can track the applications, it saved us the stress of calling, but the issue is still not solved. Does it actually take this long to get a visa from the italian embassy? Can someone pls enlighten me on what is going on and advice me on what to do?
Men am really sorry about dat. so u mean your folks applications had stayed dat long? i think the major problem is from the embassy itself. they have serious backlog, a friend of mine works there and he explained how sluggishly visa applications are attended to. they have heavy backlogs, they lack human power and are unwilling to implore more hands all in the name of budget that is not sufficient to pay more staffs. There is a particular lady that attends to application from EU citizen via the window cos those set of people are not meant to apply through VFS. the other lady attends to applications from Benin (french speaking country). those are the set of people that could access applications before its been transmitted for visa issuance. lately a bunch of applications was sent from Abuja and are yet to be attended to for close to a month. So what do u think will become of lagos applications? so many individuals visit the italian embassy everyday to lay complaint nd even make troubles, while some are in the verge of revoking their applications but it has always ball down to the same story, (They are working on it) at times they give you a number to keep calling.
My broda i think you just have to keep praying, tracking and calling. those are just d primary alternative @ d moment.
1luv
Travel / Re: Uk Visa Refusal by stone4rock(m): 4:00pm On May 18, 2011
ragdollz:

Reapply. So long as you didn't make any attempts at concealment, then they really have no case. You forgot to mention an important detail, simple! Not a crime, even for those uppity visa folks angry angry angry grin
Bros is not dat easy, just mere mistake is wot d embassy dwells on 2 deny u visa, besides one may even get 10years ban becos of dis so called little mistake. level of deception in Nigeria has overruled those common mistakes dat cud probably be ignored.
1luv
Travel / Re: Uk Visa Refusal by stone4rock(m): 3:26pm On May 18, 2011
hopefully:

I applied for a 6 months uk visa about a week ago but was refused just because I did not state that I was refused a visa in 2007 - This was an error of oversight as I did not have any intention of concealing this information. I didn’t change my date of birth or name. It was really an oversight.
I have been given a limited right of appeal
can someone please advise if I should appeal or re-apply and what should be stated in the application.
Please this is not a time for casting stones as I already know that it was really a silly mistake. All I need now is a honest advise. Thanks in advance for your help.
Do u really think you have the right 2 appeal? appeal is mostly for settlement & family applications, d fact dat u have limited right to appeal my broda 4get anything appeal. Mostly appeal is considered when you feel you have been unlawfully denied visa and the reason for refusal largely stand in isolation of UK immigration rules. where as in dis ur case you admit that it is your fault so u want to plead instead.

My advice: send a review letter to them stating your reasons for not including ur past refusal. supply a valid address to dem becos a response will b sent to you within 3-4weeks. mostly they will reply and tell you dat u can re-apply but they cant predict the outcome of any future application. while submitting a fresh application attach the response you got from them and state it on d additional information page that the issue of your last denial has been addressed and a copy is hereby enclosed 4 their perusal.
i have just given u free of charge wot i charge my clients 20k 4 if they seek for my counsel, grin grin grin
1luv
Travel / Re: Italian Embassy Lagos Is The Most Corrupt Embassy In The World by stone4rock(m): 3:05pm On May 18, 2011
luka1981:

which way nigeria?
those people are full of shit. 3 of my clients submitted their applications to d embassy since 25/03/11 and am glad 2 tell u dat we have not heard anything from dem yet. they claim 2 have backlogs, after your proposed travel date elapse they will send you a sorry letter that u cannot be issued visa , hmmmm italian embassy
1luv.
Travel / Re: Invitation Letter Needed by stone4rock(m): 3:42pm On May 17, 2011
easylr:

I need invitation letter to any Europe country. How do i go about it?

Bros you need more documents apart from invitation letter eg: proof of address, immigration status of ur host etc.
if you want to use hotel reservation then u would be applying as a tourist/sightseeing, u need a good bank statement, employment document, proof of investment, family ties and evidence dat u have more ties in Nigeria.
Depending on the country if u want to visit SA as u claim, den we have some folks here dat cud possibly arrange it for u, probably without those document listed but u have to be careful, visa must b at hand be4 payment.
1luv
Travel / Re: Uk Visa by stone4rock(m): 1:54pm On May 17, 2011
baby-mi:

Pls NL, i need help urgent my boyfriend is inviting me over to uk how can i get visa within a week and how much its

i dont think you can get a visit visa within a week, though it was possible be4 now, lately my clients applications take up to 10-12 working days. i dont think you have to pay anyone 2 secure your visa just put together the right document, most importantly declare your actual economic circumstance in Nigeria
1luv.
Travel / Re: My Girl Friend In Britain Is Planning To Send Me An Invite, What Will I Do To Secure Visa And Travel by stone4rock(m): 1:47pm On May 17, 2011
Celery:

Good morning my fellow Nigeria. A Britist girl that i have been dating for a while through the internet has asked me to come and she want to send me an invitation. I am totaly a novise on the matter of travelling and securing visa. Please i want a useful information on how to use invitation letter to travel and how i am going to secure a Visa with it. Thanks.
send me the list of document u need on harmonyconsult@yahoo.com may b i cud b of help.
1luv.
Travel / Re: Immigration Support 2 Ease Visa Issuance. by stone4rock(m): 4:46pm On May 11, 2011
deji2big:

if you need an officer to help you out at the america embassy or an invitation letter pls contact me at amokundeji@yahoo.com
Mr Deji i just want 2 assume u r 4 real, dis page is not necessarily 4 making money but 2 enable folks elicit information and 2 assist in any little way.
1luv
Travel / Immigration Support 2 Ease Visa Issuance. by stone4rock(m): 5:45pm On May 07, 2011
Hi folks, Am dropping dis note 2 assist those folks who truly desires to travel out of d country for a genuine reason. please am not assuring you visa or asking you u to bring cash 4 visa issuance, but i think my many years acquired immigration experience would largely contribute to the success of your application.

I could recommend the list of document needed to get the visa you need and help u procure the documents within my reach if u so desire. my office is situated on broad st. investment house to b precise.
you can send your request of this page for a public chat or via harmonyconsult@yahoo.com if u cherish a private conversation.
note: [s]only those traveling with a genuine reason.[/s]

1luv.

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 92